User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(16)

16

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The look. It’s clean, it has easily accessible metadata search capabilities, and the document review window just looks great. I also love the outlines on it. "

  • "I most like the layout and how user intuitive the tool is for use."

  • "User-friendly, just about intuitive to use, work screen isn't cluttered. Easier to see what one is doing coding duplicates & near-dupes than other platforms. Good notes & highlighting functions."

  • Cons

  • "I think the internal document search feature isn’t great. "

  • "No complaints about this software. If I did have a complaint, they would likely address it very speedily in one of their monthly new-feature updates. "

  • "Nothing. Everlaw updates and provides new tools constantly, and therefore it is a top tier product"

Browse Everlaw Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -35 of 15 results

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Great alternative to the others for straight-ahead review!

I like Everlaw. It isn't as powerful a search machine as something like Relativity, but the coding presets and keyboard shortcuts are fast! Also, you can (and I did!) contact support directly through the platform - they are responsive and helpful.

Pros

Everlaw is built around the pain points of coding documents in older, more established platforms. The coding presets and keyboard shortcuts scream speed and give you a great review flow.

Cons

This has TOO MANY ISSUE TAGS - from the inbuilt ones to the ones you add, you get oversaturation and tagging for issues becomes meaningless. Also, the search and filter functions are not as robust and somewhat convoluted.

November 2019

Robert from McDonald Carano LLP

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Everlaw - Best Cloud-Based EDiscovery System

Pros

Everlaw is super fast across the board, from processing to generating productions to running complex searches. They're also very innovative, providing such features as predictive coding, graphical email threading, case management tools, and robust file format support. Finally, they have a supremely intuitive interface that is easy to learn and master.

Cons

No complaints about this software. If I did have a complaint, they would likely address it very speedily in one of their monthly new-feature updates.

December 2019

Nicholas from Schneider Wallace

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Built around the Pain Points of the Other Guys

This is good software. Relativity is obviously the big hitter in electronic document review, but this is an agile review software clearly built to address the biggest pain points of the Relativity UI

Pros

Totally customizable UI, keyboard hotkeys make going through documents an absolute breeze! Customer service/support is super fast and responsive. There's also no automatic timeout of your session.

Cons

Search functions are kind of finicky using booleans, and the native viewer for MS office documents is very flawed. Spreadsheets often fail to open at all, and larger documents can choke the system. Also, this is hosted within the Everlaw infastructure and unlike Relativity, cannot be self hosted.

June 2019

DJ from Windle Hood

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

June 2019

Ok to code but not produce

Having used multiple programs over the years - this would NOT be my first choice. The price is also on the high side.

Pros

The program makes coding fairly fast, although the user interface is not intuitive. Once you get the hang of the interface, coding is fast.

Cons

Production leaves a lot to be desired. It needs more flexibility and the ability to chose that the attachment be exported/produced as part of the main document. Not all people load the production into other programs when it is produced. They do binder reviews.

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

A Partner in Discovery

Pros

Everlaw is easy to use and the more complex functions are relatively self-explanatory. Everlaw makes using ESI materials to develop facts in your case far easier than other platforms with less back-end tech support.

Cons

Preparing complex productions with customized guidelines can be difficult, but Everlaw's support staff is very helpful and up to the task.

February 2020

Steve from Oakland Law Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Long time satisfied user.

I have been the administrator on multiple legacy platforms and when I transitioned to Everlaw it was freedom from cumbersome and archaic technology. The incredible cost savings, fine administrative control of the entire platform are exactly what our firm needed. Everlaw's customer service/success is excellent and partnering with them on a business level is easy.

Pros

Easy ti use and most of all easy to teach. Can quickly get users up to speed and reviewing documents effectively.

Cons

It's a little difficult transitioning users away from the legacy platforms and getting their heads wrapped around the search tool.

February 2020

Dom from Thorsnes Bartolotta McGuire LLP

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Call it Foreverlaw, because Id use it Forever!

It enables me to review thousands of documents in a very short period of time. As a fire lawyer, I often manage hundreds of thousands of documents and this software efficiently allows me to review and understand that massive amount of information.

Pros

The look. Its clean, it has easily accessible metadata search capabilities, and the document review window just looks great. I also love the outlines on it.

Cons

I think the internal document search feature isnt great.

February 2020

Rebecca from Gerstle, Minissale & Snelson

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Everlaw Review

Pros

Everlaw makes reviewing large document productions easy and more efficient. the firm saves a lot of time by using Everlaw for document review because of the search functions.

Cons

There are certain functions that I wish were available but are not currently, such as permanently rotating a document in the review pane, manually organizing the order of documents in a production, and downloading a document with notes and codes.

February 2020

Madeleine from Cohen Milstein Sellers & Toll

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Much better than other platforms I've used

I much prefer it to other platforms I've used. I've used pretty much all of them, doing document review off and on since the early 2000s.

Pros

User-friendly, just about intuitive to use, work screen isn't cluttered. Easier to see what one is doing coding duplicates & near-dupes than other platforms. Good notes & highlighting functions.

Cons

The only thing I don't like is pretty minor: Not being able to save draft messages.

February 2020

Tim from San Francisco District Attorneys Office

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great tool for email filtering and review

Ive used the product for many years and it is an excellent product for e-discovery and email review.

Pros

Very versatile and fantastic product support

Cons

It takes time to learn about all of the options for review and filtering

February 2020

Callum from Dentsu Aegis Network

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Everlaw Review

Pros

Quick processing time Customised layout panes

Cons

Default columns are not an option when viewing documents in table view.

February 2020

TINA from Shepherd Finkelman Miller & Shah, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Everlaw Experience

My overall experience has been very good.

Pros

It's visually attractive. It doesn't seem to crash or have problems with connectivity.

Cons

Some of the functions are not immediately intuitive. At least to me.

February 2020

Patricia from Berger Montague

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Quick and Easy Program

Pros

It is quick and easy to search documents for important information.

Cons

Some functions (coding) are not as self explanatory as I'd like them to be.

February 2020

Laura from Croft Solicitors

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Everlaw is a game changer

The customer service support is second to none and the functionality is great.

Pros

Everlaw is an excellent platform, is easy to use and adds value to the client's case. Making documents easilty accessible.

Cons

It would be good if there is a simple bundle preparation aspect, for example that offered by bundledocs

February 2020

Lowell from Benesch, Friedlander, Coplan & Aronoff LLP

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Very usable and flexible product

Pros

Much better than the alternatives, accessed through web-browser

Cons

A bit of a learning curve as to search and review features; a bit inconsistent in the user interface