All Rocket Matter Reviews

1-25 of 199 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Eliel

Legal Services, 11 - 50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed May 2021

Best Cloud Software for Client Management

User Profile

Oswaldo

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

GREAT software to keep track of your cases and bill hours. A bit expensive.

BILLABLE HOURS! Keep track of them. TEMPLATES! Based on the kind of law you practice. CONTACTS! Let's say you have an adjuster saved as a contact, he calls to settle a case, then you're able to see all cases with him and discuss all.

PROS

When set up properly you can just open new case and auto assign tasks to your staff by templates. We are an Injury Law and this software has made our practice a heck of a lot easier.

CONS

PRICE. Every user is billed separately. Would be nice to have have packages based on the size of the law firm.

Tracie

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Billing is so much easier!

Overall Im very pleased.

PROS

The ease of batch billing and notifications to client. Our previous software was awful and did not include blast emailing to customers. Now that we have switched back to RM my billing is being done regularly and clients are not missing invoices.

CONS

Recently I needed a report run for a client and I was not able to easily get the information I needed.

Reason for choosing Rocket Matter

Seemed to fit my needs better and we had previously used it so I was familiar with it

Reasons for switching to Rocket Matter

I am a 20 year paralegal and have used several different billing platforms. Zola Suite is literally the worst I have ever used.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2021

Poor performing software. Poor customer support!!

Very poor.

PROS

The software is user friendly and easy to navigate.

CONS

Constant problems with slow service. Accounting feature does not integrate well with QUICKBOOKS. Reports functions are limited. Company lags behind on Ad In integration with Microsoft Products. We had serious issues for over one month while RM engineering was “investigating” the problem. Our assigned customer service representative was rude and refused to take any responsibility on behalf of RM. we have moved to a monthly plan and will change platforms. RM looks great on the surface, but once you begin using same, you will find it is inefficient, clunky and not at all robust.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about Rocket Matter. We are sorry to hear that you have experienced frustration with our product and our customer service team. We pride ourselves on offering exemplary customer service and are always looking for ways to better our customers' experiences. We would love to regain your trust in our product and our team and would appreciate the chance to make things right! Seeing as though you have chosen to remain anonymous, we can only hope that you reach out to us at support@rocketmatter.com. Thanks! The Rocket Matter Team

Replied May 2021

Rebecca

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Rocket Matter Review

PROS

The Rocket Matter calendar feature is very easy to use and visually see the entire firm's calendar at once. Additionally entering billable time is fairly easy and streamlined.

CONS

Tasks can only be assigned to one user at a time. There should be a feature to allow additional users to at least view tasks assigned to another user on the second users dashboard and task list.

Reasons for switching to Rocket Matter

Case One did not have all of the calendar features that our firm needed.

Rogelio

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2016

Rocket Matter is everything you need. And it is Great!

Rocket Matters (RM) is everything you need for your law office and most other practices. My company has been using it since around January 2013 and we are very happy with it. Before I have used ProLaw, Clio, and Abacuslaw but RM blows the others out of the water.

PROS

You can upload documents to every matter/case you have. You can put in transactions. This is specially useful so that any user can see what has been happening in the case. It is also very easy to read unlike ProLaw/Abacuslaw. The system feels clean and clutter free. The system is very easy to use. Adding documents/notes/transactions/billing is very useful. We love that we are able to add tags to matters. Very often you have case numbers, family members that are a part of the case but the name of the case is in someone else's name. Without these it is very difficult to match some correspondences to their cases. There is a build in time you can use to assist you with billing for what you are doing. RM is very easy to teach to new staff. Most things are self explanatory.

CONS

Very few. Sometimes when they redesign the system it can take some getting used to. But this is true of every program out there. And even then they give you over 30 days were you can try the new design and still go back to the old one if you have trouble with it. Sometimes the system can be slow. However this can be a combination of the computer and internet speed. Sometimes you can't duplicate case names. Which makes sense in a way since you don't want to confuse it with another case and make an error, but too often client's have the same name.

Jessica

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Great for a small law firm

I've loved using this product, it's simple and keeps my firm organized.

PROS

Many features with Rocket Matter are similar to other software out there. I've sat through a lot of tutorials while considering making a switch, no reason in particular, just wanted to know if there was something better available. I will say the one thing I love about this product is it is very user friendly. Functions and features are consistently being added to make daily tasks easier. Our firm practices both criminal defense and plaintiff's work, the software works well for both. Tracking time, billing, calendaring, assigning tasks, everything is basically accessible anywhere you are in the system. I also love the layout, being able to customize, the drop-down feature helps keep me organized and the page clean. Customer service is also great, any issue I've ever had has been courteously addressed and followed up on.

CONS

I wish there was a way to track who put something in at what time, and if it was deleted or edited, who and at what time that happened. Would also love more integration with case law sites or software and possibly a way to save said case law to certain matters for easy access in the future. File storage seemed to be the main issue I noticed while looking into other products, however, for the price of Rocket Matter, what is offered is understandable.

Reason for choosing Rocket Matter

When I joined the firm we were already using Rocket Matter, however, the reason I haven't switched is because of the value of the product.

Brittany

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Rocketmatter for Legal professionals

Overall, my experience with Rocket Matter has been very successful in navigating through the website and it is pretty self explanatory which helps when training new employees comes up.

PROS

The ease in using this software makes working to track time spent on cases flawless.

CONS

I least like that you have to manually input custom billing rates. I think an option to select a handful of cases to all set billing until we need to adjust cases due to increased or decreased billing per hour.

Mary Ellen

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Review

Rocket Matter works well and the staff have always been very helpful. You have a good product.

PROS

I set up all the contacts, matters and users. I am the bookkeeper so I post all expenses and payments. I also post some time. All of the features work well. I also like some of the trust features. I also think that your support team is very good. They are always respectful and try to answer any questions that I have thrown their way.

CONS

Setting up matters - I would like to see a template that allows you to set hourly rates for employees. Trust accounting - It would be great if you could assign a minimum balance on the trust account for expenses such as court cost, register of deed, etc. For example the account can't deduct anything from the trust account for invoice when it reaches $200. Anything spend out of the $200 must be maunally posted. It would also be good if there was a way to produce trust letters like you produce invoices. I send out letters quarterly, annually and final.

Reason for choosing Rocket Matter

???

Reasons for switching to Rocket Matter

Honestly don't remember. I do remember having to rebuild files in that program and it was a pain.

User Profile

SJ

Verified reviewer

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Good but not the best

Rocket Matter was perfect for us when we only had 25-50 matters. And like I said, the billing was superior to any other practice management software we have used. I think if you are a firm that doesn't do volume work on a daily basis, this is excellent software.

PROS

This is a basic, user friendly software that is great for non-volume practice management and makes legal billing very easy. It keeps track of all your matters and clients, and you can tag multiple matters to a client. You can search by client or matter, and it stores all the contact data for your clients.

CONS

We are a tiny volume law firm that handles 500 matters simultaneously. Rocket Matter was not enough for us. We switched to a practice management software that has checklists and steps - once you've checked off the items for one step, it moves you to the next step. Rocket Matter did not have that dynamic functionality we require.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Great For Office Organization

PROS

I liked that I could color code everyone in the office's calendar and see what everyone had going on specific days to avoid scheduling conflicts. I also loved how I could task others in the office to complete items, knowing it wouldn't be on a sticky note that could end up in the trash. It provides accountability to all users which helps make an office run more efficiently.

CONS

I did not find any cons with rocket matter.

Peggy Clarie

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Rocket Matter the spine of our business

PROS

The software serves as the hub of the law practice. It manages case process billing and our document assembly. Very functional, great value for money and easy to use

CONS

The connectivity to rocket matter via web can sometimes be down. I believe it is a server issue and they are working on it.

Reason for choosing Rocket Matter

Much better billing features.

Reasons for switching to Rocket Matter

Needed more user friendly product. They are wonderful in billing

Kammy

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Pelts, McMullan, Edgington & Morgan a secretaries review.

I have only had positive experiences with Rocket Matter. The chat support is amazing. I love that the classes that you offer and the help videos.

PROS

There is so many things it hard to pick one that I am going with time savers. The dashboard saves me lots of time by having so much information in one place. The reoccurring billing and email links for payments are huge. Also, the merge documents have made my job so much easier.

CONS

Related contacts has helped us tremendously. However, it would be great if we had the option to link or not link their invoices. If the clients owe for different things, It gets confusing separating the amounts once they are added together.

Reason for choosing Rocket Matter

Rocket Matter offered many items that we wanted in one place such as a calendar and scheduling, billing, document uploading and merge documents.

Shannon

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2017

Great tool for managing trust accounting, client billing, calendars and case notes in once place

RocketMatter acts as an automated trust accounting system that updates as I bill clients, and provides various reports and summaries to help analyze the financial needs of the business easily.

PROS

The billing system offers many options to tweak the system to suit many different billing situations for clients, such as billing method (hourly, flat fee, evergreen retainer, etc). You can upload invoice formats that you can customize to suit your needs. For example, we need invoices to be generated in English, Spanish, or in both languages depending on the client. We created formats per these 3 needs and can set the default invoice format per client or per matter. It also serves as a secondary record of trust accounting for the IOLTA account.

CONS

The Matter Documents system needs work. It's useful to be able to record notes, but they can't be exported, there's no option for generating a printer-friendly version, and you can't open them in new windows. That results in printing case notes taking up 30 to 60 minutes of my time.

Michelle

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2021

Generic software

PROS

Fairly easy to navigate between matters.

CONS

Task list is terrible. When you link into a matter from the dashboard and go back, it takes you back to the standard list of 30 tasks and not where you left off. In a busy office where tasks lists are used daily, it is a difficult to use the provided task list as you want to go back to where you were working from not at the beginning.

Reasons for switching to Rocket Matter

I opened my own firm. That software had qualifications as to how large a firm had to be to use their programs, and I did not qualify.

Vendor Response

Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that you have experienced some frustration with Rocket Matter. Your feedback is very valuable to us, and we will share your review with our product team so that we can continue to improve our core Rocket Matter software. Thanks!

Replied April 2021

Brent

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2021

Rocket Matter

Overall good, but I have gotten quotes from competitors to see other features and costs.

PROS

I have used this software for 5 to 6 years. it has some great features and is easy for myself and staff to use. Easy to input data -easy dashboard- Not too busy- some competitors have too many tabs to manage through. Document creation

CONS

Needs some updating. Client Portal has had some issues. wish I could text clients out of software as well as send documents to be signed. they offer 3rd party solutions but nice to be in app.

Reason for choosing Rocket Matter

Cost and ease of use. Originally we chose RM over competitors was because the calendaring function has the ability to two way sync. Probably everyone has that feature now.

Joseph

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Good product

It's much easier to track your time, send invoices, look at where you need to improve, and accept credit card payments. There is no doubt that my revenue has grown because of RocketMatter.

PROS

The team is very accessible. There are significant features, including task listing, a communicator, a timer, credit card merchant services, a report generator, and an invoice generator.

CONS

It's not always easy to find what you are looking for on the "reports" button, when you are looking for detailed information on the financial functioning of the firm. You sometimes have to guess which item on the menu to click on to get the information that you're looking for, unless you regularly generate the reports.

Reason for choosing Rocket Matter

RocketMatter had more features.

Cindy

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2021

Ease of Use

PROS

It was easy to use and teach to everyone.

CONS

I would like it where you can report monthly time and quarterly time separately.

Reasons for switching to Rocket Matter

This was more cost effective.

Joanna

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: