NowCerts Software

Find out more:

PriceWatch Demo

Find out more:

PriceWatch Demo

About NowCerts

NowCerts is a cloud-based insurance solution designed for insurance agencies of all sizes. Key functionalities include commission tracking, task management, claims management, reporting, self-service certificates, reminders, calendars, dashboards and e-signature. Users can create projects, assign tasks and track project progress. Acord forms are available in various formats which can be edited, signed, e-mailed, faxed and saved. The solution enables users to create invoices, make payments and issue receipts. Additionally, users can receive automated reminders as their renewal date approaches. The solution lets users track agency and agent commissions, agency fees and carrier fees. Also, users are able to issue their own certificates. NowCerts integrates with...

NowCerts Pricing

$79/month/per agency (includes principal user) Each additional user: +$39 / month Optional Features Carrier Downloads + $35 / month

Starting price: 

$79.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Close

Image 1 of 4

NowCerts Dashboard

NowCerts User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

5

Customer support

5

Functionality

4.5

Showing 1 - 5 of 145 reviews

User Profile

Nik

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

THE NEW AMS

NowCerts has allowed us to move away from expensive and clunky QQ Catalyst. They have a nice support team that will walk you through any questions and are very patient. They are currently working on Version 2.0 which we are excited about.

Pros

Coming from QQ Catalyst, NowCerts is 100x better. They have detailed training video's explaining step by step what you need to do to get setup. There's a lot to the system but once you work with it for a bit you will learn as you go. For what you get, the price is terrific as well.

Cons

There is more of a learning curve than I expected. Also, there is a lot going on in terms of the layout which can be a bit intimidating at first. I would like to see a cleaner interface.

Reasons for choosing NowCerts

Price and they have a lot of third party integrations.

Reasons for switching to NowCerts

Price, service and interface.

Aaron

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Everything you need

It is easy to figure out. It is browser based as opposed to needing a downloaded application like many larger systems do. And the price point is very competitive

Pros

What I appreciate most is not necessarily the software, but rather the responsiveness of the company that runs it. I first tried the system for a few months about 4 or 5 years ago. It did not have all the features I was looking for, but the most critical missing piece was HIPAA compliance. I brought it to their attention and the next year they reached out to me letting me know they had upgraded to new servers with HIPAA security compliance, but I had already chosen a different provider. Now, years later, I began looking again through MANY different CRM/AMS systems. They have implemented so many features that I had asked for previously and they are very responsive when I inquire about anything.

Cons

They are still lacking a little in the Medicare arena. While they did add a Medicare info section to the Client profile, the Product list only has "Health" in general, not Medicare Advantage, Medicare Supplement, Part D, nor other senior products like Critical Illness and Long Term Care. I find this to be a common oversight of many P & C AMS systems that are trying to cater to all lines. Also, while they have made a good effort at integrations, it is missing a few that are important to us: our rater (EZLynx), our current VOIP system (phone.com), etc...

Reasons for choosing NowCerts

It does nearly everything they do with an easy-to-use system at a better price point and no contract. Best of all has been their customer service

Reasons for switching to NowCerts

Vertafore (owner of QQ Catalyst) promised excellent training and then did not follow through.

Laura

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Great Product Once Set Up

Our agency ended up cancelling our subscription for service after struggling for months to complete set up. It is not as easy as a simple download and many of the features (that are helpful) needed to be manually set up. If agency has a dedicated individual that can facilitate the importing and set up of system it would be helpful, but trying to get it up and manage agency simultaneously did not work out as we hoped.

Pros

Functionality and reports are great. Ease of finding information

Cons

Difficult, labor intensive and cumbersome set-up.

Reasons for switching to NowCerts

Product was more comprehensive than QQ but no disclosure about the indepth and involved set up of NowCerts so we stupidly made switch.

Response from NowCerts

Thank you for the honest review! We are glad that the reports and functionality were great for your agency! However, we are sad to see that you felt onboarding was not up to par for your agency. We have onboarding training free of charge to new subscribers that is available to utilize and have also improved the onboarding experience even more in the last year. We hope that if you decide to look for another AMS in the future that you would keep us in mind and not hesitate to reach out if you need more assistance with getting started again.

Replied June 2021

Jordan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Its been okay..

We feel it has potential, but the customer service is lacking

Pros

We like the features that NowCerts has. I feel like it could have major potential, its just a matter of figuring it out

Cons

We were highly considering switching to NowCerts but we found it was a bit difficult to use, and it was hard getting help from customer service

Response from NowCerts

We are extremely happy that you liked the system and we are sorry that you didn't feel that the customer service was up to par. We take our customer service to our clients very seriously and strive to make it the best experience for all. We'd love to hear from you as to when and how you contacted our Customer Service department so that we can look in to why this may have happened. We do hope that if you are looking for an AMS in the future that you will keep us in mind and give us another try. We also wish you continued success in your business. Thank you for the honest review.

Replied April 2021

Lawrence

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Insurance

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Best Agency Management Software on the Planet!

Other than the annual increases, they've been the most responsive and service oriented software company I've dealth with...and I've dealt with too many. They take ownership of their issues and make changes very fast.

Pros

I love this system. As a broker/owner for over 30 years, I have seen every system you can imagine. At every Association Expo, I see new systems. Nothing compares to NowCerts. It is so easy to use. The intuitiveness of flow and adding new customers is a breeze. The information I have available to me is so easy. I hope they don't get bought out like every other innovative company.

Cons

Prices change every damn year! I know that prices go up...but this has been a roller coaster. The only reason I stick is because I love the system. I'm willing to pay what they want, up to a point. That point is very very soon. At a certain level, it loses its value...and you're willing to go back to something inferior just to teach them a lesson on how to treat a customer as something other than a checking account.

Reasons for choosing NowCerts

AMS 360 is a nightmare! a nightmare! How they created a system that takes over 20 different entries just to issue a cert is beyond me! Agencies buy it for their accounting, supposedly. But torturing your staff to count every last penny isn't an agency I'd want to work for/with

Reasons for switching to NowCerts

Better System. ITC is based upon 2001/2002 tech. It has never been updated.

Popular NowCerts Comparisons