All Arcoro Reviews

1-25 of 77 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Sheila

Verified reviewer

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

BirdDog's sales, training and customer service are top-notch;

PROS

The software has made marketing our agency much more effective from a recruiting perspective. The experience of the recruiter, hiring managers and most importantly, the candidates, has been extremely satisfactory.

CONS

I'd like to see more flexibility and robustness in the reporting functionality of the software. The out-of-the box reports aren't that useful for my needs and I'd like to be able to customize reports without having to download to Excel and manipulate data in that way.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your comments. We have forwarded them to the product management team to review as they are looking at the roadmap.

Replied January 2018

Timothy

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Arcoro - Moving from paper to electronic has never been easier.

The relationship with Arcoro has been outstanding. Everyone from sales through Customer Service has been FANTASTIC. They have always been courteous and prompt whenever we have questions. I am one happy user!

PROS

To have a system that offers all the features and benefits for the price is one of the strengths of Arcoro. The software is extremely intuitive and easy for anyone to use. We have paid for the system with the paper we are not using alone.

CONS

Is it possible to be in love with a product and not have one thing to complain about? Try Arcoro for yourself and you will see why I do not see or have complaints about this package.

Reason for choosing Arcoro

ADP is the big boy in the industry and it has to be done their way or you don't need it. Alliance HCM was not interested in partnering with us if we we not going to give them payroll. Bamboo HR did not offer all the things we needed and UKG was VERY Expensive but could certainly give us everything we needed.

Anne

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2017

Keep Looking for a Better Solution

Look at other options. There are so many out there, many that are more integrated with an HRMS and that have responsive customer service. Consider your candidate experience as well and you'll find a better solution.

PROS

*It's geared to my industry (Construction). *It's also used by several others in my industry which can help people in our industry find postings for open jobs. *They also manage some of the free boards that are specific to the construction industry. *The system does make it easy for multiple people to be informed when an application is completed.

CONS

*The user experience leaves a great deal to be desired. Both for applicants and recruiters. When I used this system, I often wondered how many people abandoned the application mid-way through the process. (I was hired using this system and I was certainly not impressed by the ATS.) *The system is not very intuitive. *The system tries to rate candidates for you but we found the criteria used to be very poor. The 5-star applicants were often very poor candidates and the low scoring candidates were often a better fit. *Emails informing you of new applications are sent only once per day rather than as they happen. *When there were concerns, customer service rarely had solutions. They are not terribly responsive (except in the last few days before your contract is up for renewal).

Vendor Response

As a former customer we will take your feedback and perceptions under careful consideration. These concerns are very easily addressed and resolved by open communication with customer care and configuration changes to the system. We feel we endeavored to help you and meet your needs. We appreciated our multi-year business relationship with Story Construction.

Replied November 2017

David

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2018

pretty easy to navigate and use.

PROS

I like the ease of the system, structure and use of the options. The options to run reports are great, the capabilities this software has to accommodate working with the construction industry is very helpful and convenient.

CONS

There has been some issues with returning back to the same page and at same state with back arrow option.. it appears everything is lost and you have to start you progress all over.. from setting up a search list or even just opening up a job list and specific employee, once you hit that back arrow you return back to the starting your process over again. ugh I also would like see the option to share applications with other entities within our company.

Vendor Response

We appreciate your input. We strive to make the best product available and will certainly send this along to product management.

Replied January 2018

Anupama

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2019

InfinityHR - Could use some improvements

The software itself is conceptualized very well. However, I think the design needs to be improved to make the software more user-friendly and less intimidating.

PROS

InfinitityHR makes tracking both work hours and paychecks very easy. I work in more than one place on campus, but with the authorization of the employer, InfinityHR provided me with the option of adding more than one workplace tab so keeping a record of where I worked and how many hours I worked there is incredibly easy and efficient now than ever. Plus you can even add comments as to make the information more detailed, which is a nice side feature. The software also has a calendar built into it which really comes in handy for me when clocking in and out.

CONS

I don't like that the software isn't very user-friendly, and that's probably because it makes sense for some of the information in there to be a little hard to access. But the software itself feels a bit aversive. Softening the features and just rearranging the UI design could really help out the users a lot, I think.

Allie

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

Good and basic

PROS

Once the decision was made to purchase the ATS module we were up and running very quickly. Our contact helped set up our first job posting and walked us through various options--customer support was great. They still check in to see how we are doing and what they can do for us. Our job postings look neat and professional. Links all worked perfectly .

CONS

Would like more flexibility for our landing page for ATS. Some choices in layout or background and imbedded links or photographs or video. I'm not sure how effective the upgrades for various job boards is for us. Posting with colleges through Handshake would be nice. A little less clicking would be nice.

Erin

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

Great system to use for basic HRIS functions

I've never used BirdDog HR until my company decided to try it out. Initially, it was hard for me to adapt. I was able to get in contact with a team member and after receiving training on the systems capabilities and options, it had a lot offer and was pleased.

PROS

It is easy to understand how the system works.

CONS

System is slow and times out quickly. I don't like how when I want to filter through, I don't have the option to filter open, closed or all requisitions.

Vendor Response

We appreciate your feedback and customer satisfaction is very important to us. We’re actively looking into why the system may be acting slow for you, that is very concerning to us. For the time stamp, there are many areas in the system that add a time stamp, we’d like to better understand which area you’re referring to. Your account manager will reach out to learn more about your needs.

Replied March 2017

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Great for use with employee benefits!

Ease of use and functionality

PROS

We use Infinity HR for our employee benefits and love it! Enrollment is a breeze and tracking employee benefits, including elections, beneficiaries, changes, etc., make the tracking of the benefits side of HR a breeze. My favorite feature with this software is just simply how easy it is to look up employees, what their benefits are, how much their premium is, who their beneficiaries are and the newest updates give this software a more contemporary feel, also.

CONS

I think the only area where Infinity could improve is in reports pulling. The reports are separated into different areas which make it difficult to quickly log in and pull a report as you have to weed through to the appropriate section for the report you are looking to pull.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Easiest way to track your hours worked and payment line

PROS

The whole layout of the portal seems convenient and it's even easier to note down how many hours you worked in which department and at what time. There is even a space to write down the description of what you did during your working hours which I find very helpful as the employer who will confirm the payroll can be informed about the employees' work and diligence. The other feature of this portal is we can print out either PDF or Microsoft sheet of the timetable which we can use for reference. Overall, Infinity-HR is a great circulation for both employees and employers to track their needs and time in a workspace.

CONS

I didn't really find a fault in this portal but, there were times when the portal mixed up working hours and departments especially if you worked more in one department of the same organization. Nonetheless, it still stands as a decent portal solution for employees.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2018

Recruiting software that is for too difficult for others to easily use.

Very little. I don't like the software at all. It is too difficult and time consuming to manage.

PROS

Once a job is entered/posted, it is easy to repost it to other locations if needed. It is value priced so that is the reason my company uses it.

CONS

Difficult for the site managers to use. It is a program built for recruiters - not the common manager. BirdDogHR will do updates that will mess up what you have established such as an application but you don't know until applicants say something. It is cumbersome and not at all easy to navigate.

Randy

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Fits the Construction Space

I think it will help us to smoothen out our recruiting and onboarding process.

PROS

I liked the organization's knowledge of the construction workspace. Construction has it's own unique challenges when it comes to managing employees.

CONS

We're not far enough into the project to know what we don't like.

Reason for choosing Arcoro

Our HR Manager liked the user interface better.

Reasons for switching to Arcoro

We needed something more accessible from anywhere.

Katherine

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2022

Okay product but horrible customer service.

The customer service and support just makes this company downright terrible. If you could get help in a timely manner it would be decent. However, we have had the same issues occur time and time again and it still takes weeks to get a resolution.

PROS

The applicant tracking software is the only good portion of the software.

CONS

Absolutely the worst HR software company out there. We have been utilizing arcoro for a little over two years now. In that time frame we have had countless issues with the software and it takes well over a month to get most issues resolved. The customer support it terrible and when you try to take the concerns to their supervisors, you just get met with more frustrations. We have a designated account rep who cannot help with anything and is out of the office most of the time. I would not recommend this software especially for the cost as well. Many other great options out there.

Danielle

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

Our first ATS

PROS

Excellent Customer Service - Any time we need assistance, our Account Manager is quick to respond with a helpful answer. User Friendly - The system is very easy to navigate, of course there was a learning curve, primarily because it was our first ATS. Customizable - The more we use the ATS, the more we make it our own; emails, logos, job posting, sort and search functions, etc.

Robert

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2022

Price increases and customer service

We’ve used this system for 2 1/2 years we’ve had price increases ever year In 2020 we paid $2,300 yearly 30 employees In 2021 we paid $5,040 yearly 35 employees In 2022 they’re charging $6,048 for the year 35 employees (same amount) Customer service at ExakTime (Arcoro) is terrible. We have payroll today and been trying to reach someone for 4 hrs with there automated answering system and email. No returned phone calls or responses. Do not recommend ExakTime for payroll it’s not worth the money and they leave you hanging with customer service.

PROS

Nothing at all. Customer service is terrible

CONS

Price increases. Everything customer service is terrible when you need the the most.

Diane

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Ease of Use

The ease and speed of this process has been a great assett to our department!

PROS

This software is super easy to navigate through and out applicants can complete the onboarding process in 15 minutes!

CONS

One thing that doesn't coincide with our company is that applicants are allowed to use percentages in their direct deposit and our company only uses dollar amounts.

Reason for choosing Arcoro

Ease of use and price were highly liked.

Tanya

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Seattle Staffing LLC review from HR Director

PROS

The software allows for our needs, really enjoy the benefits platform and BirdDogHR for applicant tracking and onboarding purposes.

CONS

Would like to see onboarding direct from BirdDogHR into InfinityHR vs manual input of new hires.

Reasons for switching to Arcoro

They were VERY expensive and did not provide good customer support

Tami

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Great customer service

PROS

We have walked step-by-step with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] setting up and implementing the system. We are impressed with her professionalism and explaining the system. It has been a great experience.

CONS

We would have liked to have had a app that employees could have downloaded to make it easier for them to access the system.

Reason for choosing Arcoro

We liked that others in the construction field highly recommended the management system.

Chad

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY