All itslearning Reviews

1-25 of 33 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Paul

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Constantly improving product.

PROS

Back in 2009 we were tired of the same-old, same-old we saw with North American providers and went looking in Europe and Asia to see what others were doing. We have used it for 8+ years and from the beginning (2009) it had key features that the other LMS providers here in North America lacked or charged extra to have included. Example: Recording voice and video directly into the WYSIWYG editor. That transformed discussion boards. Exam questions could be delivered by voice or video. Student could answer similarly. The ePortfolio feature was included and not an extra integration and fee. We actually had to turn off some features because we thought it would freak out instructors - like the feature that enabled any instructors from other organizations to enter your course, look around and ask you if they could use parts or all of it. The point is that in 2009 this crew was ahead of its time and they have continued to add well thought-out improvements to the LMS 3-4 times annually. We are going to renew.... if they still want us.

CONS

It`s time for a new discussion board (as long as we don`t lose the audio/video record features) and more flexibility with how we can integrate 3rd party apps and features as we choose (cough, cough... Zapier... cough, cough).

Vendor Response

Thanks Paul for the review and the kind words! Maybe you've noticed the refreshed flash-free A/V recorder? Regarding Zapier and the like...I'll forward to my product people :)

Replied August 2019

Aimée

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Comprehensive and User Friendly (teacher and student) way to organize a course.

Excellent. I use it daily and for medium, long-term and collaborative course planning

PROS

Easy to reproduce courses year to year and have a record of what was taught.

CONS

See specific feature review .The rich text boxes could be more user friendly.Drag and drop and Dropbox integration would be nice.

Reasons for switching to itslearning

School decision. Needed something more flexible and sophisticated.

Kayla

Biotechnology, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2020

Itslearning from a student

It almost never works at school and worked sometimes at home. It wasn't very stable and did have as many great features as blackboard.

PROS

All my classes were on here and I used it mostly to turn in assignments.

CONS

There's not a lot of information you can put on in. I used it in high school and was switched to blackboard in college. I like blackboard way more. Itslearning never worked on the school wifi and it was always down. I feel like it has a lot of bugs that need to be worked out.

User Profile

Dr Laura

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

itsLearning Platform - 2023 Review

We have had nothing but an excellent experience with itsLearning. A particular thank you to [sensitive content hidden] who have been nothing but supportive. The teams are well aware of the on-going demands and changes in the sector, and have done nothing but accommodate changes since we selected their platform and rolled out for implementation.

PROS

We used the itsLearning platform to launch our new suite of hybrid programs and the platform really served its purpose. The integration of O365 was extremely useful so students were not forced to have multiple screens, and by design became a one-stop shop for us. From the student perspective it is really easy to use and navigate, and opportunities to design pages that were more interactive and included learning paths were invaluable to ensure scaffolding of learning and skills practice could be achieved before moving on. From an admin/teacher perspective the platform was really easy to use and adding new content/students was simple (even for any novice). The tracking of student engagement was also extremely beneficial and insightful for ensuring immediate intervention. We had no need to integrate other apps but the implementation team were more than helpful to support activities, and I have no doubt would support any customer in future.

CONS

The platform does exactly what we needed it to do and there are no recommendations to provide. However, if you are considering itsLearning, what I can say is how regular the communications team send new updates and they are always looking to improve and remain up-to-date with sector needs more widely.

Vendor Response

Hi Laura, thank you so much for your kind words! We are happy to support you and to continue delivering a platform that fits your needs :)

Replied February 2023

Akshay

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2022

My Honest Review For ItsLearning

When I am sick, I have to watch ItsLearning to catch up on the work I would have missed on regular school days. When I'm sick, it helps because I can just ask the teacher to make tests for me since I might have big tests. Through ItsLearning, I can also communicate with my teachers, friends, and the school. This is a very convenient feature.

PROS

Visit the website and you'll see different page cards that help you navigate to the course quickly. ItsLearning also offers ClassLink, which you can use to find the class easily. I also really like the planner page because I can see when I have a deadline. Moreover, you can contact your teacher by message if you have questions. The table also indicates the type of tests/projects due next to the plans. The dashboard is pretty intuitive and lets me go about my day. It is also possible to take quizzes through the settings, and it provides multiple choice or response options.

CONS

There isn't much information you can put in it. As a high school student, I used it, and as a college student, I switched to Blackboard. Blackboard is my favorite. School WiFi always caused problems with itslearning. The program needs to be updated. It always crashes when the server is down. It seems that North American support is going away. But it won't be seized elsewhere. Additionally, old messages should not be placed in a separate column in the messages section.

Namaan

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

itslearning VLE

Excellent

PROS

Ease of use, simple course management. Good integration with external software's.

CONS

Reporting side could be better in some instances.

Reason for choosing itslearning

Price - overall solution was similar

Reasons for switching to itslearning

Support and ease of use.

Vendor Response

Hi Namaan, thank you for kind review. We are glad to have you as a customer and that you are happy with our support and ease of use. We are continuously working on our reporting capabilities and you can expect great improvements coming up this year! All the best.

Replied February 2023

Mindy

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

What Teachers Need the Most is Time

Itslearning is a great complement to my teaching environment within the classroom and is a gateway for e-learning when class is not in session. Creating lessons and assessments from home has never been easier. Students have access to me and to the learning material both at school and away.

PROS

I enjoy that students and I have a common place to connect for learning. We use the calendar to stay on task and we use the message feature to stay in contact. I am able to share resources with all learners and curate collections of learning materials for the learners to access as they wish. What I need the most as a teacher is time. Itslearning is so convenient to use that it gives me back the time that I need to be creative and enjoy the other aspects of my day!

CONS

I look forward to itslearning becoming more and more user-friendly as developers work closely with educators to meet our unique needs.

Christina

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

You make the right choice!

As the one, who's responsable for the administration and support at our school for over 7 years now, i can honestly say, that I never had second thoughts.

PROS

I really love the usability andnall the features. itslearning makes my life so much easier every day.

CONS

Sometimes, there are minor bugs, and the support couldn't always solve the problem fast.You can post own ideas for improvement on the ideas portal, but aren't always lucky enough, that your idea is picked for development. For instance, I really miss the opportunity to make checklists.

Reason for choosing itslearning

Many more features Usability

Peter

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Excellent Learning Platform

PROS

An easy-to-use platform with lots of possibilities. The planning tool helps to get a good overview of the course. I really like the Office 365 integration. The mobile app is also appreciated by the students. The support works great and the product is continuously developing.

CONS

The automated integration with student info system can take some time to configure but fortunately the support works well.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for your review, Peter! We are always updating our platform and mobile app, and we are glad it supports you and your students well :)

Replied February 2023

User Profile

Isto

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Ecosystem of learning

In a rapidly changing world, itslearning offers an adaptable and easily adaptable tool for our educational institution.

PROS

You can easily concentrate everything needed for learning and teaching in one place. Learning hub.

CONS

itslearning is suitable for all school levels, but sometimes that "middle ground" can also be a disadvantage.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind review, Isto :) It is a rapidly changing world indeed and we strive to adapt to our customers changing needs ����

Replied February 2023

Mehessa

E-Learning, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

LMS pratique pour les enseignants

étant un enseignant et ingénieur de formation, j'ai accompagné une équipe d'enseignants dans la prise en mains de cette cette plateforme. Ils s'agissait des formations sur la structuration des contenus et leur mise en ligne sur itslearning

PROS

itslearning est un LMS très pratique permettant non seulement aux enseignants et l'équipe d'accompagnement (directeur) de suivre l'évolution des apprenants, mais il offre aussi la possibilité aux parents de faire les suivi de leur enfant. son utilisation est très simple avec une interface qu'on peut modifier à tout moment selon les niveau des apprenants afin que le contenu soit plus attractif.

CONS

le coût est un peu élevé et la durée de l'essaie est trop court.

Joni

E-Learning, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Eas& efficient LMS

We are using itslearning as learning platform; courses, assignments, tests etc. We are planning to make all our courses go through itslearning, thus making data analysis efficient and easy.

PROS

Itslearning is very easy to use and has good tools for analysing course data. It has multiple different tools and functions to choose from. The company listens its customers and constantly improves the product.

CONS

The older, outdated functions sometimes cause trouble.

Reasons for switching to itslearning

Better service. Better software.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Joni! We are happy to listen to our customers and to provide a good service & platform :)

Replied February 2023

Mona

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Great tool for learning

Itslearning works stably. Problems in working with the platform are very rare. The platform can be adapted to the teacher's pedagogy and IT skills. The overview with status and assessment makes it easy for all students to work towards their knowledge goals.

PROS

Easy to use for both teachers and students. It is easy to navigate and change, and there are many opportunities to adapt and develop the content to different needs.

CONS

Creating reports to get good statistics to use for follow-up for principals is not simple. Here we usually need to use support.

Anders

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Training for crime prevention

PROS

It is quite easy to get a grip. Familiarty feeling with the itslearning office i Malmö. Short time for support issues.

CONS

I'd like to see a sort of "green light" if the participants are online. Maybe some more integrated digital functions, i.e. recording lectures within instead of using PowerPoint.

Reason for choosing itslearning

Price was significantly lower and the performance better. A winning concept!

Vendor Response

Hi Anders, thank you for your kind review! We are glad you are happy with the itslearning value for money ����

Replied February 2023

Marcel

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

iL: An essential part of daily life at this institution

PROS

easy of use: checking attendance of my students in other courses, setting up groups, supplying them with digital material, using asynchronous testing capabilities, easy of contact to colleagues, students and staff

CONS

None that come to mind; we are not missing any critical tools or functions at the moment

Vendor Response

Thank you Marcel for your review! We are glad to hear that our platform is essential for your institution and that it supports your students well ����

Replied February 2023

Heather

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Glad we made the switch

For a while, the product was very dated looking, but after we switched to the "Modern" version I can say that it is leaps and bounds better. There is also a fairly steep learning curve that is required when using the software, it is not as basic as Google Classroom or a competitor LMS, but it does SO much more that it makes sense that it might take a bit longer to figure out how to use it to its full potential.

PROS

It is hands down the most powerful and versatile tool that we evaluated when deciding to choose a LMS. There is an enormous amount of features and functionalities that are possible to use, and the company worked with us to prioritize some must-haves into their upcoming releases. They have excellent customer support and are always helpful when we submit inquiries.

Vendor Response

Thank you Heather! We're proud of the user experience, which many teachers consider to be a huge time-saver. All the best

Replied August 2019

Rebecca

Primary/Secondary Education, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Tricky to navigate

It's okay. I prefer Moodle which is what I use to learn. I think the system is a little bit complicated. But I like that it has messaging for my students to use when they need to drop a line in the middle of working on something. I also like the ability to send feedback continuously on projects and the ability to send feedback like "Hey I noticed that you did not complete this..."

PROS

I like that the product enables me to add a variety of resources, including meetings, embedded material, videos, links to warm ups, etc.

CONS

I do not like that the site has so many different areas where information can be found- Overview, Plans and Resources. So students can navigate away and with at home learning, it's difficult to get them back, especially for those who have a challenge with technology.

Carina

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT