All plexxis Reviews

1-25 of 79 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Ryan

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Collaboration

Overall the experience has been tough, but in the long run will be very worth it once we have implemented all the products included in Plexxis Mosaic.

PROS

The way all the programs within Plexxis Mosaic interact and work together to make the employees in the office and out in the field have better, more reliable, and real time communication.

CONS

The foreman app needs a little help with sync issues and problems with mistakes being added to time cards as negative hours.

Reason for choosing plexxis

ERP full system with all departments integrating together.

Reasons for switching to plexxis

ERP full system with all departments integrating together.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review Ryan. Any and all feedback is greatly appreciated, especially from lean construction power users like the TJW team. Cheers Ryan

Replied October 2020

Manuel

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Perfect software for drywall subcontractors

This software has everything we need.

PROS

The implementation team is very knowledgeable, they always have an answer for any question, and if they don't know the answer they have a team that will have the answer for sure. They basically build the system according to the needs of your organization. The software is made to make your life easier, more efficient and more productive.

CONS

Too many things to learn in a very short time.

Reason for choosing plexxis

This software is perfect for our construction trade

Reasons for switching to plexxis

it seems that the software was made to make our life more difficult.

Vendor Response

It means a lot to hear directly from you Manuel. We're always chasing perfection and your feedback helps more than you may know. You can expect us to continue serving subcontractors at the level you need to be your best.

Replied October 2020

Asher

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2020

Plexxis pros and Cons

Could be great but limited by being slow and unforgiving

PROS

Ease of change orders and purchase orders

CONS

Often goes blank in the middle of work. Very very slow

Reasons for switching to plexxis

Office decision

Vendor Response

Hi Asher! I'm sorry to hear Plexxis has been performing slowly for you! Most speed or performance issues can be addressed by using our recommended hardware configurations or a recommended hosting service. Please reach out to technical support--if you haven't already--to check on your hardware and configuration status. In rare circumstances, a specific query or calculation may need to be updated / adapted to a specific client's needs. If you're finding your workflow getting slowed down in any way, please contact us at () so we can help you achieve the efficieny that we CRAVE here at Plexxis!!!

Replied October 2020

Steve

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2020

Plexxis - User Friendly

We use this software as a way to follow and get more detail on construction jobs. The software allows the detail to be pulled from the different modules and allows the user to get to this information via the lookup option, printing the details is not always the same view as the inquiry.

PROS

The software is very user friendly, at times to much so as mistakes/data entry errors can be fixed easily. If the correction is not right though you could lose the accounting trail. The software is very simplistic and users can easily navigate the to items used most.

CONS

Reports, each company has its own way of looking at data. Plexxis has plenty of canned reports, it would be a nice add on feature to allow users to create or filter a report as needed. In addition, there are shortcuts only a user that has experience with the software will know. Many of these shortcuts use the alt, shift, or "F" keys. It would be nice to have these shortcuts as menu items within the software.

Reason for choosing plexxis

Foundation was limited in the use of detailed information needed. More of a drill down type of accounting software not as user friendly as Plexxis. Plexxis allows the user more flexibility when looking into details of a job or general ledger.

Reasons for switching to plexxis

Timberline had minimum lookup functions, not as user friendly, but did have the ability to allow a user to create a report.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much Steve for your long standing trust, partnership and support. It means a lot coming from you and your team. We'll always keep pushing forward for subcontractors to help them stay at the top of their game.

Replied October 2020

Charles

Construction, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Fully-Integrated Software Solution for Specialty Contractors

I implemented the full line of Plexxis software products for a company of over two hundred users. I utilized the Plexxis software daily for three years. I continue to consult with current and future Plexxis customers. I consider myself very fortunate to have been introduced to Plexxis. I was originally researching the replacement for our estimating software and ended up buying Plexxis' full-line of software and could not have been more pleased with the result.

PROS

Plexxis is the ONLY construction software that provides a complete suite of modules that are NOT bolt-on, segmented modules, that were developed by another company. Plexxis modules are developed by Plexxis, maintained by Plexxis and provide the user with a seamless integration experience. Accounting, project management, estimating, purchasing, inventory, payroll, document management, remote field APP (capture time, track production, order material, documents labor time and materials for work orders, receive/verify material deliveries)...and more All of these Plexxis modules extract and use data from the same database. You can eliminate your spreadsheets because absolutely every piece of data that you need to run your business is available within the Plexxis suite of software.

CONS

I do not really have any cons to write about and I suppose this is because of my overall experience with other construction software.

Vendor Response

Thank you Charles for the kind words and support. You input has helped immensely over the years.

Replied October 2020

David

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Easy field to office communication

PROS

Progress reporting is a fantastic tool to report to our principals on a weekly basis.

CONS

Reports can be difficult to access, I would appreciate a centralized report tab on the ERP.

Vendor Response

We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review David. Every insight counts and helps us be who we need to be. Keep crushing it and know that we'll be there along the way!

Replied October 2020

Tyler

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Satisfied Plexxis User

The training and implementation is second to none. Everyone is incredibly knowledgeable, not only about their software, but about all aspects of the construction business. They had a clear understanding of what we wanted to get out of the software and exceeded our expectations.

PROS

Plexxis has taken all of our information from Excel spread sheets and different systems and brought it all into one easily accessible place. We now have a better understanding of where our jobs stand and where they are tracking in future months. Plexxis has provided information that we didn't even think we needed with the information we already had. This software is changing the way we are managing projects and has become an invaluable tool.

CONS

The only "con" is that the software has an older look and feel. The more we have used Plexxis, the more we have realized that the look has nothing to do with the functionality of the tool, or the effectiveness. With that in mind, it is clear to us that they care more about what the software can do, and less with how it looks. Additionally, they are always adding new features so a more "modern" look might be in the works.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for the kind words Tyler. Every insight counts and helps us be who we need to be. Big things on the way with the look and feel coming up as well!

Replied October 2020

Richard

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Plexxis and Project Management

my overall experience has been a good one thus far, as I'm new to computer technology. The system once know is fantastic, easy to use and track several projects at the same time. Most Excellent

PROS

Once the project is set up, Plexxis provides accurate Labor and material cost daily as entered by filled employees or project managers. the system allows labor hours to be tracked for each trade individually. this allows you to respond to the filled personnel the status of the projects overall profit to loss ratio.

CONS

Job set up between WinBin and Plexxis ERP is a time consuming ordeal.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback Richard. there's an opportunity... Let's plan a review of job set up as it should only be a few clicks with Winbid.

Replied October 2020

darren

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2020

review

its been ok

PROS

that it is continually being updated to a better version.

CONS

taking a little long to keep up with other competitive software programs.

Reasons for switching to plexxis

upper management

Vendor Response

Thank you Darren for taking the time to submit a review. We sincerely appreciate it and look forward to constantly improving ourselves for you.

Replied October 2020

Dan

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Complete End to End System

The Plexxis team is very accommodating and is always working toward making the system better for their users. I'm confident that together we will continue to make this a better experience for everyone.

PROS

We eliminated 5 old outdated software programs when we converted to Plexxis. The accounting side is much easier to use with all the information in one location. The bidding software is more intuitive OST and continues to gain relevant functionality.

CONS

Our company fully uses the foreman app. from tracking productivity standpoint and we want reporting that shows how we are doing compared to the actual bid in WinBid as often as we would like to look at it.

Reason for choosing plexxis

More closely aligned with our trade.

Reasons for switching to plexxis

One software for the whole building, gives everyone visibility.

Alysha

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Great but room for improvement

Very frustrating at times but much better than our previous software. Some applications take far too long and the system still locks up pretty regularly.

PROS

The congruency between Winbid and the ERP allows for unmatched job cost tracking.

CONS

Still facing a lot of bugs and glitches every day but customer service is very helpful!

Reasons for switching to plexxis

We outgrew our old software.

Vendor Response

Hi Alysha! We're glad to hear that you're enjoying Plexxis! Our goal is to constantly improve our products, especially when it involves solving bugs. Please reach out to support so they can help recreate, track down, and get those bugs fixed!

Replied October 2020

Matt

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

The Most Comprehensive Specialty Construction ERP

Overall our business has significantly improved after implementing Plexxis and it has been well worth the investment.

PROS

Plexxis offers the most comprehensive management software solution starting with the Field to Project Management through Accounting. The interface provides a single solution to price changes, track real time costs, control documents, and enter cost projections.

CONS

The software could benefit from more options for viewing and analyzing data. Adding data visualization would be a great improvement. The estimating software, Winbid, is more cumbersome than the competitors.

Vendor Response

It means a lot to hear directly from you Matt. We seek only the best subcontractors, which comes at the high cost of high expectations and we are determined to exceed those expectations! Thank you again!

Replied October 2020

Zack

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2020

Win bid and plexxis

meh....

PROS

all function in one program.

CONS

the software is OCD. If things aren't just perfect it doesn't work. The estimating tool doesn't work well with plexxis. Its clearly written by someone else. Don't count on importing files from Win bid to plexxis and maintain the details

Vendor Response

Hey Zack! I'm glad you appreciate the way Plexxis integrates functionality into a single software stack. It's a core part of our design philosophy and we think it makes a better product and ultimately better businesses. As far as integration between WinBid and Plexxis, they actually are both using the same database! When properly implemented, your data should flow seamlessly between WinBid and Plexxis. Please reach out to support for any cases where this isn't happening!

Replied October 2020

Brendan

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Looking for the train that will take you to the future of Construction??? ALL ABOARD!

PROS

Plexxis is seamless between modules, easy to use, intuitive, and always improving. There is something for everyone on your team. If you are serious about technology in your construction company, Plexxis should definitely be on your radar. Jonathan and Sanja are awesome and should be getting paid WAY more.

CONS

If you have a lot of remonte users, the interface with VPNs and remote workstations is tough without a full time IT guy, but this is on Plexxis' radar and I expect they will come up with a solution soon, so this con might expire.

Vendor Response

Glad to have you on the train Brendan! It has been our pleasure to work with you and the team over the years!

Replied October 2020

Jessica

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

5 year Plexxis User

Plexxis has streamlined our accounting processes. It has been extremely beneficial for A/R billing and job costing.

PROS

Everything is in one place and easily accessible. Comprehensive reporting. Detailed tracking and analysis

CONS

Not necessarily a con, but a warning. Full implementation takes a lot of time and requires a lot of patience. What you put in is what you get out so the better the initial set up the better you'll be.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much Jessica for your trust and support. It has been awesome seeing you and your team excel in leadership in the market. We're honor you choose us to be a part of it.

Replied October 2020

Olivier

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Streamline workflow

Plexxis has provided us with an easy all in one tool for record keeping, documenting, and networking between field and office staff. This has really streamlined efficiency and productivity across the board for us.

PROS

- Functionality - Efficiency - Time Management - Project Management

CONS

- Glitches - Deletion + Re-installation for updates to take effect.

Reasons for switching to plexxis

Better features

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time Oli. The team works hard to deliver so it is always nice to hear how their efforts help. Keep crushing it!!!!

Replied October 2020

Jerry

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

When I was a foreman

As a project engineer/manager, Plexxis is a powerful tool to see where my jobs are in almost real time. The reporting functions are extremely powerful and useful tool.

PROS

As a foreman, time input was very easy and straight forward

CONS

Database updates took too long out in the field.

Vendor Response

Those are kind words we know the team will appreciate. We're always chasing perfection and your feedback helps more than you may know. It has been great to see your team excel and we look forward to continued success in the decades to come.

Replied October 2020

Cameron

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY