All Wrapbook Reviews

1-25 of 33 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Tim

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Fast, easy, and less expensive than others

PROS

The best part about Wrapbook is the price. While other payroll companies charge 3-5%, Wrapbook charge between .75% and 1.5%. With AB5 and Dynamex making payroll necessary for even the smallest shoots, it's fantastic to have an option that helps minimize my P&W from upwards of 25% to closer to 20. Plus, it's fast and easy. I hate paper timecards - especially needing someone to hand them out and collect them in the era of COVID. Doing it online means I'm not chasing down paper copies all day (/week, /month) and can wrap jobs faster.

CONS

There are a few aspects that don't feel entirely intuitive, although they are doable. However, crewmembers have expressed confusion over how to add kit fees or gear rentals. It's not hard once you learn how to do it, you just have to learn how to do it. Having said that, the customer support is so good that it's never been a real issue.

PETER

Photography, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Full-Featured, Scalable, Affordable Solution to Payroll

Great company. Genuinely interested in providing a turnkey solution to production payroll. With new laws and regulations, I decided to take on a greater role in handling payroll and payments in general. Wrapbook, I feel, is the best company to use, due to the ease and speed at which the process can be completed -- and the very reasonable costs.

PROS

Ease of onboarding, simple user interface, quick and efficient customer service. You get all of the power and service of a huge payroll company at an unbelievably low cost -- and very personalized attention. I had a small concern with a task that needed to be done when setting up each production (since I am a commercial photographer, I have LOTS of short productions and it was a hassle to have my regular crew verify/input the same tax info repeatedly) and when I emailed my concern, Wrapbook literally changed the system to facilitate this concern. That has NEVER happened with any other company which I've used.

CONS

The only cons I experienced (having some initial difficulties navigating the process since I had never before done payroll) were a result of me being too busy to accept to introduction & personalized walkthrough that was offered to me. So, let them walk you through the process once or twice and you will avoid the small bumps that I endured as a result of not taking the time.

Reason for choosing Wrapbook

I read some reviews that compared the various products/services available to production payroll. They consistently praised Wrapbook for the same reasons I stated earlier. Although I did not try any other services, I feel 100% satisfied in my choice to select Wrapbook to support my day-to-day needs of expediting payroll, quickly issuing workers comp coverage, calculating taxes, etc., that need to be paid, etc. Very, very pleased with Wrapbook and I wouldn't change to another service even if it was offered to me for free.

Lisa

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2021

Difficult and Time Consuming for those who have talent who need to get paid

I just did, above.

PROS

YOU do not see all sides when you created this product.

CONS

This software, compared with Extreme Reach, Team etc.. is too demanding and it continually overrides the agent's ability to control the payment destination. Time after time I have had payments go to my talent instead of my agency. In the end I stopped using a vendor because they used this software. I mainly dislike it because they require the actual talent to sign off on where the check goes, with the agency having no override on this decision. When an agent doesn't get paid directly, there's always a chance a talent may not ever send the commission. No commission means no payment. The talent should not be involved in this payment process, it is between the booked parties, that's it.

Stanley

Media Production, 2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

I'd be lost without wrapbook

I love it, and I'm not even considering looking elsewhere. I run a business, and I don't have time to get in the weeds with stuff like production payroll since I'm staffing up short-term employees for shoots. I'm grateful that this solution is out there to save me so much time.

PROS

Wrapbook removes the most tedious tasks from production payroll that I used to do in-person such as I-9 and other start paperwork. Then they bring it through to the end by funding payroll, which has become quite confusing since AB5. I love how quickly everyone gets paid, because I can run an actual budget immediately after production. Also, I should mention that they send out a great newsletter with articles that keep me up-to-date on the laws.

CONS

The branding on the homepage made me slightly question the legitimacy of the company, but once you get in you realize it's solid and well thought through.

Reason for choosing Wrapbook

Gusto is not tailored to production.

Sage

Motion Pictures and Film, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Finally!

Before Wrapbook, it was an absolute headache to onboard employees and get them paid in a timely manner. This software has completely changed the game for us. We're a mom-and-pop production company with only two full-time employees, and so having a payroll partner with an easy-to-use interface for both administration AND our day-playing employees is a tremendous tool. Wrapbook gives us the ability to focus on our roles as producers instead of having juggle also being accountants. Since using Wrapbook, I haven't had a single on-boarded employee express confusion about the process, which was always the case with our previous payroll partner.

PROS

Very intuitive UI, seamless automatic withdrawal and deposit for payments, easy access to all financial records, reliable customer service, quick and easy on-boarding, comprehensive WC.

CONS

Would like to be able to use on jobs involving local labor-unions, especially SAG.

Reason for choosing Wrapbook

As far as I'm concerned, Wrapbook is the only option in the game for our type of business.

Reasons for switching to Wrapbook

CAPS is craps. Their system is antiquated, and despite many criticisms they refuse to fix the shortcomings of their workflow. I was constantly on the phone with their customer service not only on my own behalf, but on behalf of our employees who could not figure out how to properly onboard. Due to their batch-processing system, it was either an accounting headache for us, or it would take our employees too long to get paid. Their UI made no logical sense at all, nothing was clearly indicated, and irreparable mistakes were easy to make by merely clicking misleadingly labeled buttons. You couldn't pay me to use their software again. Not only that, but their rate was higher than Wrapbook's! So we were paying more for less, and wasting a substantial amount of our time on every job with wrapping our accounting.

Taylor

Motion Pictures and Film, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Wrapbook Review

PROS

Wrapbook has streamlined our payroll process, easing up many of the labor intensive parts of pre-production and wrap. Instead of wrangling huge amounts of paperwork from cast and crew, Wrapbook simplifies everything and allows most of it to be done from your phone. Especially in the age of Covid-19, this is a huge benefit. Additionally, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the Wrapbook team are top notch on the customer service front which makes every job with them go incredibly smoothly. The platform is intuitive, the crews all seem to like it and the production companies enjoy the typically lower fees and excellent customer service.

CONS

Fully digital payroll process may take some getting used to for some crew members

Max

Motion Pictures and Film, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Great Customer Service

As a small business owner of a video production company, I was looking for insurance solutions. While all the nuance of insuring productions can seem daunting to someone mainly versed in the creative side of productions, our insurance broker, [SENSITIVE CONTENT], was a dream to work with. He took the time to answer or find out the answers to our questions. And he did so in a patient and informative way that alleviated our stress in partnering with an insurance company. We initially started with a project-based, short-term policy, but after our experience with [SENSITIVE CONTENT], my company moved to an annual policy when it came time to insure an additional project. And throughout that process, he continued to patiently work with me and my team to answer any questions we had and he was incredibly responsive in doing so. Working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been one of the best customer experiences I've had in an era when so many of these interactions are impersonal and/or incredibly frustrating. He is an exemplar of customer service and I hope Wrapbook recognizes him as such.

PROS

I use Wrapbook for insurance purposes, so I typically only interact with the software to issue insurance certificates every few weeks - however, that experience has been seamless so far. The true highlight of my experience with Wrapbook was the customer experience, please see my review below.

CONS

No complaints, however I am not an active user of the software.

Sam

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Highly Recommend!

I have really enjoyed our experience with Wrapbook thus far!

PROS

The Wrapbook makes it very easy to process payroll at a competitive price. It also allows a safe and clean way to distribute timecards and paperwork without the need for printed paper / distribution of pens.

CONS

I wish there was a way to upload documents (NDAs, Releases, etc.) for every individual on a project to fill out.

Reasons for switching to Wrapbook

Needed a cheaper alternative option that allowed for digital payroll.

Vendor Response

Sam, thanks so much for the review. I have great news. We actually JUST launched a totally digital start-work digital signature solution to Wrapbook and you can literally use it - starting now. I will have a team member reach out to you to turn it on for you.

Replied October 2020

User Profile

Jordy

Verified reviewer

Media Production, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Excellent Service, Personal Support

PROS

What's great about Wrapbook is the intuitive design, backed by personal support from a great team. They are also great at staying up to date with the ever-changing landscape of production payroll and adapt quickly as needed.

CONS

I'm looking forward to a seamless mobile experience.

User Profile

Martin

Verified reviewer

Media Production, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

A much easier way to do payroll

It's been a blessing to change over to Wrapbook for our payroll services, and we can't wait to roll it out over the next year on larger productions

PROS

The ease of running payroll, and managing any ongoing projects. We are used to setting people up with paper payroll (or PDFs of the documents), which becomes wonky and requires lots of time for both the employer and employee. With Wrapbook we've been able to send out invites to the crew members easily, and they have it all filled out within minutes.

CONS

I wish there were ways to implement NDAs and other documents into the docs-sign feature, rather than having to send that separately. Would also be great to have some color coding within the platform to speed up some processes for new users

Kutlwano

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Wrapbook, the perfect tool that helps save time and money.

For me as an IT Technician since I have been using wrapbook, I have not yet had any delays or confusion in my payments. Everything is fine at the moment.

PROS

The software is easy to use, it is also not difficult to learn and familiarize yourself with it. No delays or confusion in the withdrawal and deposit of payments.

CONS

The ease of time conversion on the software.

Reasons for switching to Wrapbook

Paycom is expensive and not easy to use.

John

Media Production, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Backstory Review of Wrapbook

Amazing. Responsive, cost effective and time saver! Crew love it too.

PROS

I love the integration of I9's and W4's so that we have no physical paperwork to worry about on set. We can keep everything in the cloud, on board with ease and save production time every shoot. we make commercials and with 1-3 day shoots - the volume of paperwork we used to do was way too high.

CONS

I wish the software had more ability to customize the guaranteed hours in a day and set the OT rates custom. For example, an 8 hour day or 14 hour day base rate and then changing at what point the OT turns to 1.5, 2, 3x or more. I have had jobs where we budget for a different amount of hours than standard off the bat and need the flexibility. I also am still awaiting the feature of adding a coordinator to being someone who can sign and authorize I9s.

Elli

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] is amazing!

I am Wrapbook's number one fan for life.

PROS

The customer service with Wrapbook is always above and beyond, but [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was helpful, communicative, and friendly! If only all the insurances of my life could have been this easy to set up and use!

CONS

I have no issues yet. I will let you know if and when I do.

Leif Erik

Media Production, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Perfect Tool for the Year of AB-5 & COVID-19

It's been so easy and seamless, both from the employer side and from the employee side. Crew members are constantly telling us they wished more companies used Wrapbook.

PROS

The software is incredibly easy to use, which was perfect for our small production company as we had to transition into paying crew members as employees under AB-5.

CONS

The user interface can be a little unintuitive at spots, but that's been improving over time.

Reason for choosing Wrapbook

Topsheet is more expensive and they seemed a little janky. Wrapbook also took the time to call me and walk me through the product before purchasing.

Aubree

Photography, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Wrapbook

Best experience from the software itself to the customer service.

PROS

Wrapbook is user friendly. It is so easy for crew to log on and upload all of their payroll forms and time cards. On the administrative end, it is very easy to track the status of crew who have uploaded or need to upload. It has cut our time spent doing payroll in half. Once someone is uploaded, they don't need to upload again as you do with other programs. Such a great product overall, and the customer service is quick and friendly.

CONS

No cons about this software. No complaints!

Reasons for switching to Wrapbook

Needed a paperless payroll system that was easy to navigate.

Christopher

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Ease of Use

I love this product. This has helped so much, especially because I don't come from a payroll back round. Payroll somehow got dumped on me, and I'm glad I found Wrapbook.

PROS

I love how easy it is to use, it wont let you go on until you complete things properly.

CONS

I wish it would have an easier way to convert time.

Scott

Motion Pictures and Film, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY