User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "*Easy to use *Set up was a breeze *Quick support response times *Lots of integration options *Flexible *Stable, never had any major issues with the program!"

  • "The customer support we have received has been the best software customer support experience I have ever had."

  • "The transparency - it is possible to track the flow in from different programs and out to different programs, something that is very important for my job."

  • Cons

  • "Implementation was a whirlwind, not that this is not unique to Locate. Quite a bit to absorb in a very short timeframe for everyone involved. "

  • "Can not build our own reports based on all information that is in Locate. Some large reports take some time to load."

  • "Sometimes there isn't a feature already built-in that I might need, but Locate is always willing to take requests and suggestions from its users for new possibilities."

Browse LOCATE Inventory Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

February 2020

Tyler from Diesel Laptops

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

LOCATE has allowed our company to grow!

It has been great. When we first implemented, the person that was scheduled to come onsite and assist ended up not being able to make it (for a very good reason). We got a new person, and it was his first implementation. He did a great job, and after he left our team met every morning for a month. We made a huge list of all our questions/problems and just worked on it daily. It took us about 2-3 months to really get "comfortable" with LOCATE and really understand how it works, how changing certain things effects change in other areas, etc... Even if you don't use LOCATE, make sure to put a great team around your implementation and just keep learning it day in and day out. I've already recommended LOCATE to two other clients, and will continue to do so. They care about their clients, and keep improving their software. We receive great communication from them, and their tech support is top notch.

Pros

LOCATE really got us out of a jam. Our company is on QBO, and we sell direct to customers, eBay, Amazon, and our website. Our company was using spreadsheets and manually keeping track of inventory. We had over 50 people that needed access to the system, and needed everything from purchasing, quoting, ordering, production, shipping, and more. I like the fact that it is SaaS, and they have integration with all the tools we need. The barcoding on BIN locations and the paperwork it generates has been a godsend. We had a ton of miss-ships, which upset customers and cost us a lot of money. That problem is virtually gone, and it is human error that trips us up now. We now have historical data, margin reports, sales reports, and a ton more that I use *daily* as a CEO. Our team also has a ton of automated, custom reports they receive every morning as well. We are now using data and analytics to help drive our company forward.

Cons

I dinged them 1 start on "Features", only because this is software and this is never really "done". They have a lot of clients that do business in a lot of different ways. You are also going to have to change some of your processes as a business to fit into LOCATE (This is true with any software you use for inventory management & order processing). If they are weak anywhere, I would say the accounting expertise that LOCATE provided us may need another person, but that was a year ago we implemented so maybe they did that. At the end of the day, it really isn't their job to help our accounting team, but it is something to ask them when evaluating their product.

February 2020

Kevin from Celebrate Vitamins

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Moving from a complex system of spreadsheets to a WMS

3 months in we are still learning. We are slowly getting a handle of the massive amount of data we now have with Locate and are working to pick through the reports to get the information we would like to utilize.

Pros

Inventory tracking has been a battle. We need to lot / expiration track all of our products from the moment they enter our warehouse. We can accurately see the steps we take on every order retail & wholesale. Support is always available, we kept them busy for quite a while after implementation. Updates - I have never been excited to get software updates for a product I manage, normally they are just aesthetics or features that just don't apply to your use. For the few updates we have been apart of we have found many of the changes to be useful. The latest update looks to be directly addressing a request we made for advanced functionality with Shopify.

Cons

Implementation was a whirlwind, not that this is not unique to Locate. Quite a bit to absorb in a very short timeframe for everyone involved.

February 2020

Erica from GP

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Best option for small to medium businesses focused on growth

VERY happy with it. We feel like this is a platform that will grow with us. Locate is radically different - better, IMO - from any other inventory/order management platform in it's class and a great value for the money.

Pros

Our team got up and running with Locate very quickly, just before Q4 (in other words, a very busy and critical time). It's visually appealing, easy to navigate, and very effective. Love the open API which allows us to connect with the other platforms we use. Locate is continually rolling out improvements and additional capabilities, their customer service is responsive, pleasant and truly helpful. In all these ways, Locate is unlike any other inventory/order management platform we used or looked at. Highly recommend.

Cons

While there are a lot of reports, not many apply to us. Locate will build custom reports to your specs - which is great - but we wish there were self-serve options. We'd also love dashboards that gave a macro view of the company's or category's status.

February 2020

Jason from Mano's Wine

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Mano's Wine

Pros

The customer support we have received has been the best software customer support experience I have ever had.

Cons

Some of the features and functionalities are still too limited. For example, sales orders can't be edited in an issued status. This is inconvenient when a partial order goes out and you need to adjust the remaining order. There are little areas such as this that have given us constant headaches, but you are able to work around them. Another constant issue is you cannot receive inventory into a previous date. If you received goods on January 31st but didn't get the receiving paperwork until February 1st, you will have to receive the inventory into Locate on February 1st and then make a separate journal entry to move the receipt back into January where it should be.

February 2020

Julie from Natural Dog Company Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great Technical Help

Locate has always been readily available to answer questions or provide training. When I first started, I needed to be able to understand how the multiple software systems moved information into Locate and how it then flowed from Locate to other software systems. Locate's technical support readily provided whatever information I needed to help me understand and track the information when I was new to the system, usually providing pictures to make it easier to understand.

Pros

The transparency - it is possible to track the flow in from different programs and out to different programs, something that is very important for my job.

Cons

Sometimes there isn't a feature already built-in that I might need, but Locate is always willing to take requests and suggestions from its users for new possibilities.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

We gladly switched from our old inventory software to Locate and never looked back!

Drastic overall productivity spike across the board.

Pros

It's extremely intuitive to users, I've heard more than once that there's no point in instructions because everything is right where they expect it to be. Web based and secure means no off-site backups. Top notch support, you get to talk to the people who make it, not just a phone-jockey ("Ok I just fixed it, refresh" ON A CALL). They are also extremely flexible with feature requests, and have a generally fast turn-around. Friendly and family-owned.

Cons

It is a newer company/system, which means you still find the occasional bug to squash or functionality that you need hasn't quite been released yet, but this is hardly worth mentioning when they squash bugs so fast and are willing to make customize-on-demand.

September 2018

Jonathan from Warehousing

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Best Inventory Management System For Warehousing and Ecommerce Business Management

Pros

LOCATE streamlines our business processes and created unprecedented efficiency across all departments The mobile device functionality brings speed and accuracy to our warehousing needs ABOVE ALL it is the only software I was able to find that seamlessly integrated with Quickbooks for accurate financial reporting Support for this software is beyond amazing. They always answer their emails in an extremely timely manner, phone support is always available during office hours. This is extremely important especially after transitioning into a new piece of software.

Cons

I have no complaints at all - We are continually impressed with the improvements the LOCATE team constantly implements into their software.

March 2018

Bryan from Imminent Threat Solutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

LOCATE is second to none and they'll be there at every step of the way to ensure satisfaction.

Pros

The biggest benefit is the time it saves our team in processing and receiving orders. We had huge problems with our former inventory company and LOCATE got our company up and running more efficiently than we ever expected when we first implemented an inventory management system.

June 2018

Nick from Uvaper

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Love Locate! Easy to navigate user interface, wide variety of features, and a great support team!

Easy to use interface, reliable inventory control, feature's galore!

Pros

*Easy to use *Set up was a breeze *Quick support response times *Lots of integration options *Flexible *Stable, never had any major issues with the program!

Cons

No real cons, the occasional hiccup or glitch can occur just like any software. Never had any real issues

March 2018

Jonathan from Graphic design

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

We have had a positive experience using Locate as our inventory management system.

Pros

The software is friendly and easy to use. It allows us to create BOMs easily which helps overall company flow.

Cons

Some simple features that would allow us to select multiple items, confirm on enter, or additional hotkeys would be very useful for efficiency

June 2018

Michael from Port to Port Imports

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Great experience with a great group of people willing to work hard for their customers.

We were able to combine several different systems into one software that does it all for our company.

Pros

Able to be customized for each customer. Ease of use. Combining all aspects of running a business in one program.

Cons

Can not build our own reports based on all information that is in Locate. Some large reports take some time to load.