What are Rosetta Stone Enterprise users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Rosetta Stone Enterprise software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.18

11 Reviews

5
3
4
7
3
1
2
0
1
0
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
3.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Rosetta Stone EnterpriseI has a very simple interface which is very useful for beginners. I aslo like that Rosetta Stone Enterprise gives me free acees if i am a student which is very useful."
  • icon"Rosetta Stone has some advantages as it is a program for learning languages remotely through the computer, as it is easy to work on and operate. Learning languages keeps pace with the modern era."
  • icon"It helps users learn languages pretty quickly and also gives a lot of languages to choose from. You can personalize your schedule."
  • icon"Expensive, hard to navigate, slow learning and progression."
  • icon"This app doesn't allow to make contact with other learners. There's no offline learning facility in this app."
  • icon"The only problem I have is the microphone and speech recognition system sometimes do not work."

Jump to:

Browse all Rosetta Stone Enterprise Reviews

  • Have you used Rosetta Stone Enterprise and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews

Anonymous

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Best in Class for Language Learning

Pros

Probably one of the better if not the best language learning experiences out there. It helps with both grammar and vocabulary to bring you up to at least conversational level

Cons

It can be a bit pricey and time consuming to use at times

Karel

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

My Experience with Rosetta Stone Enterprise

The best language learning software

Pros

It helps users learn languages pretty quickly and also gives a lot of languages to choose from. You can personalize your schedule Provides mobile access

Cons

It is a lot more expensive software in comparison with its competitors

Reasons for switching to Rosetta Stone Enterprise

I wanted to try out other language learning software.

Jamie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

There are better and less expensives alternatives out there!

Does it work? Yes, but it is slower than other language software I've used. The customer service is top notch, though.

Pros

Customer service is amazing, and they really do their best to help you with any problems.

Cons

Expensive, hard to navigate, slow learning and progression

Brian

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Writing and Editing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

A + For Rosetta Stone

I would - and am thinking about - using it again. 4 ****

Pros

It was extremely user-friendly with only slight glitches in the interactive usage. Clear, concise instructions with the same per the narration in voice and pace of speech.

Cons

It could get dicey in the writing portion of the program as American keyboards do not have the special characters other languages need. These are timed exercises so fumbling for an umlaut could cause you to repeat that lesson.

Reasons for choosing Rosetta Stone Enterprise

I just saw it in Best Buy when I was looking for a language product so I bought it right there.

ahmed

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

" Advantages and disadvantages of Rosetta Stone "

Rosetta Stone is a program for teaching languages by means of the computer. Rosetta Stone is taken from the most important discovery in the history of the Egyptian civilization because it deciphered the symbols and hieroglyphs of the Pharaonic language, and with this discovery we learned a lot about what we did not know about that civilization, so the company named this name because it helps people in deciphering codes and words different languages.

Pros

Rosetta Stone has some advantages as it is a program for learning languages remotely through the computer, as it is easy to work on and operate. Learning languages keeps pace with the modern era.

Cons

Rosetta Stone has some defects or disadvantages, including: its high cost, and you will not be able to inquire about anything as in the rest of the educational programs, as it may be difficult for you to know some of the words mentioned, there is no room for comparisons or clarification, there is no book or reference. Something electronic and divided without the presence of books or references, these are some of the disadvantages of Rosetta Stone.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Several Ways to Learn a Language

Rosetta Stone makes it incredibly easy for anyone to learn a new language, and gives you the ability to practice in a variety of ways.

Pros

I primarily use the iPhone app to utilize the Rosetta Stone software, and it makes it very easy to practice your desired language on the go. There is also an offline mode available to download the lesson(s) you are currently working through if you do not have a WiFi connection. I also appreciate that there are several different types of learning methods implemented into the software - matching pictures with their corresponding words, honing your pronunciation by speaking words out loud, writing out words and sentences provided in English in the language you are learning, and practicing correct grammar.

Cons

I had to press around a bit within the Rosetta Stone iPhone app to fully understand the UI and the organization of the tools and resources available to me. Due to this, I prefer using the Rosetta Stone software on a desktop or in my browser, as the organization of lessons and content is slightly easier to digest.

Amanuel

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Perfect software for language learning

Rosetta Stone helps me learn a new language and develop my language skills.

Pros

It is a well-organized language learning software. I love the way it teaches using picture stories. Also, The speech recognition feature is best.

Cons

It's Perfect software for language learning. The only problem I have is the microphone and speech recognition system sometimes do not work.

Reasons for switching to Rosetta Stone Enterprise

Because Rosetta Stone has the best features and learning resources.

Moustafa Medhat

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

My Review of Rosetta Stone Enterprise

My overall experience with Rosetta Stone Enterprise is very good and it will always be my first option when I want to learn a new language.

Pros

I love that courses are flexible and that I can skip any lesson if I want. Rosetta Stone EnterpriseI has a very simple interface which is very useful for beginners. I aslo like that Rosetta Stone Enterprise gives me free acees if i am a student which is very useful.

Cons

I don't like that the learning content is not updated regularly. Also, there are no interactive sessions conducted through it to enhance my language proficiency. There is no placement test to know my language proficiency level before starting.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Good but there’s better out there

Rosetta Stone was then first platform I used to learn a language outside of the classroom. It’s a great platform but I have found better

Pros

Multiple languages available Long-standing company therefore there’s a good reputation for the product

Cons

Not as user friendly or as fun as other programs

User Profile

Melissa

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Language Learning for Adults

Pros

This is a comprehensive program with many language options. It is pretty immersive.

Cons

I switched to Duolingo because of the cost and it was more child-friendly. I would use Rosetta Stone again when she gets older.

User Profile

Terran

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Best language learning app I've ever used

Pros

Much suitable for elite learners. We can learn much within few days in this app, compared to other language learning apps.

Cons

This app doesn't allow to make contact with other learners. There's no offline learning facility in this app.

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews
Rosetta Stone Enterprise

Rosetta Stone Enterprise

4.18/5 out of 11 reviews
Learn More