All UserVoice Reviews

1-25 of 66 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jessica

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Gives us almost everything we need for a great price

UserVoice is used by our support team to answer users' questions and provide information as needed. It helps us manage our support tickets and provides a way for our learners to easily provide feedback.

PROS

We've used UserVoice for a number of years now and it's really been almost everything we've needed from a support ticket system. It allows us to quickly and easily manage users' questions and provide answers and feedback. One great thing we've gotten from it is creating our "knowledge base," which helps us both answer frequent questions more quickly (by using the drop down feature to pre-fill a response with an answer from the knowledge base) as well as providing a ready-made FAQs page for our site. Agents can easily be assigned to different tickets and it's clear who is responding to what ticket, which was problematic in our old system and we often had multiple people answering the same question at the same time.

CONS

On the other hand, UserVoice hasn't always been great about catching obvious spam and we have to do a fair amount of blacklisting manually. We offer content in Spanish, Portuguese, and English but you can only set it to one language, so right now we have a completely separate support system for our Spanish and Portuguese learners. And oddly, they have no online/email tech support available. You have to call if you have an issue. :(

Tasha

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Great product, miss their help desk software

I wish they still offered their help desk software.

PROS

I used uservoice for their help desk software. At the time, they didn't have any in-app heads up messages so I got pressure from our [SENSITIVE CONTENT] to consolidate our systems and use intercom for help desk and in-app messages. It didn't take long to realize the mistake that was made. Uservoice was far superior than intercom for help desk interactions and help articles. Their ability to track how many tickets never made it to our inbox because they were solved by serving up a help doc was really useful.

CONS

At the time, they didn't off any heads up or bulk messaging to all users. We couldn't send out bulk communications when we were having an outage or we were releasing new features.

Reason for choosing UserVoice

Better functionality. Great support team.

Reasons for switching to UserVoice

Intercom wasn't HIPAA compliant at the time of the move.

User Profile

Anand

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed October 2019

not recommended

PROS

Still not gotten a good walk through of the product from the Customer success, i hate these lengthy email coms and want a slack channel to get going fast.

CONS

its not so intuitive and no good examples listed and process is not very clear

Vendor Response

Hi Anand, Thanks for taking some time to share your review of our product here. We care a lot about making sure our users get the most out of our product, and I'm truly sorry to hear that you are finding it is taking longer than expected for you to get fully up and running with UserVoice. I've reached out to our Customer Success Lead about this, and they will be following up with you shortly. We've done our best to design our onboarding process to be as impactful as possible for our customers, but we're always open to improving things. We'd would love any specific ideas you have for improving this experience if you'd be willing to share them with us. -- Heather McCloskey

Replied October 2019

User Profile

Megan

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

We and our clients love UserVoice, big improvement to feedback loop & transparency!

Benefits have been getting a better pulse from our clients on what matters to them most (more than just the squeaky wheels), gives me a pool of clients that have interest on a topic and are engage to do customer interviews with, makes our clients happy to have somewhere that they can see their voice being heard!

PROS

The best part of UserVoice is getting more and consistent feedback from our users. Right away we had things that got voted to the top that were not even on our radar from client conversations/interviews and other internal feedback. Gives me a pool of people invested in our product to contact for interviews and digging into the 'why's' around their requests. Our internal folks love it as they have somewhere to point our users to that they know will get them heard without them having to be the go between. We have an annual conference, and i had numerous clients come up and tell me that they absolutely love UserVoice.

CONS

The main struggle is getting the time to keep on top of it, we get so many ideas! The dashboard doesn't give me much information, may be due to our set up, I always head right into a view of the ideas so would love to be able to bypass that page.

Ekaterina

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

It's time to leverage your product management

We use UserVoice for constant communication with customers and collecting their requests and votes. It works really great for planning roadmap, not only by gut feelings but real numbers also. The really smart and powerful tool of analysing and visualizing insights.

PROS

UserVoice is not only a great tool to manage clients request and communicate with them. It also helps the product management team to communicate with others in a company. It helps to analyse and visualize this communication. I like the constant updates, a great knowledge base. The most amazing part for me that guys are using their own tool for their product management.

CONS

Sometimes it's hard to navigate in so many coloured numbers on the screen.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Feedback manager

We currently use the Knowledge Base, the Idea Dashboard, and the Support tickets system.

PROS

Tracking using feedback, and voting on ideas was the entry point and was quite innovative when we started using the system several years ago. The widget to get feedback integrated into your web application is great and the user can self serve from Knowledge base articles, other users' ideas, or ask our support team.

CONS

The product backend is quite outdated in UX and over the years it becomes more complex (at least for the size of my company). I suppose this is due to a switch on the types of customers Uservoice targets now (Microsoft-like). The knowledge base is not multilanguage, so you have to create multiple versions of the articles, one in each language, and group them using Categories.

Sam

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Good but Bloated

Overall, the experience has been positive, but we do question the value we get out of the idea management board for what we pay.

PROS

The knowledge board and upvoting features are easy to use. It is easy to manage the ideas, respond to users, and send messages. It is easy for others in the company to contribute ideas from users.

CONS

There are a lot of features we don't use which sometimes makes the cost a little high for what we are using it for.

User Profile

Girivaru

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Good KB portal for mid size product company

I was able to launch any KB article with proper tagging and with Ease, I had a seperate segment for crowdsourcing ideas it was great feature for me

PROS

Editor capabilities in Uservoice are not present in any other similar products, which makes it stand out of market

CONS

Mid companies would like any content to have SEO,SEM capabilities. A must required as I want even my KB content to perform

User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Great product tool to aid in customer discovery and research

Great product tool to aid in customer discovery and research.

PROS

Uservoice has a great api that makes it easy to add custom components to your app or web pages and makes it easy for users to provide feedback.

CONS

The newest version is not as easy to navigate as the old one, but did add some great new features to the list.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

Good product suggestion platform

It allows us to get feedback on our product from users.

PROS

I like that this product allows you to quickly and easily collect feedback from your users on things they would like to see changed. The voting system is really cool as it allows other users to vote on good ideas in an easily quantifiable way.

CONS

I wish it was a bit easier to have similar ideas merged together. Its a painstaking manual process to individually merge similar ideas.

Aaron

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Excels on the customer feedback loop

Despite my several gripes, UserVoice is an excellent product that I would recommend to any organization that wants to focus on improved communication and transparency between the Product Management organization and the customers they serve. UserVoice is very responsible and their product has an excellent User Experience team that ensures features are always easy to use.

PROS

What I love about this platform is that when customers submit ideas it makes it easy for them to stay in the loop on what happens to their idea. Often times companies that accept Enhancement Requests from their customers, typically go into a "black hole" where the customer never knows what happens. Even if the ER gets delivered and makes its way into the product, the customer isn't told. With UserVoice, it makes it really easy via their email notifications and User Portal for customers submit ideas, make sure the ideas are not duplicated during the submission process, and then they are able to stay current on the discussion that that idea leads to so they know if the idea is something that is declined, something we will hold off on, or something we plan to deliver in on the near term roadmap. I also like the roadmap capabilities that UserVoice is developing, it shows a lot of promise, but isn't currently full featured and is more in the beginning stages of being built out.

CONS

Three things: 1) And this is most important, it would be great if Customers who log into the public User Portal could see all of the ideas from their company/account. Today we have to manually generate reports so they can see the status of all ideas originating from their organization, but this should really be a feature of the User Portal that our customers can just do themselves, self-service. 2) The User and Account management in UserVoice leaves a lot to be desired. Today you can't do basic things like change the name or email address of an account. The supported ways of doing this are, A) The customer does it themselves B) The SAML or SSO integration passes updated information to UserVoice during the authentication process C) you make the change via API or a CSV upload file 3) We would like to see more functionality added to the user type called "Contributors" so the PM team can offload, delegate work to other parts of our organization. Currently Contributors are too limited .

User Profile

Phil

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Great product for keeping track of software wishlist

We've used it for 8 years and loved the features it provides for our small team.

PROS

Easy to set up.Low cost to start.Issue tracking is great.Great way to keep a knowledgebase

CONS

We've used Uservoice for 8 years and haven't found much we don't like about it. The only thing I can think of is sometimes customer emails get blocked for no reason so we don't get their support ticket. Uservoice is great to work with when getting these resolved.

Reason for choosing UserVoice

Met the founders at an event.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Game Changer

This is something we have been looking for since our company established our Product Management department. The ability to reach subscribers in mass with basically one click is a game changer for us.

PROS

The feedback loop - that is huge for our company - making sure the information gets back to the correct people. The implementation process was well laid out and the UserVoice team is great to work with! The analytics available is crucial in setting our Road Map.

CONS

We have some 'company' specific features that our end users were accustomed to with our old format so from that perspective it would aid in the transition to UserVoice. With that said, our hope is eventually those features will be a thing of the past!

Morgan

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2018

Great Help Desk Software with a few Quirks

PROS

Easy to use and the interface is somewhat intuitive. Works great for startups and smaller companies as this is the size of the company I am in. Support seems responsive and quick at fixing any problems.

CONS

Sometimes a clunky interface with glitches which are not fixed quickly. Could work on their mobile UX for better ease of use.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Tutto sommato fa quel che deve fare.

PROS

Secondo me riesce a coinvolgere i clienti quindi rende più partecipi tutti, che non è male, per ricevere giudizi o consigli, per migliorare elementi critici e rispondere al meglio alle esigenze. Fermo restando che poi, le decisioni vengono comunque prese dall'azienda e questa funzione non è quindi garanzia di ricevere quel che si vuole (ovviamente)

CONS

Con la gestione delle richieste multiple ci si spende più tempo e forse è difficile starci dietro, diventa più complicato.Per il resto non abbiamo riscontrato altri punti critici.

Lauren

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2019

Good for what it is...

We have been using UV for 3 years and it has been working for us for the most part. We recently wanted to add another brand and they were unable to support that so we had to look into migrating to another provider.

PROS

The platform is a little outdated but it is easy to use.

CONS

They do not offer muliple brands and do not have an app

User Profile

Jean-Philippe

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Great feedback/suggestion/feature request forums!

With UserVoice we easily gather feedback from our user, use the threads to make discussions happen and also communicate with our users when new feature are up and ready.

PROS

The forum moderation options are crucial for feature request/suggestion forums and with UserVoice, they are all there and simple to use. Also we use the widget to gather user feedback directly in our tools.

CONS

You need to know how to code CSS and HTML if you want to customize the forums.

Kieran

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Drives efficiency

PROS

A simpler platform to other support desks, but allows you to focus on the primary need at hand: solving tickets. Myself and my team have never been more efficient Love the Kudos

CONS

Has limitations in dashboards and tracking staff

User Profile

wendy

Verified reviewer

Design, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT