Tribepad

Tribepad Reviews

RATING:

4.56

(25)

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.56

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"As a team leader the reporting tool is comprehensive and provides a wealth of MI to support team and stakeholder management."
  • icon"Phenomenal support by the Tribepad Support team- very helpful and responsive."
  • icon"The software is accessible, intuitive and gives us most of the features we want and need."
  • icon"Functionality is constantly evolving, and I am unable to keep up with it. Integration with psychometric tools outside their current partner list has been difficult to echieve."
  • icon"Shared instance means you are restricted to Global platform changes. Reporting insights needs development."
  • icon"Some day to day features are hard to find unless you know they are there. One document to hold profile, application and any questionnaires."

Have you used Tribepad and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Tribepad Reviews

1-25 of 25 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ursula

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2017

Fantatsic product, reliable and user friendly

Cost effective. Reporting accuracy. Lots of support offered to our team enabling the tea, to develop.

Pros

New functions at no extra cost. Able to adapt to new business needs. Makes candidate journey simple.

Cons

nothing strong to report, on the odd occasion the support has needed some pushing to get a quick resolution.

Nile

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2020

Fair priced Recruitment ATS with great features and ease of use

Great experience with Tribepad. Very helpful team and a brilliant partner

Pros

Easy to deploy, very customisable, easy to use. Great Performance

Cons

Shared instance means you are restricted to Global platform changes Reporting insights needs development

Reasons for choosing Tribepad

Cost, ease of use, flexibility and it;s a better more engaging product

Response from TribePad

Hi Nile, thank you - this is a wonderful review and something our team will be very pleased to hear. We've really enjoyed working with yourself and the team at Subway.

Replied November 2020

Leigh Anne

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2018

Title: Short-term user but pleased with the product!

Pros

PROS: 1. Allows for mobile enabled applications 2. Candidates can apply via Social Media 3. Offers the opportunity to create groups and communities and create email campaigns 4. Allows for searching functions using various filters 5. Phenomenal support by the Tribepad Support team- very helpful and responsive

Cons

CONS: 1. Can’t easily copy a req as you can in some other ATS systems; you can, however, create a “template” to be used in place of this “copy” function 2. Have to purchase a multi-site job poster platform. Tribpad is designed to be the best ATS system and wants to allow the multi-site job posters like Broad Bean to be the experts in their space. Broad Bean does easily integrate with this ATS…with very little set-up…additional costs- yes. Limited set-up and work on our part, though.

Ruth

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2020

Team leader review

Pros

TribePad is a trusted and indispensable product for our recruitment function. It is a comprehensive ATS with features such as video interviewing which prevent you having to consider multiple assessment partners. As a team leader the reporting tool is comprehensive and provides a wealth of MI to support team and stakeholder management.

Cons

No downsides to the software spring to mind.

Response from TribePad

Hi Ruth, thank you for such a kind and informative review. We're thrilled to have received it! We really enjoy working with yourself and the team at the BBC, and look forward to seeing you at Tribepad headquarters when possible.

Replied November 2020

Rebecca

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

I would 100% recommend using TribePad as your ATS provider!

My experience with TribePad has been wonderful, we have really managed to develop our processes in an innovative way, which has resulted in both time and cost savings for our business. We have improved candidate experience significantly by providing a more efficient service. The team at TribePad are always so helpful and I look forward to what working with them in the future brings!

Pros

Tribepad have really helped us to develop our ATS in a way that makes our (often complex) processes so much easier. It provides ease and efficiency for us as a team to post jobs, book/conduct interviews and onboard our candidates. It also offers a positive, no-fuss, candidate experience for the end user.

Cons

There are a few features missing currently that we have requested and are being developed by Tribepad, nothing is asking too much and they will always aim to provide a solution for us. The thing I would say I like the least would be that some of the aspects in the finer detail can be quite fiddly, but that is to be expected due to the level of detail.

Carlos

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2017

Tribepad Applicant Tracking

Our company has been using Tribepad products since 2012 and we have had great results and have even won awards based on our use of their technology. For 2017 we have upgraded all hiring for our most critical business sector to the latest Tribepad Applicant Tracking system. Tribepad has been a great partner for us, because of the flexibility, ease of use and available features. Our account Manager has gone above and beyond responding to our needs more times than I can count and compared to many out of box application from larger companies, is very difficult to beat it when it comes to value for money. Would 100% recommend.

Pros

Flexibility, ease of use, features, customer support

Cons

Tribepad is UK based so time difference sometimes can be bothersome

Katie

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2016

Just what we need...

We started using TribePad quite a few years back now and since then our candidate pool, processes and candidate journey has improved massively! The system is easy to use for both candidates and users and it is always improving. We have seen new features launch and it is great that we can select what we want turned on and off which suits our recruitment process. We have a dedicated account manager who provides us with great support along with a supportive team who keeps us up to date. A great partnership!

Jane

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

Great company to work with

We needed something fairly bespoke, and TribePad worked with us to ensure we got what we needed. They are responsive, and very knowledgeable in their field

Pros

The software is accessible, intuitive and gives us most of the features we want and need

Cons

The lack of ability for candidates to register using their social media accounts, but I understand this will be addressed soon.

Reasons for switching to Tribepad

We needed something that was mobile-friendly

Response from TribePad

Thanks for your review Jane. We really appreciate it.

Replied January 2020

Mandy

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2018

Flexible, quick and easy to use with many useful features for proactive recruitment

Pros

Ability to personalise experience for candidates and managers and create engaging advertising which reaches a wide and diverse audience

Cons

The online shortlisting capability could be improved and the ability to view all application information in one printable document would be an enhancement.

Susan

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2016

Great ATS going from strength to strength with development

A system that has gone from strength to strength and seen an amazing amount of development of its features in such a short period of time. Innovative training material using You Tube and online interviews. A great enhanced CV Search functionality made finding suitable candidates for jobs easier and job alerts certainly helped reduce the number of queries into the team. The team also took on feedback from both front end and back end users to help improve both the candidate and recruiters experience and the development team are always open to ideas. If you give them an idea of what you want to achieve they will work with you to develop this. A refreshingly outgoing innovative team to work with.

Chris

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2017

A good fit for the needs of our business

Pros

Intuitive system that is very forgiving and feels unbreakable. Very fast customer support. Very good value for money

Cons

Functionality is constantly evolving, and I am unable to keep up with it. Integration with psychometric tools outside their current partner list has been difficult to echieve

Chellie

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2016

The Most Straight Forward ATS I've Seen ....

We started using TribePad in 2014, and it's been great so far! We have a dedicated account manager who provides us with fantastic support. We love how TribePad continually deliver new features FOC and have asked us for our input for the next years planned roadmap. It really does feel that we are in a partnership with TribePad. They really do want to help us save time, money and achieve our goals.

Pros

The simplicity & ease of navigation

Cons

Sometimes can take a little longer than expected to fix issues

Kate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2018

Great experience overall - easy to use, good MI available and helpful support team!

Pros

Easy to navigate the ATS Video Interviews worked brilliantly (aside from tech issues) Ensured smooth candidate experience from start to finish

Cons

Had difficulty sending emails with attachments. Several technical difficulties with video interviews (from candidates) - to be expected!

Mike

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2016

Great bit of kit

I use Tribepad in conjunction with vacancy poster and it makes my life so easy. Managing and organising candidates is easy as is candidate communication.

Pros

Ease of use, functionality and customer service.

Cons

Nothing really, it does the job I need it to do.

Jo

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2019

Great start so far....

Friendly team to deal with when there are queries. Pleased with the desicion to use Tribepad over other suppliers.

Pros

Easy to navigate around the ATS and has transformed the way in which we recruit after implementing just 4 months ago.

Cons

Difficult to shortlist applications within the ATS as there is no quick way to view ALL summary information Difficult to email applications to managers in one document per candidate whilst capturing all of the candidate information - it’s a bit hit and miss at the moment.

POOJA

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT