All Jestor Reviews

1-25 of 44 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jack

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Well designed platform for building business apps, forms and tools

Love it so far! It's very powerful software with lots of flexibility.

PROS

Lots of customizability with forms and databases. Great use cases for internal apps and starting with their templates makes things easier to have a starting point.

CONS

There is definitely still a learning curve even though it's a no-code platform. Some of the settings are hidden behind menus.

Vendor Response

Hi Jack, thank you for your feedback! We are actively working to address the learning curve associated with our product. If you have any suggestions on how we can make it easier to use, we'd love to hear them. Please feel free to share your ideas with us at feedback@jestor.com. Thanks again!

Replied April 2024

Mark

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Well Designed Platform - Easy to Learn and Lots of Potential

Over-All Jestor is a Game Changer. This is a powerful Tool and I highly recommend it to anyone that is in sales and marketing that is looking to streamline their process.

PROS

I recently had the opportunity to explore Jestor, I knew within the first hour this was the platform i was looking for to operate my Real Estate business. The User-Face is friendly and easy to navigate and figure out, which is important for for someone that doesnt have a background in tech/coding. The Drag and Drop feature makes it easy to create different APPS , APP Pages and connecting different data sources for relational data and automating work flows. Lots of flexibility and deep customization that is specific to your business. The Support Team is great! Lots of documentation on youtube for knowledge base. The team is patient and willing to help.

CONS

This is not your typical straight out of the box platform so there is a learning curve. But that is because of the deep customization.

Reasons for switching to Jestor

Frontly was dependent on google sheets for app creation/page creation which was more of a learning curve than i wanted. I needed something with a drag and drop feature. I havnt used podio in a while but have been in the hunt for a LONG time for something similar and/or better. I almost went back to podio but I found Jestor.

Vendor Response

Hi Mark, Thank you so much for your feedback and review! We're thrilled to hear you had a positive experience. We have invested significant effort in collaborating with the real estate sector and are pleased to see great results. We're continually striving to simplify the learning curve without compromising customization capabilities. We welcome any ideas you might have to help us enhance this aspect even further.

Replied May 2024

User Profile

Pablo Rafael

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2024

To early stage, even worse support

PROS

The idea behind a platform where you can create almost everything, but was just that, "the idea"

CONS

When I first explored Jestor as an alternative to well-known project management tools like Notion, Airtable, and ClickUp, I was hopeful. Unfortunately, my experience has been less than satisfactory, and here’s why. Starting with Jestor’s platform, it felt underdeveloped compared to the tools I'm accustomed to. One of the main issues I encountered was the limit on "actions". As someone who develops enterprise software, this restriction seemed counterproductive and frustrating. It’s hard to get much done when you’re constantly worrying about those limitations, and you have to always think about workarounds who are far away from "no code". I also found that while Jestor is marketed as a "no code" solution, some features still require a technical understanding that goes beyond what is typically expected from such a tool. This was misleading and diminished the user-friendly aspect they promise. Integrations, which are crucial for streamlining processes and improving efficiency, seemed to be in their early stages. This limited functionality was a significant drawback since we couldn’t connect Jestor seamlessly with other tools we use like Asana. When it came to implementing Jestor within my company, the response was lukewarm. My colleagues were hesitant to switch from their familiar systems to a new tool that didn’t meet their needs or expectations. The tipping point for me, however, was the customer support—or lack thereof. After agreeing to a meeting I didn’t request, I was left waiting in front of a Zoom call for 30 minutes with no show from their team. Following up got me nowhere; they promised to look into it but then went silent. This lack of communication and support is not only unprofessional but also disrespectful of my time. They didn't even give advance notice or apologize properly; they simply sent a message saying, and I quote verbatim: "Sorry for the late reply. I was in a meeting that took a lot longer than I expected. Can we reschedule our meeting for tomorrow at 11 AM or 5 PM Brazilian time?" What does this message even mean? You apologize for a late response, not for leaving me hanging for half an hour, and you ask me to move my entire schedule again because you had a more important meeting that was delayed? What would have happened if the next day another more important meeting than mine happened? In conclusion, while I wanted to give Jestor the benefit of the doubt as a burgeoning startup, the platform currently doesn’t meet the needs of my company. Without significant improvements in functionality, reliability, and customer service, I cannot recommend Jestor to others looking for an effective project management solution.

Vendor Response

Apologies for our team's delay. We sent you multiple emails informing you of the delay, and I appreciate your responses. I understand your frustration and assure you that we are taking steps to prevent such issues in the future. The "actions" model was discontinued a year ago; I hope the replacement meets your needs. As for your feedback on the product, I value your perspective, although I disagree with some points. Jestor has successfully replaced tools like Notion, Airtable, and ClickUp for companies with over 1000 users. Jestor is primarily a no-code platform, not just a project management tool. Its effectiveness depends on your ability to design robust processes and data structures. It is not as immediately functional as off-the-shelf or semi-flexible solutions, but we are committed to simplifying its use.  - If any reader of this review is interested in trying Jestor, you can email feedback@jestor.com, mention this review, and I will personally guide you through a product tour.

Replied May 2024

Steve

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Incredible Platform

Love the platform and love the team behind it!

PROS

What I liked most about Jestor is the comprehensive set of field types available, which has allowed me to build very flexible and robust applications tailored specifically to my business needs. The ability to edit my own applications which are crucial for the daily operations of my business adds a significant layer of agility and responsiveness. This capability ensures that I can quickly implement or test new ideas without going through a lengthy process of finding a developer.

CONS

As with any highly flexible, powerful platform, Jestor comes with a slight learning curve. There are templates and a pretty comprehensive knowledge base, so I advise making use of those when you get started. It will be worth the investment of time in the end.

Reason for choosing Jestor

Frontly only allows you to use Google Sheets as a data repo at the time of writing this review. That was insufficient for my needs.

Reasons for switching to Jestor

I was using the AirTable interfaces functionality for a couple of my workflows, but given that it was tied directly to AirTable, there was no real ability to interface with external systems. The AirTable functionality served as little more than a Form page for the rows of data in your base.

Vendor Response

Hey Steve, Thank you for sharing your feedback! We understand the learning curve can be steep, especially for new users. We're actively working to minimize this by investing time and resources into user-friendly solutions. As you suggested, templates are a great tool for this, and we're excited to announce that we'll be launching 10-20 new templates starting this week. We hope these will make it easier for you and other users to build with Jestor. :)

Replied April 2024

Jean Lucas

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

A perfect tool for internal projects and for backend

I feel happy with Jestor, they helped me when I needed to quickly change my approach with technology within my operation.

PROS

Jestor is de-facto a backend-as-a-service to me, which allowed me to scale my developer operation without having to scale my team up.

CONS

I actually think they can improve on the support and community areas, I was not able to connect to more clients using Jestor to exchange knowledge or hire talents.

Reason for choosing Jestor

Pricing, trust in the team, ability to customize software integrations, speed to develop new features, integrations with APIs

Vendor Response

Thanks Jean!! I agree with you, we should have a community. We're studying the best model for our users. The creation of a Capterra account is one of our steps in that direction. We'd love to hear your thoughts on the topic.

Replied December 2021

Spencer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Jestor Is Super Useful for Business Processes

PROS

Jestor is super easy to integrate and build custom tools in no time at all.

CONS

Jestor's pricing model is moderately confusing with what does and doesn't count as an action.

Reason for choosing Jestor

Jestor has the prettiness of Airtable and the power of Coda.

Vendor Response

Hey Spencer, thanks so much for the feedback! We'll review our pricing page and add more examples to the documentation (https://docs.jestor.com/docs/actions). Also, we are developing a new "history of actions" feature to show all the acts that are been considered actions. Please let me know if you have any suggestions on how to make it easier to understand usage to all users :)

Replied December 2021

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2021

Insuficcient for those coming from more robust applications

I did in the last question

PROS

I liked the fact that it is a Brazilian software

CONS

I was used to Notion, Airtable and ClickUp, and Jestor just seemed insufficient when comparing to those options. Of course, it is a much younger startup, but still. My role is not to be an early adopter of tech but rather deliver solutions to my org's problems, and Jestor wasn't the ideal application when trying to build some of our systems - at the time I tried it, about 6 months ago. We then decided to hire ClickUp as the selected provider

Reason for choosing Jestor

I did not.

Vendor Response

Hi, I'm sorry to hear that our features by that time were not enough to meet your needs. The product has changed a lot from 6 months ago. We've built the app builder, new automations, new fields, and much more. I hope the current and future updates will make you try again in the future :)

Replied December 2021

Vitor

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Great for every company

PROS

Besides the fact that is very easy to Jestor, I loved the support they give for the user. On the first day I started using it I already implemented a table for managing the company's portifolio's.

CONS

There are a few bugs that can make the job a little frustating.

Reasons for switching to Jestor

User interface

Vendor Response

Hey Vitor, thanks for the feedback! I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced some bugs. I'd love if you could share it here with our team so we could fix it :) https://community.jestor.com/c/product-feedback/report-bug/25

Replied January 2022

User Profile

Josefa

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Everything you could need in one place

PROS

I came across Jestor by chance while looking for something to serve as a client facing dashboard that could integrate into the various tools I use for my clients and this seems to be the perfect fit for what I want to do. It is early and there is a learning curve, but its clear this tool does have the customisation and capacity to be an all in one tool for agencies like mine that provide automation services.

CONS

I would like to see user specific templates and use cases highlighted more as this would help to direct the onboarding process to help with the initial learning process. This wouldn't apply to people that have a tech background, this is for other non tech people.

Vendor Response

Hey Josefa, Thanks for your feedback! We’re launching about 10-20 new templates in the next few days. I hope they’ll be helpful to you! Additionally, we host live sessions every week where we build templates. If there’s a specific template you’d like to see, please feel free to bring your suggestions to these sessions.

Replied April 2024

Diogo

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Very customized and flexible

Overall, we are very happy with Jestor due to their ability to quickly deliver exactly what we need to improve our operational process. We have been building through Jestor a robust real time inventory control and so far it is going very well.

PROS

We have adapted Jestor to function exactly the way we wanted and adjusted it according to our need. Its flexibility and strong relatable database structure helped a lot to atomize our operational process and made it easy to scale up.

CONS

Some automation needs coding and depends on Jestor teams to do it for us.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback, Diogo! We are mapping out the most common tasks that require code for deeper customization and bringing them to no-code asap.

Replied December 2021

Philip

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

I think Jestor could be more generous

I think Jestor could be more generous to give out more for its great features and product. If there is intention to have a Free plan, I think all the features should be unlocked for experimentation. Afterall, the billing is going to be based on actions. Now, it is a lot of restrictions, with a lot of prompts to upgrade to Startup plan.

PROS

At the first impression, I find Jestor very intuitive and very easy to get started. Getting a tour around was easy. Compared to many low code database tools out there, this is considered one of the leading tools that address personalisation and security.

CONS

I still can't get a hang around the concept of "action" per month. As someone who develop enterprise software for enterprise use, having this count of "action" seems to be pulling you back from what you want to achieve. Furthermore, the pricing is not easy to understand. Personally, I prefer something more predictable.

Vendor Response

Hey Philip, thanks for the feedback! We agree with you, our current pricing model could be perceived as complicated. We're currently working on making it easier for everyone to understand how to choose the best plan and explaining why it's much better than traditional user-based models.

Replied December 2021

Joe

Insurance, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Great for internal app

PROS

no code, budget friendly. they have the development team who can walk you through building the code for a small fee.

CONS

learning curve is steeper. would be good if there's a community group such as discord or facebook group

Vendor Response

Hey Joe, Thank you for your feedback! We recognize the learning curve associated with our features and have been dedicating significant time and effort to make the process more intuitive. Although our attempt to create a community in the past didn’t meet our expectations, we are open to revisiting this idea in the future. If you have any other suggestions on how we might further reduce the learning curve, we’d love to hear from you. Please feel free to share your ideas with us at feedback@jestor.com.

Replied April 2024

Alejandro

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2021

Send news more often

Because of the previous answer I will say that my overall experience is not good.

PROS

The possibility to "create" a management system that works precisely for my needs.

CONS

You guys should communicate the changes that you are planning and implementing. Several times I had to do re work because of changes that happen and I was no aware that they would happen.

Reason for choosing Jestor

Because of the promisse that I could have a system that is completely customizable.

Vendor Response

Hi Alejandro, I'm sorry that you had to redo some of your work due to upgrades on the system. We have several upgrades every week and we're studying the best way to share with our community future improvements. We are currently only publishing it on our social media channels, and we'd love to hear your suggestions on how to make it more available to all clients, including you :)

Replied December 2021

Ludmilla

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Feedback

O Jestor ajudou muito no dia a dia dos processos das áreas que trabalhei na empresa, substituímos toneladas de mensagens no whatsapp por um app integrado com nossos terceiros, garantindo maior assertividade nos processos, mais tempo de concentração em outras tarefas para as equipes envolvidas, trazendo uma nova realidade para o dia a dia de trabalho.

PROS

A ferramenta está sempre evoluindo e trazendo novas facilidades para o dia a dia nos processos de trabalho.

CONS

Por estar em constante evolução ainda ocorrem alguns bugs mas que são resolvidos rapidamente.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback Ludmila :)

Replied August 2022

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Great and useful tool

I started using Jestor to substitute some task management software, both for personal and professional use. So far things are great! It's not a plug and play software and setting things up can be tricky at first, but once you understand how to build things it's more accommodating than most software out there. From what I understand there's also a lot you can do by coding, but for now I'm sticking with the solely nocode plans as the features already cover my needs.

PROS

Jestor lets you create tables, dashboards and automations without having to code, so most things I need to do are viable just by clicking around (at least for my personal use). It's also more flexible than dedicated software, like task managers, which generally has some form of customization, but in a more rigid structure.

CONS

It's not so easy to figure out what you have to do at first. It's fine once you get the hang of it, but there could be a more detailed onboarding so it's easier to get things started.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback! We are working on our onboarding process. It'll soon be live :)

Replied December 2021

Caroline

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Very easy and Useful

I think this is an awesome tool to organize your workflow and to keep the team aware of what is going on and what they have to do, when, and in which manner. After you have a look, it seems easy and agradable to work on it.

PROS

For me it's awesome the directioning we can do for the tasks, for specific users, this organizes and give really security about the information and workflow. Also the easy way to see data, create dashboards and show relations witout use any complex code is incredible.

CONS

I could not use the app for Windows, it doesn't work well, it not even open. In this way I could not se any notification about the tasks I had to complete, so it takes a more attention to have all sync and done. But as I use Jestor daily, it is not that bad.

Vendor Response

Hi Caroline, thanks so much for reporting your problem with the Windows App. I've created an internal ticket for the product team to investigate the problem. Sorry for the trouble and thanks so much for pointing it out!

Replied December 2021

User Profile

Arthur

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Ferramenta incrível!

Estou utilizando o Jestor para a gestão da operação da minha empresa e está sendo incrível.

PROS

O que mais gostei do software foi sua versatilidade e adaptabilidade.

CONS

Senti falta de algumas integrações nativas com ferramentas como Asana e Google Forms.

Reason for choosing Jestor

Custo-benefício.

Reasons for switching to Jestor

Não estava feliz com a ferramenta anterior.

Vendor Response

Hey Arthur, thanks for the feedback! I've upvoted Asana and Google Forms to our list of integrations requests :)

Replied December 2021

Vinícius

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Review de desenvolvedor de software

PROS

O fato de podermos montar o que quisermos.

CONS

A quantidade de features, porém, é visto a velocidade de atualização e acredito que em 2022/2023 ficará um software bem mais completo.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback, Vinícius! Everyday Jestor is better, and in 2022 we'll invest even more in new features. If you have a specific feature that you want, please share it with us :)

Replied December 2021

wesley

Commercial Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT