All 3PL Warehouse Manager Reviews

1-25 of 120 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Peter

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

A good tool for growing companies

PROS

We started using Skubana / Wxtensiv Warehouse Manager when we were outgrowing our previous order routing platform. This tool allowed us to set processing logic on all orders and route them appropriately. Additionally it helped simplify our worldwide inventory visibility and purchasing.

CONS

Support can be slow to fix bugs. Our account manager is very responsive and there are not many bugs, but they can take a month to get resolved once one is identified.

Reasons for switching to 3PL Warehouse Manager

No order routing automation rules

Felix

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

This is the perfect software for a warehouse

PROS

It is easy to learn and easy to navigate and has most of the basic features that any store would need (Neither more nor less). good relation of groups to microgroups. It is very effective and useful to scan barcodes, I think the best is online access for our customers, the customization of packing lists makes the user experience is satisfactory and clear. and what makes this tool superior to the others is the ability to access everything remotely without intermediaries.

CONS

The billing module is really confusing. for my cocept this application is made for small organizational structures. has low performance (Slowness) with high data increases, I'm not very satisfied with customer service, it's fine but it can be better. The cost for small businesses can be high, the return on investment is not short term. (Of course it depends on how much you move)

Doug

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2022

Order functionality and support is extremally poor

Did provide us with better visibility of inventory however the order functionality and the API connections to clients are very poor and continually have issues. Support is poor at best, non responsive and rarely addresses root causes, continually just kicks the issue down the road with a bandaid patch.

PROS

Ease of implementation, implementation team was good to work with.

CONS

Order functionality is awful, continually have orders not pulled through properly. Support is slow and provides no root cause or long term solutions. Kitting functionality does not work properly, solutions are either alias skus or a constant transfer of inventory between skus. High order volume always breaks the system, we have to limit the batches in size other wise the system takes hours to process the orders. For a high volume facility this is not a good software. Very limited abilities with small parcel service, and a lot of additional steps are required. More for a slow LTL facility.

Reason for choosing 3PL Warehouse Manager

Cost and ease of implementation

Reasons for switching to 3PL Warehouse Manager

Cost and supposed functionality

Oscar

Warehousing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

3PL system

working with 3p has been nothing but the best! Yes, 3pl might take longer than usual to respond to certain inquiries but lets be realistic here, we as humans can only do so much in a day! If I need a quick response I simply call 3pl and provide them my case # and they help right away! It is a very straight forward system to use and is very simple to navigate. Smart View update is looking to be a great update to help in so many new functions that are very easy to manage! I use 3pl all day everyday! Love the help I get from all agents over there.

PROS

It is a very straight forward software to manage. Smart View update seems to be a lot helpful!!

CONS

The fact that I had to learn the new update, but with the help of the 3pl team I was able to figure things out. not so much a Con. lol...

Doug

Warehousing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Ease of use

3PL Warehouse manager offers a full suite of functions, with the ability to add and or delete various functions

PROS

3PL Central is easy to navigate your way through

CONS

It is a bit difficult to set up items but once you have done it a couple of times, you can breeze right through it

Reasons for switching to 3PL Warehouse Manager

Was not my decision

Chasen

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2017

Product functional but very clunky.

Functioning WMS.

PROS

The software is functionally designed with 3PLs in mind. The software is probably one of the cheaper solutions in the market. The help videos under the "Office Hours" are very useful. There are some folks that work in customer support that are very knowledgeable, if you can get hold of them.

CONS

The company promises a lot in terms of coming features and developments and has yet to deliver and customer support leaves a lot to be desired. It is apparent they spend a lot of money on advertising to attract new customers, but from what I have experienced they don't care much in terms of retaining their customer base. For example, I have an open help ticket almost a month old, I have reached out to customer support several times now with no communication back from 3PL on the issue - prompting me to place this very review. Mobile app is particularly buggy, and their mobile support outfit is particularly unresponsive.

Pete

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Great Partner

PROS

Customer Support is outstanding. They listen to your ideas and feedback. You see your suggestions in future updates. If they have a feature you need and they don't have they have great API's so you can extended the software to met your needs.

CONS

The older version sometimes struggled with large customers. The new product doesn't have this issue.

Reason for choosing 3PL Warehouse Manager

The API's were the biggest selling point when I initially purchased.

Reasons for switching to 3PL Warehouse Manager

Was getting to hard to find programmers in our area

Mike

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed July 2009

How 3PL connected us to our Customers

Our distribution customers demand a warehouse management system that allows 24/7 visibility of their products, that allows them to send and receive orders electronically and is scalable to meet their future growth plans. The solution for us was 3PL. The 3PL system gives our customers outstanding features but still provides our company with a cost effective WMS solution. The ease of navigation for both customers and our users is a big plus. New features are always being added to upgrade the system. Customer support has been terrific. When we have a problem the courteous staff at 3PL has always responded quickly and professionally. I also like the small business attitude of "how can we get it done together so everyone wins". 3PL has been great for our company and I recommend it to any warehouse looking to upgrade their WMS system.

PROS

3PL offers us the following benefits: 24/7 web visibility for our customers. Multiple EDI formats to exchange data. Shiping and receiving e-mail notifications. Ease of navigation for customers. Simple order and receiving windows navigation. UPS label integration. On-going system upgrades at no charge. Excellent reporting capabilities. Bar coding capability. Great customer service.

CONS

System needs to provide the capability to print pallet labels for inbound shipments with lot and shipment details. System needs to be upgraded to provide more flexible billing schemes. System needs to produce a distinct shipping tally for the consignee to sign at time of pick-up.

Matthew

Publishing, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Cloud based WMS software at it's best

PROS

We had/still have a small number of orders and shipments but this has allowed us to remove so much wasted time and energy from our day. We were just so unorganized before. The ability to access everything remotely has been a big help.

CONS

This has fit our needs perfectly. I can tell by using it that it can handle much bigger operations than we have but it has been great for our application as well.

Marshelle

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2017

Good Review

PROS

The software is very easy to use. It is user friendly for everyone. It is very easy to navigate if you aren't sure how to use it.

CONS

Sometimes it is hard to speak with a representative, you have to wait on hold for at least 30 minutes before speaking with someone.

John

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2021

Avoid! They will trick you into an extended contract & then threaten you

Terrible support, Lack of integration bad UI..

PROS

I wish i had the sales people these guys have..

CONS

Its very very basic, The interface seems to have been designed in 1993. It lacks straightforward integration with any standard shopping cart Shopify, Bigcommerce but worst of all when its time to move on & you try to cancel the software you will find that in the small print they have trapped you into another 12 months Clearly entrapment is the only way they can retai customers..

Brian

Warehousing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Awesome Product.

PROS

3Pl Central is an easy-to-use product that just works. Simple and intuitive. Very powerful. all the features of a million-dollar product and much more affordable.

CONS

none.

Reasons for switching to 3PL Warehouse Manager

3pl Purchased iTracker

Berry

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Great Software

Our Clients are able to access their inventory and reports, a great communication tool.

PROS

Inbounds and Out bounds are easy to process.

CONS

Some of the sub layouts are small and hard to navigate around.

shana

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2021

my opinion

it is ok there needs to be more attention to customer service

PROS

it has multiple options that can be used.

CONS

the software has bugs and often has errors.

Mazen

Building Materials, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

A successful warehouse management is the core of each company success

Warehousing could not be easier with you it

PROS

Its could based feature make it a powerful software to handle warehouses daily works, its interface make control of everything just easy

CONS

Almost cover all needs of Warehouse management, but could take advantage of a more user friendly combustible interface

Gita

Farming, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

Great

Awesome

PROS

Very easy to use, really simple for new employees to get a hang off, one of the easiest software I have used in a while

Areane

Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Good Product

PROS

This product is great when it comes to order monitoring and inventory makes accurate. Easy to use.

CONS

Just improve more the features to be more compelling. Great customer support by the way.

Malakai

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

Using this software has enabled me to carry proper internal controls on quantity of materials and its whereabouts when needed

Overall Great Program

PROS

This software offers a user friendly interface that allows the warehouse manager to properly control materials in the warehouse

CONS

Needs a little upgrade on the accountability strategy whereas stock is adjusted when stored in the warehouse or taken out and used

Erik

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT