All Rosetta Stone Enterprise Reviews

1-24 of 24 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ahmet Fatih

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Tailored for specific needs

PROS

It stands out as language immersion and repetition app for corporates and businesses. It is quite fruitful that it offers business specific content for user needs. In terms of ESP it is doing great. Reports and analytics are quite informative.

CONS

It provides formal language at its best so it can be hard to adapt the language style in some situtations. Gamification is not a key factor here so some learners may not be impressed. Lastly, it can be costly.

Brian

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

A + For Rosetta Stone

I would - and am thinking about - using it again. 4 ****

PROS

It was extremely user-friendly with only slight glitches in the interactive usage. Clear, concise instructions with the same per the narration in voice and pace of speech.

CONS

It could get dicey in the writing portion of the program as American keyboards do not have the special characters other languages need. These are timed exercises so fumbling for an umlaut could cause you to repeat that lesson.

Reason for choosing Rosetta Stone Enterprise

I just saw it in Best Buy when I was looking for a language product so I bought it right there.

Jamie

Arts and Crafts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2021

There are better and less expensives alternatives out there!

Does it work? Yes, but it is slower than other language software I've used. The customer service is top notch, though.

PROS

Customer service is amazing, and they really do their best to help you with any problems.

CONS

Expensive, hard to navigate, slow learning and progression

Karel

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

My Experience with Rosetta Stone Enterprise

The best language learning software

PROS

It helps users learn languages pretty quickly and also gives a lot of languages to choose from. You can personalize your schedule Provides mobile access

CONS

It is a lot more expensive software in comparison with its competitors

Reasons for switching to Rosetta Stone Enterprise

I wanted to try out other language learning software.

Damon

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

My review of Rosetta Stone

This is by far my favorite language and learning app. Rosetta Stone has it really figured out and the program as well designed. I’m looking forward to learning other languages besides Spanish, and I think it was very clever to have a lifetime membership that you only pay one time and you get access to 24 different languages instantly.

PROS

What I liked most about this software is, you can track your progress and it tells you exactly where you struggle in your language learning process. Even spending 15 minutes a day. I was able to learn the language pretty fast. I would say within 3 to 6 months you can become fluent if you are practicing outside of the app and probably underestimating the time that it would take you. Love it!

CONS

This has nothing to do with the app itself but you do have to put in the work if you want to learn a language. I have no complaints about the software itself. I have tried Bible and other language, learning apps, and I keep coming back to Rosetta Stone because of the way it teaches you the language.

Herman

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

The premier language learning software on the market

I have been able to communicate with clients in Chinese and German since I started using the software two years ago. I am nearly fluent and have Rosetta to thank for my progress.

PROS

The most impactful features are the visual components of the learning system offered by the software. It allows one to learn naturally via images, audio, and written content.

CONS

The software is flawless, and there are no areas where improvement is needed. It would, however, be great if more languages were added to the learning options regularly.

Reasons for switching to Rosetta Stone Enterprise

Rosetta Stone software is more in-depth and is available as a one-time purchase.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Several Ways to Learn a Language

Rosetta Stone makes it incredibly easy for anyone to learn a new language, and gives you the ability to practice in a variety of ways.

PROS

I primarily use the iPhone app to utilize the Rosetta Stone software, and it makes it very easy to practice your desired language on the go. There is also an offline mode available to download the lesson(s) you are currently working through if you do not have a WiFi connection. I also appreciate that there are several different types of learning methods implemented into the software - matching pictures with their corresponding words, honing your pronunciation by speaking words out loud, writing out words and sentences provided in English in the language you are learning, and practicing correct grammar.

CONS

I had to press around a bit within the Rosetta Stone iPhone app to fully understand the UI and the organization of the tools and resources available to me. Due to this, I prefer using the Rosetta Stone software on a desktop or in my browser, as the organization of lessons and content is slightly easier to digest.

Sozer

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

New language

PROS

The fact that it is very sensitive in special speech exercises really enables learning.

CONS

It's like there's a little too much repetition, and it takes quite a while to come back in the episode.

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Best in Class for Language Learning

PROS

Probably one of the better if not the best language learning experiences out there. It helps with both grammar and vocabulary to bring you up to at least conversational level

CONS

It can be a bit pricey and time consuming to use at times

User Profile

Moustafa Medhat

Verified reviewer

Medical Devices, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

My Review of Rosetta Stone Enterprise

My overall experience with Rosetta Stone Enterprise is very good and it will always be my first option when I want to learn a new language.

PROS

I love that courses are flexible and that I can skip any lesson if I want. Rosetta Stone EnterpriseI has a very simple interface which is very useful for beginners. I aslo like that Rosetta Stone Enterprise gives me free acees if i am a student which is very useful.

CONS

I don't like that the learning content is not updated regularly. Also, there are no interactive sessions conducted through it to enhance my language proficiency. There is no placement test to know my language proficiency level before starting.

Gioacchino

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Professionale e giocoso

Grazie ad una partnership con la mia università, ho potuto usufruire gratuitamente di un anno intero di insegnamento di una lingua a piacere sul portale di Rosetta Stone. Ho scelto il giapponese e ho puntato a guadagnarmi almeno il livello B2 su tale lingua. Una volta cominciato il corso era una lezione dietro l'altra e vuoi sempre imparare di più. Purtroppo per problemi personali non ho potuto affrontare il test finale per l'attestato ma consiglio vivamente a chi può di provare ad imparare nuove lingue grazie a questa piattaforma. Alla fine del percorso sarai in grado di scrivere, parlare e capire tutto di quella lingua. Provare per credere. Consigliatissimo.

PROS

Professionale e giocoso, possibilità di imparare un sacco di lingue partendo dal livello che più ti si addice, seguito passo passo con test ad ogni fine capitolo, possibilità di prendere un attestato

CONS

Applicazione per smartphone che si può migliorare nelle piccole cose

ahmed

Accounting, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

" Advantages and disadvantages of Rosetta Stone "

Rosetta Stone is a program for teaching languages by means of the computer. Rosetta Stone is taken from the most important discovery in the history of the Egyptian civilization because it deciphered the symbols and hieroglyphs of the Pharaonic language, and with this discovery we learned a lot about what we did not know about that civilization, so the company named this name because it helps people in deciphering codes and words different languages.

PROS

Rosetta Stone has some advantages as it is a program for learning languages remotely through the computer, as it is easy to work on and operate. Learning languages keeps pace with the modern era.

CONS

Rosetta Stone has some defects or disadvantages, including: its high cost, and you will not be able to inquire about anything as in the rest of the educational programs, as it may be difficult for you to know some of the words mentioned, there is no room for comparisons or clarification, there is no book or reference. Something electronic and divided without the presence of books or references, these are some of the disadvantages of Rosetta Stone.

User Profile

Monserrat

Verified reviewer

Design, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Excelente sistema de retencion del Idioma Ingles.

De las mejores en general a lo largo de todo mi vida que he estudiado el ingles.

PROS

Tengo poco mas de un 14 meses utilizando este programa y lo que mas me gusta es su sistema para poder retener el ingles, ya que me parece que muchas personas funcionamos con lo repetitivo y no es algo que muchas aplicaciones ofrezcan. Definitivamente es lo que mas disfruto, que el aprendisaje de cada tema se repita a los 10 o 5 minutos, sin ser aburrido o fastidioso, siempre interactuando con diferentes herramientas.

CONS

La cuestion de hacernos saber alusuario cuando se va a presentar el test del curso, ya que ha sido un poco confuso el saber cuando terminamos la leccion y cuando ecomenzamosel test

Reasons for switching to Rosetta Stone Enterprise

Por multiples recomendaciones y programa afiliado con mi libreria.

Amanuel

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Perfect software for language learning

Rosetta Stone helps me learn a new language and develop my language skills.

PROS

It is a well-organized language learning software. I love the way it teaches using picture stories. Also, The speech recognition feature is best.

CONS

It's Perfect software for language learning. The only problem I have is the microphone and speech recognition system sometimes do not work.

Reasons for switching to Rosetta Stone Enterprise

Because Rosetta Stone has the best features and learning resources.

User Profile

Terran

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Best language learning app I've ever used

PROS

Much suitable for elite learners. We can learn much within few days in this app, compared to other language learning apps.

CONS

This app doesn't allow to make contact with other learners. There's no offline learning facility in this app.

Ornella

Translation and Localization, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Très pratique pour apprendre une nouvelle langue.

PROS

Ce que j'apprécie le plus sur Rosetta stone Entreprise, c'est que l'utilisateur peut facilement sauvegarder sa progression et lors de la prochaine utilisation du logiciel, il peut continuer où il s'était arrêté.

CONS

Ce que j'apprécie le moins, c'est que l'utilisateur ne peux pas choisir son niveau de langue et commencer son apprentissage de la. Il doit recommencer depuis le début au petit niveau, même s'il a déjà une certaine maîtrise de la langue et progresser au fur et à mesure qu'il débloque les niveaux.

Noemi

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2022

Reseña Roseta Stone

En general me gusto mucho, no pague nada porque la escuela donde estudiaba inglés me proveía de Roseta Stone entonces no se si es caro pero aprendí mucho y tiene diversas maneras de aprender que no eras aburridas

PROS

Me gusta que fue muy práctico en su momento, tiene bastante información, varios niveles, un test para poder detectar en que nivel de inglés te encuentras y así empezar con el nivel adecuado

CONS

En mi caso particular, se colgaba mucho, cada módulo se volvía muy largo y debía estar con tiempo para poder terminar cada modulo

Crystal

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Best language learning software

Overall it's great for the price and very user friendly

PROS

It's very easy to learn with this software. The method is teach with only the language and pictures. There's also areas where you van actually speak with someone of that native language to actually put it together

CONS

I really have no cons I love it I've been using it for years

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2022

Good but there’s better out there

Rosetta Stone was then first platform I used to learn a language outside of the classroom. It’s a great platform but I have found better

PROS

Multiple languages available Long-standing company therefore there’s a good reputation for the product

CONS

Not as user friendly or as fun as other programs

User Profile

Melissa

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: