User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.92

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"User -friendly for investors. Keeps information secure and organized."
  • icon"The implementation team from Juniper was quick and responsive and made the migration much easier than anticipated. Our investors like the site and find it informative and easy to use."
  • icon"Our investors like being able to access their current and historical investor information on their own schedule and the Juniper Square portal is intuitive and easy to use."
  • icon"Not sure I could say we have any cons at this time."
  • icon"Very few things I don't like about the software."
  • icon"Am also anxious for the mobile App form so could access on the go."

Browse all Juniper Square Reviews

  • Have you used Juniper Square and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 61 reviews

User Profile

Joe

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2018

Juniper Square enables us to manage 500+ investors and 1,500+ investor positions across 30 deals

Pros

Over the past 8 years, the Atlas portfolio and investor network has grown to a robust network of 500+ individual high-net-worth investors. Prior to launching Juniper Square over a year ago, we managed investors through a combination of bulk emails, Dropbox, and password protected documents. Not only was it burdensome, it was a poor and unprofessional experience for our investors. We began looking for an investors management solution in 2014. Over the next 24-months, we tested every investor management software. Nothing met our criteria. Either the software was not built for the real estate industry and/or didn't have the depth and ease of use we needed. However, in early 2017 a friend of ours introduced us to Juniper Square, a purpose-built real estate investment management software. Several demo's and calls with references later, and we were hooked! We signed up in late February and launched 3-4 weeks later. Juniper has been a game-changer for us, as it's allowed us to scale our investor base and continue to acquire deals without building out a large operations or investment management team. The features we like best are the slick investor summaries, ability to tie multiple contacts to an account, the efficient document upload process, secure document storage, and robust investor dashboard. We're constantly receiving feedback from our ultra-high-net-worth investors saying this is the best, and simplest, investment management tool they've ever used.

Cons

The software is great and has few deficiencies. In fact, what's been most impressive is the pace with which the team rolls out new features. One of the advantages of having a large and highly focused client base is that Juniper is able to get large amounts of feedback and determine which new features to build. As an example, we thought the investor subscription and document signing process was a bit clunky. We provided the Juniper team with feedback and over the past 6-months, they've rolled out several features to make the process simpler and more streamline for investors. Although the software is not perfect, it's incredibly impressive today and continues to improve on nearly a weekly basis.

Tina

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2020

Juniper Square - Highly Recommend!

Overall, we've had a very positive experience with Juniper Square. Their customer service is outstanding and always available to help.

Pros

Juniper Square offers our team and our investors an easy way to communicate, share important news and information and produce quarterly investor statements. Our investors like being able to access their current and historical investor information on their own schedule and the Juniper Square portal is intuitive and easy to use. It is a secure way for us to communicate with investors.

Cons

We would like the quarterly statements to be more customizable with regards to the layout and data fields we can include on the statements.

Reasons for switching to Juniper Square

CrowdStreet was too limited. It was more of a document receptacle and wasn't as easy to use and didn't offer functions such as the abilty to create and publish statements.

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

May 2018

the JS platform has been a great addition to our business

Pros

customer success team is great; software is very easy to use and administer; the functionality for creating multiple offerings has allowed our group to keep track of prospects during fundraising and dispositions that are running concurrently.

Cons

customization to a unique fund structure has been challenging; could use slightly more automation in the future; no calendar feature to keep up with key milestones and dates

David

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

Thumbs Up for Juniper Square

The whole team has been extremely happy with Juniper Square. It greatly increased the efficiency in multiple aspects of our business.

Pros

Intuitive interface ties together well its complex and multi-purpose functionality. Very comprehensive coverage of nearly all aspects of real estate development. Extremely responsive and helpful customer support.

Cons

More suggestions than dislikes: would like better support for mezzanine debt; more flexibility in customizing columns showing in list views and for exports.

Reasons for choosing Juniper Square

Interface more intuitive. Excellent presentation and demos of the product. Pricing structure.

User Profile

Chris

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

Our 1st Year with Juniper Square

Our experience has been excellent. The Juniper staff is energetic and responsive and we have enjoyed all of our interactions with the team. We especially like that we have a dedicated support person to contact and that they regularly reach out to us - both via phone and physically coming to our office.

Pros

We are a relatively small firm with just 5500 units under management and no dedicated person handling Investor Relations. Prior to moving to the Juniper Square platform, we kept all of our investor information spread out in unsecured Excel files. The best aspect of Juniper is that it provides us with the tools necessary to let our investors feel like we are more "institutional" (in the best meaning of the word). We are now able to provide regular and consistent professional correspondence with our investors, regarding asset performance, tax matters, etc. We have also been able to streamline our distribution process by moving toward making all distributions via ACH. Furthermore, we now have a much more organized and professional platform with which to present new investment opportunities to our investors. For us, the change over the past 12+ months has been revolutionary, and we could not be more pleased with the product and the team behind it.

Cons

There is a lot of functionality built into the software so learning how to best utilize the software took some time. However the customer service is very responsive and supportive, so whenever we had questions we just reached out to the Juniper team and they provided us with the necessary direction. The software is not cheap, and it takes some time to both organize the data (before uploading) and getting to know the software. But once you ramp up the learning curve there is tremendous payback.

User Profile

Kyle

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

Juniper Square -- A Multifaceted Solution to Investor, Accounting and Investor Relations Headaches

CRM & Reporting -- I have a database with hundreds of contacts that used to be organized in a spreadsheet. The CRM functionality allows me to track client interactions, tag contacts for faster classification and sorting and provide custom messaging. For example, each quarter I was having to craft and send over one hundred unique emails with distribution information that is now done with two clicks and zero errors. The document repository allows me to send financials and reports via a link versus emailing large PDF files. Our clients have commented on how much our transparency has improved over the past year since we started using Juniper Square. The platform puts all the information they need about their investments at their fingertips. Distribution calculation and processing: Once we determine the total amount to distribute, Juniper Square applies a number of different calculation options to deliver accurate and error free cash flow to our clients. This function was previously executed via a number of spreadsheets, was error prone and time consuming. We no longer have to print checks. Waterfall calculations: Waterfalls are entered into Juniper Square straight out of the partnership documents, eliminating potential distribution errors. The customer service is second to none. My rep is always highly responsive to any inquiries and the help pages offer clear, concise instructions. All in all we have had a fantastic experience with Juniper Square.

Pros

Ease of use is what I like most about Juniper Square. I liken the functionality to the first time one uses an Apple product...it is simply intuitive. Yes, the different functions such as CRM, performance calculation and reporting, and distribution processing are all very well done by themselves. However, the seamless integration of all those functions via an well-designed user interface sets this platform apart.

Cons

There is not anything I do not like about this software after using it for approximately one year.

User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2020

Fantastic and intuitive product

Juniper Square is a 10/10 product that I would highly recommend to anyone in the real estate industry.

Pros

Juniper Square is an incredible product for admins and investors alike. It's an all in one data repository, investor management system, and investment database. Our investors love the thorough and easy-to-use portal. The integration process was seamless and it has been a huge upgrade over our previous systems.

Cons

I have had very few issues with the software, and the Juniper Square team is incredibly responsive and helpful in addressing any issues.

User Profile

Tara

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2020

Intersection's Review of Juniper Square

Juniper Square has been a great tool to implement into our operations as a firm. I would highly recommend Juniper Square to any firm needing to incorporate an investor platform into their operations. It is truly a great tool to streamline investor communication and outreach.

Pros

Juniper Square enables our firm to maintain organization with investor and entity documentation, streamlines investor communication, and acts as an investor platform.

Cons

Sometimes within Juniper Square, there are multiple ways to complete a task. For example, one can upload documents to an investor position or to their contact, I think streamlining those capabilities to only one option might eliminate confusion.

User Profile

Ryan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2018

Practical and well designed software solution that's easy to use and incredibly reliable!

Ease of use and streamlining workflows.

Pros

The combination of the CRM with back-office accounting and reporting has helped to streamline our operations. We appreciated the fact that it's a software tool built by real estate professionals. They constantly are working to improve the system and their customer support team has been nothing short of amazing.

Cons

We'd like to see an iPhone / Android app, but know this is in the works. From a CRM standpoint, we'd also like to see a bit more of a robust platform in terms of understanding a client's relationship to the firm. Currently this is data that we export and manipulate on our own.

User Profile

Melanie

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2018

JS is a huge upgrade from our previous platform, streamlined our back office, our investors LOVE it!

Pros

It's extremely easy to both learn and use. I'm an accountant by training and have used many ERP systems, and Juniper Square is by far the easiest. With Juniper Square you get all the functionality but with an interface that is very intuitive. Their customer support is world class. Best of all, they understand real estate!

Cons

There are no negatives that we've come across; I just wish they had more software to help streamline other areas of our business!

TK

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Best in Class Product & Support

Great overall experienced: Data Room and CRM to support capital raising/markets team - great tracking and reporting - multi-functionality for outbound emails, as well as emails received from clients and prospects. 24/7 online reporting portal - easy to use and modify - streamlines marketing and ops for future capital raises. Online incorporation with DocuSign.

Pros

We tested Juniper's two closest competitors and actually engaged one of them initially, solely based on price. After 3 months of frustration, we left the competitor for Juniper Square and haven't looked back. Been thoroughly impressed by the product's robustness - Data Room, Investor Reporting and CRM all in one user and graphically friendly interface). Love, love our account rep, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] - knows her stuff inside and out, and always goes well-above and beyond to resolve any questions or issues in an extremely timely manner. If she doesn't know the answer, she finds it!

Cons

No IT team or person; they really need to address this ASAP. A smart phone App is also very much needed - a must have for any FinTech company, especially with Institutional clientele.

Reasons for choosing Juniper Square

Data Room and CRM to support capital raising/markets team - great tracking and reporting - multi-functionality for outbound emails, as well as emails received from clients and prospects. 24/7 online reporting portal - easy to use and modify - streamlines marketing and ops for future capital raises. Online incorporation with DocuSign.

Reasons for switching to Juniper Square

Competitor could not meet needs/expectations - limited functionality.

Kelsie

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2019

Juniper Square is the best investment management software for real estate!

Juniper Square has helped us streamline several processes including distribution delivery, investor reporting, and tracking investor communications. Two features that are currently saving me time are: 1) Fundraising- Being able to take our fundraising process online, from sending out an email blast about the opportunity to tracking subscription document delivery, has made every acquisition more efficient and less stressful for our team. Everyone involved in the process can easily see how much equity we’ve raised and the status at all times. 2) K-1 delivery- This was infinitely easier this year thanks to Juniper Square’s ability to confirm electronic delivery approval with our investors and then automatically splitting the pdf packages into multiple documents and matching them to the correct investor. This process used to take me days and now takes minutes!

Pros

On the front-end, the investor interface looks professional and is very easy to use. Our investors definitely appreciated the switch to Juniper. The fact that I can have confidence in the accuracy of the information they’re seeing and the quality of the presentation is invaluable. I also can’t say enough about the Customer Support team. They’re always extremely helpful and ready with a creative solution to a problem or answer to my question.

Cons

There have been a few disconnects with regard to our internal processes and the software. However, the team at Juniper Square has almost always found a work-around. They are also very receptive to feedback and are always updating the software with new features.

Natalie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2019

Life Changing Software & Support!

We cannot speak highly enough about the Juniper Square implementation and support team. After researching several similar software companies and implementing other software within our organization, Juniper Square is hands down the best we have ever come across! The implementation team made the process so smooth and the support team is always there to help and provides the necessary assistance in a timely fashion. I never have to worry about someone being available to address any questions - the support team always picks up the phone and our Customer Success Manager always goes above and beyond to ensure we are taken care of! We consider JS a part of our team!

Pros

The transparency of the investor portal is priceless! Our investors can login and see all activity and documents related to their investments without having to contact us. This saves my team a lot of time and energy on repetitive, general questions. The portal also aids in conversations we have with investors from us pulling investor reports to tax documents.

Cons

The distribution reconciliation is currently manual which takes time to change the status of hundreds of distributions each quarter. We are moving to 100% ACH which will remove this CON from our list!

Ben

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2019

Highly Recommend Juniper Square!!

I enjoy using Juniper significantly and cannot see myself operating without it. The amount of time it has saved and the data it houses and organizes, really exemplifies its sophistication. I've received numerous complements from Investors about the space - ease of use, sleekness, looking sharp etc. and am very happy with the choice.

Pros

Juniper has saved our team an enormous amount of time tracking, organizing and communicating with Investors and prospects. The software itself is extremely user friendly, Customer service is A++, and they show genuine concern in improving/customizing the product to our needs (i.e asking for feedback, rolling out new features, training, etc). As a customer of Juniper's I feel that my priorities are not taken lightly and that the Juniper team strives to continue catering to our business's needs.

Cons

The software has a wide range of functionalities and capabilities in a beneficial sense, but can sometimes open the door for highly active users to demand more from the software (i.e. new features), which requires time to see implemented.

Carol

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2019

Great Platform Enhanced by Exceptional Customer Service

Very good experience overall for us; about 50-75% of our investors have appreciated the use of the portal.

Pros

The software provides more than 75% of the functionality we were looking for in an investment/financial management suite. By far, the consistently supportive customer service experience has made the investment a positive one. We have utilized the expertise of our dedicated AE - Representative - 100x more than initially anticipated - and have always been treated with courtesy and kindness. This is especially impressive considering the multiple 'basic' functions that required repetition in the first six months of on-boarding the platform.

Cons

All the waterfall calculations and reporting have to be manually entered - likely a function of our internal investment structure. The Help/FAQ/tutorials could use a huge overhaul and do not provide the ability to 'print to pdf' for study separate from screen viewing, without requiring a ton of manual 'cut and paste'.

Reasons for choosing Juniper Square

The promotion of the upcoming waterfall feature and the expectation that JS would host its own investor platform like MarketStreet - to increase fundraising.

Christina

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2018

Juniper Square is one of the best functioning investment management platforms we have found.

Pros

Juniper Square is easy to use, has a great layout and interface, and our private investors absolutely love it. The platform has really impacted our private investor relations and back office portfolio management for those investors. The Juniper team is always quick to respond to any questions or issues you may have, and is ALWAYS looking for ways to better the platform and experience for the customers. I cannot praise the customer service enough.

Cons

There have been a number of items that come about that we want Juniper Square to be able to accommodate over the last 18 months, and I can honestly say that when we reach out to the Juniper team on these items, they are quick to get them fixed or start working on a solution or function to add to the platform to accommodate. I wish we had learned about Juniper Square sooner than we did as it would have saved me several years of time and work!

Jasmine

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT