All Empuls Reviews

1-25 of 71 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Mehul

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

One of the best employee recognition platforms!

It has definitely helped in creating a good atmosphere amongst colleague where they can appreciate & encourage each other in ways that means more than just words & hence one actually feels rewarded for their hard work.

PROS

One 9f the best things about Empuls is there vast reward options. They have rewards for every category so that a person will definitely find something if their desire to redeem their points for.

CONS

One thing I couldnt find was the option to redeem your points for cash which was available on our previous platform - bonus.ly.

Swapna

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

A solution for a happy employee experience at our workplace

Employee recognition and engagement calendars. Its a great platform to connect, motivate and collaborate.

PROS

Employee recognition and engagement calendars. Awards and recognition features.

CONS

The user interface , this can be customized with more user friendly and user interactive interface.

Reason for choosing Empuls

The sales team was really helpful and approachable, helped in smooth onboarding and demonstration of the features , and pricing was also good.

Vendor Response

Hello Swapna, Your feedback really helps us improve. We are working continuously to make the user interactive interface more user-friendly with customization. If you need help using this site, you can reach out to live chat support anytime, and in the case of any other queries, please write to us at support@empuls.io..Thank you.

Replied August 2022

Govind Singh

Consumer Goods, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Scope of improvement

PROS

Features like survey build up, live comments and peers notifications are really good and creates an impact.

CONS

Service TAT, interface is not user friendly

Vendor Response

Hi Govind, Thank you for taking the time to review Xoxoday Empuls on Capterra. Please let us know which part of the interface you found it not friendly, we will work on it. You can write to us at cs@xoxoday.com incase of any issues. We deeply value your association with us. All the best :)

Replied June 2021

Andrea

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

A Resourceful HR Software For Business

PROS

With Empuls, I like that it comes with great survey building features It manages feedback collection well and I like the employees communication features. It if very effective when it comes to HR Analytics and it also comes with Online HR features.

CONS

With Empuls, it has been all good handling HR issues mostly.

Sravan Kumar

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2022

Awesome and super easy product, but could be better in terms of more customisation

PROS

-- Easy Rewarding -- Wide range of redemption options -- Super easy to setup, I hardly took a day to set it up

CONS

-- Need more customizable options like org level certificate templates -- We were not able to integrate Namely to it, we were manually managing users

Vendor Response

Hello Sravan, Your feedback really helps us improve.   I have shared your concern with Namely Integration with our internal team to look upon. If you need assistance using this site, you can contact live chat support at any time, and if you have any other questions, please email us at support@empuls.io. Thank you.

Replied August 2022

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

A Great Way to Easily Implement Engagement

A great tool that is affordable and intuitive

PROS

Great way to easily implement engagement practices. If you are someone who is interested in focusing on data-driven engagement insights, this is the way to go!

CONS

Great for large teams who already ave some type of engagement practices. Not great for small teams with no engagement foundation.

Sriram

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2021

To internalize rewards and recognition, get Xoxoday Empuls!

It has been good. The product has improved over the period of time and it is still capable of doing more!

PROS

The most impactful feature is the peer-to-peer recognition. It happens on a click of a button! And the whole organization knows about it!

CONS

I believe that the survey part of it can be improved. It is not easy to set up and launch a survey. There should also be an option to conduct quizzes.

Vendor Response

Hi Sriram, Thank you for taking the time to review Xoxoday Empuls on Capterra. Thank you for the supporting words! Our survey module comes with ease of deployment, you can know more about it here: https://help.empuls.io. We deeply value your association with us. All the best :)

Replied June 2021

User Profile

Dr.Sumeet

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Increase productivity with Xoxoday Empuls

Amazing

PROS

Best and most efficient employee engagement solution for more or less all business organizations. Boost productivity and turnover by building an engaging and motivated workforce with Xoxoday Empuls.

CONS

Nothing till date. I found it as the best solution for my organization.

Vendor Response

Hi Sumeet, Thank you for taking the time to review Xoxoday Empuls on Capterra. Glad to know Empuls is a big hit at your organizations. We deeply value your association with us. All the best :)

Replied June 2021

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Team cohesion

Heads up to xoxoday, and hoping to experience more such innovation from them.

PROS

Time is money. And this software targets this very principal, helping you to save your valuable time in workforce alignment on the go. The well developed user friendly interface makes the execution of the task easy. Moreover, my employees are always satisfied by the rewards.

CONS

Although I like the insight tab, there is still some scope for adding some additional views.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to review here. Glad to know that Xoxoday has helped you with workforce alignment. If you face any issues, please reach out to us at cs@xoxoday.com.

Replied May 2020

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Empuls Survey

PROS

What I like the most about this software is to easily communicate with our colleagues and other members of the organization

CONS

Provide personal chatting with our colleagues in this software

Vendor Response

Hello User, Your feedback really helps us improve. If you need any help using this product, you can reach out to live chat support anytime, and in the case of any other queries, please write to us at support@empuls.io. Thank you.

Replied September 2022

Rosy

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Good platform for global employee engagement

PROS

- With our teams spread across different geographies, it cuts down on the hassle of deciding what to give them as gifts as they can choose on their own - The automated email triggers are the best for reoccurring events like work anniversaries, birthday's, etc - It is also great that we can allocate certain budget to specific events - I am also really happy with the engagement ideas that are present in the help section - Love how we can create and give badges - small motivations which can be easily given even on a daily basis

CONS

I think Empuls is a great platform to have, especially for a remote company like ours. Just one thing that I do not like much is the wait time for gift vouchers if I am ordering for any other country. For instance, I had to order form Nike gift vouchers for our CEO from Sweden, it took a good 8 days for the voucher codes to arrive. I believe this is an area for improvement.

Vendor Response

Hi Rosy,  Your feedback really helps us improve. We are working continuously on resolving the issue of voucher code arrival.  If you need help using this site, you can reach out to live chat support anytime, and in the case of any other queries, please write to us at support@empuls.io..Thank you.

Replied August 2022

Amit

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

A wonderful tool for employee recognition and engagement

Employee engagement has skyrocketed. Instead of we having to decide the rewards, the employees now choose their own rewards which make it more meaningful for them.

PROS

This tool made it extremely easy for us to implement the employee recognition and engagement program. You create a budget, encourage the people to appreciate others, employees then redeem the points. This makes it setting up the rewards and driving engagement a breeze. The team also provides ideas in the form of a monthly engagement calendar which is a handy resource if you are falling short of ideas.

CONS

The UI could be a bit better which I think they have already taken care of in the new release to come.

Vendor Response

Hello Amit, Your feedback really helps us improve. We are working continuously to make the user interactive interface more user-friendly with customization. If you need help using this site, you can reach out to live chat support anytime, and in the case of any other queries, please write to us at support@empuls.io..Thank you.

Replied August 2022

Prabhjit

Broadcast Media, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Great Platform to Support Your Colleagues

Pretty good. Helps me to appreciate my friends for all the help. We get some extra cash to look forward too. Leaderboard is also exciting. Definitely recommended to anyone who is looking to try.

PROS

Everyone loves to be rewarded for all the good work they do and empuls helps to make that easy. This is one of the best platforms that allows you to award your employees within different categories and send them a bonus that can be redeemed for hundreds of vouchers. The user interface is great and easy to use and there are hardly any issues with the website. Rewards come pretty quickly as well. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to start with employee recognitions in their company.

CONS

Only thing I don’t like about empuls is that their platform randomly removes voucher from the store without any warning. This is irritating some times. Also the customer service needs improvement! That’s all.

Saloni

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Completely satisfied.

Too happy to use as got many options in this app from which we can connect overall employee of our office.

PROS

Ecofriendly and it is fun using Empuls for office purpose too.

CONS

As for me, I like all the features of this app.

Vendor Response

Hello Saloni, Your feedback really helps us improve. If you need any help using this product, you can reach out to live chat support anytime, and in the case of any other queries, please write to us at support@empuls.io. Thank you.

Replied August 2022

Rosina

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Review on Empuls

Excellent customer support

PROS

Ease of use and gifting options. There are plenty of options specific to gifting.

CONS

Notification features. No other suggestions from my end.

Vendor Response

Hello Rosina, Your feedback really helps us improve. If you need any help using this product, you can reach out to live chat support anytime, and in the case of any other queries, please write to us at support@empuls.io. Thank you.

Replied September 2022

Shubhamoy

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Build a Winning Culture

The experience has been surreal, and I would highly recommend this software to my peers. Take a look for yourself https://www.xoxoday.com/empuls-home/empuls

PROS

With just one tool you'll be able to perform on multiple verticals. Be it, motivating your employees, empowering them through feedback and surveys or recognizing their achievements and rewarding them for the same. It allows you to follow a tested strategy of Plan, Act, Check, and Do. The rewards platform is another great story specifically tailored for each kind of employee.

CONS

No tool is perfect as such, but not a lot many cons come to my mind while posting this review.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for the Feedback . We deeply value your association with us! - Team Xoxoday

Replied June 2020

Sandeep

Hospitality, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Empuls For Employee Engagement

PROS

Its is very user friendly. backend support also is very good.

CONS

ease of use, team communication is best part of it.

Vendor Response

Hello Sandeep, Your feedback really helps us improve. If you need any help using this product, you can reach out to live chat support anytime, and in the case of any other queries, please write to us at support@empuls.io. Thank you.

Replied August 2022

Satender

Chemicals, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE