About Cioplenu

cioplenu provides work instructions and checklists for industry leaders. Businesses can create and use interactive and digital instructions, systematically evaluate and solve incidents and drive continuous improvement. One software is enough. All seamlessly integrated in your IT-environment. It starts with transferring the process descriptions to digital, but ends with the connected paperless factory, unleashing the power of industry 4.0 company-wide.

cioplenu is available on monthly subscriptions and support is extended via FAQs, documentation, live chat, phone and email.


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

17 Reviews of Cioplenu

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.44 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 17 results

July 2020

User Profile Picture

Lukas from apt advanced production training GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Easy implementation of digital workflows

We are using cioplenu for our learning system assembly, quality and training processes.

Pros

The cioplenu software is very easy to implement and has the necessary features we need to transform our workflows to a cloud-based platform. No unnecessary features that mess up the user interface.

Cons

Some sorting and multi-language features were difficult to use, but the issues got fixed really fast in the latest update.

Reasons for Switching to Cioplenu

Modularization

Response from cioplenu

Replied February 2021

Thank you for your review, Mr. Merkel! We are glad you appreciate the intuitive software design and easy implementation.

March 2021

Martina from Hirschvogel Komponenten GmbH

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Im großen und ganzen eine super Software.

Bei uns im Unternehmen werden die Wartungschecklisten der Produktion und der Instandhaltung in Cioplenu dargestellt, außerdem Rüstanleitung / Reparaturanleitungen / Checklisten zu einzelnen Arbeitsabläufen. Außerdem wird Cioplenu auch in der Logistik und der QM (z.B. Fehlerrückverfolgung) verwendet. Es werden immer neue Bereiche integriert. Zu Beginn ist es natürlich, wie bei jeder neuen Software ein enormer Pflegeaufwand, dieser minimiert sich aber, dann sobald das System gefüllt ist. Grundsätzlich finden sich die Nutzer sehr schnell zurecht.

Pros

Die Funktionalität der Bilder/Links/Verpflichtende Angaben/Modulen/Aufträge/Regeln werden bei uns am häufigsten genutzt. Es werden aber inzwischen auch immer mehr die weiteren Interaktionen + Funktionen (z.B. Tasks) genutzt. Die Software entwickelt sich immer weiter, im letzten Jahr hat sich sehr viel getan. Es kann an immer neuen Lösungen/Verbesserungsvorschlägen mit Cioplenu gearbeitet werden und die Software auf die Bedürfnisse des jeweiligen Kunden angepasst/optimiert werden.

Cons

Die Funktion der Regel / Tasks und Analytics könnten/sollten noch verbessert werden. Außerdem muss noch am Berechtigungsmanagement gearbeitet werden. Die Performance muss sich noch verbessern. Die Kundennähe ist nicht mehr so, wie zu Anfangszeiten.

Response from cioplenu

Replied April 2021

Many thanks for your in-depth review. We are more than happy to closely work with you now over 2 years already, within many use cases and globally. We are glad you are overall very satisfied with using our software on a daily basis. We will drive further improvements, especially on performance for large customers who are having many thousand documents on the cioplenu platform within the next releases.

August 2021

Holger from KraussMaffei Extrusion GmbH

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Easier checklists and documentation

Great support. Quick answers to all kinds of questions. Direct support from permanent employees. Use of the existing skills and the existing wealth of experience.

Pros

For us, the cioplenu software offers the advantage that checklists can be completed anywhere, regardless the device. Updates can be carried out easily and without great effort. The document versioning works fully automatic. In addition, cioplenu enables us to simplify photo documentation.

Cons

It may appear confusing in the beginning. However, the use of structure classes quickly makes this initial lack of clarity better.

Reasons for Choosing Cioplenu

The introductory phase and the comparison with a competitor product were very convincing.

March 2021

Jürgen from SHU Schwäbische Härtetechnik Ulm GmbH & Co KG

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2021

Review CIOPLENU SHU

state of the art working instructions overview of tasks

Pros

Easy to generate working instructions with pictures and films HTML-based system

Cons

optional features cost extra money and that is not satisfactory

Response from cioplenu

Replied March 2021

Thank you for your review. With our modular pricing model, we aim for the most suitable offering for our clients, meaning they only pay for what they use. Therefore, certain functions that also drive the value of the software even further come along with a separate price tag. We are looking forward to continue our long lasting collaboration.

August 2021

Thomas from PC2 Production Assistance Team B (PC2B)

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Top Lösung

Pros

Unterstützung und Anpassungen in der Einführung und darüber hinaus

Cons

Bisher konnte ich kein in meiner täglichen Arbeit feststellen

Response from cioplenu

Replied August 2021

Thank you very much, Thomas! We appreciate working with you