All Kenect Reviews

1-25 of 89 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Brittany

11 - 50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed June 2021

I would never use anyone else!

Cortney

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Kenect for streamlining client communication

We have had a very positive experience with Kenect. From being able to communicate via text, which has been so convenient for our clients, to sending Google review requests has been a huge success. We have increased our Google reviews by over 20 new submissions from simply being able to send a text with our Google button in it!

PROS

We love how easy it is for our clients to contact our firm via text, send pictures or documents, and submit lead information. We also love that we can schedule appointment reminders and confirmations to go out at the correct time for our upcoming appointments.

CONS

Some of the notifications are hard to find in Kenect. If we get several texts in one day, it can be difficult to see if a client has not received a response. They have updated the software so that we can filter messages that "need a response" which has helped a lot! Some of our contacts sync to every location making duplicates of their information.

Jessica

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Amazing asset to our daily business!

When the pandemic happened, we have to close our show room & do curbside service only. The Kenect Pay was launched at a perfect time for & we did full advantage. As we still navigate daily changes & challenges we use the Kenect platform & pay daily to help us with doing our daily business!

PROS

It was very easy to launch & get all our employees on line with it. The functionality is so easy! Kenect Pay is probably my most favorite feature.

CONS

The integration of the launch was very easy. Unfortunately it doesn't do all the functions when merged with our DMS, causing us to still have to switch out of the DMS and into web browser for Kenect. I also feel the app could use a upgrade/updates, it tends to have lag time with notifications & clicking them to open the messages.

Travis

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2021

Application works well for the most part.

Overall I do like the application. It is very user friendly and easy to maneuver. However, the things I mentioned above definitely make a huge difference if you are using iPhone VS. Android. I know for a fact that I have missed out on a lot of sales and leads due to this happening. It would be nice if the company coded it a little different to work hand-in-hand as it does with the iPhone software.

PROS

I think the software is very easy to understand and get used to. Everything is very straight forward and it definitely would be easy for even a beginner to figure out and use.

CONS

The first thing is a more user-friendly interface when using this application on an Android phone. Most of my colleagues have iPhones, and I have a Samsung S10+. We work in sales and when we get a notification for a new message from a customer showing interest in a unit it shows up on the iPhone in almost like a text format. They can click on it and it goes straight to the message and they can quickly respond. On the Android platform, I get a notification, but when I click on it it does not take me straight to the message. It just tells me that someone has messaged. I have to physically load the app, search for the customers name, and then proceed to respond. Even though this does not seem like a big deal, these messages are what you would call "first come first serve". So whoever responds to the lead the quickest gets the access to the lead. So I am constantly missing out on these leads just for the fact that I have to go through a couple separate steps to get to where I can respond to the message. One other small thing is it when I am responding to a customer and lets say I get another message from a different customer, if I click off of that first message that I was typing to read the 2nd customers response, the initial message that I was typing up is deleted. I then have to proceed to re-type the whole message. And sometimes this can be a pain if you took some time to structure the message properly and you have to completely redo it.

melissa

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Kenect for messaging

good customer service, quick response and updates when new features are available

PROS

I like the text messages sent and received to our clients are preserved in their Clio client for preservation of the communications for each client and each file.

CONS

expensive, price point is high we bought this when Clio did not have a texting feature, now they do so we will more than likely not renew since we are already paying for a product that can provide these same features in the future

Reason for choosing Kenect

best features for what we needed at the time

Blake

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Great Addition To Our Business

Great customer service with nearly immediate response from our account manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. Somebody give her a raise!

PROS

Easy to set up and use. Very simple to train others in proper use. Personal mobile devices no longer needed for pictures or communication with customers. Customers for the most part would rather get a message than a phone call. Also, sending quotes has never been easier.

CONS

The only drawback seems to be keeping track of incoming messages and getting them to the right person. For customers that have sent messages before, their messages always go back to the same person. In our case that is a disadvantage, as we have three different departments that folks will be dealing with at different times.

Gerald

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Daily Satisfied User

The lead times to get jobs approved have become shorter and there are less questions about who said what. Kenect support has been responsive to issues that have come up and overall, we are happy with them and the product.

PROS

I like using Kenect and my customers do to because it is less intrusive than a phone call. Plus when you are done communicating, everything is on record and there are no questions what was said. In the same way, it can be used to summarize a completed phone call.

CONS

The biggest con is when there are multiple users texting the same person, (through parts, sales & service) the first person who text will get all the replies from that customer, even if it was not meant for him.

Brittany

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Kenect connects!

PROS

Kenect has been a great tool in our medical office. We are able to easily add contacts and send and receive messages. With a simple click, we can also send a review to our patients which has increased feedback and boosted our ratings online. The ease of sending and/or responding to a message has allowed us to stay better connected with our patients which is our ultimate goal.

CONS

Kenect is easy to use and I haven't found anything I would change.

CARLA

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Boat Sales & Service Dealer

I use it daily and it saves me time and makes my job easier.

PROS

I use this service daily for communication with my customers in sales and service. It is a centralized location for online reviews and interface as well. It saves me a ton of time and my customers like it too.

CONS

I think a mass text message feature would be nice and I don't believe I can currently do this. This would allow me to send marketing message to everyone in my contacts list. I wish to cost was less, but I could say that about every service I pay for. I have nothing negative to say about it.

Kristina

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Best out there for Reviews!

My experience has been great. Great customer service, easy to use, and loaded with features.

PROS

It is simple and effective. It allows for my staff to text with clients without giving up their numbers, which is a huge win for them! They can request reviews and schedule out appointment reminders right inside the platform. We held a review contest and went from 7 google reviews to over 200 using this platform.

CONS

I haven't really found anything that I don't like so far. I am sure there will be something but I will have to update this review when the time comes.

Melissa

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Took our Firm to a whole new level!

PROS

The further developments that Kenect has made to start as just a company review tool, and marketing guide transition into a wonderful communication outlet for our clients and employees. Kenect has solved many communication problems for us.

CONS

We would like the images and videos that are sent from our clients to automatically attach to their respective assigned projects.

Reason for choosing Kenect

Kenect had the tools our firm needed to be more successful and create a stronger client-attorney relationship.

Susan

Maritime, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Great Functionality for a team

Kenect is great with their customer service, availability for questions or issues, and responsiveness. The system works flawlessly and communication is instant with clients even while using cellular while on the road, making contact efficient and timely.

PROS

We like this solution because you can transfer a customer conversation between teams or team members. We have multiple departments that customers will interact with at different times, and the user can reassign a conversation if it no longer applies to them. Also, administrators can see and monitor all conversations, which assists with accountability and oversight.

CONS

They advertise integration with some other industry partners, but don't have the ability to restrict the integration to only certain things. For example, we don't want ALL of the conversations to sync with our CRM (only sales-related) but there is no option to make that happen.

Bobby

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Communication = Happier Customers

Customer support had been great, and regular engagement to ensure that we are not only using the software, but using it to its full capability has been fantastic.

PROS

How simple it is to use and the ability to use it from any device. The quick replies have increased our efficiency and overall customer engagements.

CONS

Integration with our DMS (PBS) would be helpful.

Steve

Recreational Facilities and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Essential Tool

PROS

Ease and speed of use is fantastic. It has turbocharged our customer response time.

CONS

There were a few stumbling blocks with the integration process, but the Kenect team stayed on it until everyone on our staff was comfortable and the system was working the way we need it to work for our processes.

Ron

Maritime, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Ron Clark - Service Advisor - Shep Browns / A GOODHUE Boat Company.

I personally like it a lot & our customer base is using it more and more with every passing day.

PROS

Ease of sending / receiving text based messages. The communication by Text messages are preferred by a lot of people in this day and age. the ability to include attachments is a perfect addition.

CONS

If this is a text message based communicator, You Need to implement use of Appropriate emojis as well. Our customer base uses them all the time in messages.

AARON

Farming, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

KENECT VALUE

Use it everyday. Would be lost without in my day to day connectivity with my customers.

PROS

It helps me stay in contact with my customers in so many ways. estimates, pictures, billing. Customers have stated that it makes things easy on them as well.

CONS

I have no dislikes of this software at this time.

FARAH

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Very Satisfied

I feel it was a great choice for our business

PROS

It makes my job easier and I'm able to connect with customers when they may not be able to take a call and it also helps me keep up with my notes to know what the customer is looking for

CONS

I can't think of anything I don't like.

Justifer

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Has made managing customers a dream!!

PROS

I love the ability to send constructed messages and especially deposits. Makes transferring information back and forth between sales extremely easy.

CONS

Sometimes I do have a few issues with it being "buggy". Sometimes likes to fail certain messages.

Eric

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT