User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(26)

26

4 stars

(13)

13

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "user friendly and no problems with using with my other tools."

  • "I love the fact the the UI is so balanced and we have so many options for dispositions and sub-channels. A real life saver."

  • "It is simple to run reports and find any type of data needed. Nice user interface as well"

  • Cons

  • "Setup was tricky to do on our own, but the support team was great at helping us with that."

  • "It can be somewhat buggy but in general runs well"

  • "We still experience freezing at times, and there are some functions we would like to see that are not available to use right now, they may come with an enhancement down the road."

Browse INSIDE Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -9 of 41 results

October 2020

Cherry Paula from HP Store - APJ

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Unique among other platforms

I love how this platform was put up together. The way it was designed was meticulously thought of. It gives visual representation of what we most of the time see as text only. Not only that - the people we work with are a delight to talk to. They help us resolve our issues quicker.

Pros

I like how it is being interactive for agents. It was totally different from the other platforms with the same purpose. It was not boring. A bit expensive but they are evolving on the area that we need which is what i really wanted to see.

Cons

Whenever I use it, it takes up a lot of bandwidth. Sometimes it slows down my connection, sometimes doesn’t.

Reasons for Switching to INSIDE

Some of the features were not available in zendesk

October 2020

Brooke from Trustpower Limited

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Great visual & user friendly system

Has been great to work with. We have had alot of wins customising and integrating system and they have been helpful throughout. Looking forward to getting more and more value out of Powerfront & Inside.

Pros

The visual layout and being able to watch customers move throughout the website. The ability to add customisation into other systems like our CRM. Has been easy for our agents to pick up especially during COVID when many were taught on the fly.

Cons

Features like being able to have the webchat set to on constantly even if an agent isn't online yet - We'd like it to be open 8am - 6:30pm like clockwork. Credit card masking feature is creating a few issues internally.

Reasons for Switching to INSIDE

Licencing was becoming too expensive. The functionality and view for the agent wasn't as user friendly. Powerfront provided a platform that was visually more appealing and easy to use for the agents.

October 2020

Aquinda from Inktel

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2020

Glitches

Pros

Disposition options are easier to access

Cons

Closes out chats while working, chat showing long times when just receiving chat, dispostition not working all the time

October 2020

Steve from Bunnings Group Limited

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Inside makes it easy for agents and executives to engage

From our perspective we are using a very simple level of Inside but are increasingly becoming aware of the further potential of the platform. As we adopt new elements we continue to improve our user experience

Pros

The visual interface is superior to other solutions making engaging with customers fun and interesting. We've recently begun deploying the BOTS feature and are finding it helpful to assist customers without adding more agents

Cons

Nothing comes to mind. Inside offers so much more capability than we are currently using

Reasons for Choosing INSIDE

We had a strong recommendation from another brand in our retail portfolio

October 2020

Lazarus from Spark NZ

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Unique & Engaging

Overall it has been great! There has been a trial and error process to determine what browser works best with Inside (currently we're finding Edge offers the smoothest experience), and the range of options Inside grants does prove training new colleagues a bit more difficult, but the end result works wonders.

Pros

While there is an initial learning curve, Inside provides a great experience once you've got a handle on things. The UI/UX is a breath of fresh air, and the available features (co-browse, visiting other channels, visually representing each colleagues current chat pool) are a massive step up from our alternative chat client.

Cons

Inside is substantially more process intensive than our alternative chat client, this can prove an issue on less than capable hardware.

October 2020

Dale from Staples

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Inside for Me

Overall Inside is a great tool, that allows us to work with our customers in a way that is best for them.

Pros

Inside is a useful tool that allows us to talk to the customer in a what that is better for our customers. In today's world of multitasking, being able to chat with us allows the customer to do other things while waiting for our responses, unlike talking on the phone.

Cons

We still experience freezing at times, and there are some functions we would like to see that are not available to use right now, they may come with an enhancement down the road.

October 2020

Esther from Spark

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Pro chat

Being ablet to control how many customers i can chatted with and my overall experince of inside is fantastic i really love inside, i'm being using inside since 2015 and you guys did a really good job in updating the system with new features etc keep it up

Pros

Love how it helped customers can completed their purchase online and the sound i get when they completed a sale :)

Cons

Nope you guys are doing a great job, i love inside i find it very effective to deal with customers and the best platform ive ever used:)

October 2020

Patricia from Staples

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Joy of Inside

I quite enjoy using inside. It makes the job easy to do on a daily basis.

Pros

I like how easy it is to click and add a message to the customer, send them offers, or transfer them to another department if necessary.

Cons

At times there are glitches that need to be fixed when an update is made.

Reasons for Switching to INSIDE

It was a business decision.

October 2020

Karl Anthony from Staples

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

INSIDE tools review

I have been using the tool more than two years and I can say it did the job well done on helping me cater the customers needs with ease of use.

Pros

user friendly and no problems with using with my other tools.

Cons

Sometimes slow on response, and I get more than two customers at a time.

October 2020

Prashant from Genpact

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Inside tool review

Great journey overall

Pros

One of the best tool used to chat with customer, its been 2 days and never faced a latency or outage from inside. Great journey overall

Cons

Features to manually remove or put people on limited

October 2020

James from Benestar Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

A Good Start

Pros

Inside has made it easier to consolidate high volume inboxes and webchat into one platform that can be accessed anywhere my team are working from. It has been a good step up from Outlook.

Cons

There is room for improvement about how the program forwards email to different user groups in our organisation that are required to complete the ticket prior to responding to the customer.

Reasons for Choosing INSIDE

The decision was made by IT.

Reasons for Switching to INSIDE

Outlook is not meant for high volume, multiple user inboxes and Zendesk did not meet our medical data storage and hosting requirements.

October 2020

Eileen from Spark

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

INSIDE is FUN!

The best. Within Spark, this is the best software to chat with the customer. I have been using this for more than 4 years and I would still prefer to use this software.

Pros

- I feel like I am just playing a game. The layout is good and we can change the theme. Helps for my overall well-being. :) - I can access my KPI's, sales, productivity, surveys in just one click. - I can see what the customer's typing in real time without them sending it yet. For me this is the best feature with INSIDE.

Cons

Sometimes I can't keep up with the updates :) For the past years, its full of jargons and too technical to read. But I noticed that, you have change and added Guides and Manuals, Videos and tutorials, release notes and support. However, Inside is easy to use so all good.

October 2020

pietro from Gucci

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

PF Inside review - Live chat

Quite good in terms of exchanges. Not always easy to discuss possible new features implementations

Pros

User Interface is intuitive and easy to use

Cons

Reporting section is not friendly and very hard to customize in order to have relevant information to drive the business

October 2020

Laura from Randstad Italia S.P.A.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Molto soddisfatta

Inside è un applicativo che permette la gestione dell'assistenza a 360°

Pros

L'intuitività dell'applicativo e la versatilità

Cons

Attualmente sono soddisfatta con il pacchetto acquistao

October 2020

Jeannette from LEPRIX INC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Great support

Pros

Getting adjusted to any new software takes a moment but the best part of this is the immediate help and support I've gotten from the INSIDE team. From getting accustomed to the software to implementing new changes and adjustments, their support team has always been responsive and helpful to make this work for us. The visuals and overall use is pretty self explanatory and a fantastic way to visualize the way our customers shop and view our inventory. It's allowed us to understand their needs and be able to make suggestions and secure sales.

Cons

Setup was tricky to do on our own, but the support team was great at helping us with that.

October 2020

Xiaoqing from PEDRO GROUP PTE LTD

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Review on Livechat

NA

Pros

Easy to navigate, change settings, able to do it alone, other users are able to do so.

Cons

some features wanted was only available at the later part, eg VA.

October 2020

Tammy from Staples

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Chat for our Organization

Pros

It is simple to run reports and find any type of data needed. Nice user interface as well

Cons

It can be somewhat buggy but in general runs well

October 2020

Shannon from Benestar Group Pty Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2020

Feedback

not too bad, just a little more 'clunky' than hoped

Pros

Its data collection and reporting accessibility

Cons

The limitations around customising to our needs. e.g. you can not fwd and reply to an email all at once - you have to go back in and find it after completing one of these two. emails also double up, and these double ups are not filtered out i.e. double the workload and effort as 2 different people can pick up duplicate emails. The flow on effects, that changes to operator settings have to restrictions applied i.e. if you take the 'cherry picking' option away, you can't pick up an email you were working on with ease - you need to dig into the system to do so

Reasons for Switching to INSIDE

To improve company efficiencies, allow for multiple users to have access and to monitor and report on tasks and SLA's.

October 2020

ALESSANDRA from Randstad Italia Spa

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Customer support coordinator

Pros

Semplicità nell': utilizzo e nella comprensione

Cons

Pratico stabile intuitivo di semplice utilizzo.

October 2020

Horace from Lenovo

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Review for Inside

Pros

flexible of select details that we want.

Cons

The speed of show the report- data too much

October 2020

Laura from Trustpower Ltd

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

A great platform

Pros

I like the shop floor and being able to see our customers interact with our site in real time.

Cons

Difficulty of upgrading due to our integrations, but this is probably a two way issue and doesn't fall solely on the platform/software.

October 2020

David from Spark NZ

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Pretty good software - lots of customising

Pros

I love the fact the the UI is so balanced and we have so many options for dispositions and sub-channels. A real life saver.

Cons

That the routing algorithm doesn't seem to be transparent in how chats are routed (if done reactively)

Reasons for Switching to INSIDE

Just a different use case.

October 2020

Tugba from David Jones

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Great platform

Overall, happy

Pros

I love that we can see what a customer is typing before they hit send

Cons

That the customer doesn’t get notified when the agent is available. The customer needs to stay online to see that we have responded.

October 2020

Rei from Latitude Financial Services

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

User Friendly

Been a really easy transition

Pros

functionalities of the chat platform easy to navigate and use downloading built in reports is quick and easy

Cons

Switching timezones to monitor departments situated in different platforms

November 2017

Kate from Officeworks

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Easy, functional & visually engaging

Pros

Very easy to use A great company to partner with Continually evolving to suit our needs Meets all of our reporting requirements The visualisation makes our agents far more engaged with our customers

October 2020

Valentina from Randstad Italia Spa

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Good tool to help your customers

Pros

What I like the most is that Inside is really easy to use and to understand

Cons

There is nothing I dislike actually cause it's really a goog instrument for my job

October 2020

anna from Randstad

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

Useful instument

Pros

the product is easy to use, and can fulfit perfectly our need

Cons

the image and the interface and the report

October 2020

Davian from Inktel Contact Center Solutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

User Revieww

Great

Pros

This software is easy to use and is seamless across all channels to communicate with our clients. It's even easy to share products from the main website.

Cons

When the software is upgraded it can sometimes be difficult to adjust.

October 2020

Elliott from Spark NZ

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Inside is a good platform

Pros

I enjoy the ease of use of Inside and the customising options that allow you to change/modify things freely.

Cons

I dislike the fact that it is not possible to screenshare outside of the website tab that the customer is on.

October 2020

Chintala from Denave India Pvt Ltd

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

I am an user for INSIDE and it is very much user friendly.

Pros

It is easy and fast to access ,best way to interact with the customer's.

Cons

Need more feature's so that we can use it and make easy for us.

October 2020

Juan from 24-7 Intouch

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Thank you!

I would say it gets the job done, and helps visually engage the employees for 24-7intouch.

Pros

It's a very cute environment for the beauty advisors working.....it makes work a little entertaining! I like programs that mask the dullness of work with a video game feel! That is awesome :)

Cons

I'm not too sure, I kind of respect the program as it is and can accept it.

Reasons for Switching to INSIDE

I changed positions from Sprint to 24-7intouch.

October 2020

Shunling from Saint Laurent TDM

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Feed back of Inside

Pros

As a INSIDE user i can shop what I want without leaving my door, even there is physical sales associate show me styles ,colors ,even how to dress up or dress down, that’s something amazing, there is no difference between I walk in the store, the only deference is that more convenient and even saving my time.

Cons

No comment.honestly I like it with no comment.

October 2020

Ana Beatriz from Decathlon Portugal

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

My experience

Pros

I like the project! I think the system is very interesting and allows you to create a relationship with customers.

Cons

Very confuse! I find it a little confusing at times, a little more simplified would be more beneficial for everyone

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

INSIDE has proven to increase website revenue, enhance customer engagement and reduce customer servi

Pros

What I like about Inside is that it is very easy to use and they have a good technical support team to answer any questions.

Cons

What I like the least about INSIDE is that I have to pay a monthly budget to be able to use their service.

October 2020

Filipa from Decathlon

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Recomendo!

Pros

Excelente serviço e acompanhamento da equipa técnica, com resposta imediata e apoio 100% disponível.

Cons

Algumas limitações de personalização para melhor serviço/experiência do cliente.

October 2020

Vincenzo from ASM

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Interactive and easy

Pros

The easy way to use it. The graphics and the report section.

Cons

The fact that during the conversation there is no sound notification of a new message at all.

October 2020

Aldrin James from 24-7 intouch - EXPRESS

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

INSIDE Navigation

Great!

Pros

Easy to navigate and to know what you are gonna do next to save information about chats.

Cons

Having hard time putting the customers information

October 2020

Kelly from Bentley

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Finally reaching the students where they are

Pros

That we are able to proactively reach out to the students while they are browsing our site. We can provide them with real-time service and truly give them a personal feel not from a BOT.

Cons

Still learning right now, we dont have many negatives

October 2020

Kylie from Baylor University

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Great for Live Chat

We are using INSIDE to speak with visitors on the website and answer their questions. I find it really helpful.

Pros

I love that there are options for pre-written responses. Also, it is really helpful to see what guests are typing and where they are to get a sense of time zone. It is very easy to navigate.

Cons

I feel like I am often having to fix the disposition because the person leaves the site, I think it should ask for a disposition if someone leaves.

October 2020

Vaishali from Staples Business Advantage

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

The best chat application

Pros

Inside has all the features which we can use for responding to the customer without wasting time. Tools like product inquiry, attachments, templates, past history for chats, the chat statistics, review platform for the customer, this is a great package, a software which has everything.

Cons

At times the product screen won't link to our website eway.ca

October 2020

sofiane from kering

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

There are always rooms for improvements

Pros

The fact we can see browser history and the integration with the website

Cons

The deployment of new features and cutomization have always problem Integration with Salesforce is not so good