RealGreen

RATING:

3.4

(44)

About RealGreen

RealGreen's all-in-one solution was built by and for the green industry. With 40 years of experience, we always show up to work for you. Whether you’re in the lawn care, landscaping, or arbor care industries, we have the right software and marketing services designed to work the way you do. Automate day-to-day tasks. Optimize routes. Estimate in seconds. Sell and upsell in a few clicks. RealGreen’s integrated green solutions will save time, effort and money. And you’ll be able to manage nearly 20% more customers – without hiring additional staff. RealGreen’s integrated solutions are designed to work the way you do and help you solve your biggest challenges. Whether you’re using Mobile Live to instantly connect with your team and your customers, Measurement Assistant ...

Awards and Recognition

FrontRunner 2021
Software Advice's FrontRunners report ranks top products based on user reviews, which helps businesses find the right software.

RealGreen Pricing

Pricing is per month and dependent on number of users.

Starting price: 

$199.00 per month

Free trial: 

Not Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Service Assistant® software streamlines your company’s day-to-day tasks and marketing activities giving you more time to grow your business.
Slide 1 of 5

RealGreen Reviews

Overall Rating

3.4

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

3

Customer Support

3.5

Value for money

3

Functionality

3.5

Most Helpful Reviews for RealGreen

1 - 5 of 43 Reviews

Shawn

Construction, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Real Green is the industry standard for LCO’s

I have zero regrets implementing real green into my business even though I’m an owner/operator. The cost for the amount of features and the customer service is worth the subscription fee

PROS

I appreciate the ease of creating programs for my lawn care services. Once you have it all set up in real green it becomes so fluid to pull work, print invoices, post production, and record payments. I don’t use the software to its full potential yet but I appreciate it having expanded features that do not require a huge added cost

CONS

It was difficult at first to understand how the software works. The training was great but I have definitely used my share of customer support whether online through the videos and knowledge base or over the phone.

Reason for choosing RealGreen

I tried yardbook and felt it lacked the features I wanted. Also chose real green for the one stop shop regarding customer assisted website, payment processing, and preprinted forms availability

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review and for taking the time to truly learn our software! We are so happy to be a partner on your business journey.

Replied March 2024

Larry

Verified reviewer

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2020

Overly Complicated

Customer support group is excellent. Why the development group can not, or have chosen not to correct the 2 issues that I just addressed, is beyond me.

PROS

It is fully integrated, customer management software. What it does well, it does very well. Routing work and allowing us segment out customers for marketing purposes.

CONS

Vastly over complicated in how it handles customer deposits. Software does not always apply payments to the invoice number that we type in. It will automatically apply payment to the oldest open invoice, which can cause absolute chaos in our accounting and when we communicate with a customer about an open balance and find out that there last several payments have been applied to the wrong invoice. It sews seeds of doubt in customers' minds as to whether we know what we are doing or not, or if we are somehow trying to take advantage of the. It does little to calm their concerns to tell them that our software program assigned their payment to the wrong invoice. It seems pretty straight forward fix to us. If we type in an invoice number for the payment to be assigned to, assign it there, every time.

Reason for choosing RealGreen

More complete integration re: marketing. Very strong customer support

Reasons for switching to RealGreen

Web based product. More complete integration. Better interface with Quickbooks. Better customer support.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review, Larry! If you're using SA4, your comment on deposits and payments is true. However, SA5 is vastly improved in that area. You can apply payments to specific invoices and services, eliminating any doubt in your customers' minds as to the validity of your accounting and setting your own mind at ease, that everything is as it should be. Contact us for a no-obligation SA5 consultation!

Replied March 2020

David

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Good product but needs constant work

It is mixed because there are so many great features, but as I said above, the company tries to be the entire solution to every service business, and it falls quite short in this capacity. Operating a small business myself, I have found that finding what you are great at and focusing on that is the key to success. It seems to me that RG is working awful hard on trying to stretch beyond their wheel-house.

PROS

I like the idea of SA. It does things many other solutions in my industry don't offer. SA manages our customer's services very well. It handles billing and service dispatch very well. It allows us to give nearly instant quotes to many many people in our service area. It is quite accurate with day to day operation based services.

CONS

It doesn't integrate with other marketing software like Hubspot. SA tries to be a marketing company, a printing company, a customer service company, an accounting company, essentially it tries to be too many things. If SA would focus on getting the service scheduling and dispatch and billing 100% correct, I feel like they would easily be the best in the industry. There are often errors when running reports out of SA. Some of the information dispersed through the reports needs to be verified because it is so often incorrect. There are times when the program is slow to operate (web based version). There are some essential features such as entering a day of production, that simply don't work and are not fixed. The scheduling feature doesn't work when trying to schedule 2 services in the same time slot for the same customer which happens frequently in our area. Their marketing solutions are not that good overall.

Reason for choosing RealGreen

The pain of switching would have outweighed the benefits at this time. We're kind of locked in without investing an enormous amount of time and energy into learning a completely new system.

Jason

Consumer Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Just another opinion to mull over for the overall out look and betterment of Senske Services .

It’s has been a relief to have such an effective system to manage so many different moving parts of the business and do it efficiently.

PROS

The overall effectiveness and options at your fingertips.

CONS

It should have more agronomy tips and accessible recommendations for different scenarios

Reasons for switching to RealGreen

As400 was so Outdated & I went to a new company.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are so happy you are finding success with our product. -WorkWave

Replied March 2024

Paul

Farming, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Very Helpful

Overall I think it's a great product. It can be a little more expensive at times than what I think it should be but I'd rather pay a little more for a good, helpful product than have it cheaper with more issues. Overall I'd highly recommend Real Green. I've used it for 20 years and it has helped me create a successful business.

PROS

The options that help me organise daily activities and customer history.

CONS

Every now and then there are some quirks that have to be worked out, which is expected but sometimes customer service depending on who you get isn't as helpful as you'd like depending on who you get.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your comments on RealGreen. We're thrilled to be a partner for your business.

Replied March 2024