User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(17)

17

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse TIBCO Cloud Integration Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

January 2017

Lars from CRM Partners AG

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Best for Dynamics 365 Migrations with small hurdles

No tool is perfect. But Scribe Online is the tool of choice for us. It is responsive, as soon as all Metadata has been cached and easy to use after a short introduction phase. The maps we build can be reused for other Migration projects. Even if Scribe Online is cloud solution, we can choose, if we want to push the data through a local Agent instead the Cloud. Only some special scenarios, where the data must be imported by the owning user instead of a generic account, can become tricky. Since the impersonation is defined on connection level and cannot be modified during the run. However, Scribe gives the full access to the REST API. So, if it is not possible through the UI, it can often be made with some lines of code using the API.

Pros

Simple UI, direct access to the API, very good and friendly support from customer service and the Scribe Team itself

Cons

The Monitoring of the Job execution could be better by showing the current amount of records processed (in Silverlight was at least some Progress visible) Also there is still a known issue with the lookup tables. The Workaround only exist for Online Agents.

January 2017

Anjali from Cloudfronts Technologies LLP

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Outstanding Integration Tool available in the market!

User friendly UI Fast and reliable Integrations Complex integrations made easy with Scribe Online Good Features like error handling, for each child, continue, copy block, import export Maps Implementation of hierarchical integration would raise the bar for other Integration tool available in the market.

Pros

1. Fast 2. Simple 3. Error Handling feature 4. Import Export Maps 5. Copy , Paste Blocks 6. Reassign Connections 7. Filter Query 8. Debug mode

Cons

Hierarchical Integration is yet to be implemented.

Response from Scribe Software

Replied January 2017

Thanks for the comments. Hierarchical data is a focus area for 2017. Stay tuned for upcoming release announcements.

December 2021

Ron from IVES Training

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2021

Good middleware program to move data between applications

Pros

It does the job as it lists. It will move your data between applications and log all parts of the process.

Cons

It does take a lot of time to set up effectively if you have a lot of data to move.

Reasons for Switching to TIBCO Cloud Integration

Had to move to cloud

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Well designed ETL tool

Overall im happy with the Scribe Online, price is ok, but most probably not useful for every project we are working on.

Pros

-perfect support by Tibco -cloud based which matches with other up to date technologies -easy to use and set up -lot of connectors available

Cons

It doesn't offer a lot of functionality which you would except form an ETL tool. D365 connectors seem to be buggy at this point of time (probably still under development).

January 2017

Remon from CRM Partners

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Migrations done with ease

Everybody with a little technical experience can do migrations and build interfaces in Scribe Online. The tool allows (less) technical people to create migrations and interfaces. This tool is built in the Cloud, with OnPremise connections available. This is great, you're able to build your OnPremise and Online integrations/migration all from the browser. The interface is built on HTML5 and responsive, so you can access it from multiple types of devices. If we have issues, which we don't hope :), the support team is quick and helpful. If you're still in doubt? Just start a trial and try for yourself!

Pros

Ease of use, large number of connection, availability of the user interface!

Cons

Logging is available, re-processing is possible. But no automated re-processing.

January 2017

John from NormaTec

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Scribe Online - HTML5 Getting Better

We love scribe online for CRM -> GP integrations. From a functionality standpoint, the tool is 100% effective and what we need. We'd love it to process records and load metadata a little faster, but in the end, we can live with the way it is now and the integrations are reliable. That being said, the old Silverlight client was often difficult to use, the debugger was very unreliable, and it was quirky, especially in modern browsers. The new HTML5 UI is much more reliable, especially the dubugger. We have noticed that when you are in the solutions tab the UI sometimes locks up and you can't move between pages without reloading. We'd also love to see the copy block feature re-implemented (we still go to old silverlight for that) and folders in the solutions tab would be nice.

Pros

Reliable

Cons

Better but still slow to develop/quirky interface.

August 2017

Niels from sifCRM

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Have made more than 50+integrations and migrations with both Scribe Insight and Scribe Online

Pros

Have never met a job, that could not be handled by Scribe. Have tried other integrations software, but always return to Scribe, because it has a vider range of functionalibility.

Cons

Some functions do not always work as expected, but ther is always a workarround. Other times you need to not how to create some pre-steps in order to have the actual integration step work.

January 2017

Justin from Leaf Software Solutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Scribe Online Review

Overall we are really excited about the Crystal release of Scribe Online. We have been using SOL for several years and are big believers in the platform. Even though there are still some "hoops" that need to be jumped through at times for the Crystal Release to behave as intended (i.e. save map, exit map, open map back up, click validate) it is definitely headed in the right direction. I anticipate the upcoming release of SOL (this weekend's update) and am hopeful it will resolve many of the nuances / bugs that I referenced above.

Pros

Cloud based.

Cons

There is still some "finicky" behavior that needs to be embraced for some maps to behave as expected: save map, close map, open map back up, validate map, then you can continue making changes.

August 2017

James from BroadPoint

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Both Integration and Migration Work GREAT!!!

Increased business and rapid turn around on projects. We implement SCRIBE Online as a solution for integrating systems with Microsoft Dynamics 365 and also for data migration.

Pros

The UI is easy to understand and follow. It makes completing integration and migration work extremely easy.

Cons

Would be great to have an Android and iOS app that allows for monitoring of integration and migrations with real time push notifications.

January 2017

uday from Topline strategies

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Scribe is a great tool for integrations and migrations

I have been using Scribe for more than 3 years for Microsoft Dynamics CRM migrations and integrations. Its been very great tool during silverlight version and has gone to extra ordinary tool with latesth upgrade. Any cost reductions would help Scribe in achieving greater success.

Pros

ease of use.

Cons

cost

September 2017

Per from Innofactor

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Quick and easy to get data integration up and running

Pros

User friendly guide. It is very easy to get it up and running very fast. If you have seen scratch, you know the guitar.

Cons

Response times when debugging. It takes a very long time to step through a map, step by step, due to the online design.

August 2017

Sonal from Michael J Fox Foundation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

new user

can create triggers

Pros

lets you create triggers in salesforce that would not otherwise by possible to create natively in salesforce

Cons

the product can be buggy. there ahve been a few times i had to delete my work and start over again. also is not intuitve to use.

January 2017

Sun from PlayNetwork

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2017

Works fairly well

We use Scribe Online to integrate our ERP system with Salesforce. It works for us for the most part. There can be delays if you need real time updates.

Response from Scribe Software

Replied January 2017

You can use message maps with Salesforce for improved performance. Our Customer Success team would love to help you out with this. Feel free to reach out at success@scribesoft.com.