All MIE Trak Pro Reviews

1-25 of 158 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Susan

Verified reviewer

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

I Love MIE-Track

MIE is an experience by itself. It can be a simplistic or powerful to integrate. It allows you to choose which modules and capabilities that are important to your organization. We currently have not integrated the accounting module because our CPA has a proprietary application. The more time I spend with MIE and the great people on the support line, I find that you are never finished with the implementation. I now know all the talented people at MIE including [sensitive content hidden] and others. They always assign my tickets to the most informative person for the subject, and the response time is very fast.

PROS

The features in MIE that I love the best are the work orders with bar codes. This allows the plant workers to easily log in /out of the various sequences. Prior to MIE we had painful hand written time sheets. Other great features is the shipping/invoicing that can generate 100s of shipping labels in minutes. The inventory module is simple and updates inventory in real time. I really love the daily back-ups so I feel our data is always secure and protected.

CONS

I struggled with the quoting module at first to allow the material cost to be nested across parts for real costing, however MIE is not a post processor and we use SigmaNest for nesting.

Reason for choosing MIE Trak Pro

The Sales Manager [sensitive content hidden] and I hit it off immediately and he knew the application so well instead of others sales people who do not use their products. [sensitive content hidden] customized a local training opportunity for us as well. The price point was reasonable for a small precision metal fabricator, compared to other ERP systems that are 50K plus with no cusotmization.

Vendor Response

Susan, our partnership with you and your entire team over the past four years has been a pleasure. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We hope to continue to earn your trust and respect as your partner for many years to come. We will be sharing your amazing feedback with our entire company this week. –Scott Pierson, COO

Replied March 2023

Tom

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Correct Purchase

Overall very happy with MIETrak and how the implementation went. We compared it with global shop solutions, Proshop and E2. it was the more expensive of those options but i am confident we made the right choice.

PROS

Very expansive platform that has more features than we currently need but the fact that we get everything out of the box was a big plus for us. It also fit in well with how we were currently running our business so the learning curve was not large. but it has helped us speed up in the bottlenecked areas we struggled. We are a small jobbing shop with only 5 staff and while MIETrak seems like a product the big companies with set standard procedures and lots of admin support should use, it has fit in with our small agile team well.

CONS

The standard reports and reporting features are limited out of the box and without knowledge of SQL we rely on MIETRak to write them for us. This is not a problem but Purchase order receiving is only available in the pro user license and we plan to have all staff receiving in goods. I made an assumption it would be in the kiosk license. The work order nest feature doesn't quite work how we would like it but have found a work around that suits us. it is slow to issue materials to multiple jobs this way and a feature like log out multi work order but for BOM would be great.

Reason for choosing MIE Trak Pro

It suited our sheet metal industry the most and it seemed the most flexible.

Vendor Response

Tom, Thank you very much for the great review. We are glad to hear that you still feel confident in your choice to work with our team! We also appreciate your feedback regarding features and functionality within MIE Trak Pro. We would be happy to dive deeper into that BOM feature with you. Our team will call you to discuss your exact needs for an accurate assessment and representation with our development team. Thank you, again, for taking the time to write this comprehensive review! Best, Scott Pierson, COO

Replied July 2023

Carlos

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

Better than what we had

PROS

Unbales our team to have a good overview of our production and able to integrate with third party software's.

CONS

difficult to customize reports and some are not customizable.

Andrew

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Great ERP Solution for small or large operations.

We've been a Mie Trak user since 1996. Their product has helped grow our business and is the cornerstone of our office and ERP. They've made strides to continue servicing the client's needs and can handle almost any business I believe. The software is very well done.

PROS

I like Mie Trak's continuity throughout the software. Everything ties together nicely and is very easy to interact with from window to window. The supplemental features like EDI, mobile warehouse, Quickbooks, Auto-Emailing features, and automated backups help make this worth the investment.

CONS

My biggest challenge is keeping with the updates. Sometimes there are features implemented in the update that we do not like or use. This software is built for a lot of companies so inevitably there will be things that do not suite our operation. Then on the flip side, there may be a feature we really like or need, while minor, does not get implemented. It could get implemented, but it could take 5-6 months or longer depending on the scope.

Reason for choosing MIE Trak Pro

The familiarity and support team were worth staying with.

Garrett

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Best Decision We Made in Software!

The overall experience with MIE Trak Pro is excellent. The software is very powerful and fast. The implementation went smooth with their people helping us the entire way. We use all of the system from quoting to accounting. The customer service and support has been outstanding.

PROS

We like the flexibility MIE Trak offers in reports and quick views.

CONS

There are some bugs from time to time, but they offer updates several times per year.

Reason for choosing MIE Trak Pro

The capabilities were far better than the competition and you didn't need to buy additional modules to get everything we needed.

Reasons for switching to MIE Trak Pro

Keep in mind this was 2018... Our old software was was limited in is functionality and we were constantly trying to find ways to work within the system. The reports were clunky and didn't have the information we needed, so we were nickel-and-dimed to death with charges to customize reports. Their customer service wasn't great. We needed something better. Thank goodness we made the leap. None of our people looked back.

Kyle

Maritime, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

MIE Trak Review

PROS

MIE Trak has continually met and exceeded our expectations. Their team really takes the time to learn your business. If they don't have a standard feature that will accomplish the tasks they have been quick to develop a solution. The flexibility and customization of the system was a major improvement from our last system. MIE Trak's customer service is top notch!

CONS

We are excited to see the future development of a CRM add on for MIE Trak.

Hoa

Mining & Metals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

MIE Trak PRO - HFI

MieTRAK PRO is the complete software for the sheet metal industry. Upgrading from MieTrak 32 was the best thing that I encountered since I was a little hesitant to with new software.

PROS

It's very user friendly. It allows you to customize to fit your need. Critical information is a couple keystroke away.Can be exported to Excel for further analysis.

CONS

Annual service contractQuite expensive for adding additional user.

Reasons for switching to MIE Trak Pro

Support for MieTRAK 32EOL for MieTRAK 32

Vendor Response

Hoa, Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review. We appreciate your feedback immensely and are glad to hear that your transition from 32 to Pro went smoothly and you are happy with it. As for the pricing of support and additional users, we are always considering ways to offer competitive and affordable pricing for our services. If you feel that you are not receiving the full benefit of our services, please contact me and I'd be happy to discuss opportunities for training and additional support. Thank you again for your review! Best, Scott Pierson, COO

Replied October 2023

Angela

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

The software has work well and provides all our need.

A Reliable Software. Have not encounter any problems.

PROS

It Provides us with many great reports. If you knew what you wanted to keep an eye on your business, like employee Efficiency, Costing Report, Production Schedules, Machine maintenance, Request for Quote Report (to measure the success on each quote) Sales /Revenue Report then you could design all these reports for it -under “Quick View” Great BOM features- Enable you to drill down to difference level of BOM -anyone who is a Cost Accountant would love this feature.

CONS

As we are in Australia, we are not able to reach the support teams on the same day due to time difference, but we always received quick responded answer in the following morning.The system can be overwhelming for a new employee/starter as it has many features with difference functions and levels.

Jennifer

Semiconductors, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Great ERP product - handles every need.

We are able to go through every step of the project with MIE Trak Pro - from Estimating to Invoicing and the data communicates seamlessly from Estimating to purchasing, from purchasing to receiving, from shipping to invoicing, and etc. Our guys even clock in and out on MIE Trak Pro so I can download straight to payroll. Job costing and all kinds of other reporting is super easy.

PROS

Every feature is inter-linked seamlessly, there is no separate modules that you need to perform some sync feature on to communicate with another feature, it's just all there wherever you are.

CONS

It would be nice if we could just highlight specific lines or cells (like in a spreadsheet program) and copy them without needing to copy the entire report that Mietrak generates. However, it is super simple to copy the entire report and paste in Excel, where I can then do what I want with it.

Daniel

Mining & Metals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Best business tool that I use every day; planning, production, creates processes to increase profits

I am lucky to have experience with SAP, Oracle, Access and Excel. MIE Trak Pro has aspects of all the strongest programs, delivers great performance and makes it easy to understand for people that haven't gotten an MBA in database management...

PROS

I started in the company with customer service and shipping, then moved to manufacturing and plant floor. Every aspect of the company is improved because of the capabilities of MIE Trak Pro. We pair it with the kiosk program on the shop floor and works smoothly for our business purposes.

CONS

Like a super computer, its only limited by your ability to realize it's potential... I wish the collaboration between database segments were easier to find, when using report writer.

Misty

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Excellent Shop Software

My overall experience has been excellent. Anytime I have an issue, I submit a ticket, and one of the reps will contact me same day to help me fix it or find a better way. Every single person I have dealt with has been AMAZING! They are so helpful and knowledgeable and they will stick with the ticket until it is resolved or another avenue has been found that works better. Hands down, their customer service is the best!

PROS

MIE Trak Pro is user friendly, easy to navigate, has multiple functions that fit our industry, but most importantly, we are able to track each job/work order from start to finish. Customer service is the very best I have ever used.

CONS

The only issues I have had with MIE Trak Pro are the few times I needed something that was not part of the design...usually related to the employee timeclock recordkeeping. Thankfully, we have found ways around it with the excellent customer service team at MIE Trak.

Vendor Response

Misty, thank you for your kind comments. We really appreciate the partnership with your company since November 30, 2005. We will be sure to pass along your feedback to our entire team during our meeting this Friday. We appreciate your comments on the future direction of MIE Trak Pro and we will be sure to share it with our development team. If there is anything else I can do to assist, please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly. –Scott Pierson, COO

Replied March 2023

marc

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Metal Integrity Review

We would definitely recommend MIE Trak to anyone in the metal fabrication industry.

PROS

For businesses in the metal fabrication industry MIE Trak is an excellent business system. All modules are relatively easy to use.

CONS

The report writing is not very user friendly.

Vendor Response

Marc, We appreciate your review of MIE Trak Pro and are glad to hear that you find it to be an excellent business system for the metal fabrication industry. Thank you, also, for your feedback on our report writer. If you could reach out to me directly, I'd love to know what you think may help improve your user experience with that feature, so I can share that information with our development team. Also, please contact our support team if you need assistance with creating a custom report. They would be happy to help! Thank you again, Scott Pierson, COO scott.pierson@mie-solutions.com

Replied May 2023

Mary

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

Great value with many options and features

Great value, I spent a lot of time researching the various options out there, and this still is the best value product I've found.

PROS

Great integration between various modules; transitioning from quote to sales order to work order to invoicing is very smooth. Customer support is great, usually same day - at least within 24 hours. If a change in the system can help you use the system more efficiently, they will consider it for the next update and try to make it happen. You can pick and choose which modules you use and it integrates well with Quickbooks.

CONS

It is somewhat difficult to train team members, especially those who aren't as experienced with computers and databases. Some features don't work as well if you have higher volume production runs, and if your materials are slit coil material or wire, but this can be worked around.

Lawrence

Mining & Metals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

Powerful software for a business that wants to control a lot of information. The possibilities are just about endless.

I have 25+ users so the annual maintenance and support fee is expensive. However, the support is outstanding. Any one of my users can request support directly with Mie Solutions and a tech will remote in to the user's desktop and walk them through the problem, which is usually not a software issue, but user error. This remote in feature is built into the software. Excellent support!

PROS

Powerful and feature packed. Our business has grown over 50% (coincidentally) since implementing MIE Trak Pro and the software has handled the growth without a problem. More users, more transactions and more parts have not bogged down the system. The seamless integration from accounting to purchasing to manufacturing to shipping is excellent.

CONS

A powerful package takes a lot of time and energy to implement. This is not something a busy company can do overnight and the learning curve is a bit steep. I think this would be the case with any complete Accounting+MRP system.

Mark

Mining & Metals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

Tigmasters Review of MIE Trak

We have been using MIEtrak for over 20 years and we are still finding new ways to utilize the software in our business. The product has streamlined quoting and job tracking. We can give our customers quotes in minutes or an instant response when they need progress reports. It has also made us able to find old project info within minutes, even jobs from 15 years ago. We utilize the product in our Sales, Billing, Engineering, Shipping and Accounting offices. It ties in all aspects of our business and has helped us become the place we are today.

PROS

Very knowledgeable staff. They always can solve our problems and answer questions.

CONS

We are in Michigan and they are in California. This time difference has caused us to have some increased time waiting for support. Although, recently we have been noticing them getting back to us much sooner with help.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Mietrak Pro Review

PROS

This software is very reliable and capable of generating many reports to help us with daily tasks and decisions. Most importantly the support we receive from the team at MIE is excellent.

CONS

There is nothing I dislike about Mietrak, however, it's only as good as the info you put in, so everyone has to be on board.

Vendor Response

Valued Customer- Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for reminding anyone who is looking for a solution that having a supportive team is key to ERP success. Our technical support representatives appreciate your feedback and will continue to provide excellent service to you and your team! It is an honor to work with you and we look forward to continuing this wonderful partnership! -The MIE Solutions Team

Replied January 2019

Paul

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

Adding Structure to an Agile Solutions Based Advanced Manufacturing Company

MIE Trak has enabled us to take make a huge growth transition in our business. We are an agile, design-based manufacturing company, and always found it too difficult and time-consuming to put processes around what we did on a day to day basis. We persevered with a fragmented and inconsistent collection of spreadsheets for far too long. Now, working through MIE Trak right from the quoting stage, all information is captured from sales intent right through to manufacturing then delivery, giving our people a consistent framework to work within.

PROS

Simplicity and ease of use.

CONS

The distance between us and the vendor has sometimes made it difficult in terms of support and we have had to work things out ourselves. Local support for the product would be much better.

Keith

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE