All TinyURL Reviews

1-25 of 25 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Raymond

Verified reviewer

Information Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

TinyUrl Review

Shortened link to preferred names, and clicks analytics.

PROS

It's seamlessly easy to shorten link and the link analytics. Tinyurl is super easy to use and first time friendly. Yes, it has been great for my business.

CONS

TinyUrl is exceptionally great. However, efforts should be made to constantly beats competitions service.

Anamaria

Design, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Awesome tool to have short and customized links

TinyURL is one of those tools you will use without even thinking about it twice once you see how effective it is for your personal and professional use. Although I am using it in many different situations, I think its impact is most felt in my emails because clients can get a clean, organized email rather than emails full of very long links that might also activate the spam filter.

PROS

The absolutely best feature at TinyURL is the fact that you can add your own personalization to the link and it makes it easily identifiable and trustworthy for users accessing it as they can read the link and see where they will get by clicking.

CONS

No con - I always enjoyed using it and I can say for sure that I've been using it for more than 2 years in different situations like: adding links in social media BIO, sharing Google Drive Links to clients in emails (making it shorter and cleaner), affiliate links and many more.

Dakota

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Horrible Billing Practices & Zero Customer Service

Any benefits that used to exist are now voided due to their behavior.

PROS

I liked that I had the ability to shorten URL's as I needed. Shortening them is easy.

CONS

1. Getting your domain into your account is a pain in the...2. Their billing practices are a reflection of how the actually feel about their customers. For over a year, I have paid monthly at $12.99/month. Recently my credit card expired, and I updated it. The moment I updated it, TinyURL charged me for an entire YEAR at once at $119.88 instead of $12.99. At first it wasn't a huge deal, I figured they would just correct it and refund the additional 11 months. NOPE! Not even close. First, there is NO NUMBER to reach them. The number on my credit card is a Google Voice number that is no longer in service. Google Voice??? Really. That's the same service the scammers trying to sell me a warranty on a car I sold 12 years ago use. So it forces you to go into your account and submit a ticket. I submitted the ticket over 2 months ago. TWO MONTHS AGO! I have responded to that same ticket 3 times and they have never responded. NOT ONCE. You can get a real idea of how good or bad a company is the moment there is an issue that needs resolution. If you use these clowns just pray nothing ever goes wrong that affects your business because they will completely ignore you.

User Profile

Rikaz

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2022

A day to day link shortening must have!

PROS

TinyURL is an app which silently goes about it's lengthy task of shortening links in a silent manner. I have found it an invaluable to quickly shorten long links as the URL shortening tool is probably the quickest from the tools out there.

CONS

In my opinion, TinyURL is limited in it's advanced link tracking features when compared to other URL shortening software. It also does not integrate well with post scheduling apps such Buffer which is important.

Uthman

Internet, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

My TinyURL journey

I generate links a lot from my internet business, so TinyURL has always helped to shorten my URL and keep track of the generated URL

PROS

The software is easy to use. It allows for saving of generated short URLs It's speedy generation of short URLs is second to known.

CONS

I do have to clock in my reload button every time I have to create a new URL, which is stressful.

Rohan

Education Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Good and Short URLS

PROS

TinyURL is a really recognizable name and custom URLs are easy to customize and shorten.

CONS

Limited support for third party domains.

Gift Princess

Performing Arts, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Been Using This For Years

As a business owner, Tinyurl.com has helped me countless times in sharing my links that are not only short but has a customized name in the link.

PROS

I like Tinyurl.com for its direct feature of shortening long links. In the digital world where there are so many diverse and lengthy links, Tinyurl has helped me shorten and even customize the link names that I share to my clients, followers and fans.

CONS

Not much to dislike about this feature that I've encountered so far.

Nik

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

I use TinyURL every day. It's such an essential tool to have around.

PROS

It's so easy to use, has a sleek interface, and has never once broken on me. I don't know what I would do without it - generally any time I want to share a link with someone, my go-to is always TinyURL. It's so simple to just type in a long URL and get a shorter one, plus you can track it too which is really neat!

CONS

their UI is bit complicated, sometimes i've a hard time finding some advanced features

Justin

Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Simple Way to Shorten URLs

PROS

I like that it provides a simple way to make URLs more accessible and easy to share.

CONS

I think at one point there were some features that weren't easily available on the free version, but in recent usage, I've had access to what I need.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Great little tool for link sharing

Overall, I have been pleased with the product. It gets the job done efficiently.

PROS

The service is remarkably easy to use, and the front end of the URL is very easy to remember and familiar to most.

CONS

Options for customizing tails are limited

User Profile

Emmanuel

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2022

TinyURL review

I've had a terrific experience utilizing TinyURL and will continue to do so because it streamlines my job and adds a personal touch.

PROS

I've started using TinyURL, and I'm really pleased with the outcomes. It's a terrific approach to guarantee that your URL is both secured and abbreviated. It has a degree of assistance that I haven't encountered in any other service of a comparable nature and is simple to access and set up. I also appreciate that the reduced URL may be accessed without logging in giving me ease of access

CONS

I don't like it when my links occasionally don't work, which may be due to a bad server network.

Logan

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

easy to use URL shortener and monitoring tool.

PROS

tinyurl is a great way to shorten URLs. The interface is very user-friendly and the app does not have any ads that pop up. I use this all the time to send out promotional links on my blog and it has made my life so much easier!

CONS

The only thing I don't like about tinyurl is that there isn't much of an analytics option for the users. Maybe if they should add some more features, such as an in-depth analytics section, then I would be more happier with it.

User Profile

Ugbede

Verified reviewer

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

TinyURL review

TinyURL is helping me solve the issues of messy URLs and link text, campaign tracking, and customer activity tracking. These are so critical that they help improve campaign performance by a super high margin.

PROS

The most impactful features of tinyurl is the campaign analytics feature. This has made it easy to get feedback on my campaigns, and it's super easy to integrate.

CONS

I feel that the URL editing feature can be improved since it's not completely customizable.

Khirod

Arts and Crafts, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

best link shortening tool in the market

PROS

It's been a long time since I've used Bitly and I forgot how much it has improved since then. It is truly one of the best link shortening tools on the market if not the best. It's reliable and light-weight, can easily share URL without any hassle, and has a lot of features that you may need for monitoring link performance

CONS

it needs work on some advanced features.

Paul

Retail, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

easiest tool for link shortening and keeping track of clicks

PROS

I am a big fan of TinyURL. I use it on a daily basis to track all the links I share on social media, and shorten my links to avoid spam filters. It is easy-to-use and offers features that other free alternatives don't have like the ability to track your links so you know what's working.

CONS

I’m using the free version and I haven’t found any cons yet.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

best tool for shortening, managing and tracking links at one place

PROS

I love using TinyURL. It's the best tool to shorten, manage and track all your links in one place. The user-friendly interface is easy to use by anyone. It doesn't matter if you are running a small business or managing a large enterprise, this app is well worth the investment!

CONS

it lacks some advanced features like retargetting

Omkar

Professional Training & Coaching, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2022

Quick and easy tool for URL shortening

I would say that my overall experience has not been great since many features were not available in the free version and I couldn’t try them.

PROS

Tiny URL is a really useful tool for all kinds of link shortening. The best thing about it is that it's quick and easy to use-you don't have to worry about complex features. Just paste in the link, click shorten, and you're all set!

CONS

Thou, its good for URL shortening, its not the best tool for tracking and monitoring links. It doesn’t offer most features in free version. It does not let you add tracking parameters like UTM, medium, etc. Also, it needs quite a lot of work on its UI, its UI is not as simple as its competitors.

User Profile

sanhita

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

link shortner & tracker

PROS

Tiny url is a simple tool that shortens long URLs easily and fast. It has an easy user interface that can be learned very fast. The best thing about tiny URL is that one can track how many times one link has been clicked. This is especially helpful for marketing your products

CONS

While using a URL shortener a thumbnail gets created which is of TinyURL brand. The link doesn't show the original thumbnail which used to make it earlier attractive and more clickable

Kathryn

Building Materials, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Simplify your publications

PROS

Literally anyone could use this! It makes presentations much less “cluttered” and user friendly.

CONS

Because it has “tinyurl” in the new address, I have had some (less that attentive) individuals type in that and go to the site instead of just clicking the hyperlink.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY