Unbounce Software

FrontRunners 

About Unbounce

The Unbounce Conversion Intelligence™ Platform helps convert more of your visitors into leads, sales, and customers. From pre-optimized landing pages created in minutes to dazzling copy that’s written for you, Unbounce pairs your know-how with machine learning to help you transform your ideas into marketing campaigns that get results. ?? Build Your Highest-Converting Campaigns in Minutes Consider Smart Builder your developer, designer, and conversion rate expert. Powered by data from 1.5 billion conversions, Smart Builder is the only landing page builder with pre-optimized page designs tailored to your industry, audience, and campaign goals. ?? Write Dazzling Copy in Seconds Say goodbye to writer's block and hello to more time in your day. In just a few clicks, Smar...

Unbounce Pricing

14-day free trial, cancel anytime. Launch: $81/month Optimize: $122/month Accelerate: $203/month Smart Copy Starter: Free Smart Copy Growth: $25/month

Starting price: 

$81.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Close

Image 1 of 4

Add and edit forms

Unbounce User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Showing 1 - 5 of 243 reviews

Jakob

Company size: 11 - 50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

January 2022

Great for desktop. Reconsider for mobile only.

User Profile

Jordan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Who knew spinning up landing pages could be this easy?

Easy to unboard (i.e. great learning docs), easy to implement and great customer support. Keep doing your thing, Unbounce!

Pros

As a non-designer, I'm a marketing analytics professional, it was always simple to spin up landing pages by either making one from scratch or by using one of their pre-made templates. One of my companies designers was even surprised to find out that I made one of the landing pages that we tested for a marketing campaign- that's how you know that this is an amazing marketing solution.

Cons

Price-point. Unbounce is more targeted at enterprises, rather than for mom and pop shops.

Reasons for choosing Unbounce

N/a

Reasons for switching to Unbounce

Hubspot was more geared towards marketing automation.

Response from Unbounce

Thank you Jordan! Appreciate the kudos and congratulations on building some amazing landing pages . Glad we were able to help you bring your campaign visions to life. Cheers and happy converting, Jen

Replied August 2019

Ed

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Unbounce is a super great drag and drop landing page platform

The experience has been awesome, there customer service is first rate and they have gone over and beyond taking time with me to learn the platform in the beginning as it pertained to my use case. Love their support.

Pros

Simple to use, simple to integrate with our tech stack, specifically SFDC and Marketo and finding professionals to build our designs has been super easy with their market place of recommended professionals and our experience using one of the agencies has been an incredibly valuable asset for us and I also love the fact we can offer Landing Pages as a Service to clients who want maximum conversions from the work we do for them around lead generation and lead conversion!!

Cons

There isn't the ability to build multi-step optin processes out of the box without adding code to the page to create this functionality which boosts conversion and the trick is having the ability to push each stage of the optin process data into our crm and or our clients.

Reasons for choosing Unbounce

Value for the dollar and features and functionality and the ability to integrate with each clients crm instance individually with their partner program which is priceless

Reasons for switching to Unbounce

Instapage is also a great platform and the pricing didn't make sense for us based on our usecase and what we needed our Landing Page platform to do at the time

Response from Unbounce

Hey Ed, Thanks for taking the time to review us. We're thrilled to hear that you find our platform super easy to use and that your experience with us has been an awesome one. We appreciate your feedback! Cheers, Michallia

Replied May 2022

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Decent interface with big limitations, poor uptime, and awful support

Unfortunately we're stuck there for now but definitely looking to move when convenient to do so!

Pros

The interface is very simple so any member of the team is able to create landing pages. They have integrations with Zapier that allow us to feed information between landing pages and CRMs.

Cons

Oh boy. First of all, they promise 99% uptime but their reliability is actually quite bad and they don't warn their customers when there is downtime (I presume because they hope they can fix before we notice). Their code rendering has big limitations. For example, simply styling a bullet is a massive chore. They also don't support many basic functions (tabs, collapsible pages, etc.) Anytime you have an issue with something, their support is slow and pretty unhelpful. An actual quote from a support agent: "we are not designers, so there is just so much we can support when it comes to custom code" -- this is simply because I was trying to change an ordered list from numerals to lower alphabetic, but their code rendering was not allowing this. Similarly, when trying to create a collapsible page, Unbounce support initially refused to help (despite providing the code). Their support is very slow and will take minutes to reply to a chat, but if you take more than a min or so to reply they'll close the chat assuming you're not there. Sorry if I don't stare at a screen waiting for a support person who takes forever to respond waiting for the response so I can respond right away. Oh - and remember how I talked about poor uptime? Never once has Unbounce offered compensation for losses caused by their terrible uptime.

Response from Unbounce

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review us and for speaking candidly about your experiences using Unbounce. To address some of your concerns, over last 90 days we have maintained a 99.98 % uptime according to https://status.unbounce.com/. However, we understand that any downtime is a serious issue for our customers and we're always working to continuously improve this number. If we do experience significant issues, our top priorities are to notify customers to stop sending paid traffic to their pages and mitigate the damage. In terms of our support, since customs scripts are not a built-in supported product feature, Unbounce is unable to support or guarantee these codes. However, we do have a robust community where our experts and members are happy to help: http://community.unbounce.com. In addition, if chat isn't the best way for you to receive support, we also offer phone and email. Hope that this helps clear up some of the confusion around our processes. Jennifer

Replied June 2019

Azeem

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Strictly for Landing Pages & Experimentation

We wanted to get a campaign live by the weekend and we were only left with a few days, so unbounce was the obvious choice for us since it was fairly easy to execute and get it live.

Pros

Unbounce was super helpful in helping us creating light and nimble landing pages for campaigns. alongside, it has an easy to view dashboard and helpful integrations that can help us run end to end automations efficiently. We were able to get two heavy landing pages up and running in just about 2 days. Keeping in mind that we were far from perfect while executing.

Cons

I think mobile compatibility is where we struggled the most. Since our product has largely desktop users, it wasn't a big issue, but mobile responsiveness was a big problem. Alongside that, there could be a better repository of pre-built blocks that we could experiment with.

Reasons for choosing Unbounce

Read some blogs and articles on how Unbounce was easier.

Reasons for switching to Unbounce

Wordpress is not easy to understand for all. And it isn't plug and play.

Response from Unbounce

Hey Azeem, We're glad to hear that you were able to get your landing pages up and running in just two days! Thanks for taking the time to review us! Cheers, Michallia

Replied June 2022

Popular Unbounce Comparisons