All ComputerEase Reviews

1-25 of 127 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jill

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

One system does everything!

PROS

How the accounting and project management systems integrate with each other is key. Love the payroll system. This is my first time using it and it is awesome. The subcontract module is a great tool and very easy to use. Overall, it is good program for GC's.

CONS

No direct export to Excel. Qtools is mediocre at best. It is so cumbersome to use. I have used CE for close to 10 years now. I've recently completed my third system implementation from Quickbooks. Onsite training is so much better than online but entirely too pricey. With regards to training sessions, the amount of time it takes to get one scheduled is way too long. I also feel that at the end of the session, one should be able to accomplish what they were being trained to do.

Jerri

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2012

Wow. When I last posted about using ComputerEase, we were lost. Our support team was non existent. I got a call from the Corporate office that quickly set us up with a new support group. They got us on the right track, helped us with issues we were having in payroll, mainly certified payroll settings. As anyone that has to complete certified payroll reports knows, they can be a nightmare. We are on the right track now. Corporate has been a lifesaver. We can email, call and they have an answer to our questions.. As with any new program, you need a great support team to help you with the transition from one program to another. We still have some things to work out, but with our new support team it will be completed correctly. Thank you Peggy and Lesley. And all that have helped with correctly setting up Computerease. **UPDATE** We are a Georgia based utility contractor. Our company has been using Computerease since 2008. Previously we wer using QuickBooks Pro for Construction. . The program was purchased prior to the current office staff that is now in place. They used it for a few months, then went back to QuickBooks. When the new staff took over in May 2007, the decision was made to use Computerease starting the beginning of 2008. I have to say, I do not find the program user friendly. It does not seem that one module talks to the other. The updates other than federal tax updates, really don't apply to Georgia. The appear to be more geared to the northern states. We make suggestions to our "Suppor team", and I use that word for the lack of another term , but nothing is ever done. Especially the accounting and payroll portion. We work on federally funded projects that require certified payroll reports. Each job, pay rates and fringes are different. We ask about setting up the union portion of the payroll to ensure payrates and fringes were correct. We were told not to use that section. If an employee works on a certified payroll jobsite and one that is not, the fringe is split between the two jobs so it appears on the report that we are not paying the correct fringe. We have to send copies of employee paychecks with the reports to show that the correct fringe was paid. Sorry, but, I am not only dissappointed with the product, but our support is basically non-existent. We call support and sometimes they call back. We called yesterday for example, and as of 3:52 this afternoon, have not received a return call. I emailed them twice last week, and although the messages were received and read, we never hear from support.

Elizabeth

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2017

Does the basics, but is clunky to use and has terrible presentation.

It seemed to have worked well for our company when we were a small GC, but now that we have grown to +$100M annually with multiple offices, it is struggling to meet the needs of the project managers.

PROS

Does the basics of what a small construction company would need. Is flexible in certain ways, like setting up job cost codes. Prints to AIA billing forms.

CONS

Costumer support is terrible. Templates are sloppy and unprofessional and clunky to use, so all need to be recreated by the company using them. Answer to one of my questions about generation of a purchase agreement was "there is a glitch in the system that requires text in a form field to generate the document" The text in that form field does not carry through to the PA itself... so we just need to type "x" and it will work. Report read outs look like they are from the 1980's.

Dennis

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

Straightforward

PROS

the product is windows based and is easy to navigate around in. The price is very reasonable. The product design allows for flexibility when customizing it around ones organization.

CONS

While easily navigable and flexible, there are some advanced project management functions that computerEase doesn't easily allow, if at all.

Vendor Response

Hi Dennis, thank you for giving us your honest opinion about ComputerEase. Since we are a small company, most of our customers are referred to us by our existing customers. Since the construction industry can be so diverse it great to hear from you that ComputerEase allows for flexibility. We hope that you continue to remain a loyal customer with us here at ComputerEase and if you every have any questions or suggestions please do not hesitate to reach out. Thanks Donna, ComputerEase Representative

Replied September 2018

Allison

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

User friendly and never have a problem with it. Customer Support is 100% if an issue

LOVE THIS SOFTWARE!!!! So user friendly! Perfect for our profession and business.

PROS

Everything!! It is so user friendly. There are never any issues. We like the Q Tools where we can make up our reports. The software has the perfect reports already in the reports section through too. LOVE that it imports into EXCEL and Emails directly from Computer Ease.

CONS

No spell check in description of the invoices :) This is pretty much the only think I can think of.

Vendor Response

Hi Allison, we are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority and we are committed to our customers. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Taylor from Customer Support.

Replied April 2018

Mark

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

Overall, very pleased to be using CE as our accounting software solution.

I had researched and implemented CE many years ago, when I was working in the commercial construction industry. When my current company (an industrial construction company) had the opportunity to use a different accounting solution, I recommended CE. I was very glad we made the switch and the recommendation was taken.

PROS

Very intuitive interface. Workflows are great for frequent operations. Good module interface between modules. Relatively easy to train others to use.

CONS

Some inflexibility when comes to the equipment module. Does not let us easily input our equipment use the way we use equipment. Would like equipment functionality in FieldEase.

Vendor Response

Hi Mark, we are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. To hear that you recommended ComputerEase to your new company from the researched you did years ago speaks volume. Please reach out to us with any suggestions or questions you may have. Thanks again, Donna, ComputerEase Representative

Replied September 2018

Randy

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2018

Good program Good Support

I like the software however it would be better if there was a way to delete instead of just making accounts inactive.

PROS

I like the search features, the maintenance features and all the reports that are available. I also enjoy the customer support that is available.

CONS

I think it is too industry specific, and the accounting features could be more user friendly. Also a feature allowing the reprint of a paystub on plain paper would be handy

Vendor Response

Hi Randy, thanks for taking the time to share your opinion on the maintenance features and reports in ComputerEase, as well as, our customer support. We take pride in giving outstanding customer service to every customer and we're overjoyed to receive your compliments. Our hope it to show our customers how important they are to us. Your review tells us that we are succeeding in this goal. Do not hesitate to contact us with your ideas for improvements to our software. Yours sincerely, Donna, ComputerEase Representative

Replied September 2018

Martha

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

Simple and Affordable

PROS

The ease of the process from purchasing to setup to use. This software offers a solution to having all your information in one place. From HR to Accounting this is the easiest way to keep track of your business. The variety of reports allows you to produce information to meet preferred formats for coworkers. Customer support responds in a timely, courteous fashion and always works with you to resolve any issues or suggestions to assist your company to be the best it can be. The continual updates to the software insure that your information remains current for the industry to allow you to focus on growing your business. Call and talk to someone about how ComputerEase can make things simple for you, you will not be disappointed.

CONS

The only thing I can say is a "con" to this software was getting the Project Managers to stop using multiple programs and start using ComputerEase. Once they saw how easy it was to use and the information that was available to them, they were on board with the software.

Ryan

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2012

We are a roofing contractor providing roof replacement and repair services, siding, gutter, masonry, chimney restoration, metal fabrication, windows, doors, and OTC supply sales. We serve both residential and commercial customers. Prior to using ComputerEase, we utilized three separate programs to operate our business: QuickBooks for our accounting, a custom software program called ScanTerm for our job processing, job costing, inventory, and an outside payroll service provider. With these three programs there was a lot of double entry and redundancies occurring so we decided to make a change, which is not an easy thing to do. ComputerEase was selected when the other programs we looked at seemed to be good but just weren't the right fit for us. We installed ComputerEase in March of 2012 and went live on July 1st 2012. We had four months of training and practicing with the software which helped a lot. ComputerEase is pretty comprehensive and there's a lot to learn. The program is very easy to navigate but it takes sometime until you know where certain things are under each menu. ComputerEase really does all your accounting for you as you process your daily work. The downfall is that we found ourselves entering more info or taking more steps then we were use to in our old system because the accounting system was not integrated. It created a little extra work for us, but it will eventually help save us on CPA fees. Having everything integrated is the key for us. It really helps us get a better picture of our business overall instead of waiting until the end of the year to see how we did. We have a pretty unique business here but ComputerEase seems to be able to handle it all for us. One thing I will say is that their support and training is outstanding. All training is done over the web, at a time that's convenient for you. Also if you have any questions you can email or call your support person and they make it a point to get back to you as soon as they can.

User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Computer not so ease..

Program is not well known, but if you use all the available features it is acceptable.

PROS

Program is very detailed, but once you learn it, it is very user friendly. There are a lot of benefits we do not utilize.

CONS

Work in progress! - you can not hit one button and get a report. You have to force feed information into it before you can get a report. You also can not send a report directly from the program.

Reason for choosing ComputerEase

N/A

Todd

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2012

Southern Energy Management went live with ComputerEase in August of 2011. The growth of our business coupled with the absence of true job costing with our previous software prompted moving to ComputerEase. The software continues to deliver as advertised. Job costing, payroll management, sub contractor management, FieldEase data entry, etc... Each module has integrated well with the business processes at Southern Energy Management. Training and support is outstanding, the company continues to put out monthly updates and is constantly seeking user enhancements. We've seen productivity gains largely in Accounting - Payroll processing has gone from 2 days to several hours. In other areas of the company where we've been able to move from spreadsheets and double entry to an integrated system (Excel time sheets are gone, inventory is no longer a manual process, project managers can evaluate jobs on the fly!) Perhaps the most impressive has been the wealth of information we've been able to mine from ComputerEase. Standard reports abound, but the level of customized reporting thru XML templates, ODBC (thru both MS Access and MS Excel that we have used), and CE's own programming team really shines. This is above and beyond the options we had with previous accounting software and is something I would encourage anyone to explore. Our business is complex, and ComputerEase has managed to provide tools for everything from inspection jobs that may last 2 hours and involve 1 invoice to multi-million dollar yearlong jobs requiring AIA invoicing. The ComputerEase team is available, responsive, personable, knowledgeable and more than capable in assisting the management of their technology with our processes.

Heidi

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

Valuable

PROS

This software had made our construction business much more profitable because we have the tools to review all aspects of our building process.

CONS

Takes time to learn all the ins and outs of a new software program. Because it can do so much it takes a while to learn.

Vendor Response

Hi Heidi, thank you for writing a review about ComputerEase. Being a small company, most of our customers are referred to us by existing customers. Potential customers want to hear that they can review all the aspects of their business. Just like you and your company, they understand that this is an important aspect of having a successful and profitable business. Let us know if there is someone we should reach out to. Thanks again, Donna, ComputerEase Representative

Replied September 2018

Susan

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

Very thorough software

Accounting information

PROS

All of the operations of the company is available through this software. Once you learn the system, it is easier to use.

CONS

System has a lot to offer, you just have to know how to get the information. Would like to have GPS capabilities via their payroll system (Field Ease).

Mamo

Construction

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2016

User of ComputerEase since 2010

PROS

I like the accounting module for the most part. I mostly like the invoice approval process for its ease in processing payables approval and the ability to review contract or POs from the approval screen. The ability to customize access for each user is a plus. ComputerEase can do a lot more with better training and better user manual

CONS

Customer Service is good User manual needs improvement Need to have a better check register Even with Qtools, it is very difficult to get custom reports across various modules Project Management Module - Document Control and Scheduling needs improvement. Scheduling module is very slow and doesn't work well with scheduling software

Bryan

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Review From an Analyst

PROS

What is most useful to me as an analyst is the Qtools software that comes with ComputerEase. My job involves alot of report making and Qtools is useful for quickly pulling information out of the system.

CONS

The biggest annoyance I have with ComputerEase is the inability to make custom Excel templates for all types of reports. This results in me having to combine information from multiple reports instead.

Sam

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Works from anywhere

I enjoy expense ease more than our last software which was sage. I like being able to use the software when not in the office.

PROS

Ours is cloud based so we are able to use it anywhere with internet connection.

CONS

That you can only use it from desktop or laptop. I wish we were able to use it from an ipad or iphone.

Reason for choosing ComputerEase

The price was good for us and being able to use it from anywhere.

Reasons for switching to ComputerEase

Became way too expensive.

Annie

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

User friendly

PROS

The customer support is amazing, they will walk you through any issue you have.

CONS

Some parts seem a little outdated (the overall design) but updates are taking care of that.

Toby

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2016

Be Careful

Demo is not representative of full product. After purchase during setup we realized the application would not live up to the sales pitch. We did not complete the setup or receive the full product. Support was abysmal. Computer Ease says - No refund. Fine print says Computer Ease not responsible for claims made by sales representatives.

Vendor Response

Toby, we understand you are frustrated and we are here to help you anyway we can. The timing on Walter Hill¿s purchase of ComputerEase was clearly difficult for your company, and we can see how the high turnover at your company at the same time a new software program was being implemented would be frustrating to you. Our main contact at Walter Hill Plumbing left the company before the implementation process started, which certainly didn¿t help. We¿d still be more than happy to help you clear up the confusion and get up and running if things have settled down. We do offer refunds on a case-by-case basis. In this case, our records indicate that while you still have the software, we never received full payment. If you¿d like to reopen the issue with us, we¿d be happy to. Finally, we don't see where our fine print says `ComputerEase not responsible for claims made by sales representatives.¿ We take our integrity very seriously, so please tell us what section gave you that idea.

Replied January 2017

Shannon

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE