About Inspectivity

Inspectivity is an inspection and asset management software that helps energy, minerals and engineering businesses create custom checklists and inspection forms to record and validate data. Managers can use the inspection dashboard to connect with multiple teams and gain visibility into task completion duration and field jobs.

Inspectivity includes a built-in editor, which lets users capture date, text and numeric data using toggle buttons and data grouping functionality. Features include barcodes and RFID technologies, asset registers, reports, offline access and more. Additionally, on-site teams and inspectors can use the Go mobile application to search and pin inspection results, streamline tasks via predefined workflows and generate reports...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

11 Reviews of Inspectivity

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.73 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 11 results

July 2020

User Profile Picture

Zack from Worley

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Excellent Customisable Inspection Software

The Inspectivity Platform had an enormous impact to the project. It was the catalyst for change as we moved from paper based inspections, and the laborious data and document management that was associated, to the cloud-based platform. Once the Inspectivity Platform was rolled out the time taken for execution of inspections was reduced significantly as was the turn around for engineering assessments and repair scoping. The platform allowed for collaboration between the site personnel, home office and offices abroad which enabled proactive conversations and discussions to make decisions for inspection outcomes and refurbishment requirements in a more timely manner whilst having greater input.

Pros

Pro's for the Inspectivity platform. What's not to like? Just a few of the things which stand out to me most as to why this software is so good are; - It's simplicity and ease of use for the end users. The software is simple, streamlined and the UI is aesthetically pleasing. - Its ability for customisation of the UI dependent on the clients requirements. This includes applying limitations to field inputs, field dependencies and calculations to name a few. - Its ability for customisation of data exports and reports and even integration with client databases. - The excellent customer support and troubleshooting provided by the team with quick turn around's and great results.

Cons

I had to think quite hard to try and pin point something i don't like about the Inspectivity Platform, and i have come up empty handed.

June 2020

Jeremy from WesCEF

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

All round fantastic product

Overall experience so far has been promising. We have every single pressure vessel site wide on the platform and can perform every inspection we need to using Inspectivity. Building the project was also easy. The hardest part was the data collection. The Inspectivity team have also been very helpful with all the issues I've faced and the questions I've had. Almost every suggestion or feedback I've provided they have been able to implement. The hardest part of using the software has been getting inspectors to use the software. Most of the inspectors have been in the role for 10+ years and are comfortable using Word as their way of reporting inspections. The change over to Inspectivity has been met with a lot of negativity, but now they have been using it for a while, they are seeing how easy it is to use and how it will make the inspections easier for them.

Pros

The best features are the form builders. There are tons of options including cell forms, plain text, measurements etc. so almost any idea I have for a question for inspectors to answer can be made. Every piece of equipment is different, so it is great that these forms can accommodate different equipment types and every possible situation for an inspection.

Cons

I've had some feedback from inspectors around the number of lines in the textboxes. They always seem to want more. I have about 30 different forms so I have to go into each one and change the size of the forms. It would be much easier and less time consuming if there was a way to edit all forms at the same time for simple fixes like increase text box sizes. Lately I have resulted to exporting the forms as JSON code and editing them in Notepad and then importing them back which does not take me as long.

Reasons for Choosing Inspectivity

Good form customization, adapts to all standard requirements, inspection focused, and addresses all requirements of inspectors. Easy to set-up and use. No need for extensive training. IT&S supports product fully; meets all WesCEF requirements. Cloud-based so allows for integration with other WesCEF tools.

June 2020

Trevor from Asset Management Engineers

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

On Line Inspections using Inspectivity

We are an Inspection Services company and the deliverable to our clients is a written report. The old fashioned way of producing these reports was to inspect the item in the field, take some notes and then write the report in MS Word or Excel back in the office. Apart from being lengthy & time consuming different inspectors write their report comments slightly differently. We recognised the need many years ago to pivot and embrace "cloud" technology for our inspections to improve productivity and consistency in our report writing. We tried several products before settling on Inspectivity (see below). Overall the experience with Inspectivity has been very very good and it has been embedded within our organisation and it is how we do business that sets us apart from our competitors.

Pros

The ease of use and intuitive user friendly screens. Excellent functionality and customisation's to suit our business processes. Ensures consistency in our reports. The ability to flag future inspections from the previous inspection.

Cons

Can not be used on the ios operating system i.e i-pads, only android devices i.e. tablets. Hardware issues with the tablets overheating and sunlight glare when being used outdoors. Have had to implement work arounds e.g. anti-glare shields, keeping the tablets in the shade, etc.

Reasons for Choosing Inspectivity

Better fit to our business processes without developing from scratch.

Reasons for Switching to Inspectivity

Inspectivity was the fourth product we tried on our quest for completing online Inspections and a document repository system. Initially we tried online Excel sheets, then put together a specification of what we required. We looked at SharePoint as our document management system before customising for our on-line inspections, followed by Inspection Toolbox and TrackEm with limited success. We came across Inspectivity four years ago and their software had at least a 60% match to our requirements. We worked together with Inspectivity to customise their software to fully meet our functional specification.

Response from Inspectivity

Replied June 2020

Thank you for the positive feedback Trevor. For clarity to other readers of your review, Inspectivity is not a hardware vendor and do not supply tablets to clients. Given the synergies of our activities and hardware, we can, however, provide guidance on tablet selection. For an industrial inspection application, we would suggest using an appropriate specified tablet device. Industrial devices such as those provided by i-safe and ECOM can accommodate temperature ranges of -20 to +60 degrees celsius. Thanks again for the great feedback Trevor. We look forward to supporting your future operations.

July 2021

Dilan from Royal HaskoningDHV

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Excellent platform and customer service

My overall experience has been great. I do have to single out the excellent customer service provided by Inspectivity during the adoption process and the support through the steep learning curve. The Business developer who attended to our meetings and questions was always prompt in responding, very patient with our numerous questions (even when we ended up asking the same thing over and over again) and was quick to set up meetings with the necessary divisions to discuss issues we've had in further detail.

Pros

The platform provides a great level of flexibility to the administrator and users to tailor their inspections to the project. Despite having high degrees of flexibility, Inspectivity is not short of offering a wide variety of features that could be implemented which provides immense added value to the projects it is used on.

Cons

With great flexibility comes great complexity. This is something that cannot be avoided, however it was the hardest part of adopting the software. Training is definitely required for both superusers and regular users for a better understanding of the platform and software capabilities.

June 2021

Michael from WesCEF

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Review of Inspectivity

We have used Inspectivity to improve on current inspection methods, including to replace paper, spreadsheets, disparate systems and approaches. This has saved time and effort whilst improving the granularity and accuracy of inspections, ability to build a "digital view" of the condition of plant and equipment (over time) and enhancing the collaboration and teamwork possible around inspections and maintenance. We have also easily integrated Inspectivity with our computerized maintenance management systems to streamline and improve efficiency of workflows. Consulting and support from Inspectivity has been excellent.

Pros

The ease of setting up asset hierarchies and creating templates for the purpose of inspecting plant and equipment. The simplicity in tracking and viewing the progress of inspections and results. The rich nature of inspection data available. The ability to use in networked and non-networked environments.

Cons

No real dislikes. However, it would be good to be able to easily import historical inspections and data.