About Kioware Kiosk Sytem

Kioware Kiosk System Software is a solution that helps businesses manage device security through lockdown systems and self-service kiosks. Key features include remote access, reporting, digital signage, virtual keyboard, order fulfillment, and secure browsing.

Designed for businesses of all sizes, Kioware enables administrators to manage user roles and server-console access. It comes with tools to monitor machine health and notify users about security risks/incidents. Additionally, the solution allows enterprises to manage content remotely by uploading information into a centralized database from multiple devices.

Kioware Kiosk System Software can either be deployed on-premise or hosted in the cloud. The application can be accessed from anywhere over&...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Windows 7, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8, Windows 10

17 Reviews of Kioware Kiosk Sytem

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.47 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 17 results

September 2018

Richard from Clack Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Needed a fast, easy-to-use solution for our employee timeclock system

I was tasked with getting some tablets ready to act as the time clock kiosks for the new payroll system we were implementing. After some web searching the name KioWare kept popping up so I checked it out. The software was easy to set up, easy to manage, and has worked flawlessly. Needless to say payroll and HR were very pleased as the launch of our new system went very smoothly. I'll definitely come to KioWare again in the future if I get put on a project that requires a kiosk.

Pros

The configuration options were extremely intuitive. I didn't have to look up very much in the documentation in order to get a prototype up and running within 30 minutes. Copying configuration files across multiple devices was a snap once I had everything set up the way I wanted it, and licensing them was extremely reasonable price-wise. I've had virtually no issues from the software in nearly 6 months. The security audit feature was a nice touch, and really helped me out! I almost locked myself out of my device permanently if not for that!

Cons

I think the only thing that was a bit disappointing would be a lack of mixed-mode attract screens. It'd be nice to be able to pull up either web pages, videos, or images. But to do that you'd need to be able to set up some kind of attract screen custom list, and then the software could cycle through that custom list as opposed to just cycling through local files. Very small gripe, though.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Kiosk made simple

We use it for sign-in when guests visit our office. It presents a web form and does not allow access to any other sites, so by using our web form patrons are signed in easily with little to no intervention from us. We also use the "attract screen" feature to send an uninterruptible slideshow to a nearby monitor on the wall sharing news about our office.

Pros

Kioware offered the features I absolutely needed in kiosk software at a price that made it hard to say no. In addition to the basics I knew I was looking for it offered some advanced features and the configurability that we were also able to use it to solve the need for a rotating slideshow in our lobby and manage the assets over our network to easily swap out slides.

Cons

The setup was a bit confusing at times, mostly using terms/phrases that I wasn't familiar with (being new to kiosks in general didn't help). But after some trial and error we got it up and running in a few hours.

Response from Kioware

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your feedback! If you have suggestions for how to improve the language used to describe particular settings, we would love to hear it! Email support@kioware.com with details, if you are so inclined. Thank you.

February 2019

Nazar from Exclusive Wireless

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2019

Where do i start

Pros

I like that it is seamless after install.

Cons

Where do i start, crashes all the time, super expensive.

Response from Kioware

Replied February 2019

Nazar, Thank you for your feedback. We are wondering if you have specific issues we can work to address via our top notch technical support team? We offer online chat support, phone support, and email support, which we have no record of you utilizing. We would love to help you resolve your issues given the opportunity. As for cost, our licenses are perpetual (one-time license fee) and extremely reasonably priced for the extensive features available. Best wishes with your future kiosks, The KioWare Team

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

KioWare Kiosks on our Retail Sales Floors

The support team is off-the-charts awesome. I configured and installed our three kiosks (and two users) myself. It was not easy, and complicated by the online manual. I needed to interact with their support folks about six times. In every instance, my call was handled promptly, and I got the answers I needed quickly. They were able to login to my screen when needed and see exactly what was whacked. Absolutely top notch tech support.

Pros

The functionality. It is far more useful than we expected. The KIOCALL function, in particular. has assisted our store staff to interact with other stores to help customers who are right there with them.

Cons

The setup and configuration. The online manual is tough to negotiate. Posting photos for merchandising through the "Attract Screen" process was one of our prime objectives. It works... but I wish it was easier and quicker to do.

Response from Kioware

Replied October 2018

Thanks for your feedback! We are working on improving the online manual (our user guides). Email support@kioware.com with any specifics about what you find most in need of improvement or ideas for simplifying the setup experience.

April 2019

Tim from The Mariners Museum

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Museums and Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Useful for exhibits or displays

This product has solved the problem of allowing the public access to a computer terminal with out the fear that someone could change settings to the computer or navigate to harmful sites.

Pros

This software is great for museums that want to use a computer to power an exhibit but don't want guests to be able to access other functions of the computer. The set up is straightforward and can be as detailed as you want. It is also a great tool to control what websites can be visited on a public computer. For example one can set a home page of a website but restrict access to other links on the page.

Cons

The only down side to this product is the cost. There may be cases where this product is overkill and there could be other ways to come up with a free solution.

Response from Kioware

Replied April 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. Your feedback is much appreciated!