All Oracle Primavera Cloud Reviews

1-25 of 180 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Tiffany

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,001+ employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed March 2024

Oracle Primavera Cloud Review: Complicated, However its Essential for Engineering

User Profile

Amjad

Verified reviewer

Maritime, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Market leader scheduling and planning software

It was my daily driver for years and despite the steep learning curve, it was an extremely capable tool.

PROS

- has everything required for project scheduling using critical path method (WBS, activities, cost and resource loading) - Global change offers an unbelievably powerful solution to change thousands of activities on the fly. - Can handle very large schedules that include tens of thousands of activities at ease. - Works using databases rather than project files which makes it suitable for working on many projects and offers many types of databases (Oracle, SQL server, SQLite) - supports single or multiple users - now has the EPPM version which is cloud-based and has improved immensely over the years

CONS

- It shines for large and complex projects, for smaller and simpler schedules it tends to be more cumbersome. - It requires a very good understanding of how the software and CPM work when analysing results. Otherwise; mistakes can be done easily - While powerfull, the reporting feature of the Pro version (Standalone) looks antiquated in comparison to the EPPM cloud version. - The standalone version has not received any important feature updates for years. - Lacks the seamless integration with MS Office that MS Project has - Requires IT assistance to migrate the database from one computer to another

Reasons for switching to Oracle Primavera Cloud

More suitable for large projects. Utilizes a database rather than files. More control over the schedule and reporting

Tabrez

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Daily user and Implementer

My client was looking for many optiosn with their requirements and it suits client needs as per their expectations.

PROS

It is very friendly and understandable with all inbuild features for my needs and my clients requirements.

CONS

Support and workflow of the software is good but limited to user level and we can scale our needs as per license usage

Reason for choosing Oracle Primavera Cloud

Due to its brand name and support level of ORACLE and clients feedback.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2018

Oracle... Meh

I only use this software because our clients came over to our company already using it.

PROS

I like the software because it is interchangeable.

CONS

Pretty much everything. It is Clunky, overated, and glitches out every time there is an update.

User Profile

Swapnil

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Best tool to manage portfolio

PROS

There is a option to view n number of projects at a time with progress comparison

CONS

Initial loading takes a bot longer time.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Oracle Primavera

I would say that it is less challenging to use primavera than Microsoft project.

PROS

It is best project management software, planning, scheduling, resource managing, controlling can be done for any project . Eventhough it is a complex analysis and process, It is not much difficult to use. Some advance features like top-down scheduling, longest path critical activity definition , activity steps and etc are now available . VBA is not required to separate and material cost.

CONS

In my experience, It would be slightly difficult to adopt for beginner.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Lots of Documentation

I liked it a lot more after I got access to their support portal and was able to actually get into their documentation and submit support tickets.

PROS

They are BIG and have been around for along time. This means there is a tremendous amount of support documentation they provide as well as user/administrator forums and notes.

CONS

Oracle products in general are a bit more expensive than other similar applications and their support is always extra.

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Streamlining Project Success with In-Depth Review of Oracle Primavera Cloud

PROS

It has most comprehensive project management features, robust scheduling capabilities, real-time updates, collaboration tools, and integration options

CONS

The learning curve for Oracle Primavera Cloud to be a bit steep, particularly for new users who are not familiar with complex project management software.

Mohammad

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Top one of Project Management

Oracle Primavera Cloud is the professional solution for PM.

PROS

Oracle Primavera Cloud is the leader in project planning, it includes all functions and features of project management like planning, scheduling, analysis, and reports. in addition, they made the cloud copy plus mobile access.

CONS

Oracle Primavera Cloud is expensive for small and medium businesses, it's targeted for large companies. and it's not easy to learn.

User Profile

Sameh

Verified reviewer

Civil Engineering, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

great experience

PROS

Accurate calculation and output data is perfect

CONS

interference user layout are too much old

User Profile

Jason

Verified reviewer

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Primavera

PROS

Primavera works great for construction companies in tracking information from many areas

CONS

Primavera was limited in certain areas causing extra work.

Rinku

Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Oracle Primavera Review

PROS

It's adaptable with regards to coordinating bunches of exercises, with one stage that permits clients to focus on, execute and screen their workA multiuser framework allows groups to work simultaneously on a similar venture across the association.Constant detailing gives significant information conveyed quick, either on-request or planned.The dashboard permits clients to deal with a solitary venture or even a portfolio, with incredible adaptability.Primavera P6 coordinates with Prophet and other outsider items.P6 can be utilized on different gadgets, for example, tablets and cell phones for access anyplace and whenever.P6 deals with Windows as a work area (or web application with the Undertaking choice).

CONS

The convoluted connection point of Prophet's Primavera P6 additionally turns obsolete and not upward to the plan and usability of its opposition.There's a precarious expectation to learn and adapt; not at all like different instruments, it can require as long as 40 hours to settle in on the gadget and that is with the utilization of specific coaches.Primavera P6 is for Windows just, which puts Macintosh clients vulnerable, making the instrument promptly restricted and denying entire businesses that sudden spike in demand for Apple items.P6 is awkward for more modest and less complex ventures, apparently intrigued exclusively in the bigger undertaking area.The client care could be better, essentially there is a great deal of jabber online from clients who feel the help needs to get to the next level.

Gustavo

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2017

Oracle Primavera has been a great tool to integrate different schedules.

PROS

Oracle Primavera provides the flexibility to integrate different schedules while maintaining each on as a stand-alone schedule when needed. The ability to create different layouts, filters and baselines is a great feature to satisfy different requirements from our stakeholders. We use Springboard platform to access the software through a web connection adding additional flexibility and real time access. We had use the software with a peak of seven planners including two CM companies in a Green Field project with great success. In addition, we are currently planning a shutdown and the ability to schedule using different calendars and resources has been very useful in identifying gaps and peaks in our plan. The option to have multiple baselines is also useful to compare current schedule through different phases of the project.

CONS

Resources/progress graph and histograms are not as good as I am used to get from other application like Excel. Data export is not always as expected and some data manipulation is required in the other application (like Excel) to get the appropriate formats.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Primavera is a life saver

Overall I really love the software and the problems it solves. I am able to export to an excel file to analyze which makes things a lot easier for me. Then I can re-upload the excel file and it will adopt any changes I have made in the spreadsheet.

PROS

I love how easy is it to see linked attributes in the gantt chart. There is simple connecting and coloring that allows you to track exactly where you are on a program, project or task level. It is relatively easy to use. As long as you are familiar with Excel you should be able to use most of the basic features. The WBS structure is similar to other programs I've worked in and the ability to copy and past at different levels helps to speed up the setup of a project.

CONS

There are a ton of functionality with the software but I have found it difficult to get any instruction or help when I get into some of the more complex features. Googling is about your best bet when you have a questions about something. There have also been some issue when you switch between versions. New versions aren't able to connect to the older version's server and therefore do not have access to the other schedules.

Daniel

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

This is a review for P6: like democracy, it's not great, but it's the best we have

Anyone working in putting together a schedule, in particular intricate schedules such as those required in a construction project.

PROS

P6 is utilized industry wide in construction, so becoming familiar with it provides all the tools you need to generate and analyze schedules. It's very robust in the amount of things you can do with schedules. You can modify the relationships, type of activities, durations, calendar settings, views. Provides the ability to export data to excel, which is useful when analyzing schedule delays and performance.

CONS

It's not too user-friendly software. Since it operates as a database and does not work like Microsoft or Apple software (because it isn't) but it sort of looks like it, it's easy to believe it operates in the same way as software you are used to using, but it's fundamentally different. One example is how projects are "saved", which is not as straightforward as saving and/or copying files. There's more to it. P6 is rather rigid in that it's for the most part limited to Gantt charts. It has other views but they do't provide much value. One improvement the software could do would be to add flowline diagram features for producing and visualizing schedules.

Soumi

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Best project management in construction world

One of the required software in construction industry for early planning and monitoring the activities.

PROS

We can easily create activity with required input. We can easily monitor our progress and can make necessary decisions timely. We can forecast future delays and mitigate risks.

CONS

Premium for this software is considerably high. Some of the outputs from this software leads confusions and questioned on reliability

Emir

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Great for large scale projects

I use it most for tracking the progress of over 500 road construction project. I find it great for reporting to the board. It's really easy to arrange data you want to see on your screen and report from that set of data.

PROS

Easy to learn and use. Great for reporting and managing big sets of data by all attributes.

CONS

Import and export functions is kind of basic, it would be more useful if there are greater options.

Robert

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Great and easy product

PROS

It's a logical and accurate software that I use for scheduling construction projects. Keeps things organized and easy to update changes as they come up during a project lifecycle.

CONS

This product is pretty complex and takes a lot of getting used to. It's not very intuitive more user-friendly so you need to train yourself on the program before using.

Anonymous

1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY