All Sharest Reviews

1-25 of 27 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Brent

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

A link shortener and CTA system that makes sense

Enjoyable. Link shorteners and CTA tools try to overcomplicate things. TagOn is refreshing and the first one I actually didn't mind using!

PROS

I've used a lot of link shorteners, but most of them are difficult to figure out and set up. TagOn was the first one that just made sense. The interface is fast and easy, and they don't try to complement things. Yet, TagOn has all the features I've seen in other tools, and even some unique items. But my favorite part is that it's just dead simple to use, and the tutorials are great! Oh, and the ability to add your own custom scripts to a shortened link? AMAZING. To think you can add your own chat box or other functions on top of a link you share to almost any site is just slick.

CONS

Honestly, I can't think of much. If anything, I would say they could use some tooltips on some of the more advanced features. While the core of TagOn is dead simple to use, as are the majority of features, there are a few things that could have been explained, like whether to use the TagOn container when adding custom scripts. But that's a minor gripe, and easily solved by searching the documentation.

Reasons for switching to Sharest

Replug is a little buggy and slow at times, and the interface was a bit scattered last time I used it. It didn't inspire me at all.

User Profile

Jeff

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Awesome SaaS!

The beginning was a little rocky but now it's much better. From the stability to the features it's become a rock solid SaaS. Customer support is top notch!

PROS

Every day it's improving with new features coming out. The devs broke new ground with some of their features for a URL shortener and continue to do so. I love this software and it's one of my favorites.

CONS

No chrome plugin. Also needs better analytics such as referrers.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Interesting Digital Marketing Tool

PROS

It has a lot of potential, many different features/options

CONS

That they fill up your email inbox with affiliate offers of other products they promote and that their UX/UI still needs some work

User Profile

Aaron

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

TagOn is Awesome!

TagOn has really changed how I am able to engage with my target audience. Before all I could do was share a link and add a retargeting pixel, now I can do that PLUS add any custom script I want to engage my audience just as if they were on my own website or landing page!

PROS

TagOn really separates itself from any other competitor making itself very unique. Allowing custom scripts to be added to the links you can share means I can add live chat or a callback widget from BounceHelp in the link to engage my target audience more effectively.

CONS

No cons so far, the software has been amazing with a great supportive team behind it.

User Profile

Raul

Verified reviewer

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

A step further in linksharing plus conversion rate reports

I plan the use for sharing and boosting posts on social media. And later be able to track results, retaget and scale campaigns.

PROS

I was initially attracted to Tagon because you can add custom scripts (for example if you have an script of your own chat or chatboot, woohoo discounts wheel, etc). So you can personalize the conversation, add a link with UTM parameters and measure success. And also I liked because it is able to create short links for sites as Magento stores with different technology than wordpress, while other similar products do not do it. Even when still it does not do it pefectly at this time (november 2018). A good feature that I specially liked is the addition of conversion rates statistics, so that you can measure how successful are you driving people to the call to action you have selected. I think it s a feature still on proccess of implementation.

CONS

It is a product that is being developed, and even when that is good, some features miss a bit of usability and pefection. The good point is that you can find exciting new features are wide range of call to actions and an editor to make your owns.

User Profile

Eric

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

The coolest link shortener features on the market

PROS

The ability to insert any type of website widget on any website. Via drop-in scripts, you can put a chatbot, a survey, a quiz, a video, etc on a website that you don't control.

CONS

It's still relatively young, so some important features are still in development as of Aug 1, 2018. However, new features are rolling out quickly so these will be done very soon.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Site is good

informational

PROS

power tools are all done with scripting, would prefer easier tools

CONS

hard to use power tools, the site is not intuitive at all, and takes lots of coding skills

Reason for choosing Sharest

tagon was first to market

Reasons for switching to Sharest

lack of history

User Profile

Adhi

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Take Your Link Sharing to the Next Level

PROS

After shortening the URL that you want to share, TagOn lets you add custom action such as opening a chat box, showing advertisement box, call to action, videos, quizzes, custom scripts, and many more.

CONS

For those who just want to share link quickly, this add one more step to the process.

User Profile

Thiago

Verified reviewer

Design, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Great potential

PROS

TagOn has many functionalities and customisations that the competitors don't have

CONS

It had a rocky start, many bugs but the team is working on them. Its interface is not as easy as other SaaS but they're just getting started.

User Profile

Panayiotis

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

A must have app for growthhackers and marketeers

PROS

I loved the features build, that shows that these guys deeply know our needs!

CONS

Difficult UI. They should pay more attention to UI but i am sure that it is something that will be fixed soon.

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Amazing URL shortener that allows me to enhance the links that I share

I use TagOn to shorten any links that I share so that I can retarget and communicate with my visitors even when they are on other people's websites.

PROS

I like the fact that able to use any marketing embed scripts that I use on my website on any links to any websites that I share. I can use my live chat widget and optin form on the article that I share on my Facebook page to communicate with my visitors and turn them into leads.

CONS

This software needs better way to organize all the links and search for them. Also it needs to have more useful statistics.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your great feedback.

Replied July 2018

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Drive traffic and generate leads simply by sharing links!

PROS

TagOn is a simple but effective tool that allowed me to drive traffic and generate leads simply by sharing links to interesting resources I come across daily. It is content curation made easy. What I love most about Tagon is that it allows me to embed any scripts on any links that I share.

CONS

Nothing that I dislike so far! Great job guys!

User Profile

Greg

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2019

URL shortener plus conversion rate reports

Very pleased with the investment

PROS

Every day it's improving with new features coming out, you can add custom scripts Great founder who is very responsive

CONS

System can be a wee bit sluggish at times (but hey, its new and a developing/growing Co.) Better Mgt/organisation of links would be desirable and the UI is a bit confusing, needs a better UX design

User Profile

László

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Use TagOn if you need some "magic"

I have not used it extensively yet but I love the fact that I can share interesting content with my stuff "on it" without the need to create the content itself.

PROS

I think the biggest pro is that you can embed certain scripts in its container which makes it possible to display e.g. your chatbot when sharing a 3rd party page. It is also great that you can use your own domain. It would be even better if somehow it could display the original URL in the address bar of the browser.

CONS

It takes a little time to get familiar with the UI. It is not bad at all but could be a little more intuitive. Also, a better-organized dashboard and more analytics would help.

Tomasz

Media Production, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

A very useful tool

PROS

Personally, I see at home two great uses: - When linking someone else's content, I don't lose touch with a potential customer - The possibility of presenting additional functionalities added to someone else's website

CONS

There are infinite possibilities - I learned a lot from videos promoting this product. There are still too few of these films and learning materials.

User Profile

CA. Amit

Verified reviewer

Banking, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Great Product for Growth online

wonderful experience with tagon app, it solved my online hussle.

PROS

it covers all possible ways in online growth and inbuilt all hacks to succeed online It has chat feature, pixel and re targeting

CONS

nothing found , practically it has covered all things, so I have not found any negative with such low price

User Profile

Thet Htut

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Conversion Rate Skyrocketing

I am very pleased!

PROS

Extremely easy to use. Copy the link , transform it into the shortened url with call-to-action. Its call-to-action builder is the most comprehensive builder.

CONS

It does not have integration to some of the famous post schedulers yet.

Rajneesh

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY