All Restroworks Inventory Management Reviews

1-25 of 211 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Ranganathan

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Posist : User friendly Pos

Very swift response from their customer care support. Very easy to use and handles various billing methods or gateways. I am very much happy to use POSist as billing software

PROS

Very swift response from their customer care support. Very easy to use and handles various billing methods or gateways. I am very much happy to use POSist as billing software

CONS

Easy and comfortable to use. Anyone and everyone can operate with ease

Reason for choosing Restroworks Inventory Management

Easy and comfortable to use. Anyone and everyone can operate with ease.

Omar

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Posist for Inventory Management at Ammar Cafe

Overall experience is very good, we are using the application for below mentioned.1. Making Purchase Entry2. Making Physical Stock count.3. Capturing any wastages.4. Transfer goods from one store to another through stock transfer or through indenting.5. We are also using reports to check out daily stats.

PROS

The inventory module module shows real time stats of all the items present in the store/kitchen.Other best thing is that the variance is not transferred to future dates once we make a Physical Stock Entry.

CONS

All is good, the module works well for making purchase entry, wastage entry, checking reports etc.No problem have been identified till date and we are able to use the application very smoothly.

Reasons for switching to Restroworks Inventory Management

Inventory system did not have many features and tracking inventory becomes very difficult.

Vendor Response

Dear Omar, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review. Your feedback and support are invaluable to us at Posist. We're thrilled you enjoyed using the platform and that your experience met your expectations. We are committed to providing top-quality services and maintaining high customer satisfaction, and your positive review reaffirms the hard work we put into this every day. Thank you once again for your wonderful words of appreciation. Best, Team Posist

Replied July 2023

Sujin

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2022

Inventory Feedback & Review

We can go back date and rectify the wrong entries.

PROS

Uploading the physical stock inventory file is very easy compared to previous one.

CONS

Its not easy to check the pick up issue for the items &system is also slow compared to previous one

Reasons for switching to Restroworks Inventory Management

It was a management decision.

Mohd

Restaurants, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Inventory Review from PBN IFC

Order to Central Kitchen is simpler and it is easy.

PROS

Inventory addition is becoming very easy and we are able to enter it on a daily basis.

CONS

Every screen whichever I am using is perfect nothing as of now.

Reasons for switching to Restroworks Inventory Management

Do to some cost comparison from the management side.

Vendor Response

Dear Mohd A, We truly appreciate your feedback. It's wonderful to know you had a positive experience with Posist. Your feedback gives us the motivation to continue doing our best. Best, Team Restroworks

Replied May 2024

wissam

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

posist stock and inventory

Reporting, food costing, analytical report, control over F&B critical KPI, inventory management, recipe management, waste management, generating relevant reports for PL processing. Efficient, give strict control over the business KPI, visibility on day to day operations, control over the purchases, inventory, recipe management.

PROS

Tackles at least 90% of any F&B operations in terms of reporting, flexibility, user friendly

CONS

Not all parts of operations; some aspects require multiple task to finalize instead of having them in a single location.

Reason for choosing Restroworks Inventory Management

Team support has shown a professional understanding of the future trend of multiple kitchen management and multiple cloud concepts.

Amit

Restaurants, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Inventory Review

In posist we can update and modify the indent any time also printed proof with time and date. its very useful to track the inventory on daily basis.

PROS

Best part about this application is that its very easy to learn and the back team providing very quick service if you are facing any issue.

CONS

On daily basis facing issue with the item availabilty. For example : If i am turning off the particular product on swiggy and zomato thats takes too long to get updated on guest portal. Posist should do something to update this features.

Reasons for switching to Restroworks Inventory Management

The server use to crash whenever we use to put the request to Central Kitchen

Yog

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Inventory Review from Kitchenomiks

Most of the problems are solved when comparing to other application I used.

PROS

This is easy to do the inventory and it is fastest and easiest.

CONS

The total amount is not coming in the indent screen and nothing as such.

Reasons for switching to Restroworks Inventory Management

Posist is easier than Apicbase. we are using it for 2 months.

Vendor Response

Dear Yog, We truly appreciate your feedback. It's wonderful to know you had a positive experience with Posist. Your feedback gives us the motivation to continue doing our best. Best, Team Posist

Replied January 2024

Ismael

Restaurants, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Amazing Application

Support is amazing from the Posist Team.

PROS

Cooperation of the team and the smooth operations.

CONS

Nothing as of now as everything is going good.

Reasons for switching to Restroworks Inventory Management

Posist Is Better it matches all of our inquires.

Vendor Response

Dear Ismael, We truly appreciate your feedback. It's wonderful to know you had a positive experience with Posist. Your feedback gives us the motivation to continue doing our best. Best, Team Posist

Replied January 2024

Raja Sekhar

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Inventory Module Feedback-Posist-OMBC

Overall the reports, stock maintenance are managed using this inventory module.

PROS

Base Kitchens operations are doing good like purchase entry, Indent process, retail items recipe consumptions and finished food items production entries. Finished food recipe mapping still in progress. support good from posist team.

CONS

as of now nothing issue but once implemented all the recipe if any will update.

Kevin

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Back to Roots

It has been a very good experience, leading to better and simplified inventory management techniques provided by the software

PROS

Automated system which can be tailor made to suit any business

CONS

No expense account to remove items off the system.

Reason for choosing Restroworks Inventory Management

Easy to use Efficient and effective Provides advanced reports

Baranidharan

Restaurants, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Posist Inventory Management Software - Feedback - What the Ale

Stock Maintenance, order management from outlet level, production related are very much helpful for us in Posist Inventory Management software. Also Pricing, food cost for the items, outlets can be verified using Recipe costing. If we manage the options good we get correct information from the reports.

