All Dayforce HCM Reviews

1-25 of 944 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Lindsay

11 - 50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

Reviewed August 2021

Dayforce used to be better

User Profile

Diane

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Our experience with Day force has been great from Implementation on. We never felt alone.

Before Dayfore, we were using three different systems. One for payroll, one for time and attendance, and another for HR. We had to import data from one system to another so there was the potential of data dropping off. We were able to combine three systems into one with Dayforce. Since Ceridian uses one solution, once an employee is hired they are visible in all parts of the system immediately. No more waiting for overnight updates. Ceridian cut my payroll processing time by 40%, which allows me more time to audit my work. There are some great audit reports built into the system, which I run every payroll. They point to problems with can be corrected before we finalize for the week. The ability to run wage and tax registers, and W2's anytime of the year, allows me to fix any potential problems, which in turn make year end a breeze. My employees now are able to manage some of their own data, which alleviates the burden off HR and Payroll and allows the employee to update their records when it is convenient for them.

PROS

I love that it is one solution. No more imports, no more worries about data dropping off. The test portal allows us to set up new deductions and earnings, and test them before putting them into production. The future dating feature works really well. It allows us to enter increase early and test them in a future payroll to see how the employees pay check will look, and gives us more time to audit our changes thus relieving some of the stress that comes with year end. The education portal is a big plus. It allows us to learn at our own pace, and to schedule that classes that are helpful for each administrative role.

User Profile

Jessica

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Dayforce simplifies and accelerates the payroll processing

Dayforce is an excellent option for any enterprise-level business. If you're looking to fix a problem with the system's mainstay functionality—namely, payroll and related "pay logic”—I think Dayforce is your best bet. After making that call, you'll also see increased productivity from the other modules I mentioned.

PROS

Ceridian Dayforce is used for many different purposes, including payroll, benefits, and attendance tracking. The payroll is run every other week. Dayforce is used for benefits enrollment, and the data is then sent to our supplier via an export. Dayforce is used to record and analyze attendance data, whereas DF is used to record and analyze vacation, sick, and personal time.

CONS

While progress has been made in the area of learning, its usefulness is limited by the fact that it is integrated from the outside. The scheduling module requires more human intervention than is ideal.

Reasons for switching to Dayforce HCM

In-depth data is available for reporting on the great majority of system modules. Almost every part of the system we use relies on this. Our company's compliance efforts have been greatly simplified by the availability of a persistent data trail.

Celeste

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2023

Frustration & Disappointment

PROS

I cannot think of a single thing that I like about Dayforce.

CONS

Throughout our implementation process, persistent issues plagued our experience with Dayforce. Right from the start, we faced issues with faulty system configuration, including confidential data being accessible to lower level employees. We have been told by support personnel at Dayforce that our system is improperly configured. Our implementation manager failed to address concerns adequately and failed to conclude the professional relationship officially. Instead, we were left with a slew of unresolved issues and unanswered inquiries. Despite scheduled follow-up meetings, these sessions were repeatedly abandoned by the manager. Frustratingly, after weeks of unanswered emails and our futile attempts at problem-solving, we were told from our implementation manager that she had to get permission to charge more billable hours to us, and that was why she hadn't communicated with us in several weeks. Seven months post-implementation, our file feeds for benefits remain incomplete. Despite our immediate request following implementation, this crucial aspect of our system has yet to be fully operational. The persistent issues we face significantly hamper our productivity, particularly concerning our convoluted payroll setup. The payroll segment of Dayforce has demonstrated a lack of accountability, particularly evident in their response to our 401(k) compliance challenges, where they offered no satisfactory solutions and essentially shrugged off their responsibilities. We have given Dayforce several opportunities to rectify their errors, despite our profoundly disappointing experience. Even external stakeholders collaborating with us have expressed sheer astonishment at the abysmal quality of the system, citing unprecedented dissatisfaction in their professional interactions with other clients. Dayforce's performance has been deeply unsatisfactory, characterized by consistent lapses in competence and professionalism, leaving our organization in a state of perpetual frustration and disappointment as we face unresolved issues that directly impact our functionality and productivity.

Line

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Dayforce HCM Review

Dayforce HCM is definitely the most powerful payroll system that I have used in a long time. It is my top choice when it comes to Payroll and HCM providers.

PROS

The implementation team was very knowledgeable and they listened to what we had and how we wanted to improve the new system. They were so easy to work with.

CONS

Wishing that some of the fixed reports would be flexible and could add information that would save us time from having to vlookup different reports together.

Reason for choosing Dayforce HCM

The implementation team was from Dayforce. It wasn't a 3rd party company doing the implementation.

Reasons for switching to Dayforce HCM

Our company needed more automation.

Jeffrey

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

We use Dayforce for all our payroll activities.

Our entire organization has been using Dayforce now for several years. It is user friendly and can be learned quickly even by our employees who are not very tech savvy.

PROS

Dayforce is a "one for all" program that handles all of our workforce time tracking and scheduling needs.

CONS

I have found that management approvals through the app are not quite as easy as they are online.

Reason for choosing Dayforce HCM

Dayforce is much easier for our employees to use and to learn. It also has more areas we can customize to meet our payroll needs.

Reasons for switching to Dayforce HCM

Dayforce had more features and was easier for the end user to navigate.

Wendy

Mining & Metals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Dayforce HCM - 2023 (Walett)

Overall, my experience with Dayforce is pleasing. We have implemented workflows and added logics to streamline many daily functions.

PROS

Dayforce HCM offers features which are in high demand for an efficient HR division. The various modules ensure essential data is reportable and readily available for compliance testing.

CONS

The reporting module is complex and requires a high degree of IT knowledge. Topics are not aligned in statndard forms which creates frustrating events when building new reports.

Reason for choosing Dayforce HCM

Offered more features and seemed more User Friendly

Reasons for switching to Dayforce HCM

Cost

User Profile

Alan

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Dayforce makes user experience, reporting, and payroll processing easy

Dayforce's ongoing calculating options and support for large payroll batches are invaluable. I am relieved to have the ability to provide timely salary spending reports to upper management.

PROS

In addition to the system's features, I appreciate Ceridian's helpful staff and customer service. Ceridian has clearly given careful consideration to the full scope of the employee experience, as evidenced by the cohesiveness of its many modules. The fact that they interact with one another is a plus.

CONS

I wish I had been given more background or forewarning about the actual process of implementation. It's a real slog, and I didn't feel ready for it with the resources at my disposal. If I'd realized it was going to be such a slog, I would have made more of an effort to get ready.

Reasons for switching to Dayforce HCM

The fact that Dayforce keeps all of my most important work in one place is a major time saver. What I need is easy to locate, and I don't even need help getting started.

Jock

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Dayforce the future of employee services

Grrrreat!

PROS

The Reports are very good and the product is easy to navigate.

CONS

Calling for support is a task. It is hard to get through when you are at a critical moment.

Reason for choosing Dayforce HCM

Because they could demo out nurses time would calculate correctly.

Reasons for switching to Dayforce HCM

Criterion caused a lot of payroll issues.

Surjit

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Dayforce Review

Overall, good experience. Continuous improvements to all modules.

PROS

All in one complete HR & Payroll System. One central database feeds into all modules

CONS

Some features still need to be developed, they have a AHA portal for ideas, some can take a long time to approve and implement

Reasons for switching to Dayforce HCM

PGI had very limited functionality, primarily payroll and very clunky. Did not have all the modules Dayforce does.

User Profile

Laurie

Verified reviewer

Staffing and Recruiting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Dayforce one stop for HR/Payroll/Benfits/Learning

Overall we have been please with Open Enrollments this allowed us to eliminate the need for a third party vendor for our internal employees. The Learning Management systems and the ability to a HRIS and payroll system in one

PROS

The ability to process Payroll within a HRIS systems. We were looking at a system that would meet the middle office needs for HR and Payroll.The user interface is fantastic and it is very easy for the employees to navigate

CONS

We were disappointed in the timekeeping feature since we were hoping to use this module but at the time of implementation it was unable to handle an employee with multiple work assignments with different pay rates

Reason for choosing Dayforce HCM

We would the best in class for both the HRIS and Payroll system

Reasons for switching to Dayforce HCM

The technology was older and we are looking to continue to grow our book of business and wanted a HRIS / Payroll system that would be able to grow with us.

Kim

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Dayforce

Customer support needs improvement

PROS

Real time payroll calculation is extremely beneficial.

CONS

Customer support is very difficult, often a language barrier.

Reason for choosing Dayforce HCM

Real time payroll

Reasons for switching to Dayforce HCM

We were not happy with ADP and their customer service.

Jen

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Dayforce Review

PROS

The combination of time and attendance and payroll in one application is a game changer. It is one system that flows together. Being able to calculate payroll daily is also a big plus for my company. The system is pretty easy to understand from hire to retire.

CONS

Although the process of getting help through customer service is great, there are obstacles with language barriers at times. Since Dayforce is global, their support teams are global. This has proven challenging at times with understanding what we are trying to accomplish.

Reasons for switching to Dayforce HCM

We wanted a more user friendly system that had time and attendance and payroll in one place.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2019

Decent HR Software Program That Gets the Job Done

Dayforce HCM is our main source for anything employee-related and it has been a consistent and useful resource for us. It has the information we need and when we need it, and we can trust and depend on them to provide the functionalities we require. Although not as UI/UX friendly as other software platforms such as Workday, it is a relatively cheap platform that allows employees to do what they need to do.

PROS

Dayforce HCM is a good HR software program in that it is a cloud-based platform for workforce management and other essential things such as payroll, benefits, and document management. It essentially gets the job done for the common employee and offers enough functionality to be a useful platform.

CONS

The overall aesthetic feel and functionality wasn't as smooth and intuitive as the previous HR software our company used, which was Workday. It's not a dealbreaker but it goes a long way to empower the user to feel like they understand and to a large degree have a comfortable control of the app in the first few experiences.

Reason for choosing Dayforce HCM

Mainly cost savings. The cost to benefit ratio of saving money to have a less aesthetic and intuitive HR software favored keeping the existing software which everyone was accustomed to already.

Reasons for switching to Dayforce HCM

Costs were getting too large for our growing company. We received a cheaper quote from Dayforce.

Vendor Response

Hi there, Thank you for your feedback! Your insight is very valuable and we appreciate you spending the time to share your experience. Very best, Michael

Replied September 2019

MariBeth

Paper & Forest Products, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2019

Dayforce HCM Review

We have been able to become more paperless with Dayforce. For the most part, payroll processes correctly each pay period. Open Enrollment saved lots of time and paper and the employees seemed to really like the process. I think as we learn to use all of the functionality of the system, we will find more benefits and cost-savings. We are just disappointed that we did not get this information/recommendations from our implementation team. And the fact that modules that should have been live and working properly at the time of implementation are still not functional has been extremely frustrating. Our HR Admins are doing more work now, than they did before implementing Dayforce , where Attendance Management is concerned.

PROS

The system has lots of flexibility and functionality - unfortunately our implementation did not go very well (we are still working on it over a year after going live) so I don't believe we are using the system to its full capacity. The user experience is really friendly. Our current employees and onboarding employees like the system.

CONS

It seems that the implementation team wants to cut you off long before the system is running as expected. It's wonderful that Ceridian is working on so many great, new, cutting-edge options but our users (PR/HRAdmins, Managers) just want the current functionality to work properly. We are still submitting lots of tickets to support on a weekly basis and we have found the quality of support to be herky-jerky. Some of the reps are really good and others seem to just want to get the case off their plate without full resolution of the issue.

Reason for choosing Dayforce HCM

It was less expensive than Workday and thought the value would offset the functionality.

Reasons for switching to Dayforce HCM

Poor Customer Service. We don't feel like we traded up in that department. We also wanted a complete HCM system so that was another reason we switched to Dayforce.

Elhadj Sadou

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

My opinion on Dayforce HCM software: a complete solution for human resources management

Overall, Dayforce HCM is a complete and innovative human resource management software that offers a wide range of features to help companies optimize their personnel management and improve their efficiency. The solution is customizable to meet the specific needs of each company.Workforce scheduling is one of the key features of Dayforce HCM, which helps plan employee schedules based on business needs. The reports generated by Dayforce HCM are also very detailed, providing valuable information to make informed decisions.However, the cost of Dayforce HCM can be high for some small businesses, and setting it up can be complex and require extensive training for employees responsible for implementing and managing it. Some Dayforce HCM features may also not meet specific business needs.In sum, Dayforce HCM is a complete and powerful human resource management software that offers many advanced features to simplify the administrative tasks of HR professionals. However, before choosing Dayforce HCM, it is important to consider your specific business needs and ensure that this software will meet those needs.

PROS

Dayforce HCM is a comprehensive human resource management solution that efficiently manages employee-related processes, from payroll to workforce planning to talent management. This software offers many advanced features that simplify administrative tasks for HR professionals, saving time and reducing costs.One of the most impressive features of Dayforce HCM is workforce scheduling. This feature helps plan employee schedules based on business needs, taking into account employee skills, preferences, and constraints. Workforce planning is also integrated with payroll, which automatically calculates working hours and costs.Dayforce HCM is also highly customizable, allowing businesses to configure the software to their specific needs. The reports generated by Dayforce HCM are also very detailed, providing valuable information for making informed decisions.In sum, Dayforce HCM is a complete and innovative human resources management software that offers a wide range of features to help companies optimize their personnel management and improve their efficiency.

CONS

Although Dayforce HCM is a complete and powerful human resources management software, it may have some disadvantages for some companies. Here are some things to consider:First, the cost of Dayforce HCM can be high for some small businesses, which may make it inaccessible to some businesses with tight budgets.Additionally, some companies may find that setting up Dayforce HCM is complex and may require extensive training for employees responsible for implementing and managing it.Finally, some features of Dayforce HCM may not meet the specific needs of some businesses, which may make using the software less convenient for those businesses.In sum, Dayforce HCM is a complete and powerful human resources management software, but its cost, complexity and customization can present challenges for some companies. Before choosing Dayforce HCM, it's important to consider your specific business needs and make sure this software will meet those needs.

Kirsty

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Dayforce HCM - Online Retailer

The implementation itself was very labour heavy and we vastly underestimated the amount of resource required for this task. However, the first payroll was a success and it has been widely adopted across our business with relatively few issues (and the vast majority are user error).The Dayforce community is fantastic. You can submit ideas for implementation as well as discuss and share ideas with other Dayforce users. It is a fully immersive system and experience working with Dayforce.

PROS

Dayforce HCM can be configured in just about any way, working around your company policies which was really important to us as a company. It has the capability to grow with us not just in the UK but globally and that was a big selling point. The payroll suite has transformed our payroll process - we no longer have any need to do time forecasting for early cut off, we can do our full reporting within 1 day compared to 3/4 days previously. It's brought everything into one neat system for us and gives employees a huge amount of visibility over their pay which they haven't had previously. The opportunities (as with the available reports) within Dayforce are endless.

CONS

There are some basic features missing within Dayforce, ability to reset your own password or cancel your own holidays for example. The visibility for managers is also limiting and that can be difficult to manage.It is so intricately mapped that the slightest change can have the largest knock on effect and so you either need to be 100% confident with what you are doing or you constantly need to reach out for support. Everything you see and discuss when going through the procurement stage is basically a bolt on. But this isn't made clear from the off and it is an expensive product as every module has a PEPM cost. As the admin, I find it can be frustrating as the system is so huge it's difficult to be a master of the system.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Not userfriendly but to discover

Overall, it was painful at moments (because of all the issues) but I'm happy I only had one centralized system to work with.

PROS

I worked with Dayforce from Ceridian for over 2 years. It was difficult to implement it but what is good with this system is how EVERYTHING is centralized, employee information, payroll, timesheet, time off request, onboarding, etc. This is GREAT, it saves time. They do have FEW but VERY competent technical support specialist that we can rely on but unfortunately, not all of them are able to support you properly.

CONS

The problems with Dayforce are that EVERYTIME you want to do a modification (vacation calculation per example) it cost you money. Every time they do a modification based on what you asked, it will impact something else (since everything is centralized) and most of the time, their customer support team are not specialized enough to know what changes impacts what. It is VERY painful working with their team sometimes as a problem solved creates another issue where most of the time you still need to pay extra money to solve it.

Linda

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: