All OneStream Reviews

1-25 of 47 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Kelly

51 - 200 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed April 2022

Multiply yourself on social media

User Profile

Paul

Verified reviewer

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

A real player in the video streaming and video education space

VERY VERY Good. Especially their Customer Service is exceptional. When things go wrong or you have a question, you want fast qualified answers. They certainly deliver and are extremely customer focused.

PROS

There are so many features in this package it is hard to pinpoint any one thing that is worthy of a mention over anything else. It all is.

CONS

No native LinkedIn Live integration which I believe is caused by LinkedIn primarily. Nonetheless they have a way to connect up your LinkedIn live through a custom RMTP gateway

Reason for choosing OneStream

Again Customer Service was the main issue and a large amount of functionality missing in the others as well as price.

Reasons for switching to OneStream

Customer Service was the main issue and a large amount of functionality missing in Be.Live

Marcius

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

The best for pre-recorded streaming

OneStream's best use-case is for pre-recorded streams that you can schedule - Set them and forget them. In fact, you can even see this from their plans, if you want to go 'real live', the Real-Time Multi-casting feature is only available from the 3rd plan. Depending on what you want to do, you can start with the free plan, which is great for 1 scheduled stream for one platform. You want multiple schedules, multiple platforms at the same time, and videos longer than 5 minutes, you'll need to get on their paid plans. 5 Minute scheduled live video is a great starting point to test the platform, and even if you want to send a short ad as "live stream" every day, can be useful. You just need to manually schedule it daily. You also get the option to stream not only to Facebook pages, but also to your own Facebook profile and also Facebook groups - a big one, in my opinion.

PROS

44 social media platforms at once - this is something that impressed me, because it doesn't just have obscure, unknown platforms, but large ones like Steam, ViewStub, and hey, if needed - OnlyFans... So obviously you wouldn't use all of them, maybe many aren't in your niche, but there are plenty of general ones that you'll find useful. The interface is clean and easy to use, divided in 3 important sections - pre-recorded streams, real-time streams and upcoming schedules. You also have a place where you upload all your pre-recorded videos and a place where you connect with your social media platforms. Neatly organized, which I really appreciate. You can schedule multiple live streams of the same video if you'd like and can even go up to 8 hrs max per recorded stream (in their Pro plan). That's a huge benefit and unlocks a lot of use-cases like creating a collage of your previous videos, or if you're in the podcasts, streaming multiple podcasts like a radio show. The potential for this is huge. All streams work flawlessly, without any lag or interruption. You also get a unified live chat, where from a single page you'll see all viewers' incoming messages, comments & replies from all the platforms platforms. It's a life saving feature. Another key feature that I like is the embed player, which makes it easy to get it on my website to create a webinar-like event. You also get a mobile app.

CONS

The offered file storage is pretty low. If you have multiple videos that are 8 hours long, that really eats up your storage fast. Maybe even your whole storage if it contains a lot of details, but even normal slide videos eat up a lot of storage. Also 5 GB max video file size if you upload it directly. If you want larger file size you need to upload from Cloud (think dropbox) - the only problem is that I don't have so much storage for their supported cloud platforms. The 8 hour long function also seems to need more work. I see the quality in music is lower. I don't upload music videos, but have music here and there inside a normal powerpoint presentation video, and it seems the quality is affected, so I don't know if someone who streams music videos or music would be able to use the 8 hour long function without issue.

Reasons for switching to OneStream

OneStream is perfect for making pre-recorded videos go live, on a schedule, to multiple platforms. It has the most destination platforms of them all, yet I don't use all of them. Over the year and a half of using OneStream, I saw multiple improvements and bug fixes, while with Videolinq I hardly saw any improvement. Restream is a strong competitor, which is more popular, but if you want to remove their branding, you need to pay almost 3x more, plus they have other inconvenient limits.

Bobby

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Great Customer Service

Overall, experience has been great. Anytime, I need help customer support was there to help. I found the software easy to use. Again, I dont work for this company, I am just a user.

PROS

So, far the service works exactly as advertised. And, the customer support team has been very helpful. I am not apart of this company.

CONS

There are no cons. I would like there to be an hls option for live streaming.

Hue

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2021

Untrustworthy Company

PROS

If they deliver the features that they promise, I would know.

CONS

One Stream Live is a company that provides live streaming services. They have recently tried to charged early adopters for their unified chat feature. They retracted the idea because we complain to their support and the message got to their management. What's even worst, they decided to charge for the upcoming studio feature too. These two features, unified live chat, and their upcoming studio feature, was the reason why early adopters supported their launch. Their [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and company representative told the early adopters if they pay for Professional plan, that both features would be available when they are release. One Stream Live messed up and asked for more money for a feature that they never should have charged for in the first place. They're like the contractors that told you to sign the agreement so they can get the job. Then as they're working on the job, they tell you need to pay more to complete the job. One Stream Live is a bunch of people who are not trustworthy. They will say anything to get your money and change their minds in the process. Do not ever give them your business. If you want to start live streaming on Twitch, YouTube, Facebook or any other platform, then I recommend you look elsewhere.

Vendor Response

Hello, OneStream Live is loved and trusted by thousands of customers as evident from all the other reviews. All the features that were added to pre-recorded videos were made available to Appsumo customers e.g embed player, playlist streaming multicasting etc. The unified chat feature was also made available to Appsumo customers as soon as we realized it was a mistake by development team. Studio will be a separate product of company (it is not released yet) and it was never part of the Appsumo deal. We have written agreement with Appsumo with this specific clause. There were no promises made about studio. It is a new product and company has the right to sell it the way it wants. Any new features added to pre-recorded streaming will always be available for Appsumo users for free as promised (unless of course they are add-ons, which are same of all users).

Replied July 2021

Chery

Cosmetics, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Onestream review

Love this and all the options.

PROS

It is super friendly to use. When I have questions, everyone was super helpful.

CONS

There was nothing that I did not dislike about this software.

Reason for choosing OneStream

Ease of use.

Paula

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Exceptional Customer Experience!!!

One of the easiest that we have used. Let me just say""""""We were compromised through our social media accounts and lost all accesses to our accounts and much more. This was HARD for us to process but God got us through it. That being said when we called Onestream Live to assist us with damage control, convinced that we would have to purchase the software again [SENSITIVE CONTENT] worked so well together ....we were in tears. Desperate enough to send our deed to prove identity they tag teamed to calm the waters and got us through it because they knew their product so well! We will forever stay with OneStream for ALL OF OUR MEDIA NEEDS BECAUSE OF THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!! Kudos and hats off. As long as we get service like we did tonight from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] send us all the promotions you have AND WELL BUY THEM ALLLLLLLL!!!!!!!

PROS

Easiest software to use and VERY user friendly!

CONS

Not one thing! Great product great customer service by fare!

Reason for choosing OneStream

We did our research and read read your reviews.

Steve

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

10x the features, 100x customer service, 1/4 of the price

The team was able to find a lost webinar I had uploaded. The raw folder I could not find, for the life of me a webinar I had uploaded to re-stream. (4 kids - orange juice on my laptop - lost downloads folder...)

PROS

I was honestly a little peeved at the price points for 're-steaming' a recording from other services. I remembered my CIO recommending the service years ago for one of my businesses, but honestly fergot. I tried a few other services and kept disappointing and/or upselling me for what OneStream offers as basic features. (see below how they saved me)

CONS

I came over to find the missing features of other products.

Reasons for switching to OneStream

I wanted to stream a webinar I had run the week before and the service I had wanted over $500/m (or just shy of that). OneStream let me do it on a trail (or on a very low monthly payment). And now, they just WOWED me with my original 'RAW' file. RAW-WOW.. lol I spend too much time with the kids. Thanks OneStream Steve Martel

Prophet

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

It helped me broadcast for 30 days ... Live TV on demand

One stram live in the best, the support is always there to help, the software is growing, we can see updates, since their launch on app sumo we can see that the team behind the App is real and I am very satisfied that I grabbed this deal for an affordable price yet doing great work.

PROS

First, I had a call to set up everything, I knew this was what I wanted, the platform is easy to use, and it was the first place I scheduled live on Instagram. I was able and still, i am to schedule 20 to 30 days broadcast schedule on 8 platforms, sleep and live broadcast that for me is plus.

CONS

One day I scheduled a live broadcast and did not go live on Facebook but went live on another platform. that was a con because I got a message at the time of the broadcast that my stream has failed. then contacted the support and realized it was a Facebook problem.

James

Broadcast Media, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

James Green

My overall experience is a good one with OneStream and I like the way they created an online studio for livestream.

PROS

I like the streaming of pre-recorded programs.

CONS

The webpage with the player sometimes it does not work well.

Reason for choosing OneStream

Because of the virtual studio and how participate can be involved at one time.

Andreea

Alternative Medicine, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

My review as a network marketing leader

PROS

I love that I can livestream pre-recorded videos and also the multistreaming.

CONS

I see it as pretty perfect actually. I haven't used it long enough but I am already in love with it.

Ericka

Events Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Streaming with Help

It works, the programs very rarely tells me no! LOVE that!

PROS

I LOVE that I get to: - Live Stream / Schedule pre recorded as live! - Use RTMP / OneStream stream key! - Choose which social platform I stream to! - Unified chat! - Getting help right away from their customer service via chat and Zoom! - No upload file limited!

CONS

I've been using OneStream every week for a almost one year now. I've needed to ask for help twice now and both time they were simple fixes, but I couldn't see the answers for myself. They didn't laugh at me they just helped me get where I needed to go. I would love for them to already have their studio, but I'm gonna wait!

Reason for choosing OneStream

I had missed the ReStream deal from AppSumo. (Still kinda sad) BeLive came along, but I couldn't use my virtual background. (Still can't) Then OneStream came! I got 2 codes, the professional plan! (Great deal) I couldn't afford what I wanted to do with ReStream, but I could do most of it with OneStream! (Hooray!) Then BeLive offered RTMP! So, now I hook up BeLive's RTMP with OneStream! I use BeLive studio and OneStream omni channel streaming abilities. So, it's not one over the other. With RTMP and Stream Keys I can use many products with OneStream! Next up using OneStream with Airmeet! OneStream never tried to stop me from using other programs with theirs, they've been very helpful with my stream career! So, I praise OneStream when ever I get a chance!

Michael

Media Production, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

We Use OneStream Regularly for a Reason

Overall, their customer service has been awesome! I like the ease of use, the simple interface, and that you can schedule out video content as a live stream. I don't like that if you're going live, the overlays are not available. I'm hoping they change this as well as grandfathering those who purchased the lifetime deal into the studio feature and other upcoming features.

PROS

We mainly use OneStream Live for scheduling pre-recorded live streams. It handles this beautifully and even allows you to have a custom overlay. I like that it's been fairly easy to use and schedule to multiple social media accounts. Also, customer service has been great with helping within the hour if I run into an issue. Really, their customer service is high above many other software companies I'm used to.

CONS

I don't like that you only get one overlay to choose from or that it gets difficult to schedule two Facebook profile accounts at the same time. I also don't like that their soon-to-be-released studio feature is up in the air for those who bought into the lifetime access of the product, meaning those who bought the lifetime deal don't know if they will be grandfathered into their newest feature. There's another lifetime event software that I use that grandfathered us into their studio feature so I'm hoping OneStream Live does good by their lifetime users and considers grandfathering us in as well.

Kelly

Retail, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Multiply yourself on social media

Overall, OneStream really helps me to maximize my time. However, they do have a few glitches when it comes to integrating with Facebook and other social media platforms. I've had videos scheduled and because of an update, the stream has failed. Which caused me to look like I wasn't keeping my word for my team by streaming at a time I said I would. When I contacted customer service, they did say it was a Facebook issue but compensated me for my loss.

PROS

OneStream allows me to pre-record my content and push it to my social media platforms "live" when I choose. This system allows me to be in 2 or more places at once! It makes it super easy to record, upload, and schedule my video content.

CONS

I have many social media groups and platforms. OneStream limits how many at a time I can keep in the system. If you have more than 25 groups, you have to upgrade, even if you are only doing one or two videos for each group once. It takes a little time to connect the groups and then delete them after you're done.

Harkirat

Verified reviewer

Music, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Best Software I Found

Multistream is the main point that benefits me, and the second thing is it helps a lot to gather an audience to my social networks. After using it, my revenue also increased. So overall experience is good.

PROS

The way its design is beneficial to understand it, so the ease of use is the best part of it and the second thing is its performance, from last six months it not stuck at any point. Design, performance, customer service, analytics everything is good.

CONS

However, I did not find anything wrong with it, but If I have to write one thing, I think it has to extend the live stream limit from 8 hours to at least 12 hours.

Juan

Professional Training & Coaching, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Cool Way to Stream and Engage Your Audience Without a Team

Thus far, I'm testing it and seeing how I could use it. I like the simplicity of connecting profiles and be able to schedule lives for personal and business pages (Facebook). There's also an option to connect Instagram with a workaround which is helpful. At this time, it's difficult to know who to recommend it to but this will change as I use it more often.

PROS

I got access via a lifetime offer made through AppSumo. What I like about this platform is that it allows me to pre-record a session and then present it as a live streaming which gives greater visibility than upload the video directly to the platform. The pre-recording helps me because I can then be live as a commenter and engage with my audience if needed. Evidently, you want to be transparent in the video that things are pre-recorded.

CONS

The real-time live streaming feature got added later and it's only available in the mid and top tier plan which forces one to have something like Streamyard to go real-time live streaming. I think the limit on accounts and multicasting are a little low because I'm forced to come back to the platform every few days to schedule several videos instead of doing it in batches.

Ross

Verified reviewer

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: