All Geniuslink Reviews

1-23 of 23 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Joshua

Verified reviewer

Design, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Genius Link is all around phenomenal!

Genius Link has provided exceptional customer service for all inquiry contacts, this is not limited to suggestive improvement's. The team has responded with dedicated incentives and not generic feedback, making the use of service more desirable.

PROS

Genius link is a compelling short link! Custom short link capabilities, (e.g.) Choice pages or A/B Splits, are versatile features encouraging the short link provider to be used for various materials. The analytics provided are vital for maintaining directives of a targeted audience.

CONS

The depth of analytics host an area for improvement -

Karen

Entertainment, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

One of my most powerful marketing tools

A +++ brand and one of my most favorite tools out there. CSR and Geniuslink have become an important partner in marketing for myself and for my clients.

PROS

I have customers who buy my books (and client books) all over the world and GeniusLInk is an incredible resource to help them get to the proper store. I love the landing page as it really makes my links shine. It's also my most important tool for finding out what promotions and links are bringing in the most bang for the buck.

CONS

Slightly complicated to set up but CSR and the team went above and beyond to get me sorted.

Reasons for switching to Geniuslink

Heard of Jesse in a contest I won and tried it out. No comparison to the robustness of Geniuslink

Zen

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2024

Random monthly fee introduced without notification

PROS

I don't even recall why I have an account.

CONS

Started randomly charging me for a monthly fee which I never agreed to.

Brian

Media Production, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

A Must-Have For International Affiliate Marketing & Beyond

Geniuslink has been instrumental in expanding my affiliate marketing to the international level. As a YouTube creator who often discusses and reviews tech products, I have an audience that extends far beyond the USA. I am now able to monetize the views and clicks I receive in other countries with just one URL link - while also using my own vanity URL - something I would most certainly not be able to do without Geniuslink. With multiple pricing options for affiliate marketers large and small, Geniuslink is a service I recommend to anybody looking at expanding their online affiliate marketing efforts to a global audience!

PROS

Geniuslinks provides a quick, easy-to-use, and intuitive way for me to forward viewers to a specific web page based on their current country location - all from one vanity URL. This is incredibly helpful in monetizing my views and clicks outside of the US while only having to use one URL link that looks clean, easy to understand, and click-worthy.

CONS

Sometimes I feel as though Geniuslink's prices are slightly higher than they should be. Having said that, however, Geniuslink continues to implement additional features that I find very helpful to my international affiliate marketing efforts. As such, I can understand the sometimes costly plans for Geniuslink's service and I can clearly see the value in investing in their service.

Thai

Publishing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

We Love Geniuslink

As Faveable grew, we started receiving a lot of emails from our international readers. They wanted help finding our product recommendations in their country. Geniuslink elegantly solved this problem for us. Their solution was installed quickly and easily. And the redirects are so accurate that the email requests completely stopped after it was implemented. In addition, the guidance of the Geniuslink team has been invaluable to us over the years. Because they helped make our international customers very happy, we become big fans of the company.

PROS

It's easy to install and it provides benefits right away. Also the Geniuslink support team is fantastic, if you ever have any questions.

CONS

Custom installations are a little trickier. But that is inherent in the custom installation process.

John

Management Consulting, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

A Must Have For Marketers

Based on ROI along it's a no brainer. They literally find me money every month. Furthermore, they might be the most responsive company I've ever done business with. Tech support and management are equally accessible which is a rarity today.

PROS

1. Couldn't be easier to use. (I'm "technologically challenged" so if I can easily use it effectively ANYONE can.) 2. The ROI is phenomenal. Every single month GeniusLink makes sure I'm not leaving any money on the table with Apple or Amazon.

CONS

I think they under price their service for the value they provide. I'd actually pay much more to utilize it.

Lynda

Publishing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Highly recommend

Monetization of international affiliate traffic

PROS

Geniuslink's consistently delivers for us. We've been using it for years, and we're to the point where we forget we have it implemented, in a good way. Performance is reliable, consistent, and the customer service team proactively reaches out if there are anomalous dips.

CONS

Very minor, since the customer service is so responsive, but sometimes the reporting dashboard doesn't pull historical reporting. An email to the GeniusLink crew though is typically returned same day, so again, minor con.

Emily

Photography, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Makes organising your links super simple

Very handy. I post affiliate links on my blog as well as YouTube. I can track where my traffic is coming from and easily find links from even years ago. It saves me so much time and helps my business a lot

PROS

The search function mean you can find links you've made years ago in seconds. Plus it will send amazon traffic to the appropriate regional stores and makes me more money. Also I love that you can pay in "buckets" of clicks, so you only ever pay for how much it is used.

CONS

I am wary of using "masked" links for amazon affiliate links, but so long as you use the correct disclaimers it is fine

Sam

Publishing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Geniuslink review

Geniuslink are a benchmark for tech companies - they provide an excellent service, great value for money and constantly strive to innovate and improve their offering.

PROS

Many things but the two I use the most are the ability to automatically track links and geo-target to a near perfect degree

CONS

Nothing - I only wish they covered more merchants and released even more products

Donna

Arts and Crafts, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

A must have for Amazon Associates!

Excellent.

PROS

Branded links. Allows people to see that the links come from an established website.

CONS

Price can be prohibitive for Associates who do not make a lot of money if they want a branded link.

Joseph “PhotoJoseph”

Verified reviewer

Online Media, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Awesome product, can't wait or a mobile view

PROS

The ease of setting up links with multiple destinations is fantastic, and lets me provide ONE link with choices to my audience.

CONS

The mobile view. I really really need a way to at minimum access my links (and ideally create them too) on the phone. I respond to the majority of my youtube questions from the phone and often need to access links.

Stephen

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

I love Geniuslink because it has made my life so much easier

PROS

I recently started using Geniuslink, and I'm so happy I did. It's been so easy to set up links with websites as well as other places like my blog, YouTube channel, and social media. The best part is that I don't need have to go to multiple websites to keep track of them, all of them are tracked on one platform which really saves me a lot of time.

CONS

they should start offering some advanced features which their competitors are offering

Marcel

Publishing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Great service that is worth the premium

Genius people really react to customer requests, they also implement changes quickly if they see the need, and are very helpful. A great business partner with good ideas that can inspire.

PROS

- ease of use - reporting - can be really tailored to own use

CONS

I am currently just very happy with it Price can creep up with high traffic, but so does revenue (at least I hope so!), thus overall it is worth it

Leigh

Writing and Editing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

So happy I signed up for Genius Link, and I recommend to all my clients, too!

GL was easy to set up, and I appreciate how it walks you through ways to improve the links and income from those links. I'm also part of the GL FB group. It's a solid community, and when I posted with a specific question, I got an immediate response from one of the owners to problem solve. It's more than worth what I pay for it.

PROS

That I'm making more money in affiliates.

CONS

Can't say there's anything I don't like.

Sheeba

Publishing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

A tool my small business can't do without

I trust Genius Links and highly recommend them.

PROS

Easy to use, no fuss, no unwanted ads. Let's you do your job with minimum fuss.

CONS

Improvement in pulling out old links would be more helpful.

Nik

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

I am blown away by how easy it is to use

PROS

Geniuslink is a very user-friendly app that allows me to generate an unlimited amount of PBN links. The interface is easy to understand, even for a beginner. I can reach more people and provide them with more options by just providing one link. Geniuslink is smart, unobtrusive, and accessible for everyone. Geniuslink has exceeded my expectations as far as ease of use and analytics.

CONS

nothing that i could fine, this tool is really helpful

User Profile

Carlos

Verified reviewer

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Worth Every Penny

PROS

Easy to use Easy to monetize across multiple countries Easy to understand analytics Proactively monitors the health of your affiliate links

CONS

There is no way to stay signed in so that you don't have to log in every time you visit the website.

Martin

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT