All Shape Reviews

1-19 of 19 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Kari

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Excellent Product for Real Estate Agents

PROS

Great product to keep all your clients organized and updated throughout the process. Easy to use marketing automation. I have other marketing automation systems and its so confusing. This is straight forward and every effective.

CONS

I would say price, agents like to keep overhead low but this definitely is worth every penny.

Reasons for switching to Shape

Shape Software provides the main and important functionality that you need from a CRM. Shape is much better CRM than salesforce for the provided values after all the add-ons its wayyyy cheaper to use. As well as ease of use.

Madina

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Amazing tool, saved us daily hours and expenses!! Highly recommend

I have had an amazing experience with the software and team behind this all

PROS

Ease of use, accountability, incredible customer service, and reliability

CONS

It was a bit out of our budget, but after using the system and experiencing the service it’s definitely worth the investment

Reason for choosing Shape

I’ve heard many great things and people have been happy with this service

Reasons for switching to Shape

Looking for something more reliable and complete package

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2022

Terrible customer service glitchy and eSignature is garbage

went with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and Monday and couldn't be happier and we saved money

PROS

nothing This software company is terrible

CONS

esignature mapping never worked properly

Reason for choosing Shape

eSignature was something we liked and construction management capabilities

Reasons for switching to Shape

Zoho was getting expensive, but it worked much better

Dorsa

Human Resources, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Great system for prospecting and contact management

Great overall experience.

PROS

The contact management and pipeline tools make our prospecting a lot easier. We use the system to share notes, share call recordings on leads and pretty much manage everything now. E-mail and text drip campaigns have automated a lot of the work we used to do as well. Would highly recommend Shape.

CONS

No cons that I can think of, we like the software.

Reasons for switching to Shape

Too difficult to figure out

Michael

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Hands down the best CRM - and I've used many

Great experience. They seem to constantly be developing and building new features which I love.

PROS

It has EVERYTHING. Built in phone, e-mail, texts there's even a calendar solution that's tied to the rest of the system AND project management (we used to have trello but we got rid of it and only use Shape now). Lead distribution, marketing automation, and contact management way superior to anything I've used before.

CONS

I don't have any cons to say about Shape. The system is awesome and the support and service is second to none. Anytime I have a question or request it's handled that same day - UNHEARD of with any other CRM software solution.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2024

Bad - would not hire again

Horrible. l first hired the whole package: Landing Pages, CRM, portal and communications package. They never provided me with the landing page, but they kept on charging me for it. Total scam. Nobody speaks to you, the AI bot is terrible, and I really hate it when people rob my money.

PROS

Zapier integrations, text and email message automation

CONS

They rip you off. My monthly service is $149.50 however, they charged me $484.00 and later refund $299.00, shorting me $36.00 every month. Then some other bogus charges, adding to a total scam of $750.00. So I try to call billing, but there is no billing phone number, just an email address. I try to call customer service, but there is no customer service phone number. The only number is for a sales line. So you send an email, and another one, and another one, and nobody responds or calls back. And this is for wrongful billing!

Reasons for switching to Shape

Supposedly more advanced technology, but I would go back in a second.

Rachel

Banking, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Shape Review

PROS

The overall system seems very user friendly. Things seem to make sense where they are located and are easy to find. I love that inquiries on our website go straight into the CRM. We didn't have that with our last program.

CONS

I have had some clients have issues with the mortgage application, but I haven't figured out yet if it is a software issue or a user issue.

Kyle

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Extensive CRM/POS Software

PROS

This software is user-friendly and easy to follow. Shape helps to STAY organized and focused on selling and making money. I love the automated follow up system and details so we don't lose out on any possible opportunities. This system guides you to stay in front of potential clients, to which we all know proper communication is KEY to acquiring new clients. Highly recommend Shape for any Mortgage Business that doesn't use this CRN. I have used other CRM/POS software, Shape is second to none. (you will see!!!)

CONS

The only thing in my brief review and I wouldn't say this is a con because the reward on the backend is significant because Shape is so extensive configuring it to your exact needs requires some input on the business owner.

Timmya

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Robust CRM!!!

Shape is an amazing clear cut, efficient, streamlined software that allows you to customize the portal to your personal needs. It is a software that is easy to navigate with great organizational settings, tracking, reporting and syncing components.

PROS

Shape syncs, advertise, customizes, and provides the best reporting CRM system I’ve used. You can call, text, email, and send out mass marketing all in one on the platform. It is amazing to see the dashboard reports that shows leads, prospects, and live numbers. Shape is prepared from intake to closing and the platform is clear cut and customizable to my needs!

CONS

When declining a document Shape allows you to provide a customized comment to explain the denial. I would love to explore a prepopulated drop-list of reasons for denial.

Mery Cris

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Amazing CRM of all

All of us in the company love this CRM. Very helpful and user-friendly.

PROS

What really sets Shape apart from other productivity tools is its analytics and reporting capabilities. With Shape, you can easily track your progress, identify areas for improvement, and get insights into how you and your team are performing. This makes it a great choice for anyone who wants to optimize their workflow and achieve better results.

CONS

Nothing to improve. This is already perfect!

Vanessa Grace

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Good CRM for our contact management.

Our overall experience with shape has been fantastic and our entire team uses it.

PROS

The features that are most impactful, are the phone features and the texting.

CONS

There's nothing that I really don't like about shape.

Sohaila

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Fast implementation and robust capabilities!

Our team loves and can now focus on managing their customers rather than administrative tasks across multiple process/portals/excel spreads.

PROS

Ease of integration and implementation!

CONS

Nothing comes to mind- great support team and high availability, very pleased with the stability!

Reason for choosing Shape

User interface, key capabilities out of box aligned to our business needs, and cost.

Aaron

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Shape is the best!

It’s increased sales over 26%

PROS

Lead management and pipeline tracking as well as I can calculate my cpl

CONS

There is literally nothing I do not like about shape

Reasons for switching to Shape

Ease of use and hands on customer service

Christopher

Banking, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2023

Absolutely the Worst Customer Support that exists in the industry

A Nightmare. Choosing Shape Software as our CRM company is the worst business decision we have ever made. Absolute nightmare dealing with anyone at Shape Software. Caveat Emptor.

PROS

The product has some bells and whistles that we liked but may not be very inclusive after all.

CONS

Terrible Customer Support. Shape Software from C-level down to [sensitive content hidden] in Billing and [sensitive content hidden] in sales have demonstrated a complete lack of product knowledge but a very firm grasp on compliance avoidance. They have for the last 3 weeks avoided completing a third party agreement stating they will not sell leads you input into the system. If this seems odd we think so too.

Lalaine

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Very happy with shape

PROS

We use it a lot for email automation and text automation and it works great

CONS

All the features work very well for what we use it for

Destiny

Commercial Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Great Product For A Great Price

This software has helped me build my business and keep up with all my leads in a timely efficient way.

PROS

The product is easy to use and any questions I have are answered in a timely manner.

CONS

I haven't really found anything I don't like about this program.

Shuiab

Accounting, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Great software

PROS

Shape software is easy to use, intuitive, and just the perfect software. Highly recommended.

CONS

Shape has minimal complaints from my side as per my needs

Jon

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE