User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse Brandlive Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -34 of 16 results

March 2021

Michael (Mick) from Joint Venture Silicon Valley

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Fantastic product and support

The support we received from our CSM was outstanding. The entire team was patient, knowledgeable and service oriented.

Pros

The product looks and feels solid and professional. It didn't distract from our content, it highlighted it and kept it front and center.

Cons

We would have liked personal networking options to be part of the platform.

March 2021

Rishi from Herbalife Nutrition

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Rishi Thakar

Overall experience has been great and Herbalife and Brandlive have grown together in such a short amount of time.

Pros

Supports high number of attendees, supports multiple languages, good registration features

Cons

Can crash if too many users are on it, analytics and reporting features are not real time, no 3D/Expo feature

Reasons for Choosing Brandlive

It was a great fit for Herbalife and gave us what we required given our unique MLM model

January 2021

Brenna from Legrand

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2021

Brandlive Review

We really liked the individual pages for each event, but we were challenged from our executive team of why this was so expensive when we had several issues where we had internet issues. I understand that the reason for this is blamed on the administrators internet bandwidth, however our IT team thought that the bandwidth requirements were unrealistic. It was also hard to troubleshoot and fix issues for the next event because a lot of times they were very random issues. A really big issue we had was Brandlive Connect was rolled out to us as an option that we could use. People loved this feature, and we used it for a couple of weeks. We were then told we could not use it as a part of our package and would have to pay extra for it. The extra cost was difficult to estimate because we were told it was based off how many viewers we had for each event. This was disappointing because we were told this information after we had already rolled it out to the organization.

Pros

The customized landing page was great, really liked the ability to register and the questions section.

Cons

The bandwidth requirements were not realistic for our situation. We had so many problems with a/v cutting out, the live stream disconnecting. It turned into it being very unreliable and we had several cases where we lost the stream in a live event. The recorded videos wouldn't record in full because of this. There were also issues with the firewall settings at our office, so we couldn't use it from our office. Presenters did not like that they didn't have the ability to control the slides and that the producer had to control them.

March 2021

Leah from Fairchild Fashion

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

My BrandLive Experience

Besides the 20 minutes that went down, everything else was great.

Pros

That everything is in one location for our attendees and they have limited searching to do for content, agenda, speakers.

Cons

The software did go down for 20 minutes during the event. We had two feeds and one went down. We didn't have a way to connect with your team in realtime, and we weren't given any options on how to communicate with attendees which was frustrating.

Reasons for Switching to Brandlive

Too many options for attendees. We need something simpler.

March 2021

Kristian from Yakima Products

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Brandlive is an essential tool for going to market in a modernized virtual world!

We've used Brandlive for a number of media, product launch, training, and sales events over the years. It always gives the brand a polished and professional look and allows us to efficiently roll out new products and programs.

Pros

The customer support is superior and the technology is simple and easy to use. Brandlive is consistently innovating and finding new ways to improve the service they provide, without sacrificing customer experience and support.

Cons

Highly recommend using the in-house production support team for live events. You would need a dedicated production and video staff member to own the process otherwise.

March 2021

Jamie from Kramer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Ideal Platform for Presentations

From the initial conversations regarding our event, the entire support team was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. They helped us to get our event up and running in our short timeframe. Our event went off without any hiccups, and it looked fantastic! The quality of the graphics combined with our own recorded video created an engaging and user-friendly environment for our audience. Love the simplicity and ease of use, and the fact that we could manage the event ourselves.

Pros

Brandlive is an ideal platform for presentation sharing!

Cons

None. The software worked great for us! No additional comments.

Reasons for Choosing Brandlive

Price, Form, and Functionality.

January 2021

Crystal from WILLIAMSON DICKIE MANUFACTURING

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Easy Transition

Their team is amazing. Especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]! He has been with us since day one and although we were happier with the team we had the first go around after COVID, we still were able to pull off a fantastic meeting.

Pros

I like that it is as easy to use as building a website with wix.

Cons

I think the naming of certain features such as Library verses just calling it a homepage are a bit confusing. Limitations on building with images is frustrating as I'd like to have more control over gaps between the blocks.

Reasons for Choosing Brandlive

N/A

January 2021

Rachel from Vista Outdoor

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Love the platform / would like more training

wonderful. The team is awesome I feel there is more to the platform than we are aware of but would just need more training on the ins and outs of the platform

Pros

love how easy it is to set up an event, library, courses, etc. I love how the team is so supportive and helps with any needs in setting up. The ease of doing an event to reach out to many dealers / employees at one time all across the country

Cons

so expensive to use different options with in the platfomr

January 2021

Greg from Yakima Products

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Live event success

Pros

Brandlive team made our live event seamless integrating pre recorded and live footage with multiple camera angles, everything went live on time and without any issues.

Cons

Would like the ability to welcome users one on one over private video as they enter the live event.

March 2021

Casie from Paso del Norte Community Foundation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great service!

Great experience! Loved how friendly and aware the team was of my time.

Pros

I really enjoyed the customer service and quick, prompt response to any inquiries and problems which require immediate solutions.

Cons

In all honesty, I am new to this type of software and am unaware of any cons I could pick out.

Reasons for Choosing Brandlive

Customer service

March 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2021

Easy but basic

Great CS, and pppl

Pros

Ease of deployment Open ended nature Dynamic - digital first

Cons

Too open ended - needs templates or use case design - example android vs apple hard to say it really moves users one way or another

January 2021

Taylor from GLOCK, Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2021

BrandLive Review

The customer service can be helpful, but has changed quite a bit over the years. The consistent changes and in personnel and the platform can be a little concerning at times.

Pros

Once it is setup, the program is fairly easy to use.

Cons

The product seems to be hit or miss sometimes with its connectivity to the hardware. Also seems to change often which can make it difficult to prepare for.

January 2021

kim from vf corporation

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

invaluable during pandemic

good

Pros

The ability to flex up or down in complexity to meet demand

Cons

Integration went well in a mandatory environment...interested to see adoption post COVID

Reasons for Choosing Brandlive

ability to move quickly

March 2021

Kimberly from Emergent BioSolutions

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Great service

It was a great experience overall. I would absolutely use Brandlive again.

Pros

Integration was seamless. The software was easy to use. Viewers appreciated the expertise and enjoyed our holiday program immensely.

Cons

Had a few screen delays during the program. It was hard to hear the presenters on a few occasions. There were a few disruptions to the program. Not sure if it was user error or the software.

Reasons for Choosing Brandlive

Brandlive offered an alternative that could provide multiple solutions for our virtual holiday party in 2020.

March 2021

Jessica from The North Face - VF

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great tool for online videos

Pros

I like the evolution of the platform - always improving the interface and features. Quality is dependable and the team is great to work with.

Cons

Sometimes it can be a little tricky to navigate, but once you get the hang of it, it's good.

March 2021

Matt from BHS

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Brand Live and BHS

We are moving to a monthly license we love it so much.

Pros

It is a different experience to the played out Zoom. It led to agent engagement and interaction to the event. We also were able to sprinkle live with taped and work seamlessly with the Brand Live team to put on a great event.

Cons

The event went down for about 30 seconds which led to some upset agents that had to reload but it wasn't the end of the world. Our [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was not caught in the run through of having a poor connection and she came across that on the live feed but also not the end of the world. Everything else went very well.