About Pathway Insurance Software

Pathway is a cloud-based automated insurance communication platform, which helps manage and streamline client-facing communications using emails and texts. The software can automate renewal, billing, weather and marketing workflows.

Key workflows include prospect nurturing, welcoming new clients, pre-renewals, questionnaires, document delivery, quote follow ups, claims notifications, cross-sell, referral requests, Google reviews, billing notifications and more.


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

6 Reviews of Pathway Insurance Software

Average User Ratings

Overall

5 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(5)

5

4 stars

(0)

0

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1 - 6 of 6 results

Do you use this product?Write a review

April 2021

Jamie from Wedgwood Insurance

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Come for the Software, Stay for the Client Service

The team is great. We've built a great rapport with our dedicated Account Manager and Client Success Managers. They're intuitive to our needs, responsive and quick to help or suggest a solution whenever a problem arises. We're thrilled with the service we get.

Pros

Pathway is always evolving and adding new features to add value to an already stellar product. The filters and segments are intuitive and the client service is second to none.

Cons

Certain functionality seems to be in development a lot longer than anticipated, not being able to create and launch your own surveys, for instance. There have been occasional hiccups with syncing but the team has addressed issues head-on professionally and quickly.

Reasons for Choosing Pathway Insurance Software

At the end of the day, the biggest reason we chose Pathway was because of their dedicated service team in Canada and the fact that they bill in Canadian dollars. As a Canadian company, this means a lot to our bottom line.

Reasons for Switching to Pathway Insurance Software

The service from Agency Revolution became worse and worse over time. Our migration to a new piece of broker management software caused them major headaches and delays even when they said it would not. Classic case of over-promising and under-delivering.

Response from Pathway Port

Replied April 2021

Thank you for the kind words Jamie! You've been such a great client and I can say that our Client Success Managers do appreciate the pat on the back! We're working on getting features out quicker... always been challenging. I think the other challenge for us is maintaining this high level of support as we scale ;) but we'll figure it out. BTW - I might steal your title 'Come for the Software, Stay for the Client Service'

April 2021

Laurie from Rozon Insurance Brokers Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Pathway Software

We were manually having staff create renewal letters for all policies in our brokerage. The time associated in preparing these letters, cost of postage, letterhead, envelopes, etc has been reduced. The Pathway software is a very efficient way of reaching out to our clients. We are continuously seeing improvements & new features which is making their product the best it can be. Service and support is top notch - our technical questions are answered promptly and explained in detail. The Pathway staff is super knowledgeable.

Pros

I am very impressed with the software and the system is very user friendly. We have received some positive feedback from our clients - most like the quick and easy renewal reviews/surveys that are sent out by email to our clients. It's a great tool to connect with our clients quickly, especially during this pandemic. The library of newsletters is great with very up-to-date articles for our clients.

Cons

One feature that is missing for our brokerage is 2-way integration (Our BMS is TAM Online -- Applied Systems. In this regard,we manually attach all outgoing pre-renewal emails to each client file in our system. When we originally commenced with Pathway in 2019, the set-up filters were very confusing in the beginning. Pathway has since improved the filter set up which makes creating manual and automated emails much easier.

Response from Pathway Port

Replied April 2021

Hi Laurie, Glad to hear you're receiving positive feedback from policyholders and you're liking the article library. If you have any article ideas feel free to suggest them. I completely agree that the user experience around the filters wasn't great in the past but I'm glad you think the current ones are. We're trying to improve them even more and are always trying to make it easy for you to slice and dice your data.

April 2021

Tricia from Nicol Insurance Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Review

Pros

The program is user friendly - staff are helpful to walk you through the steps. After 10 months I feel much more comfortable with system than I did years on our old APP platform. reports and service is great. Darko has been very instrumental with our implantation. Consistency with support is key.

Cons

If not for our marketing company i would not have been able to set up the delivery of emails with such speed. thankful but delayed my learning. that was something i allowed but getting a hand of it now.

Reasons for Switching to Pathway Insurance Software

Pathway is the whole package - and easier for client use

Response from Pathway Port

Replied April 2021

Thank you Tricia! During our regular internal meetings, I do hear about Nicol's progress and glad to hear Darko has been able to help. Lots of new features coming!

April 2021

Carolyn from Merit Insurance Brokers Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Connect with our customers

We sometimes come across issues with clients opening up documents on from our email. Pathway is always very responsive with any of our concerns and addresses our issues quickly.

Pros

Pathway Insurance Software has opened an avenue to keep our clients updated on current changes in the Insurance world. We are using the software to send out digital copies of policies to our clients as well as the Marketing section to stay in touch with our clients and provide informed information to them so they understand their insurance policy clearer.

Cons

I would like to have more control on setting up and removing users. We sometimes have issues with wrong name being attached to an email. The default name is attached as Pathway and Vertafore are not communicating. I have reviewed all the set ups to make sure correct codes are being used, but this still sometimes happens.

Response from Pathway Port

Replied April 2021

Hi Carolyn, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Pathway. Potential clients always prefer to hear both Pros and Cons from fellow brokers. I believe the issue with wrong staff names has been resolved a couple of months ago but a full resync would be necessary to prevent it from happening to some old clients. I'll keep you in mind for new product releases!

April 2021

Tracy from AGR Insurance Brokers

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Pathway Review

It has been a very positive experience overall, especially given that most insurance companies are going paperless. It has been easy to send emails to targeted groups and set up daily email delivery with insurance documents.

Pros

It can easily target the client base that is required for specific marketing plans. The filters take some getting used to but the are quite thorough. The customer support is absolutely amazing.

Cons

at the moment i'm quite impressed with the softward. at first i didn't like the way the filters were set up but they've changed it and made it more user friendly.

Response from Pathway Port

Replied April 2021

Hi Tracy, Thank you for the review. It's much more efficient to automate document delivery than attaching PDFs to email manually. Some clients are telling us that they have cut their CRS's/TSR's time in half! Setting up automated document delivery workflows is becoming standard for Canadian brokerages. The biggest challenge for us is allowing users to do complex segmenting while making the software easy to use so it's great you feel it's more user-friendly.

April 2021

Joyce from National Brokers Insurance Services Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Digitial Transformation and Ease of Doing Business rolled into one convenient product/service!

The Pathway team members are available to assist. They made the transition easy and we feel the new innovative customer touch points is something that was needed and we will never go without. From our clients to staff - Pathway has received praise for bringing our digital presence to the forefront.

Pros

The ease of use with edoc delivery and customer login in the kiosk to keep our customers informed and current.

Cons

I do not have a con. We are very happy that we decided to go with Pathway as a vendor.

Response from Pathway Port

Replied April 2021

With Carriers going paperless Edoc delivery has been very popular with our Canadian brokers. We're so grateful to have you as a client Joyce! Thanks again for your support.