User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(62)

62

4 stars

(61)

61

3 stars

(8)

8

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "This program is pretty easy to use and easy to teach others to use."

  • "Easy to understand and screens are easy to follow."

  • "I love working with SalesPad for several reasons; but to list a few: The customer service is excellent, the program is highly customizable, and very easy to use!"

  • Cons

  • "Some customizations can be expensive if you really need them, but at least you know they will be done right."

  • "Customization cost of required features that we need but would improve the overall software is too high!"

  • "The UI could use a bit of modernization. It lacks polish but I think could be an even better product than what it is with a bit of polish."

Browse SalesPad Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 134 results

July 2019

J. Power from Hely & Weber

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

A solid front-end tool for companies using Dynamics GP

We use SalesPad as our primary interface for our Customer Service department, order entering, and on-the-fly sales and inventory analysis. We have made numerous customizations to aid our business processes, and SalesPad support (along with healthy support from our VAR) has made this pretty easy and inexpensive. We have rarely had issues that caused work-stoppages or other serious reductions in workflow. Rather, I would say the SalesPad interface has been a boon to increasing productivity and reducing errors.

Pros

Much easier interface than the default GP one. License costs are half what a GP seat takes, which is an added plus. SalesPad windows are based around grids that are easily editable and export straight to Excel format. Excellent high-end features like item restrictions, complex pricing down to address card and/or item levels, automated item and customer notes, workflows, etc. Solid CRM functionality for Customer Service and Accounts Receivable activities. Unlimited user-defined fields fixes a long-term issue with the GP ERP.

Cons

SalesPad tries to be THE primary interface for GP users. By taking on such a large task, there are certain things it does excellently, and others it does, well, less so. For example, it's inventory analysis is fantastic for items that you SELL. But since it draws this analysis solely from the sales history, components for finished products end up with no analysis regarding usage. It's salesperson level CRM is substantially slower than that provided for Customer Service and AR, and seems frankly to be an afterthought. We've also found its CRM to be poorly-suited for tracking sales leads and opportunities.

February 2020

Colin from Sun Bum

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Sun Bum SalesPad Desktop Review

My overall experience has been great. For the most part I remain in the Application or Inventory portion of the program. Upon filling out this survey it has given me the idea to browse around and explore more of the program. Customizable themes allow you to setup a personal layout which may seem small but can be very nice to change views up every now and then.

Pros

The software flows very well and is easy to learn your way around. The customization is very helpful to setup windows best suited to your needs. Organization is key and easy to manage with customizable tabs and folders.

Cons

There are fields that can be easily changed by accidentally scrolling over them with a mouse and can be hard to detect until too late i.e. payment terms, ship method or sales rep and territory. I have made it a habit to triple check these fields as in the past I was finding while moving the mouse I would occasionally make changes to some of these fields unknowingly.

Response from SalesPad

Replied February 2020

Hey Colin, We are pumped to hear that you have been enjoying SalesPad and learned how to use it pretty quick. Your feedback has been passed onto our product development team to help make the best product we can. Thanks, SalesPad

September 2018

PAUL from Hoffman Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Great interface, good to write reports, but poor, yet expensive support,

Pros

Good interface, easy-to-use, easy to write reports and templates and quick queries.

Cons

Salespad inability to "Stick" with supporting 3rd party options, then wanting you to pay for them to develop updates to something you paid for when you bought it. Salespad use of 3rd party "partners' which rip people off (SPS Commerce). Salespad use of batches is in conflict with GP, which makes it a Salespad or GP option, hard to work with both.

Response from SalesPad

Replied September 2018

Thank you for your review! It takes a lot of development time on both our side and our partners' sides when forming a seamless integration. We strive to partner with the best companies in their market, including SPS Commerce, who has the largest network of any provider. As far as the workflow batches, you can synchronize these between SalesPad and GP by naming them exactly the same in both systems, that way you won't have conflicting batches. We are happy to help work with your team!

February 2020

Yonca from Universal Yarn Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Salespad - Great Product

we are putting the orders much faster by using the Salespad. Customer information , history and their payment history is all under one tab, which makes the order processing very smooth and efficient. Also the inventory check during the order entry is integrated, so you know exactly what is in stock while entering the order. making notes on the sales order right on the same screen is very helpful as well.

Pros

It is very easy and user friendly. My Customer service team uses the sales pad exclusively for all order entry, inventory , customer data look up. Our warehouse also uses it for warehouse solutions

Cons

Back orders are not supported in the current Salespad version. That would be very useful if we could also access the backorders directly from Salespad.

Reasons for Choosing SalesPad

It was a better system.

Response from SalesPad

Replied March 2020

Hi Yonca, It is a great day when your customer service and warehouse teams use SalesPad together. Your feedback around back orders has been noted. Thanks, SalesPad

February 2020

Amy from Neptune Trading Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Great functionality. We miss SalesPad!

We really miss having everything in one system. Now we're back to using OMS with two separate systems and it's not as simple to use.

Pros

The ease of navigating between sales orders, invoices, and customer information. The simplicity and functionality of the layout was easy to look at, understand, and there wasn't really a lag that we had to deal with.

Cons

Not being able to speak with tech support without paying to upgrade our software. A big reason why we switched back to OMS after three years was because we couldn't clearly see what was "physically in stock" versus "not available for orders" after sales reps would type up orders.

Reasons for Choosing SalesPad

My brother's recommendation.

Response from SalesPad

Replied February 2020

Hey Amy, Thank you for the feedback. We miss you too! The feedback you have given helps drive out product development. Thanks, SalesPad

July 2019

Yaniv from Optima Leathers

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Salespad review

I am overall happy with salespad. It streamlined our business process to make things in the office/warehouse more user friendly and easy to use

Pros

I like how you are able to visually see all the information about customers in a more organized fashion. Everything is more organized within salespad

Cons

That you cannot see Return documents within salespad and can only see it within GP. Also that you cannot see how any payments are applied so if you don't have GP then a salespad customer service user cannot help with any money related issues

Reasons for Choosing SalesPad

Salespad seemed to fit our business needs more than other products we saw out there

February 2020

Sarah from Central Ink Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Excited!

We are still in the finishing stages of implementation, just ironing out the details, but they have been great to work with and if we had more time internally to work on it, it would have been done a long time ago. Just a few more things and we will be completely up and running! I am very excited to roll it out to our end users.

Pros

I like how we can customize the appearance for every user. The ability for each person to make it the most functional for them is a huge time saver.

Cons

I really can't think of anything off the top of my head that I haven't liked.

Response from SalesPad

Replied February 2020

Hey Sarah, We are pumped to hear that Central Ink Corporation is really enjoying SalesPad. We hope the rest of your implementation continues to go smoothly. Thanks, SalesPad

February 2020

Alan from Metropolitan Sales

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Good for Disttibution

Pros

Ease of Use and adaptability Speed Level of Detail Good tutorial videos are available Minimal Training requires

Cons

Analysis and reporting is cumbersome to set up and repeat Inventory management could be more robust CRM functionality is weak Would enjoy stand alone RMA functionality

Reasons for Choosing SalesPad

Cost, ease of use, overall functionality and ability to easily pull details from GP

Response from SalesPad

Replied February 2020

Hey Alan, Thanks for the detailed feedback. The feedback you gave helps drive our product development to be the best that we can be. Thanks, SalesPad

September 2019

Frank from Wildlife Artists Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Using Salespad in the wholesale world

Pros

The ease of creating customer orders. I also process inventory transactions and the process of entering purchase orders right down to receiving is just as easy as it can get. Also having the ability to export information to excel is awesome.

Cons

The report writing unless you understand sequel report writing you will need assistance in writing reports.

February 2020

Tracy from Barry Sales Engineering

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

The Big Switch

We are very happy with Salespad, we use it as an interface to GP.

Pros

User friendly, lots of customizing options and user fields.

Cons

Not enough templates for dashboard usage - we work with salesguys and being able to have existing templates/reports to pick from would be nice. Also, one drawback is it seems when we do a big upgrade things get broken and we have to refix things. So, Salespad could benefit from recording better notes by customer and what they have setup special would be a good. Everytime we have to fix issues we have to start over and go back through our notes, when Salespad should have this information.

Reasons for Choosing SalesPad

They were recommended by our Microsoft partner Turnkey.

Response from SalesPad

Replied February 2020

Hi Tracy, Thank you for your feedback. We hope in the future upgrades go smoother. Your feedback will be passed along to the development team to help improve SalesPad. Thanks, SalesPad

August 2019

Jennifer from Schuham Builder's Supply Co., Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Great add to GP

Its a great product without great support on the back end. If you do not have an inside computer techie/software editing person I wouldn't not recommend this product to a new user. SalesPad expects the user to just know how to use, edit and manipulate the data. SalesPad provide a few You Tube videos and updates in newsletters with the expectation the end user to just fully understand and implement. Their technical customer service support leaves a lot to be desired.

Pros

The ease of functionality of working SalesPad in real time and the data pulled from GP is accurate. Sales department likes the ease of putting in an order and search/look up options.

Cons

Customer service is challenged. They have a good product but, then to fully support it SalesPad have mostly fluff for customer service. You have a front person who has little to no knowledge as to how to solve the issues submitted. He/she then has to escalate an issue up the chain of commands until someone deeper inside SalesPad can figure it out. But, those individuals don't step forward to solve it - they feed the info back down the latter of command. And back and forth the project goes for every little step that doesn't fully work. It's time consuming, very repetitive and all on the users dime.

Reasons for Choosing SalesPad

It was recommended as a good product that works great with GP.

Response from SalesPad

Replied August 2019

Thanks for your feedback on our support team, we take these comments very seriously. We've seen the need to get responses back to customers faster, and have since added a support engineer to the team. This engineer is an experienced program developer who formerly managed our product development department. We've already seen this change transform resolution times drastically, and we expect this trend to continue. Often, this support engineer is actively troubleshooting with a support representative while you're on a call. For issues that require a deeper level of development work, we'll be sure to stay on top of these situations and communicate with you in a proactive manner. The sole reason SalesPad exists is to help your business succeed, and we want to do that any way we can.

July 2019

Andy from Nutritional Resources, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Perspective of SalesPad

Pros

I like how we can customize and script aspects of the software to fit our needs. We have done a significant amount of customizations and rely heavily on the workflow and smartprinting, as well. These features make it possible for us to function the way we do between our production facility and our distribution center. I also like the depth of the software in regards to features and overall functionality for our various departments.

Cons

I wish there was a way we could get users completely into SalesPad and not have to jump to GP for certain steps, I know this is difficult-to-impossible to do but it would be a dream come true if it ever happened. Beyond that, outside of miscellaneous bugs we've come across from time-to-time, nothing major that I dislike. On a side note, it would be nice if there was a security setup wizard or something to help streamline the process of creating a new security group for users. There are a LOT of options in security and it is easy to miss a single checkbox that makes the difference between working and not working. Once again, a luxury more than a major pitfall.

September 2018

Marie from Pivot Shared Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

GL/Sales Pad Application Support III

solving the ease of order entry for the sales reps and customizing using workflows and scripts to hlep the user make fewer mistakes, is great. The support team is fablous and always respond in a timely manner and help out whenever we enter a ticket. If the first level of support can't resolve the issue, they immediately bring in the second line of support so the issue is generally resolved qucikly.

Pros

Saels Pad is great to see everything about the order with one click on the document search. Sales Monitor is another great view of orders, that are in different batches. It's user friendly and we can do alot of customization with workflows and what I like the best is that is sits on top of Great Plains, so there is no 3rd party application talking back and forth, like some of the other application used. What is in GP you see immediately.

Cons

I've been supporting Sales Pad for a nunmber of years and though the years, they have made inprovement, that just make the ease of using Sales Pad better and better. I can't say that I do like anything the least on this application.

Response from SalesPad

Replied September 2018

Marie - thank you for your glowing feedback! We appreciate what you have to say and your business.

April 2019

Kathy from RDI-USA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Evolving

My experience up until a year ago was okay, but after attending SalesPad's User Conference, learning what all it could do, then coming back and implementing changes, enhancing our use of the product, has notched my overall opinion and experience up into the 'Great' range. Their implementation and support teams have been awesome to work with...that's a HUGE plus. Not necessarily being a technical person myself, it's always great to work with a team that strives to make the working relationship positive in every way. I cannot say that strongly enough, as I am also working with other software implementations teams that seem to thrive on making you feel like you are an irritation in their day.

Pros

Several things...user friendly, while still maintaining great functionality. Can be customized to meet our needs. No downtime :). The SalesPad team is constantly improving the product via updates to improve/enhance functionality and adding new features.

Cons

Honestly, I can't think of anything I dislike...except...add more colors/themes for the background. Enhance the darker themes, so you can see every sales line clearly. My people say changing the background makes it less boring :)

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

GP painful, Salespad great

Pros

The user interface in Salespad let us define the user defined fields we needed, implement custom business rules and still keep all our data in GP. We've even had some custom work done. It was completed professionally and quickly. I'm very happy with Salespad.

Cons

It still has to use GP under the hood. This is good and bad. A fully functional integrated system is great but some of the limitations of GP can't be worked around in Salespad - despite the many things Salespad makes easier.

Reasons for Choosing SalesPad

Customized interface.

August 2019

Susan from WATDA Services, INc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

SapesPad brings ease of use to GP

I've found SalesPad's customer service to be far better than our GP re-seller and very good overall. Typically I wait no more than about a minute to get a live person and they almost always answer my question or resolve my issue on the first call.

Pros

SalesPad makes it much easier to accomplish routine tasks in GP. Order and payment processing, purchasing and inventory monitoring are pretty intuitive in SalesPad.

Cons

It doesn't have all the features I wish it did. There are some tasks that I still have to do it GP that I wish I could do it SalesPad. For example, receiving and applying invoices on drop-shipped orders. Currently SalesPad gives me the ability to receive on a lovely mass receipt screen, but not to apply the invoice including freight costs, to that invoice. Because of that limitation, I still have to receive each order individually in GP.

September 2018

Christy from ShuBee, Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Great Back of the house Software

Salespad has allowed our order processing to speed up dramatically. It also has allowed us to overcome some issues with Human error or oversight by allowing the system to "think" for us- giving my team the time and information needed to make sure the client experience is the best we can offer. We constantly find new features that help us eliminate manual work. Really love this program!

Pros

My favorite part of Salespad is the ability to create workflows so that orders are addressed specifically based on rules we put in play to take away the "Human" errors. We utilize the workflows to address client terms, product backorders, free freight approvals etc.

Cons

The reporting capability is "SQL focused" making it an IT specialist only or customization request only. It would be great to utilize the system and its reporting capabilities in a more user friendly version.

Response from SalesPad

Replied September 2018

Thank you Christy! We love automation too. We appreciate your feedback on the accessibility of reporting - we're always looking at ways to improve SalesPad Desktop.

February 2020

Tim from Sundesa, LLC dba BlenderBottle

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Salespad does just what we need.

Overall I have few problems and feel satisfied with the product.

Pros

It is a simple interface. It's very user friendly. I like the option to create many user defined fields and create quick reports.

Cons

Because we are connected to GP, it seems like it's pretty limited in integrating with our EDI software. We'd like to be able to more easily connect our EDI system to Salespad. It seems like there are fields that customers fill out that we can't easily integrate when we export from our EDI software to Salespad which makes it difficult to invoice a few orders.

Response from SalesPad

Replied February 2020

Hey Tim, Thanks for the feedback, we are always happy to hear feedback from our customers. Feedback on specific call outs helps guide our product team to create the best products possible. Thanks, SalesPad

July 2019

Andrew from Dutchman Tree Farms, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

SalesPad Desktop

We are able to make faster decisions using the data we have in SalesPad Desktop. It's ease of use and customization make entering orders a simple process.

Pros

I really enjoy the ability to customize this program. The desktop version is nice for those users/administrators who need to be able to make quick changes to our data without having a web developer on hand, or spending large amounts of money to do something as simple as add a field to a form. SalesPad seems very receptive to feedback, so the updates and functionality always seem to be improving the program overall. Keep doing what you are doing here!

Cons

It's kind of difficult to tell sometimes what is linked to GP tables. It would be nice to have something like the GP Table Finder feature. A lot of times we want to query both GP and SalesPad data together.

August 2019

Teddy from Conesco Storage Systems

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Excellent CRM + Operations Software

Pros

This software houses all of our sales, accounting operations, and database in one place that allows for incredibly effective operations. It also has dramatically increased our insights and analytics of our deal life cycles, customer insights, and successful outcomes. We love that everything is in one place for our sales workflow, housed on our own network, it allows us to reflect on our quarters/ years, and it remains consistent for our non-computer oriented sales people!

Cons

It is difficult to communicate and receive needed changes / updates without going to "custom development" route. That is very frustrating, especially a lot of things we've encountered over the years have been things considered custom, but in our eyes, should be a necessary function of the software.

July 2019

Michael from Niagara Conservation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Salespad Review

We almost never have a problem with Salespad. It works and updates are flawless so far. With being able to customize almost everything it has been extremely helpful.

Pros

I like the functionality and the level of customization you have. You can write C# scripts to be run before and after work flows, which gives us a lot of flexibility. You can also write SQL Query between work flows to direct the order to different queues. You can also customize the layout and add User Defined fields, which we have used to get more information that just the defaults in Salespad.

Cons

Support could be a little more responsive. It takes a couple of days to get response sometimes and you can almost never get them to pick up phone. Salespad is also a little over whelming right out of the gate and takes little while to learn to the more advance stuff like writing C# scripts and Designing the Work Flow.

August 2019

Beverley from HARTWIG, INC.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

One of the best Software's our company uses.

The software is definitely more user friendly than GP. We did start both of them up at the same time, so we can't really compare entering orders/invoices in GP since we never did. TakeStock was just too long ago for me to remember much about it - and compare.

Pros

Ease of use - easy to customize and add fields important to us. We had the best "implementor" which made things great at start up time.

Cons

The software has been great for us, but I believe there are things we are doing wrong - or could be done faster. I wish we had someone constant to talk to that "knows" our system and different processes.

Reasons for Choosing SalesPad

We also were buying Great Plains for the first time. Our IT Manager had implemented GP at another job and he recommended GP to us. Our GP partner at the time, recommended SalesPad.

July 2019

Anne from TNR Technical, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

A great front end for Microsoft GP

We implemented SalesPad for ease of use by sales staff and purchasing personnel. It took the complexity of GP and made it simple for these front line staff.

Pros

Dashboard views, various ways to monitor and process batch information, workflow capabilities, ease of upgrades, unlimited user defined fields, and quick and easy sales analysis.

Cons

Doesn't always follow the same logic as GP, specifically with bill of materials transactions, and issues with regard to this functionality remain.

Reasons for Choosing SalesPad

We were able to transition non-essential GP users onto SalesPad, save money by downgrading users to limited licenses on GP, simplify the software system they were using while improving functionality, and gain quick and easy sales analysis tools all in one.

February 2020

Gary from Accent Wire

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Great for Salesperson order entry

We mostly use the software to allow our salespeople to enter orders in a secure environment. It allows us to secure fields that we don't want salespeople to change and using workflow we can route orders through Credit checking and other processes. Signivicant savings on processing orders since the sales staff enter their own. Also used by internal staff to process, ship and invoice orders.

Pros

Fully integration to Dynamics GP. Somewhat customizable. Simple to use for our salespeople. Integrates with Sales Tax and credit card solutions.

Cons

Can be challenging to customize screens and functionality and modify reports.

Reasons for Choosing SalesPad

Integration with Dynamics GP and ease of use for our salespeople.

Response from SalesPad

Replied February 2020

Hey Gary, We are glad to hear that your sales team finds the software easy to use. Your feedback will be passed along to our development team. Thanks, SalesPad

August 2018

JASON from National Band Saw

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

SalesPad is a must for all GP Dynamic users

Can't say enough about how spectacular the entire time with SalesPad has been. Installation and learning was a breeze and again support is out of this world. My new website integration is going to improve our customer support and cut costs for us in ways we can never imagine, thank you SalesPad

Pros

Functionality, ease of use, the custom aspects of your screens and also added features. The ability to create integrations with your website and the customer service is best in class. The support team can not be compared to anyone else out there; you have an issue they will work with you now, until it is resolved.

Cons

I can't think of a con except maybe that they would work with other accounting software programs or even better be stand alone.

Response from SalesPad

Replied August 2018

Thank you Jason - we really appreciate your kind words!

August 2018

Krista from Smiley's Racing Products, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

SalesPad is a must if you have Microsoft GP

We came from an old, DOS-based system. When we converted to SalesPad, it felt as though someone lifted a blanket from over our heads. The visibility within the system and access to valuable information is awesome!

Pros

I particularly like the visibility, within the software, to view the workflow of the order process which makes Customer Service easy. Inputting orders is very easy. Customer Search is easy. The product is very user friendly. We converted to SalesPad at the same time we converted to GP and we love it!

Cons

Right now, we're in the process of converting to PayFabric for purposes of processing credit cards. We have a multi-store, heavy retail environment and had challenges with implementing Card Control. Out of the box, PayFabric isn't functioning within our test environment, but SalesPad's development team is looking into a solution.

Response from SalesPad

Replied September 2018

Thank you for your kind words Krista! We're very proud of how intuitive SalesPad Desktop is.

August 2019

Richard from Rencor Controls, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

SalesPad Desktop makes working with MS Dynamic GP a breeze

Customization was a year plus project, but after that very productive smooth sailing.

Pros

Simplicity in the user interface. What we didn't see in the product we were able to get through SalesPad customizations.

Cons

There is no way to save the user specified current column band settings in case they are lost accidentally by a misplaced keystroke or mouse move.

Reasons for Choosing SalesPad

The ability to customize and simplicity in use.

August 2018

Matt from Timbuk2

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Salespad Desktop, some thoughts

Allocating and pushing multiple orders at once to our warehouse has helped streamline some extremely tedious button pushing we used to do directly in GP. Salespad as a company still cares about their customers on an individual level, and the support we've gotten through various people in the organization reflects this. It would be nice if Microsoft had designed an ERP system in a more user friendly way that actually appears to understand how businesses operate...but they didn't, and here we are.

Pros

Salespad corrects the horrible UX design built into GP while solving other critical design/functionality problems along the way.

Cons

Workflows are quite unintuitive - these could be setup a lot easier.

Response from SalesPad

Replied August 2018

We couldn¿t agree more about ERP systems! We are proud to have a solution that streamlines the UI shortcomings of traditional ERP systems. We¿d be happy to help answer any questions you have about workflow. We want it to make it as simple as possible to create and maintain a workflow design that is compatible with your business processes!

September 2018

Anne from TNR Technical, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

GP sales and purchase order processing for dummies

SalesPad is very responsive to our needs; however, if the source of your problem is somewhere in the communication set up between GP and SalesPad, then it can be difficult to get your issue addressed. An example is how GP assigns the Assembly number as soon as you begin entering the assembly, whereas SalesPad doesn't assign it until you save. If you have users in both GP and SalesPad entering assemblies, one can hijack the other.

Pros

The ease with which my users learn it. Also, the Sales Analysis and Sales Monitor features. Finally, the audit feature.

Cons

That they haven't quite extended the audit feature to all of the modules.

Response from SalesPad

Replied September 2018

Thank you! We are also happy with the built-in Sales Analysis and Monitor features. We are continually adding auditing to each of the modules, so stay tuned!

September 2018

Suzanne from Ohio Power Tool Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Helpful links to data

Much quicker access for SOP processes, less screens to cursor through to complete transactions. Workflow and Sales Monitor features are helpful for reviewing status. Experience has been very positive for our business and users.

Pros

The ease in which you can find data by linking to history in Sales and Inventory

Cons

Security and Setup complexity. Forms modification. Quick Reports setup and limitations.

Response from SalesPad

Replied September 2018

Thank you for your review! Our securities and settings are very robust. Depending on which version you¿re running, we do have the ability to apply default security groups. We also have had recent upgrades to our Quick Report manager, which allows regular SalesPad users to create their own Quick Reports. Let us know if you¿d like to take a look at the latest version!

September 2018

Stephen from Chadwell Supply

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Admin User of Salespad

We are using Salespad to take orders from customers, track purchase orders and returns as well as warranty claims and transfers between different locations.

Pros

I like the adaptability and customization that is available in Salespad. I particularly like the Audit trail as it allows us to see who has done what on orders and this is very helpful when troubleshooting problems with orders.

Cons

There is a lot you can do with Salespad and for new users it can be a bit overwhelming. The user interface is friendlier than some other software that we use for managing orders, PO's, receipts and invoices but the interface could still be improved to make it a little easier for new users.

Response from SalesPad

Replied September 2018

Thanks for your review Stephen! There is a lot that can be done with SalesPad and we're always trying to improve it to make it more intuitive for new users while still keeping it powerful.

August 2018

Gaelle from QHouseKds

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Amazing Software

Thanks to SalesPad desktop, we have access to all information in 1 screen. This helps us look very professional when talking to our customers. We have their AR, open order, order history, all available from 1 screen.

Pros

We love the ease of use of this software, and it is affordable for small companies. In the past we only had GP and it made the job of the salesforce very complicated. Now, with a click of a button, we have all the necessary information for inventory, sales, etc.

Cons

I have nothing negative to say! This is just the best investment we have made.

Response from SalesPad

Replied August 2018

Hello Gaelle, Thank you for your review. We're so pleased to hear how helpful SalesPad Desktop has been to you and your team.

February 2020

Donna from TNR Technical, Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Extras Needed for Certain Industries

Overall I feel it is a good system. We are currently upgrading our Salespad Software for a more paperless and seamless workflow. Unsure of the ease of getting all the updates installed and usable.

Pros

It is user friendly. Easy to add and remove columns that are not necessary for individual needs.

Cons

Since my company does both custom assembly and distribution it does not cover all of what is necessary for us. We are still having to include extra notes outside of the Salespad System

Response from SalesPad

Replied February 2020

Hey Donna, We are always looking for ways to improve SalesPad and feedback like this helps guide these improvements. Thanks, SalesPad

February 2020

Dan from Pinnacle Sales Group, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

SalesPad Desktop + Dynamics GP = Winning Combo for Sales & Distribution

SalesPad Desktop is a great supplement to Dynamics GP. For order entry, customer management, and inventory handling, SalesPad leaves GP in the dust. Workflow, powerful 3rd party integrations and regular updates to the product make it a worthwhile investment for any business looking to enhance their ERP platform.

Pros

Modern, customizable user interface that employees can understand and tweak to their needs.

Cons

Some error messaging is unclear, and a "workflow visualizer" would be a great addition.

Response from SalesPad

Replied February 2020

Hey Dan, We love that you think SalesPad + Dynamics is a winning combo ( we think so too). Thanks for the feedback our development team is always looking for feedback on ways to make SalesPad better. Thanks, SalesPad

July 2019

Paul from Spikes Tactical

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Military

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

SalesPad Desktop

Overall we are happy with our purchase and would do it again.

Pros

A great interface to Microsoft GP - much more intuitive for users entering in data. Robust ability to add user defined fields for custom tracking / reporting. Quick / short learning curve for new employees.

Cons

Getting specific reports unique to the company can be tricky at times. Though it is great that there are other add on features available from other companies it can be challenging to figure out an issue when both companies claim it is an issue with the other.

August 2018

Grant from BlenderBottle

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

SalesPad: A GP Must-Have

SalesPad is the program that my company uses every day for order processing, inventory management, and pretty much any other step of our process that touches customer orders or purchase orders. It has been a pleasant system to work with in just about every way.

Pros

SalesPad is simple to use, but best of all it allows for customization that can help match functionality to business processes.

Cons

I wish the API was more functional, it seems to be pretty limited at this time.

Response from SalesPad

Replied September 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We¿d be happy to help answer any questions around the API that you might have. We are continuously improving all of our products, including that one! Let us know how we can help!

August 2019

jake from Nutritional Resources

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

salespad review

Pros

What i like most about Salespad is all the additional feature you can add to their already extensive reports. I do a lot with the inventory analyst report and the column and band chooser allows me to pull and remove all the information i would ever need for each product.

Cons

One of the only cons I ran into was trying to setup a way to do a site to site transfer. We wanted to get away from doing all of our site to site transfers in GP but the process of being able to get what we needed through salespad was a little to drawn out for some of our employees to fully grasp.

August 2019

Jim from C. Bennett Building Supply, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Great Product and Customer Service

First and foremost, as GP users, Salespad is a must for ease and speed of entering orders and quick access to information about anything in the sales process. GP just isn't built for speed.

Pros

Salespad has given us the ability to grow our business without growing staff. Workflow has been awesome. Very easy to use and train new employees on its use. Also very flexible. We have multiple pricing needs and Salespad handles them all.

Cons

Would like more flexibility and "power" in reporting.

September 2018

Christian from Lafco Outillage Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

SalesPAd for a distribution company

Since we have started with SalesPad, it as gone a long way towards getting more efficient. You just have to keep in mind that their core is Sales. I am convinced that they will become even better with time with more added benefits!

Pros

Has a flexibility that GP just doesn't have. Continuously improving their offering.

Cons

This is mostly a Sales program. It is improving in other spheres like purchasing, but still does not offer posting on invoices or payments.

Response from SalesPad

Replied September 2018

Thank you for your comment. We are glad you have noticed we are always evolving! We don¿t have posting on our radar right now (mainly due to eConnect limitations) but we are always taking note of what our customers need!

July 2019

Brittany from Nye Lubricants

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Review

The overall experience is great. Our Customer Service team loves the product. The copy feature is also helpful!

Pros

The software is very easy to manage. The way security is done is 100 times better that GP and much easier. Recently, we have found that you can edit historical orders (UDF only). This will be a great help with a new task we have been given!

Cons

I wish there was more help via website with helpful tips. When I have a GP issue, I can google the question and find an answer most times. SalesPad is a little harder to find.

Reasons for Choosing SalesPad

The directors were part of that choice.

February 2020

Samantha from Session Fixture Co.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Great for Sales Orders and History Search

Pros

Data! There is so much data compiled in here - I can drill back to invoices for PO's, to a specific serial number from purchase to receipt to sale. NUMEROUS search fields to find the data I need to find - searching for a customer, searching for an item sold , searching for an item purchased.

Cons

Overall appearance / format - I feel like it could be cleaned up a bit to have a better visual appearance for the user (color schemes and sizes of text boxes specifically.) Also, I wish there were more sales analysis tools available.

Response from SalesPad

Replied February 2020

Hey Samantha, We are thrilled to hear that you are enjoying the amount of data that SalesPad provides. As for the appearance we are currently working on giving SalesPad an updated look in the future. Thanks, SalesPad

August 2018

Paul from Picnic Time Family of Brands

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Wonderful, agile software solution

Pros

I love the customer focus that the company as a whole portrays. They are always looking to their customers for how they can make the software more functional. The customer support is tremendous and we always feel like they care. I can not speak highly enough of the whole company.

Cons

Some customizations can be expensive if you really need them, but at least you know they will be done right.

Response from SalesPad

Replied August 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words! Our custom team is one of the big things that sets us apart from other solutions and we are happy to be able to design your specific solutions!

February 2020

Eduardo from Xenith

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Salespad Customization & Customer Support

Experience using Salespad has been great. We continue to learn more how Salespad Desktop can support and meet our ERP needs.

Pros

We've been able to use this software for all of our manufacturing purposes, and allows us to customize our workflows by type of product and service. Further, we are in touch regularly with Salespad developers, sharing feedback on our needs from Salespad Desktop, which results in improvements to the program, as well as Salespad API. The Salespad API has been one of the most beneficial features that allows us to build our company around a web based infrastructure.

Cons

There are some features regarding the Salespad API that we need, and are not available yet. However, many are in development.

Reasons for Choosing SalesPad

N/A

Response from SalesPad

Replied February 2020

Hi Eduardo, We are happy to hear that Xenith has been pleased with SalesPad and that Xenith is also providing crucial feedback to our development teams. Thanks, SalesPad

February 2020

Carlene from MBS Genetics, L.L.C.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Love SalesPad

one problem solved was being able to generate specific reports for certain salesmen so they all didn't have to use the same report

Pros

I like the order entry screen and how easy it is to make changes to orders when necessary.

Cons

I don't like that inventory is not cumulative. We transfer inventory between warehouses and each transfer is listed by itself and not a cumulative total if the same lot is used.

Response from SalesPad

Replied February 2020

Hey Carlene, We are thrilled that you are enjoying the order entry screen and its functionality. Thank you for the feedback, this helps drive our product development. Thanks, SalesPad

August 2018

Chris from B-TEK Scales LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Good product

Integrating salespad into ordering process, CRM for sales staff, and manufacturing processes. It have been a very useful tool.

Pros

A more simple streamline product for data entry over GP

Cons

CRM functionality needs to be built out further. No direct connection between prospect/opportunity and quote/order.

Response from SalesPad

Replied August 2018

We are happy we¿ve been a useful tool to your business! Depending on the version you¿re running, you have the ability to convert CRM Opportunities to Quotes and transfer those Quotes to Orders. We are more than happy to discuss this and any other concerns! Please contact your sales rep with any questions. Thank you!

August 2018

tim from air products equipment company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Why WE LOVE Salespad

Backorders, Blanket Orders

Pros

Of course it is easy to use and enables my TEAM to be way more productive with multiple screens and workflows etc.

Cons

No compiled user manual to refer to. There really isn't anything we dislike about the software.

Response from SalesPad

Replied September 2018

Thanks for your feedback Tim. Glad to hear that SalesPad Desktop is helpful for you and your team. As for the manual, we've recently moved to a new support platform that is easier to navigate and find answers to any questions you may have. And of course, our customer support team is still ready and willing to answer any questions. All the best!

July 2019

JOHN from PSI Prolew inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

SalesPad makes Finding stuff Easy

It made our lives / jobs easier.

Pros

All the info. you need is on 1 screen (no need to dig down & open 15 windows), Salespad remembers your choices (screens have the same features loaded next time), PS: Everyone that still runs with GP Dynamics here is upset they don't have Salespad.

Cons

Only the limitations set by certain inventory controls & posting. due to the fact that Salespad are not permitted to replace GP Dynamics.

Reasons for Choosing SalesPad

N/A

February 2020

Nelson from BFG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Feedback

Sales pad was very helpful with the initial setup of the devices and our system. We have not had to have a lot of support since that time.

Pros

For the value of the product it has met the requirements that we have within our operation

Cons

The limited amount of PDT's that it will work with. WE purchased PDT's based on the list at bthe time and the displays were to small to see the entire screen

Reasons for Choosing SalesPad

The price was the major factor .

Response from SalesPad

Replied February 2020

Hi Nelson, Thank you for the feedback around PDT's. Feedback like this helps drive SalesPad's development. Thanks, SalesPad

March 2018

Karl from PlatinumCode

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2018

Is okay, but is very limited on what it can do.

Pros

Does a good job of tracking and displaying history on sales of items, useful tool for determining reorder/manufacturing quantities.

Cons

Does not have very good reporting features. We tried to use this to manage inventory, but the only was is to literally go into each item and look at the history, it cannot give you a report of what you should manufacture/reorder. Finally we got StockIQ inventory management software to manage inventory. We still use Salespad though to print our Assemblie out of, etc....

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Great Product

The variety of reporting and customizations has allowed us to do more than just enter invoices, we track production orders, etc. Also great support staff.

Pros

Very customizable and easy to work with.

Cons

The integration with GP isn’t quite seamless. We sometimes have some issues with multicurrency transactions and editing Purchase orders.

Response from SalesPad

Replied September 2018

We are pleased you¿re happy with our support staff! They are an awesome team. We want to address the multi-currency and purchasing issues you¿re running into; if you¿d like to contact support or your sales rep, we¿d be happy to help!

Displaying 1 - 50 of 134 reviews