PROS

First we started with one outlet and later we implemented Base Kitchen and another outlet, so managing with one outlet and with base kitchen made us easy to made easy to maintain the stock at both the level. Inside Base Kitchen we manage Warehouse and Central kitchen.

CONS

Small queries like price not updated, item not mapped like queries but that all get resolved through implementation team. Some masters import we require support from posist but that also we are getting immediate support.

Vendor Response

Dear Baranidharan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review. Your feedback and support are invaluable to us at Posist. We're thrilled you enjoyed using the platform and that your experience met your expectations. We are committed to providing top-quality services and maintaining high customer satisfaction, and your positive review reaffirms the hard work we put into this every day. Thank you once again for your wonderful words of appreciation. Best, Team Posist

Replied August 2023

Rishad

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Very Good Software to Manage Inventory Module

As we expand our outlets, this software is handy for us to maintain the inventory within outlets and the base kitchen. Also, new outlets starting or installing the software are happening quickly and can immediately begin operations.

PROS

Good software to maintain inventory for Restaurant operations. Starting from Orders to the vendor, stock receiving, Stock issuing to the kitchen, production entry, consumption, wastage entry and physical stock variance-like required options are available.

CONS

As of now nothing to say like or dislike, but some features are required, like auto indent based on reorder etc., required.In enhancement, if this is taken, it would be helpful for our operations.

Vendor Response

Dear Rishad, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review. Your feedback and support are invaluable to us at Posist. We're thrilled you enjoyed using the platform and that your experience met your expectations. We are committed to providing top-quality services and maintaining high customer satisfaction, and your positive review reaffirms the hard work we put into this every day. Best, Team Posist

Replied August 2023

Manoj ramchandra

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Posist stock module inventory Feedback...............

Reports are excellent and easy to understand for the management about the all-in words and outwards raw material. Accordingly, we can plan our purchase as requested by the kitchen and other departments. The system is perfect and helps make the correct purchase and sales.

PROS

The indent process is excellent. We can easily do the outlet transfers. The stock reports regarding indent are beneficial. We can use it for reporting to management at the same time consumption in real-time is very good to see. We can analyze our consumption of raw materials daily.

CONS

Backdate entry should be more than ten days. Need to the system reports generate are multiple units selection so that we can check every item's description and check various units.

Anil

Restaurants, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Inventory Review

Given more time to finish the inventory it's made easier to finish the work properly and we can edit the entry within 5 days that's the best option to fix the mistakes......

PROS

we can upload the file instead of manual entry which is very easy and flexible and smooth to work.....

CONS

the report is not matching when we checking the variance report and not able to edit entry after 5 days if any error.

Reasons for switching to Restroworks Inventory Management

It was a management decision.

Rajesh

Restaurants, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Excellent Software for Hospitality Industries.

Daily Purchases, material transfer between multiple deployments and within the deployment between main store to multiple cost centers, maintaining daily wastage's and matching day to day basis closing.

PROS

POSist is very good software to manage the day to day basis inventory and we can transfer materials from one outlet to another outlet and its user friendly software with many features. We are getting a good support from implementation team and they guide us very well.

CONS

There is nothing to dislike into POSist inventory software. It's a very good software for hospitality industries and we are using it on daily basis and getting better result.

Ahmed

Restaurants, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Inventory Review

real-time results for consumption and stock on hand.

PROS

accurate closing stock if inventory is uploaded once a month

CONS

stock in should be different than the purchase ( purchase for Every we purchase with invoice and stock in is the local transfer from another Casa )

Reasons for switching to Restroworks Inventory Management

It was part of the finance department decision

Vendor Response

Dear Ahmed, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review. Your feedback and support are invaluable to us at Posist. We're thrilled you enjoyed using the platform and that your experience met your expectations. At Posist, we strive to provide the best service possible and your feedback is crucial for improving. Best, Team Posist

Replied July 2023

Adarsh

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Strong & Stabilized Inventory System for F&B Industry !!!

Overall Experience was great as we enjoyed working with their Implementing Team who are highly Qualified in this field and knowledgeable with Good Experience. It Took Good Amount of Time in Initial setup but now its completely stabilized and on Auto-Pilot. Till Date Team Heads are in touch and support us in Various ways may be a query clarification or a Process definition.

PROS

Out of Many Features that system have i liked most the centralized control on inventory movement across various stores with complete Traceability. System has a detailed Level Recepie Configuration for the Food Produced and Managing the Real Time consumption of Liquor Items which are directly associated from your FOH Billing App. It also covers all other Basic Functions of Material management at Various Department Levels.

CONS

Setting up the App Takes Good Amount of Time and Many Excel Work and in some of the Master Screens Edits are Not Allowed, so user are left with No Choices but to Delete that thing and redo.

Mohit

Restaurants, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Posist is a Very Good Application for Inventory

Resolving indenting issues, we can track in and out exactly. Getting correct output from Reports. Getting proper support.

PROS

Easy to use and very user-friendly. The indenting and Internal Indenting process is excellent and accurate. The reporting structure is very good.

CONS

As of now nothing to dislike. We get support when required.

Vendor Response

Dear Mohit, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review. Your feedback and support are invaluable to us at Posist. We're thrilled you enjoyed using the platform and that your experience met your expectations. We are committed to providing top-quality services and maintaining high customer satisfaction, and your positive review reaffirms the hard work we put into this every day. Thank you once again for your wonderful words of appreciation. Best, Team Posist

Replied July 2023

Nirmala

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE