User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(40)

40

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Ease of data migration and use. Fantastic customer support. Juniper Square is more than a vendor to us, they are a collaborator that works with us to drive success."

  • "My favorite feature on the software is the waterfall functionality. Once you implement the metrics, you can test out various exit options easily and accurately. "

  • "Very well thought out and user friendly. Great support, too. Saves time on our end and our investors have had a great experience with the portal. "

  • Cons

  • "There are a few functionalities that don't exist yet, but the staff is very receptive to requests. "

  • "I wish we had begun using it sooner, it's a tremendous toolkit. I hope Juniper continues developing product features that allow it to further integrate into our operations and accounting platforms."

  • "Nothing! Great customer support. Worked with us closely during implementation."

Browse Juniper Square Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -7 of 43 results

May 2018

Joe from Atlas Real Estate Partners

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Juniper Square enables us to manage 500+ investors and 1,500+ investor positions across 30 deals

Pros

Over the past 8 years, the Atlas portfolio and investor network has grown to a robust network of 500+ individual high-net-worth investors. Prior to launching Juniper Square over a year ago, we managed investors through a combination of bulk emails, Dropbox, and password protected documents. Not only was it burdensome, it was a poor and unprofessional experience for our investors. We began looking for an investors management solution in 2014. Over the next 24-months, we tested every investor management software. Nothing met our criteria. Either the software was not built for the real estate industry and/or didn't have the depth and ease of use we needed. However, in early 2017 a friend of ours introduced us to Juniper Square, a purpose-built real estate investment management software. Several demo's and calls with references later, and we were hooked! We signed up in late February and launched 3-4 weeks later. Juniper has been a game-changer for us, as it's allowed us to scale our investor base and continue to acquire deals without building out a large operations or investment management team. The features we like best are the slick investor summaries, ability to tie multiple contacts to an account, the efficient document upload process, secure document storage, and robust investor dashboard. We're constantly receiving feedback from our ultra-high-net-worth investors saying this is the best, and simplest, investment management tool they've ever used.

Cons

The software is great and has few deficiencies. In fact, what's been most impressive is the pace with which the team rolls out new features. One of the advantages of having a large and highly focused client base is that Juniper is able to get large amounts of feedback and determine which new features to build. As an example, we thought the investor subscription and document signing process was a bit clunky. We provided the Juniper team with feedback and over the past 6-months, they've rolled out several features to make the process simpler and more streamline for investors. Although the software is not perfect, it's incredibly impressive today and continues to improve on nearly a weekly basis.

February 2019

Chris from Audubon Communities

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Our 1st Year with Juniper Square

Our experience has been excellent. The Juniper staff is energetic and responsive and we have enjoyed all of our interactions with the team. We especially like that we have a dedicated support person to contact and that they regularly reach out to us - both via phone and physically coming to our office.

Pros

We are a relatively small firm with just 5500 units under management and no dedicated person handling Investor Relations. Prior to moving to the Juniper Square platform, we kept all of our investor information spread out in unsecured Excel files. The best aspect of Juniper is that it provides us with the tools necessary to let our investors feel like we are more "institutional" (in the best meaning of the word). We are now able to provide regular and consistent professional correspondence with our investors, regarding asset performance, tax matters, etc. We have also been able to streamline our distribution process by moving toward making all distributions via ACH. Furthermore, we now have a much more organized and professional platform with which to present new investment opportunities to our investors. For us, the change over the past 12+ months has been revolutionary, and we could not be more pleased with the product and the team behind it.

Cons

There is a lot of functionality built into the software so learning how to best utilize the software took some time. However the customer service is very responsive and supportive, so whenever we had questions we just reached out to the Juniper team and they provided us with the necessary direction. The software is not cheap, and it takes some time to both organize the data (before uploading) and getting to know the software. But once you ramp up the learning curve there is tremendous payback.

December 2019

David from T. Wall Enterprises

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Thumbs Up for Juniper Square

The whole team has been extremely happy with Juniper Square. It greatly increased the efficiency in multiple aspects of our business.

Pros

Intuitive interface ties together well its complex and multi-purpose functionality. Very comprehensive coverage of nearly all aspects of real estate development. Extremely responsive and helpful customer support.

Cons

More suggestions than dislikes: would like better support for mezzanine debt; more flexibility in customizing columns showing in list views and for exports.

Reasons for Choosing Juniper Square

Interface more intuitive. Excellent presentation and demos of the product. Pricing structure.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

the JS platform has been a great addition to our business

Pros

customer success team is great; software is very easy to use and administer; the functionality for creating multiple offerings has allowed our group to keep track of prospects during fundraising and dispositions that are running concurrently.

Cons

customization to a unique fund structure has been challenging; could use slightly more automation in the future; no calendar feature to keep up with key milestones and dates

February 2019

Kyle from CFH Investment Partners

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Juniper Square -- A Multifaceted Solution to Investor, Accounting and Investor Relations Headaches

CRM & Reporting -- I have a database with hundreds of contacts that used to be organized in a spreadsheet. The CRM functionality allows me to track client interactions, tag contacts for faster classification and sorting and provide custom messaging. For example, each quarter I was having to craft and send over one hundred unique emails with distribution information that is now done with two clicks and zero errors. The document repository allows me to send financials and reports via a link versus emailing large PDF files. Our clients have commented on how much our transparency has improved over the past year since we started using Juniper Square. The platform puts all the information they need about their investments at their fingertips. Distribution calculation and processing: Once we determine the total amount to distribute, Juniper Square applies a number of different calculation options to deliver accurate and error free cash flow to our clients. This function was previously executed via a number of spreadsheets, was error prone and time consuming. We no longer have to print checks. Waterfall calculations: Waterfalls are entered into Juniper Square straight out of the partnership documents, eliminating potential distribution errors. The customer service is second to none. My rep is always highly responsive to any inquiries and the help pages offer clear, concise instructions. All in all we have had a fantastic experience with Juniper Square.

Pros

Ease of use is what I like most about Juniper Square. I liken the functionality to the first time one uses an Apple product...it is simply intuitive. Yes, the different functions such as CRM, performance calculation and reporting, and distribution processing are all very well done by themselves. However, the seamless integration of all those functions via an well-designed user interface sets this platform apart.

Cons

There is not anything I do not like about this software after using it for approximately one year.

April 2019

Kelsie from New Standard Equities, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Juniper Square is the best investment management software for real estate!

Juniper Square has helped us streamline several processes including distribution delivery, investor reporting, and tracking investor communications. Two features that are currently saving me time are: 1) Fundraising- Being able to take our fundraising process online, from sending out an email blast about the opportunity to tracking subscription document delivery, has made every acquisition more efficient and less stressful for our team. Everyone involved in the process can easily see how much equity weve raised and the status at all times. 2) K-1 delivery- This was infinitely easier this year thanks to Juniper Squares ability to confirm electronic delivery approval with our investors and then automatically splitting the pdf packages into multiple documents and matching them to the correct investor. This process used to take me days and now takes minutes!

Pros

On the front-end, the investor interface looks professional and is very easy to use. Our investors definitely appreciated the switch to Juniper. The fact that I can have confidence in the accuracy of the information theyre seeing and the quality of the presentation is invaluable. I also cant say enough about the Customer Support team. Theyre always extremely helpful and ready with a creative solution to a problem or answer to my question.

Cons

There have been a few disconnects with regard to our internal processes and the software. However, the team at Juniper Square has almost always found a work-around. They are also very receptive to feedback and are always updating the software with new features.

June 2019

Ben from Atlas Real Estate Partners

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Highly Recommend Juniper Square!!

I enjoy using Juniper significantly and cannot see myself operating without it. The amount of time it has saved and the data it houses and organizes, really exemplifies its sophistication. I've received numerous complements from Investors about the space - ease of use, sleekness, looking sharp etc. and am very happy with the choice.

Pros

Juniper has saved our team an enormous amount of time tracking, organizing and communicating with Investors and prospects. The software itself is extremely user friendly, Customer service is A++, and they show genuine concern in improving/customizing the product to our needs (i.e asking for feedback, rolling out new features, training, etc). As a customer of Juniper's I feel that my priorities are not taken lightly and that the Juniper team strives to continue catering to our business's needs.

Cons

The software has a wide range of functionalities and capabilities in a beneficial sense, but can sometimes open the door for highly active users to demand more from the software (i.e. new features), which requires time to see implemented.

April 2019

Melissa from CCM

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Juniper Square Review

I appreciate the excellent customer service, as well as the openness to support requests for future updates. Rep. has been exceptional. He is great at following up with my team, and a very nice person. JS has been a great asset for the company, and I am very happy we went with the platform. Reporting is often very challenging and can bring up a host of issues and take up a lot of time. We have solved the problems that have existed in the past with Juniper Square, and our investors are very pleased.

Pros

Juniper Square is easy to use and very thorough. We had a smooth transition from previous software, the information is presented well to investors and to staff. There are a lot of tutorials to walk one through the new process as needed, and the platform is structured well.

Cons

There are a few functionalities that don't exist yet, but the staff is very receptive to requests.

September 2019

Nick from Sterling Real Estate Partners

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Great Overall Platform

It has been a great experience and our investors have been pleased with our roll out of the system.

Pros

The ability to manage and communicate with our investors and provide them real time information on their investments in centralized location.

Cons

There is a learning curve on setting up of the deals and investments in the right way to make sure the full value of the system can be used.

Reasons for Choosing Juniper Square

Better user interface and features.

April 2019

SPENCER from Oaxaca Interests

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

FS/Real Estate Review

Pros

My favorite feature on the software is the waterfall functionality. Once you implement the metrics, you can test out various exit options easily and accurately.

Cons

There really isn't anything particularly painful about this software. The only thing I would change would be to make the investor reports more customized with more information.

March 2019

Natalie from Greenleaf

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Life Changing Software & Support!

We cannot speak highly enough about the Juniper Square implementation and support team. After researching several similar software companies and implementing other software within our organization, Juniper Square is hands down the best we have ever come across! The implementation team made the process so smooth and the support team is always there to help and provides the necessary assistance in a timely fashion. I never have to worry about someone being available to address any questions - the support team always picks up the phone and our Customer Success Manager always goes above and beyond to ensure we are taken care of! We consider JS a part of our team!

Pros

The transparency of the investor portal is priceless! Our investors can login and see all activity and documents related to their investments without having to contact us. This saves my team a lot of time and energy on repetitive, general questions. The portal also aids in conversations we have with investors from us pulling investor reports to tax documents.

Cons

The distribution reconciliation is currently manual which takes time to change the status of hundreds of distributions each quarter. We are moving to 100% ACH which will remove this CON from our list!

September 2019

Carol from McDowell Enterprises - WCW Holdings

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Great Platform Enhanced by Exceptional Customer Service

Very good experience overall for us; about 50-75% of our investors have appreciated the use of the portal.

Pros

The software provides more than 75% of the functionality we were looking for in an investment/financial management suite. By far, the consistently supportive customer service experience has made the investment a positive one. We have utilized the expertise of our dedicated AE - Representative - 100x more than initially anticipated - and have always been treated with courtesy and kindness. This is especially impressive considering the multiple 'basic' functions that required repetition in the first six months of on-boarding the platform.

Cons

All the waterfall calculations and reporting have to be manually entered - likely a function of our internal investment structure. The Help/FAQ/tutorials could use a huge overhaul and do not provide the ability to 'print to pdf' for study separate from screen viewing, without requiring a ton of manual 'cut and paste'.

Reasons for Choosing Juniper Square

The promotion of the upcoming waterfall feature and the expectation that JS would host its own investor platform like MarketStreet - to increase fundraising.

May 2018

Christina from Midway

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Juniper Square is one of the best functioning investment management platforms we have found.

Pros

Juniper Square is easy to use, has a great layout and interface, and our private investors absolutely love it. The platform has really impacted our private investor relations and back office portfolio management for those investors. The Juniper team is always quick to respond to any questions or issues you may have, and is ALWAYS looking for ways to better the platform and experience for the customers. I cannot praise the customer service enough.

Cons

There have been a number of items that come about that we want Juniper Square to be able to accommodate over the last 18 months, and I can honestly say that when we reach out to the Juniper team on these items, they are quick to get them fixed or start working on a solution or function to add to the platform to accommodate. I wish we had learned about Juniper Square sooner than we did as it would have saved me several years of time and work!

March 2019

Jasmine from Urban Green Investments, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Best Platform in the Business!

We realized that there were a ton of blind spots and things that our team didn't know that they needed to know that they in fact need to know and we didn't need to spend any time in sharing it one by one. The information is available in real-time to everyone. That efficiency has been transformative and allowed us to grow exponentially. We saved so much time with respect to document sharing, data analysis and distributions that we have grown twice as large with half as many people.

Pros

Where to begin? I love the customer service, the design/ease of use, constantly improving product, empowering and life-altering - get ready to go from the experience of a Honda to a McLaren - if you apply yourself as a user.

Cons

There is nothing that I dislike. I just want more!

May 2018

Chris from Fort Capital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Juniper Square has significantly reduced the burden of raising and managing capital.

Pros

We have over 100 investors and Juniper Square has allowed us to automate a number of formerly manual and tedious processes--from fundraising to subscriptions to investor reporting. That has been a remarkable time saver for our team during a period of rapid business growth. With Juniper Square, we've increased our fundraising productivity by about [50]%. Our investors constantly tell us how much they love the portal, and it has saved us countless hours previously spent compiling and emailing investor reports. All together, Juniper Square has been a game changer for our business.

Cons

We only wish we had found Juniper Square sooner! There are several items we have realized would be useful as we continue to use the product, Juniper Square has a great feedback loop with our team and we believe they will keep updating the software to meet those use cases.

March 2019

Brian from Partners Capital Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Juniper Square Gets It Right

The best (least painful) system migration that I have ever experienced. We moved transaction level detail for 10 years of fund operations over to JS and they made it easy for us. The platform is intuitive and easy to use. Moving to JS cut our time to process investor distributions and distribute distribution notices from one full day to less than an hour. Ongoing support is fantastic - we always get a timely response and are provided with competent help when we have questions. JS is more than just a software vendor, they are a true business partner.

Pros

Ease of data migration and use. Fantastic customer support. Juniper Square is more than a vendor to us, they are a collaborator that works with us to drive success.

Cons

Patiently waiting on enhanced features in support of open-ended funds.

May 2018

Dave from Timberlane Partners

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Juniper Square is a great product that really helps our team stay lean and highly productive.

It has streamlined many of our processes and centralized all the investor data. Now when we get requests for information from investors we can direct them to their portal, which is often easier for our staff and more efficient for the investor.

Pros

Juniper Square anticipated some needs we didn't even know we were going to have. As we grow and add more investors and assets to our portfolio, the ability to automate a lot of communication and reporting has been incredible.

Cons

There are a few things we would like to see to better facilitate our internal processes (like expanded email capabilities within the platform), but the team at Juniper Square is constantly making upgrades and is very responsive to our feedback.

May 2018

Kendall from Redcar Properties, Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

We've been able to provide an institutional-quality reporting platform without increasing headcount

Pros

One of our goals was to improve the experience of our investors, and the platform has more than delivered in that capacity. Our investors appreciate the portal, and allows us to provide a polished, professional service while spending less time responding to ad hoc investor requests. The CRM functionality is also great as we build our investor base and maintain and grow new relationships. It is impressive how frequently new features are added and how intuitive and easy the software is for us and our investors to use. It's also really flexible which means we can use Juniper Square alongside our fund administrator - a huge plus.

Cons

The team is still adding functionality, and have been very receptive to suggestions and quick to roll out new features.

February 2019

Michael from Secured Management Corp

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Juniper Square

Savings in time.

Pros

It is amazingly fast to do capital calls and have it ready to send to investors. It has cut down my time on this task. Distributions using the NACHA ACH processing saves a lot of time too as it downloads to your banking system and you are ready to release to investors. Much less manual inputting and processing on the banking side.

Cons

Any issue that we may have had with the software was addressed immediately. New enhancements are coming on line all time. Don't really have a complaint.

February 2018

Ryan from Forum Real Estate Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Practical and well designed software solution that's easy to use and incredibly reliable!

Ease of use and streamlining workflows.

Pros

The combination of the CRM with back-office accounting and reporting has helped to streamline our operations. We appreciated the fact that it's a software tool built by real estate professionals. They constantly are working to improve the system and their customer support team has been nothing short of amazing.

Cons

We'd like to see an iPhone / Android app, but know this is in the works. From a CRM standpoint, we'd also like to see a bit more of a robust platform in terms of understanding a client's relationship to the firm. Currently this is data that we export and manipulate on our own.

February 2018

Melanie from Cortland Partners

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

JS is a huge upgrade from our previous platform, streamlined our back office, our investors LOVE it!

Pros

It's extremely easy to both learn and use. I'm an accountant by training and have used many ERP systems, and Juniper Square is by far the easiest. With Juniper Square you get all the functionality but with an interface that is very intuitive. Their customer support is world class. Best of all, they understand real estate!

Cons

There are no negatives that we've come across; I just wish they had more software to help streamline other areas of our business!

February 2019

Joel from meriwether partners

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Great investment management platform

JS has helped has really improved the efficiency and professionalism of our interaction with our investors and helped us better organize our document management. We were hesitant to invest in a software that wasn't directly tied to finding, analysing or executing investments, but this product has had a great ROI for us.

Pros

Ease of use Efficiency of managing communication with investors Investor interface is intuitive and professional JS customer service super responsive Ability to quickly access information about our relationship with an individual investor (i.e. which active and realized investments is an investor in)

Cons

No real complaints...but I wish it were free

May 2019

Jennifer from 4M Capital

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Superb Customer Support

Pros

The customer support for Juniper Square is excellent. Whenever I have a question, I am able to speak with a live person immediately who is always able to assist me. This is very important because I can't have a question about the software slow me down. Even on weekends, emails that I send with questions are answered quickly.

Cons

It has been difficult for me to reuse emails that we often send to investors without having to retype them. I might be able to get around this issue by using a different browser but I have not explored that option.

May 2018

Julie from BUILD SF

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Transforms investor mgmt process from laborious and error-prone to simple and professional.

Streamlined investor relations process. Simple, clean CRM platform Great organizational structure for marketing and fundraising/financing

Pros

Juniper Square's super easy user interface is so refreshing in a CRM. I actually enjoy using it and know that I can get new users up and running in no time at all. Often just a 5-min overview and people are ready to use it because it is so intuitive. Great product.

Cons

I just keep wanting more. Every time they release a new feature it is instantly relevant and makes me excited for their ongoing growth and upgrades. Am also anxious for the mobile App form so could access on the go.

May 2018

Brant from Coastal Ridge Real Estate

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Great product backed by excellent customer service

Pros

Coordinates and automates subscription processes, saving time and resources. Provides a top-notch interface for investors to get real-time information on their investments.

Cons

I wish we had begun using it sooner, it's a tremendous toolkit. I hope Juniper continues developing product features that allow it to further integrate into our operations and accounting platforms.

February 2019

Hale from Somerset Apartment Management

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Juniper Square Review

Pros

What I like most about the software is the ability to distribute via ACH, what used to take hours inputting and creating checks for each investor across more than 20 deals now takes no time at all.

Cons

There is nothing I do not like about the software, it has drastically increased our ability to communicate with investors and flawlessly track each of our deals.

April 2019

Ryan from MF Capital Partners

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Amazing Investor Relations Software

Pros

This software was easy to integrate all of our investors and Investment entities into one place. It is so easy to contact our investors with the click of a button and let them know of all our upcoming opportunities. The customers service team was amazing at helping us with the waterfalls and check distributions when we needed to set it up.

Cons

Not sure I could say we have any cons at this time. They are very user friendly and quick to respond to our questions.

December 2019

Vanessa from Mitchell Asset Group, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Organization for the unorganized!

Thank you for making my job easier every day!

Pros

This software is key to organizing our investor database and executing subscription docs. It allows us to seamlessly add new investors and subscribe to our current offerings with ease! Our investors always have good things to say about the platform. Even those that aren't technology advanced find the software to be easy to use and very helpful.

Cons

I've had zero issues to date! The software is a huge help.

March 2019

Tom from ViaWest Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Review

Investor reporting is very streamlined and efficient - excellent. JSQ saves us an immense amount of time with investor reporting and tax document delivery.

Pros

Very well thought out and user friendly. Great support, too. Saves time on our end and our investors have had a great experience with the portal.

Cons

The CRM functions and formatting of emails could be improved. Could also improve the subscription process and transferring/adding positions from an offering to an entity post-closing.

June 2019

Alex from Kirkwood Collection, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Leader in real estate investment & investor management for closed and open-ended funds

Managing real estate investments and syndications.

Pros

Specific focus on real estate syndication, reporting, and investor presentation. We reviewed 5 platforms and JS won on every criteria category we could come up with.

Cons

JS is still working on dynamic asset-level reporting that can cascade to the fund and investor level. I'm very excited to see that featureset coming soon. I'm also excited for more fund transparency to investors.

May 2019

Jariel from Quad Property Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Juniper Square

Pros

The system is well-designed and intuitive, saving us a tremendous amount of time and simplifying the cumbersome document collection process. Our investors, many of whom are not particularly computer savvy, are also thrilled with the product.

Cons

It's a significant investment but ultimately one that we felt was justified.

April 2019

Rachel from Oro Capital Advisors

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Juniper Square is exceptional

Juniper Square hsa made investor management much easier for us. Creating reports are now just at the touch of a button. Investors are very happy with the portal.

Pros

Easy to use. User -friendly for investors. Keeps information secure and organized. Excellent customer support.

Cons

N/A There is nothing that we don't like about this software.

September 2019

Chad from Altus Equity Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Juniper Square Changed How We Interact With Investors

Working with the rep and the rest of the Juniper Square team has been amazing.

Pros

The customer service team is amazing. They helped guide us through a fairly labor intensive process of migrating all our information to their platform.

Cons

The CRM needs work in order to be serviceable on a daily basis.

April 2019

Amer from IRA Capital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Juniper Experience - Year 1

Pros

Portal, CRM, payments, fundraising, access to distribution information and investor summaries

Cons

It would be ideal to be able to process ACH distribution payments out of one bank account and check distributions out of another bank account

December 2019

Andrew from Fairfield Residential Company LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great Software With A Great Company Behind It

I was involved with selection and implementation of Juniper Square and I now manage our investments through the solution. My overall experience through each phase has been fantastic and we have realized all the benefits we had hoped JS would bring.

Pros

Intuitive and easy to use for both administrators and investors. Ticks all the right boxes for what you would like to get out of a Investment management software tool for the Real Estate Industry. Juniper Square delivers a great piece of software and an even more great group of individuals to support the product through implementation and beyond.

Cons

Very few things I don't like about the software. The few recommendations I have had, have been passed on to JS and I feel comfortable they will be discussed and will show up in future releases.

December 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Powerful software, great company for any real estate investment fund manger!

Next-level investor relations through reporting and CRM

Pros

My investors love the Investor Portal which makes performance reporting easy to update and distribute.

January 2018

Jeff from FD Stonewater, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

JS allows us to leverage technology to service our investors more effectively and efficiently.

They are so good at what they do I hope they tske over other inefficent tech sreas of the real estate industry and deliver on promises others have made but never delivered on.

Pros

JS is constantly rolling out enhancments improving the product. They are actively soliciting feedback to make the product better and solve more inefficiences in the marketplace.

February 2019

Richard from Cross Lake Partners

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Initial Review

Pros

The software is extremely user friendly and easy to navigate. It allows us to prepare distribution notices and capital statements for all of our investors within several minutes. All of our investor information is stored in one centralized location and can be sent to all of our investors at the same time within a few clicks.

Cons

I like everything about this software.

April 2019

Bohan from Wepartner Management LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Fantastic Platform

I think Juniper Square is a great platform which is worth to use.

Pros

it saves lots of our time to manage our investors.

Cons

it takes time to import data. When we add new account and contact, we have to manually do it. If we can just import an excel would be great.

January 2020

Robert from CSC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

Easy and efficient investor management software

Great!

Pros

Easy of onboarding and implementation. The software provides a new layer of transparency for our partners.

Cons

The automated investor reporting needs additional customization features.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

User friendly

Pros

This software is very user friendly. I attended the training; however, a new employee did not and was still able to jump right in.

Cons

Nothing! Great customer support. Worked with us closely during implementation.

September 2019

Trevor from Ridge Capital Investors

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Juniper Square is a great tool to connect with our investors

Pros

Great reporting capabilities and our clients love the portals

Cons

takes some time to learn and adapt to...

March 2020

Sarah from Solhem

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Software that has helped our business

Pros

The software is intuitive, our investors really like it and the customer service is top notch!

Cons

Some of the features don't necessarily work with our application, but I haven't run into very many cons with this software.