BindHQ Software Reviews

BindHQ Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.33

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4

  • icon"The product has been effective to use from a back-end accounting perspective, especially in regards to accounts payable."
  • icon"It's a great way to keep files organized and to document all correspondence for any account."
  • icon"I love the intuitiveness of the system. It was very easy to learn how to use the functions I use on a daily basis."
  • icon"It's inability to populate forms such as Surplus lines disclosures."

All BindHQ Reviews

1-12 of 12 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2020

BindHQ - Accounting Perspective - Every Accountant's Dream

Overall, as BindHQ matures, more and more features for the accounting side are being implemented which has tremendously opened up time for additional tasks. I look forward to seeing how BHQ grows!

Pros

The product has been effective to use from a back-end accounting perspective, especially in regards to accounts payable. The product is friendly for the end-user and pulling reports for analysis, bank reconciliations, & etc is easy as pie. Viewing bills/payments per vendor, agency, or carrier is simple as searching for the respective profile. Issuing checks through the system is a very straightforward process and cuts down on any handwritten checks!

Cons

Additional training/tutorial options would be handy, particularly if easily accessible.

Nikki

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2020

User Friendly Layout and Functions

Training new employees on how to utilize BindHQ is so easy that it allows time for our company to focus on industry training without the hassle of learning a clunky, complicated system. People who have worked with other systems in the industry are always awe-struck at the simplicity of processes within BindHQ. BindHQ makes it easy to focus on binding business and growing our company without worrying about our technology slowing us down.

Pros

The modern look and layout for BindHQ is not only aesthetically pleasing, but it also makes using it and training people to use it a breeze. Another plus is that since it is web-based, you can easily jump online from anywhere. No need to worry about downloading special software, accessing VPNs, or signing into virtual desktops. Each process used in the production environment is very straightforward and easy to complete.

Cons

The file management portion could be refined a bit. Adding folders where you could store information based on what a document or email chain is related to - marketing, general, binding docs, etc - would make file navigation much easier. Large files can sometimes appear overwhelming if any of the users are not diligent with labeling each individual document and email.

Response from Owsy

Nikki, thanks for your feedback. We note your concerns about the document management. Our product team has place to significantly increase the functionality of this part of the BindhQ solution in the next few months. Sta tuned!

Replied August 2020

Jay

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2020

Potentially Great, But...

It does so much for the user, which is also vital when learning complex processing. My particular station is on a platform (right word?) that is in need of upgrading / updating and, as such, I am running into mechanical problems, but I assume a fix is coming.

Pros

Very intuitive, as it sees the processing part of wholesale insurance through the user's eyes quite nicely. I am not sure what is standard and what is part of an adaptation for our industry but it has some vital "bail-out" features, which are often needed in industries with such staggering transactional volume (such as "un-processing something just done, for which a key change must be made immediately).

Cons

It is sometimes hard to find things and / or how to do things...perhaps more "hover" instructions, for which moving the mouse around will cause a small box to display with an instruction about procedure, content for the field where the hovering is being done, or a warning before a final button is pushed.

Response from Owsy

Leon, thanks for the review - we're disappointed to only get a two star review overall but we take all our customer feedback seriously. We're planning on migrating you onto the latest version of BindHQ in the next two weeks. We hope you will be delighted by the enhanced functionality.

Replied August 2020

Liliana

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2020

Overall Satisfaction

I really enjoy using BHQ and it is very user friendly. The customer service team is always ready to help whenever needed that's a huge plus.

Pros

On the accounting end of this product it is very simple to navigate and address or fix an item. We recently got the search option updated to include being able to search by invoice number rather than just by policy number or name and this has been extremely helpful.

Cons

Currently my only issue/concern is running statement reports. It has a glitch which adds a credit to total balance instead of deducting it. I think credits should not be added nor deducted from total balance as some credits are for financed policies and cannot be taken as credit towards statement payment, this causes extra confusion for most agents and continuously having to remind them they cannot deduct credit as it will be sent directly to finance company.

Caleb

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2020

The Next Evolution of Insurance Software

overall it has been a very positive experience. It has evolved over the years to our growing needs. Very easy to train people on, very easy to use.

Pros

Very intuitive, integrates well with Google Based Platforms. Plenty of features and options to customize. Usable anywhere (mobile, laptop, tablet etc).

Cons

Given I'm a numbers nerd there will always be a a report that I would like to run that may not be part of the current iteration of the software. The search feature is still slightly wonky, much better than it used to be. The main challenge is that we keep integrating features which requires us to enter more data to get started. This slows down the processing process.

Shiloh

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2020

Powerful in its simplicity

Overall, it's a powerful tool that allows us to be efficient and have room to expand as we grow as a company. I'm happy and looking forward to seeing what BindHQ comes up with next!

Pros

I like the simplicity of the software yet it harnesses a lot power making it an efficient tool to do my job. I've only used it for a short time but it's been easy to use and seems it's scalability is just right for what we do here at ScotAm.

Cons

The search feature seems to have some quirks i.e. delays when entering info, etc. and more specifically, I would like to be able to search certain information, by state, rather than exporting the data and sorting it.

Response from Owsy

Shiloh, thanks for drawing our attention to the search feature. The BindHQ product team is looking into how we can improve this for all our users - we're hoping that you will see a material improvement in the next release cycle.

Replied August 2020

Karisa

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2020

Great System

Pros

I love the intuitiveness of the system. It was very easy to learn how to use the functions I use on a daily basis. There are so many great features built in, like generating a quote cover letter, running production and renewal reports, tracking production revenue, hit and renewal retention ratios, just to name a few. It's a great way to keep files organized and to document all correspondence for any account.

Cons

The comparative rater isn't always accurate, otherwise, there isn't much I don't like. BindHQ is loads better than using a document viewing system in combination with a separate email app and service.

Josh

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

February 2016

By far the best agency management/document management system out there.

There are too many pros to list, but the big ones are: Functionality - everything is easy. Many things that take multiple steps in other systems or require unnecessary data entry are handled with the click of a button. It just makes sense. Information - everything is within reach. Whether you need statistics on hit ratios with customers or markets or information on where we are placing a certain class of business, it's right there. Also, as an underwriter, I no longer have to go out and look 6 different places to research an account. Most of the information I would be looking for shows up on the first screen after I clear an account. Customer service - These guys aren't like others who take a 24 hr project and make it last 12 months because nobody knows better. The team is motivated to have the best product out there and it's clear they take pride in what they do. Most requests/needs are addressed immediately. It works - I've been at large organizations in the past where servers or systems would go down, sometimes for a day or two at a time which totally disrupted business. That has never happened here since I joined, and I'm confident if it were to happen they could have it restored super fast. Cons - Nothing major at all. When my biggest complaint is I'd like to be able to sort my files a couple other ways, that should say a lot about how this system works. I have always been considered a "power user" of other systems, so I think I'm qualified to say, this is the best system out there. And by a wide margin.

Tryston

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2020

BInd HQ

As a daily user of BindHQ i can confidently say that it's a user friendly, efficient program to use.

Pros

It's user friendly interface, as well as it's ability to link with email.

Cons

It's inability to populate forms such as Surplus lines disclosures

Response from Owsy

Tryston, thanks for your feedback, our team is looking at your concerns and is an area of focus for us in the next product cycle.

Replied August 2020

Josh

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2017

BindHQ is the best management system out there

Super easy to use. Easy on the eyes. And there are options on how to access information in your file. One of the best features is there is no redundancy in capturing info. Unlike other platforms where the competition is using a management system AND an imaging system, it's all held in one tidy, easy to access package in BindHQ. Everyone that joins our team quickly becomes excited about using this system compared to others, and it is constantly getting even better.

Jon

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

January 2016

I have been using BINDHQ since it's inception. I am a producer and mostly use the front end.

Pros: Interface is very friendly, very few bugs/glitches, never goes offline except when they are doing weekend maintenance. Once a policy is entered, it's very easy to review details, find files, access production reports/etc. Dashboard section is excellent, it's where most producers hang out. Cons: Can be a lot of "clicks" prior to getting to bind which becomes more and more of a hassle as carriers put their own "bind" software online (duplicate efforts). Could use a training section showing tutorials, different BINDHQ secrets, etc. Seems like everyone uses it a different way instead of a "best practices" way.

Nicole

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

January 2016

Great system - super easy to use!

Ever hear of Jetfile? If so, you may agree that any/all systems are great in comparison. With that said, BindHQ takes ease of use and functionality to another level. I can easily click around to what I need as everything is labeled perfectly. I'm grateful to have made the switch!

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews