All SAP S/4HANA Cloud Reviews

1-25 of 331 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Dominique

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

sap s/4hana all in one Data management software

My experience with the software was very excited. I went through a training session by an old trained employee, my responsibility vas ti release Items in the system, and transfer it to the operational level (production or asset care of infrastructures). Easy to handle after a minimum training session

PROS

Handle high performance and acuite applications in the business. Access Data in the business, manage them to garantie it quality at all levels in the entreprise. Cost reduction by giving treated and proven information needed by it user to manage th Manage the. Cloud base management software available Anny Time

CONS

Customization require an acuite knowledge of the software and the business being setting.Highly secured and sensible to be handled by non-trained person.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

SAP for use in production management

Very good when one is in need of planning their production process. SAP speeds up the production process seamlessly, and reduces the need of unnecessary movement and paperwork. You also get to learn a lot at a go since SAP has options for different logins to cater for each department needs. SAP also provides training for those with interest which I think makes it different from other software.

PROS

Ease of accessibility to the system and ease of use. I learnt how to use SAP in production, logistics and storekeeping in a week. SAP is practical and sustainable as it reduces the need of numerous paper work and one is able to track sales orders from the past if a customer decides to repeat the same sales order.

CONS

I feel SAP needs to work on notifying users on changes made by the administrator. This causes a lot of confusion especially when sales orders are completed only to find that a customer changed their production order. In large manufacturing facilities, the production team barely gets the time to follow up on past sales orders.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

SAP ByD Struggles

SAP overall is very disorganized. I do not recommend purchasing any of their software because they promise you the world and don't deliver. Look at SAP Anywhere and S4, both have been flops up to this point.

PROS

It is great for SCM but that's about the only thing.

CONS

You have to click 10x before getting to the screen you need. It doesn't properly record revenue and doesn't offer a VSOE606 option for revenue recognition. If you're looking for an ERP you're better off using Netsuite.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

S/4HANA helped massively boost our manufacturing processes

Our operations have been boosted massively by S/4HANA. With it, we've not only saved time and reduce human error by automating a lot of our repetitive operations, but we've also set up a system where data from all kinds of different areas flow down, get consolidated, and then charted to boost our data-driven decision making. It's pretty costly an difficult to set up, but once you have it up and running, it'll really boost your operations.

PROS

The best thing about it is just how integrated it is. We really needed a system where we didn't have to sync a dozen different tools together to run our operations, and S/4HANA has been a lifesaver in that regard. All the modules are linked together so you don't have to worry about integration health and all the data gets synced straight away

CONS

The pricing is a big disadvantage. It could be an issue for companies looking to use SAP to support their expansion.

User Profile

Robel

Verified reviewer

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

SAP Review

- Overall SAP is very efficient, reliable, and user-friendly

PROS

Easy to use and understand, like the save query as it saves me alot of time in repetitive searches I have to do Reports such as: accounts payable open items, cash reconciliation, cash - open items, payment monitor, and supplier account information are easily generated and always accurate

CONS

-When entering invoices with many lines in SAP, calculated tax amounts for each line sometimes changes as I add more lines in the invoice. Software sometimes has trouble calculating correct tax and gross amounts for invoices when multiple lines, cost centres, GL accounts, tax codes are entered -As I enter invoice items while entering an invoice in SAP in the view all screen, I'm unable to enter a credit memo line item. To do this I'd have to go back into basic view, enter the credit memo, then go back into view all.

Jagdish

Information Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

SAP USer

PROS

Its very fast and effective Enterprise resource Planner tool.

CONS

It may be more user-friendly with its design and for ease use.

User Profile

Ilia

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

I used this as a CRM

The business used this solution for a wide range of functions, however I personally used it as a CRM. I can see the main benefit of it is to have the one tool that does everything under the sun.

PROS

Even though I only really used it as a CRM I could tell that I was only scratching the surface of its capabilities. So the number one thing I liked about it was having everything under the one roof. It seemed to be relatively easy to navigate and pick up considering the plethora of options and buttons.

CONS

The look and feel reminded me of the old minesweeper game on windows 3.1. I could tell that the business put in a lot of work to customize this package however there were a number of kinks and workaround which didn't make sense.

velda

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

So Many Features

PROS

Everything i need to know about material, where it came from, how long we've had it, where it needs to go, who approved or denied it, right at my fingertips.

CONS

There are so many features it may take a long time to be able to use to its full capibility

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

SAP is already the best ERP and yet S/4HANA is Better

PROS

Durability, Performance and integration skills

CONS

I don't have a negative experience yet.

Richard

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

SAP HANA provides an in memory database for fast data access and processing

I what find is that since SAP is firmly sticking with in memory computing and making all of their processes compatible with in-memory computing. This eventually forces customers to migrate to HANA but the user experience in HANA is much better compared to the alternate in my opinion. This is recommended for any SAP customer with large volumes of data that needs processing, reporting and analysis. I would recommend with training

PROS

I like hat HANA is in-memory computing technology that provides an in memory database for fast data access and processing to users. Properties like faster data fetching, quick execution times, speedy access to external Apps make it a very useful technology. The business problems being solved with the product are as the data volume grows, the conventional database based reports and processes tend to slow down. This at times negatively affects the year on year trend analysis and processes requiring multiple data fetch. HANA, being in memory database virtually eliminates these issues. The data fetch is almost instantaneous and the processes run much faster.

CONS

I see nothing negative about the technology in itself. The roll out of this platform could have been done in a better way. The cloud integration of SAP has been slow as well. These I thing that can be looked into

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

A step into the future.

With SAP HANA, my skills in view calculations have increased, I have another point of view about how to create one type of report or another. It is also very productive and very fast response. In addition with other tools like SAP Lumira, Qlik View / Sense and Tableau you can get a nice result, it leverages BI to another level and makes your experience even better.

PROS

SAP HANA, or Netweaver over HANA DB (HDB) is a step into the future. Before this concept of in-memory computing and memory storage (without reading the disk all the time), some reports took very long to load. Now you can get access to a larger piece of data in seconds. HANA also brings BW to another level of real time reporting, even detailed information can be shown in no time, its very fast. The way we build views by using the HANA Modeler is very simple but yet powerful, you can do a lot with little knowledge and much more with some expertise.

CONS

The tools used to work with HANA are both the HANA Studio or Eclipse with SAP HANA plugins. In my opinion, it could be better than it is; with more components, less bugs (you have to restart the environment every once in a while) and a better explanation about how the aggregation you see has been formed (Simpler than PlanViz).

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Best tool for overall enterprise resource planning.

Overall, still the best choice for enterprise resource planning.

PROS

Features that I liked most about SAP are:1. Accounts Receivable and Payables ageing analysis. 2. Preparation of Financial Statements for my entity.3. Billing, Invoicing and payment processing feature is very helpful.4. Bank reconciliation preparation.5. General Ledger code for each line item.6. Different reports can be obtained using different Tcodes.7. Very detailed reporting is available.8. Preparation of budgets for the entity.9. Uploading of budget into the system and intra company budget transfers.

CONS

1. It is very expensive.2. It gets stuck sometimes, when I want to export a larger number of line items data.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Best software for process workflow management

I have worked with this software for over two years at a biotech company. I have used the purchasing, manufacturing, and quality control modules on a regular basis for my team's operations. I had an awesome experience learning the modules. I would highly recommend licensing this software to professionals in big institutions.

PROS

The multi-dimensional utility of this software for various departments is the most fascinating feature. It can be used across the board ranging from shipping/receiving, planning, manufacturing, quality assurance, quality control and testing, payrolls, and administrative services, to name a few. It provides a transparent system for overview of a process through different modules. It is very production in inventory management, batch scheduling, resource management, quality metrics, product delivery. A must-have tool for all large institutions to streamline operations.

CONS

The software itself is quite complex to learn for a new user. The availability of software professionals to train on the software is limited. A brief tutorial about the basic functions of the software would be appreciated for new users.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

A multiverse in its own.

PROS

Everything. I can write a book on SAP benefits. I have been job hopping for years and wherever I find SAP, I am certain that half my job is done. This Cloud version is even better. Couldn't ask for more. We plan our entire day, week, months, years through it, share it with the corporate through the cloud feature with no hassle. Each and everything in my maintenance department revolves around it.

CONS

SAP is the best ERP, hands down. they don't need to, but if ever I would love to see them working on their GUI.

Lina

Education Management, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Automation with SAP in business

SAP ERP has allowed me to reduce workdays by consolidating accounting information of the company. It has allowed me to automate financial reports and be more and more accurate with the numbers.

PROS

the software is very complete, you can have all the information on accounts and finances in one place and access from different places. Reduces times in company processes. It is an efficient system that solves long operating times and manual work by employees.

CONS

sometimes it is difficult to integrate it with the payment system of national banks. Requires modifications and additional costs. Expert consultants are always required to make adjustments, the same user cannot make them in a simple way.

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2018

Not as versatile or customizable as it could be, but it gets the job done.

It's a professional, auditable, secure system, and that value is more than the sum of its parts.

PROS

I like that SAP By Design made it possible to go from a low auditable system to a highly auditable system very quickly. There is a confidence level in SAP that is appealing to partners and customers.

CONS

Because it is web based, customization options are limited. With that said, I've learned that is is preferable to conform to the kind of best practices inherent within BYD than it is to keep making things up as one goes along.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

How to manage all your company account information in the same place

In general, is a so important app in my daily work, without sap we can do anything, and you can do everything there, is your company magane a lot amount data, is so important

PROS

I use everyday SAP in my work. We run a lots process there. Is a powerfull software and you can adapatable it to your company needs, to make invoices, to run revenue process, to keep balances tracking

CONS

Sometimes when a lot process are running at the same time, the app just turn to slow. But I think is because our PCs are quite old.

Sanket

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

SAP S4 HANA Giant ERP Player

PROS

1. It is a real time tracking software for every business process.2. It is very convenient to use once you understand flow of business processes.3. You can manage every process of your business with SAP Standard funtion processes.4. You can customize this software as much as you want. 5. SAP has a vast area of implementation. It is used in almost all types of industries to manage their business processes.

CONS

1. It is very expensive.2. It can be implemented only by big giant companies who can afford it. 3. Complexity level is high if you are new to the software. 4. Time needed for implementation is massive.5. You will be need to learn and practice if you want to handle SAP Software.

Thayanne

Mining & Metals, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Indispensable for a multinational

PROS

It is simply complete, the entire area of ​​the company is integrated into the tool, it is used basically for had, production notes, cost management, inventory, etc...

CONS

It is a little complex for those who are not familiar with a management tool, as it is complete, there are numerous transactions and authorizations are required in the company environment to access each one of them.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: