All TikTok Reviews

1-25 of 448 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Rony Peterson

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

The best option for working with videos

It is amazing to share with others one's work and it is possible to earn a good amount of money working with it.

PROS

Tiktok is very easy to manage and monetize videos, which allows for good earnings. The popularity of this software also is a good choice to have greater audiences.

CONS

The integration with Instagram is not very good. Also, there are some restrictions on word use and topics for videos.

Reason for choosing TikTok

Because of the popularity of this program and the monetization.

Reasons for switching to TikTok

Because it is more popular with young people.

Nicky

Verified reviewer

Textiles, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Tik Tok is the new “thing”

Overall I do not use it daily, but I watch it to pass the time.

PROS

I love that I can watch news, Live videos, recipes, comedy skits, on 1 platform. And share with others

CONS

I didn’t know when I follow someone on a FB reel that it follows them on Tik Tok as well.

Reasons for switching to TikTok

Facebook was getting old and Tik Tok fixed a lot of our boredom during Covid.

Maria Lynn

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

TikTok Accessibility

I will still use this app, and recommend it.

PROS

Creating video with simple create videos using simple editing tools and effects right within the app. The personal feed, as it keeps users engaged by showing them videos that align with my taste.

CONS

Might be once, some glitches in live video streaming, while broadcasting.

Andressa

Automotive, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Less pornography

There was a time when I really liked it and spent hours watching videos. However, everything changed from the moment the platform became boring and sexualized.

PROS

Several videos, from funny to teaching videos.

CONS

They should somehow limit adult content. Unfortunately, there are a lot of children on the platform and it is full of pornography.

Georgios

Maritime, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Tik Tok is the King of the social media.

In my opinion Tik Tok is the King of the social media at this moment. Many people can make money through live streaming or to advertise their own products and services. I like also that you can find Influencers and they can advertise everything for you if you dont have a Tik Tok account with many followers. Tik Tok is a multipurpose tool that everybody must join.

PROS

Very friendly in use. The best way in our days to advertise products and business. Very important the integration with a variety off apps.

CONS

The only thing that I don't like about Tik Tok is that when you are watching a video you must watch all the video until the end, I mean that you cannot skip some parts of the video. At least this is what I noticed with my android device. With iPhone you can do that but not in all the videos.

cristian

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

fun way to engage our customers

PROS

easy to upload videos and keep current and future customers up to date with what's going on with our company

CONS

there are so many videos to compete with it's hard to stand out

User Profile

Tiara

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Great for brand building…with a few flaws

PROS

I like that TikTok gives the every day user the opportunity to create videos in a creative way. There are a plethora of editing tools built into the app that are free to use so you don’t really have to go outside of TikTok. You can stitch clips, make cuts, add filters, and so on.

CONS

Your “For You” page isn’t customized. Therefore, it can feel a bit overwhelming at times since you have to sift through random content not related to what you’re looking for.

Celine

Entertainment, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Great for younger audiences

PROS

TikTok is great for us to reach younger Gen z and Millennial audiences.

CONS

Some of the content that shows up in our feed is odd, but overall there isn’t much that we don’t like about it.

Cristina

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

CJ TikTok

Good videos easily done, and sharing on social media

PROS

Very easy to use and apply amount social media

CONS

Too much publicity, always needed to be online

User Profile

Johanna

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

It is a very creative app, with templates and possibilities

PROS

It is in trending and it is very useful for Marketing

CONS

There are some videos which are not really good to see them.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Good marketing tool

PROS

Helps us connect with younger audiences to share and market what we do

CONS

Opening the app things auto play straight away, find this slightly overwhelming.

Roan

Media Production, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Tik Tok has the most advanced code tweaking power ever!

It's both amazing and addictive all at once. It's funny, inspirational and terrifying.

PROS

The editing power that you can use for free. And of coarse it's "for you" algorithm. If you make quality videos, then the algorithm sends it out to more people. Perfect for advertising.

CONS

It's automated community guidelines violations system. Plus the fact that there is no more free speech in the world. That includes Tik Tok unfortunately. Even if an appeal is won, The violation stays on your record and never leaves. That is so wrong!

Reasons for switching to TikTok

Boredom sets in and when Tik Tok launched, it was just much more fun! If you overlook the highly sensitive automated censorship.. lol

Mario

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

TikTok is the Facebook Killer

TikTok helped me find the resources I needed to determine that I have a neurological dysfunction and tools on overcoming the obstacles it creates.

PROS

I LIVE being able to follow people who are experts in their field and listen to them answer questions about topics that they are educated in. There’s a million more who are not educated, but you have to be smart about who you follow.

CONS

The reporting feature is kind of broken. At least for what’s deemed ok and what’s deemed a bannable offense. Hate speech, misogyny, and crude behavior exhibited by viewers is a huge problem, but that’s human nature. We just need to be able to ban easier.

Reasons for switching to TikTok

Twitter has become useless. Short form videos are the best way to learn, hear other points of view, and convey more information.

eslam

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

"Exploring the Benefits of Real-time Broadcasting and Video Monetization Tools in the TikTok App"

TikTok is a popular social media app that provides a platform for users to create and share short-form videos with a global audience. The app has become a cultural phenomenon, with its engaging content and viral challenges.Overall, TikTok has received positive reviews from many users, who appreciate the app's entertaining and engaging content, creative expression, and community-building features. The app's video monetization tools also provide opportunities for creators to earn money from their content and potentially build a sustainable career on the platform.However, TikTok has also faced criticism for its potential to spread misinformation, privacy and security concerns, and addiction potential. Some users have also reported that the app's content may not be suitable for all ages

PROS

1-Entertaining and engaging content: TikTok's vast library of music, filters, and special effects, combined with its algorithm that suggests videos based on user behavior, makes the app incredibly entertaining and engaging.2-Creative expression: TikTok provides a platform for users to express themselves creatively and showcase their talents, whether it be dancing, singing, or comedy.3-Community building: TikTok has a vast community of users and provides opportunities for collaboration and connection.4-Video monetization tools: TikTok offers various tools for creators to earn money from their content, including virtual gifts, brand partnerships, and a creator fund.

CONS

Some of the most commonly reported cons of the TikTok app include:1-Potential for misinformation: Like many social media platforms, TikTok has faced criticism for its potential to spread misinformation, particularly during the COVID-19 pandemic.2-Privacy and security concerns: Some users have raised concerns about the app's data privacy and security, particularly as it is owned by a Chinese company.3-Addiction potential: The app's addictive algorithm and engaging content can lead to excessive use and potentially harm mental health.Overall, while TikTok provides an entertaining and engaging platform for users, it also has some limitations and potential drawbacks that users should be aware of before using the app.

User Profile

George K

Verified reviewer

Farming, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

TikTok - Easy and Fun

On overall I have had a blast with TikTok. I like to refer it a double ended sword that kills 2 birds at a go. I use it market our business, educative platform and also just have fun

PROS

TikTok is a remarkable platform that is easy to surf through because of it's flexible UI. It comes with a range of functionalities that I have found favouring. After signup I was able to create short videos as well as go live to train people on pesticides and other agricultural products we have at percmacks. Viewers of my content can directly reach me through my number or email which is in my bio as well as comment on any post. On the fun but iam also able to enjoy other people content, hop on dance challenges and also learn about other things from those short videos which breaks the monotony of life. Also in TikTok YouCan download videos or even share links to other people on other social platform for enhanced reference

CONS

So far soo good I have not had any challenge with TikTok because it is a straightforward tool with nothing to hate about it

User Profile

Camila

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Nice app

you can do a lot of things in it. The new tools for editing are really cool, because it has a lot of features! The algorithm its really great, it understand what the spectator likes and don't like and looks for the type of content you wanna watch. You can easily upload videos and it has a lot of social features there. You can connect with the outside world really easy. It sometimes glitches and takes me to a live video when im watching a TikTok or on my profile. It makes my loose the TikTok ore profile I was watching. It delayed the voices sometimes in a video when you're recording. It randomly shows creepy videos, like there's a fail in the algorithm

PROS

you can do a lot of things in it. The new tools for editing are really cool, because it has a lot of features! The algorithm its really great, it understand what the spectator likes and don't like and looks for the type of content you wanna watch. You can easily upload videos and it has a lot of social features there. You can connect with the outside world really easy.

CONS

It sometimes glitches and takes me to a live video when im watching a TikTok or on my profile. It makes my loose the TikTok ore profile I was watching. It delayed the voices sometimes in a video when you're recording. It randomly shows creepy videos, like there's a fail in the algorithm

Admire Ngoni

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

software for customized experiences

The app on your phone is entirely under your control, requiring minimal access to contacts or locations. It requests permissions for efficient video viewing and posting, but you can change these settings at any time.

PROS

The best algorithm social media has to offer is that you can literally choose your own audience, connection, genre, or whatever you're interested in. Very good at picking up on what you usually like to watch, see, or hear. This personalized experience is what sets Tik Tok apart from traditional media outlets. With the ability to curate your own feed, you can be sure that the content you consume is tailored to your interests.

CONS

The biggest setback is that Tik Tok does not work offline. Offline functionality would certainly be a welcome addition, it is clear that Tik Tok's popularity shows no signs of slowing down anytime soon.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

TikTok

I like TikTok for gaining traction in audience and finding a new audience compared to Instagram and Facebook. You can link other platforms to it and connect between the different platforms. You can pay for campaigns or you can promote your videos and I have in the past and noticed a difference.

PROS

I like the functionality and ease of use. I can live stream as long as I want and my feeds are always curated towards what I want to see. It has been easy to set up live streaming and reach a certain amount of followers to do so. It generates your live to people who might be scrolling through the same topics.

CONS

While the features of a FYP is a cool feature, it’s also scary how in tune they are to what you’re thinking about. TikTok takes down multiple posts if they don’t align with TikTok guidelines but leave other opinions up. Live stream gifts are so small, you need a ton of gifts to even reach $0.50 but it’s all about how you market your craft.

Reasons for switching to TikTok

Vine was discontinued and no longer available.

User Profile

Maryam

Verified reviewer

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY