All TimeSolv Legal Billing Reviews

1-25 of 648 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Robert

Law Practice, 1 employee

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed November 2023

Solves All My Billing Problems.

User Profile

Randall

Verified reviewer

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

TimeSolv has changed my life for the better!

I'm capturing more time and collecting more. That's the name of the game.

PROS

Easy to use so that I use it more often!

CONS

Learning anything new is a pain. But I'm getting there.

Reason for choosing TimeSolv Legal Billing

Seemed to offer what I needed for a reasonable price.

Reasons for switching to TimeSolv Legal Billing

Timeslips was cumbersome, expensive and terrible support.

Nancy

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Great, easy to use software for consulting invoicing

TimeSolv was the answer for our consulting business. Easy to capture billable hours and expenses and easy to invoice customers.

PROS

The invoicing features are very easy to use. What used to take me hours to prepare / process invoices, now takes me about a 1/4 of the time.The features for recording billable hours and expenses is very easy to use.

CONS

If the product was a little easier to integrate with other systems, that would be nice.

Reasons for switching to TimeSolv Legal Billing

Still use Quicken for all other accounting but we use TimeSolv for capturing and invoicing time and expenses

Sam

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2020

MyCase to TimeSolv

The law firm I work for just made the switch from MyCase to TimeSolv. So far, however, I've been unimpressed. Before I continue listing the pros and cons, I have to mention our initial experience with porting data over from our prior software, MyCase. The TimeSolv sales rep we corresponded with initially represented that they would port all of our case data over from MyCase to TimeSolv, but, after we signed on, we were informed that they could only migrate "active" cases. Skip ahead a few weeks and now they tell us that they can only migrate data that we provide to them in CSV format, which means we have to either generate those reports ourselves or manually re-input everything. This is coupled with the fact that what cases they did migrate didn't include contact information for case parties and some were improperly indexed.

PROS

-TimeSync. TimeSolv's desktop timing app lets you keep several timers open at the same time. MyCase only allows three at any given time. -Quickbooks integration. -Detailed billing reports. Appears more robust than MyCase. -Dedicated "Help" button which provides tutorials for TimeSolv.

CONS

- Unintuitive. The UI is very clunky compared to any other legal software I've used. Just to setup an invoice and to process a payment requires navigating three different tabs. Compare this to MyCase where you can access almost aspect of the software from your dashboard. - Technical limitations/glitches. On multiple occasions, I've had to log out and back in to TimeSolv in order to see new cases or time entries added by other users. For whatever reason, said entries wouldn't sync until I manually logged off. - Important features not accessible on all account levels. Most of the helpful reports that you can generate with TimeSolv are not accessible unless you have an admin level account.

Vickie

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

User Friendly with everything you need

Being able to track time, track potential clients, keep our files organized are all things that we could not do without TimeSolv

PROS

The ability to track time; to input manually time; and the App that I can use on my phone to add time spent on client matters that I may not be able to input on a computer

CONS

If the App on our phones could also create tasks, instead of just add to existing ones, that would be extremely helpful

Reason for choosing TimeSolv Legal Billing

TimeSolv was very quick to respond and we got on the phone with an actual human being. They also offered a nonprofit rate which was very unexpected and appreciated.

Reasons for switching to TimeSolv Legal Billing

We needed a more stable and secure connection of our online files

Zachary

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Very user friendly time keeping and billing software

Overall, excellent. We love TimeSolv as a firm.

PROS

Very user friendly. Easy to use. Intuitive. Helpful customer service.

CONS

There are certain things that could be added that would make it better/easier to use. For example, I'd like to be able to select multiple time entries and delete or manipulate them at one time. I would also like to be able to edit time entries without losing the original number of hours billed.

Reason for choosing TimeSolv Legal Billing

Clio seemed more complicated to use. TimeSolv is straightforward, no b.s.

Brandon

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2024

Don't waste your time!

This company is not competent enough to handle our business. They want a bunch personal information from you but when pinned down on why, they have no idea. Just a bunch of drones checking off on a box. When you ask them for a copy of their data protection privacy policies, they clearly have no idea what that is or refuse to provide it. Most likely they are selling your private information to the lowest bidder. When you confront them about, very hostile. I am so glad we caught on to this nightmare before we really started working with them.

PROS

I don't! Please don't waste your time. Very unlikely you will get past the setup process.

CONS

The company's support and ability to completely waste our time.

Reason for choosing TimeSolv Legal Billing

Good sales people. They just can't follow up with good service.

Reasons for switching to TimeSolv Legal Billing

We didn't. We started the data conversion process but withdrew before it was complete.

Betty

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Incredibly User-Friendly

TimeSolv has been a life saver for our firm! It is faster, easier, more customizable, and less expensive than Tabs3 that we were using--plus the customer service is unheard of in our day and age.

PROS

I love that I can easily navigate the program. I figured how to do all the basic functions I needed within about 10 minutes on my own, without help. If you can do a Google search or use Facebook, you can use this program!

CONS

TimeSolv's conversion team was phenomenal. The difficulty was getting our data converted from Tabs3 because of how we did it (we didn't transfer all data, only some of the attorneys' data). This meant we did have to do some manual data entry to complete the conversion. It would have been great not to have to do that. But it was such a small thing in comparison to all the benefits of TimeSolv. And it was only a one-time thing.

Reason for choosing TimeSolv Legal Billing

I first saw it on Forbes' list of top software. Then the customer service blew us away. It only got better as we started using the test version of it. We were in awe of how simple it is to use.

Reasons for switching to TimeSolv Legal Billing

Our firm is splitting off and we needed something new.

ESQ Lori Zocolo

Verified reviewer

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

TimeSolv is an Excellent Product at a Reasonable Proce

Due to the quick ability to put together bills and the ease of sending via email, our receivables have increased and are more timely received.

PROS

The system is very easy to use and revise when there is a human error.

CONS

We have had no issues with this product unlike the previous two billing systems.

Reasons for switching to TimeSolv Legal Billing

Clio had a number of snags in its system and the company basically said that it could not fix our issues. Plus, Clio was more expensive than TimeSolv.

Joann

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

long overdue change

The best move I could have made.

PROS

The interface is so much better than Timeslips. So much more user friendly.

CONS

the only minor complaint I have is lack of reports for a total overview of a client/case/

Reasons for switching to TimeSolv Legal Billing

The cost and that timeslips is still a databased program. I love the flexibility that I get from Timesolv. I can literally log in from anywhere.

Renee

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

TimeSolv, easy to use and can get help if needed!

I am new to the program, but so far I am really liking everything about it.

PROS

I love that I can get help anytime I may need it, [sensitive content hidden] is wonderful!!

CONS

I honestly haven't used it enough yet to know

Reasons for switching to TimeSolv Legal Billing

Clio was not really user friendly, to me anyway

Tammy

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Awesome program

From the initial transition to current use, I have been extremely happy with TimeSolv.

PROS

TimeSolv is very user friendly. After using another legal billing software program (also had "Time" in its name) that was very user UNfriendly and constantly froze and had a long list of other issues, converting to TimeSolv was a dream. The customer support is also amazing.

CONS

That there is a difference between statements and invoices, and that all clients with balances do not automatically print (if they have not incurred new charges during the billing period at hand).

Reason for choosing TimeSolv Legal Billing

It was priced more fairly while still providing all the desired features.

Reasons for switching to TimeSolv Legal Billing

Timeslips was horrible. Not user friendly at all and had numerous issues with software.

Ari

Law Practice, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

TimeSolv is Outstanding

PROS

I was using a 2001 version of Timeslips and decided it was time for an update. I researched several companies and TimeSolve seemed the best fit for my needs and the most reasonable price. I was assigned [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] as my account rep and she has been OUTSTANDING! She did an initial 90-minute Zoom call to explain the program. TimeSolve then imported my Timeslips database and I was up and running. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has timely and professionally answered my many questions and even agreed to do a Zoom call on a Sunday as that was the last day of May and when I needed to send out my bills. I cannot say enough good things about TimeSolv. The program is intuitive, easy to use and exceeds all my needs and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been so helpful, professional, responsive and a true pleasure to work with the entire time. I can now enter my time and do billing anywhere I have a computer with internet access and am not tied to the office anymore. I wish I had switched to TimeSolve years ago.

CONS

Nothing. It is a really well conceived and thought out program.

Reasons for switching to TimeSolv Legal Billing

I needed billing software that would work on both Mac and PC so that I could enter time and do billing at home or locations other than the office. Timeslips doesn't make a Mac version so I did some research and concluded TimeSolve was the best fit and the most reasonably priced.

Alessandra

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Great product, even better costumer service

PROS

Its very easy to use, very functional and well trained assistance

CONS

The software as is really is functional and in my opinion doesn't need any improvement

Reason for choosing TimeSolv Legal Billing

It looked easy and I had a chance to use for a all month and practice with it before buying it

Reasons for switching to TimeSolv Legal Billing

Very expensive and hard to reach a costumer service

Amy

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Switching to TimeSolv was Timely

We switched to TimeSolv at the beginning of the year and have been so happy with it. Our prior timekeeping program was not cloud based, so the switch saved us during the Pandemic shutdown when working offsite.

PROS

TimeSolv is very simple when it comes to keeping time and billing. And Technical Support is great!

CONS

Only the first page of the Invoices have the client name and/or Invoice #. I dropped the print offs and all the Invoices commingled and it took a while to separate and put the additional pages all attached to the correct Invoice.

Reason for choosing TimeSolv Legal Billing

The cost effectiveness of TimeSolv was a huge draw. The ability to play in the "sandbox" for an entire month was also very helpful, as I was able to literally see the depth of the program as well as its efficiency.

Reasons for switching to TimeSolv Legal Billing

We were looking for an intuitive timekeeping system with an electronic payment platform.

Fred

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

great training and customer support

I had been using a very old version of a different program for a couple of decades and it was time to make a switch. I had been dreading the change, but the transition to TimeSolv has been relatively painless. I began tracking time, tracking expenses and invoicing clients immediately after opting into the free trial and getting an hour of free training. I've requested and received additional free training since then and the training has been fantastic. I ultimately decided to add TimeSolvPay as a payment option. The training for TimeSolvPay was great. I've use the feature once and it worked as advertised.

PROS

I have found the customer support/technical support to be outstanding.

CONS

I wish there was an online manual where one could find simple introductory material. I haven't been able to teach myself the basics without calling upon the customer/techinical support. On the bright side, the customer/technical support has been excellent.

Reason for choosing TimeSolv Legal Billing

I chose TimeSolv over other products in part because it was cheaper, but also on account of the positive reviews that TimeSolv received from customers who, like me, had previously used Timeslips.

Reasons for switching to TimeSolv Legal Billing

I needed to discontinue use of an extremely old version of Timeslips.

Nathan

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2020

Family Law Attorney

It is the best of what we've tried but it hasn't stopped us for looking for a better billing software. I'd like client interface to look more like what it looks like when I pay my credit card.

PROS

The screens are easy to navigate and the clients tend to understand their bills better than other software we've used.

CONS

With the ease of use comes some areas in billing which are not labeled in a manner that fit our family law practice well.

Reasons for switching to TimeSolv Legal Billing

the statements were confusing to clients and the accounting was cumbersome.

Maureen

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY