All Learnster Reviews

1-25 of 25 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Kristina

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Great platform to use to train your employees

Overall I would really recommend Learnster to any other company because of the service. Learnster really takes care of its customers. We have received the support we need and you have been there all the time. You have an awesome support team that responds quickly and comes up with the best solutions and tips. Other than that, I would like to salute you and the onboarding you have given us and the collaboration that has been successful. An extra big thank you to [SENSITIVE CONTENT] who is awesome at her job and has taken care of us.

PROS

I really liked the possibility to vary the content of the platform. Being able to use images with hotspots or a gallery to bring more life to the training was what I really liked. It feels boring to only have text flow so the features to use to vary the content was magical.

CONS

There are very few things I don't like. But if I'm going to mention anything, you can't delete a block that ends up in a trash can that you can then "pull back" if you accidentally deleted it.

Reasons for switching to Learnster

We felt that the system was too old school and there were not many features that were useful for maintaining a good training platform.

Vendor Response

Wow! Thanks so much, Kristina, for taking the time to write such a long and warm review. We are thrilled to hear that you think Learnster is a great platform for training employees. And to learn that you feel we have succeeded in taking care of you as a customer. This is one of our top priorities, so to hear this warms our hearts. :) We value your feedback on improvements. If you have any other issues with the platform, just reach out to our support team, or your dedicated CS Manager. We are always here to help! Best regards, The team at Learnster

Replied December 2022

Elin

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

My honest opinions of Learnster

Learnster help our managers significantly when they recruiting new staff. That before, it has depended on which manager recruited, what quality the new employee gets in the onboarding and training. Now we can more easily ensure quality and also measure the level of knowledge.

PROS

That is so easy to use, to build educations in the platform is fun and exciting. That its very user friendly and easy to understand. That integrations is easy to solve and so on.

CONS

I have so far not missed any functionality when I have worked in Learnster.

Reason for choosing Learnster

Because I have worked with Learnster in my previous workplace and was happy with it. And when we compared different products at my new job we still loved Learnster. The sellers was also easy to talk to and was not coercive in their communication.

Vendor Response

Thank you Elin, for your nice words and for the 10 star rating. We are very happy to learn that you get so much value from the platform. If anything comes up that would add to the current "non existing cons list", just let us know and we'll be sure to do what we can to aid, as soon as possible.

Replied April 2022

Bertil

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Good platform for educational purposes

Company information and onboarding for new employees. Short courses for learning new abilities, routines and guidelines. Catalogue for general employee information. Learnster fits these needs nicely but we lack the ability to create engagement.

PROS

The product is overall easy to use and manage. Courses are easy to create and the interface is intuitive.

CONS

The platform is reliant on all administrators to spend a lot of time in user engagement and interactivity. When setting up many teams and team managers all these persons need to be dedicated to continually feed the platform with material. Detailed planning is required by all administrators involved before implementaion and launch. I believe that Learnster would need to attach a project manager to guide toward implementation and launch, not only the technical/administrative usage but also what content to use and how to create interactivity and engagement for each specific launch.

Vendor Response

Thank you Bertil for your valuable feedback! We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the usability of Learnster. User-friendliness is our top priority! Regarding assistance around project launch and implementation, we are investing heavily into our support functions through additional Support Managers and Learning Designers. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us should you need any assistance.

Replied April 2022

Johanna

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

A simple, flexible system that is user-friendly, both from the Admin and the Learner perspective

Given the increased need for LMS in recent years, several new systems have appeared on the market and that makes it important to stay up to date with what the customer wants. So far, Learnster shows good proof of that. The support is really nice/friendly/customer focused and the onboarding contact has been very solution-focused.

PROS

A simple, flexible system that is user-friendly, both from the Admin and the Learner perspective. It also feels like Learnster is keen on updating the system and that things can be updated/improved relatively quickly. They have shown proof of listeing into development needs and quickly get back to us with a solution.

CONS

Two things that I know that the support are looking in to so hopefully it will be sorted out soon: 1) The button "apply know" which is shown on every training, even if the training is free for anyone to log in to. This sometimes make som users not log in to trainings because they think that they are not allowed to. 2) Right now it´s not possible to sort trainings into catalouges on the admin-log-in. This makes all the trainings in to a long long list.

Vendor Response

Hi Johanna! And many thanks for your review and your 10 star rating! Fantastic to hear that you find our Customer Success team so helpful and friendly. When you succeed, we succeed! Also pleased that our LMS works well for both your learners and admins. And you are very right, our support team is looking into your two requests. Thank you for your valuable feedback!

Replied April 2022

Linda

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2022

Learnster product review

It has been a nice journey so far with Learnster with the features and ease of use.

PROS

Learnster is very easy to use and also easy to start working with. It takes a bit of time in the beginning to remember where all features are, but the onboarding phase is relatively short for such a product. Mind you, this is a good thing! :)Also, the support is stellar!

CONS

We would need better reporting/statistics tool. It's also not possible to verify the 'extra' users' amounts from the invoice we received. This has to be fixed so that the user management and invoicing is more transparent.

Reasons for switching to Learnster

We needed a more updated solution with a fresh start.

Vendor Response

Thank you Linda for your honest and thorough review. We are thrilled to learn that you found it easy to hit the ground running with Learnster and that you think we have stellar support. Makes us very happy! We will take your valuable feedback around improvements into consideration for future developments. We hope that you will find your continuous journey with Learnsters as nice as you say you find it now. The team at Learnster

Replied December 2022

Sanna

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Our learning friend

PROS

Learnster is one of our most valuable solutions internally. Really good for creating great preboarding and onboarding experiences for our new colleagues, both emotional content as well as informative information and educational wise. We are alo using it for our internal academy where we combine classroom teaching and digitalt courses for competence development during the year. It all runs smoothly, automatically and easy to grip, with a great UX.

CONS

The integration with our HR plattform could be better.

Reason for choosing Learnster

Overall better feeling of Learnster and the easy-to-use UX.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your honest review and kind words. To hear that Learnster is one of your most valuable solutions internally is of course music to our ears! We are also happy to learn that you find the user-interface easy to use. That is something we work very hard on and will continue to prioritize. All the best, The team at Learnster

Replied December 2022

Regina

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Opinion

Our collaboration with Learnster! The journey we have had together with Learnster has been incredibly rewarding for us. We have worked together with a fantastic team from Learnster that has been very accommodating. With professionalism and with great support they have helped us develop a platform that met all our requirements. All and all a very educational collaboration, thank you for that Learnster!

PROS

Read under describe my all experience. Easy to work with.

CONS

Read under describe my all experience

Vendor Response

Thank you Regina for your encouraging words! We are delighted to hear that you find working with us so rewarding. We work hard to ensure that the platform continues to meet all your requirements and look forward to a long, future collaboration.

Replied April 2022

Dominika

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Learnester has brought our training to new level.

I am absolutely amazed how easy and intuitive the platform is. In one month I was able to build 8 fantastic, colourful and meaningful courses. Our onboarding of new agents has been taken to a completely different level. The only reason I give 9 out of 10 score is that I know you are growing and I know your great ideas, so this is this place for continuous improvement. I mentioned already to your amazing team what can be added to the platform, everything else, works great and makes our agents happy. The feedback we received from them was: the best training I have ever received. Last , but not least, a big round of applause for [SENSITIVE CONTENT] who have made my journey with Learnster exceptional! Thank you

PROS

-Very intuitive - Designing of the course is easy -Big pictures -Pleasant look

CONS

I can't point anything I don 't like about Learnster.

Reason for choosing Learnster

-Very intuitive -Designing of the course is easy -Great tool -Helpful and easy to talk representative -Big pictures -Pleasant look

Vendor Response

Hi Dominika! Many thanks for your review and rating! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you have had such a great start with Learnster. Happy that your agents find your courses in Learnster so valuable - well done! We look forward to a continued successful collaboration!

Replied April 2022

Teresa

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Overall very satisfied with detailed tracking, assigning and creating of courses

Managing and maintaining a broad spectrum of compliance based courses and self-learning across the whole organisation.

PROS

Being able to tag and assign courses to eligible Learners as this was one of the biggest challenges.

CONS

The three platforms are confusing, although they make sense but I keep needing to explain this to users (course designers etc), and that courses "disappear" after finishing them off

Reason for choosing Learnster

It quickly became clear that the people behind Learnster really think behind the product and what it needs to be able to do.

Vendor Response

Hi Teresa, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our product. We are happy to hear that you find a good use for the Learnster platform. For sure, we will consider your feedback around potential improvements for future releases. Never hesitate if you have any questions or concerns - we are always here to help. The team at Learnster

Replied March 2023

Eva

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

User friendly and powerful software

PROS

The software is easy to deploy, configure and get started with. It has powerful features to help administer both users, permissions and courses. I like that Learnster develop the software from the users' perspective so that working with the software is easy and intuitive. It is very to easy to get started with your first course and the software has a very flexible and powerful section that allows you to choose how, what and when you want to communicate with your "learners". It is very easy to track progress on different levels. The support function is also very good as well as the webinars Learnster hosts whenever there is something new and interesting to show.

CONS

Limited possibilities to design the end user interface.

Reason for choosing Learnster

Powerful, easy to use and affordable.

Vendor Response

Thank you Eva for sharing your experiences! We are delighted that you find the platform user-friendly and easy to configure and tailor to your needs. Also great to hear that you find our support function so useful. Regarding the interface, we continuously update the platform and add more features, such as the use of corporate color, logos and customizable Catalog/Academy descriptions. If you have ideas for future improvements, you are always very welcome to reach out to us.

Replied April 2022

Richard

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Simple, but yet advanced e-learning platform

Learnster is helping us to finally organize our in-house training. We´ve been working with powerpoints for years and excel sheets to keep track of each employees training progress.

PROS

I like the fact that it´s very simple to build courses with (in my opinion) advanced functions with just a few clicks. With the built in "web parts" like hot spots, accordation, tabs, quizzes, etc. you can create nice looking interactive courses.

CONS

Nothing I can think of really, it fits our needs well.

Vendor Response

Hi Richard! And thank you for sharing your experiences of working with Learnster. It is great to hear that you find our platform so user-friendly! We are pleased that our platform has helped you organize in-house training and to become more efficient. We look forward to a continued, successful collaboration!

Replied April 2022

Anders

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2022

feedback

overall very good

PROS

That you have an digital portal that is easy to update and a system that can reach all the end users in no time, you can follow up the users and you can improve the courses from feedback.

CONS

as always, it is something that can be better in technical setup ( search function etc) and also design, we would like to customize the design more.

Vendor Response

Thank you Anders, for your review and valuable feedback. We're happy to hear that you find it easy to use the Learnster platform and follow up on progress. Your feedback around improvements is much appreciated and is something that we will take with us. Feel free to reach out to our dedicated support team at any time in case you have any immediate questions or concerns. All the best, The Team at Learnster

Replied May 2022

Lina

Military, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Easy to use eLearning plattfrom with low threshold

Incredibly friendly, pleasant, happy, knowledgeable and professional treatment from A-C, who was the one I had the most contact with during our pilot project. Five brilliant stars for her treatment and competence!

PROS

Low threshhold to get on board. It is fairly "simple" which makes it easy to work with. But it's still mostly flexible enough.

CONS

I can sometimes miss the possibility to do specific adjustments with the layout and formatting. For our learners it is only relevant to do the eLearning on a computer, and we wouldn't hence need the responsive layout for mobile devices.

Vendor Response

Thank you Lina for your kind and valuable words! We are delighted to hear that you find our Customer Success team so professional and friendly. Also great that you had a smooth and speedy onboarding in the platform. We are continuously adding new customization features to the platform, such as the use of corporate colors and integrated logos. We hope that these could be helpful and are always open to suggestions of future features.

Replied April 2022

Anja

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Highly recommended all-round package

PROS

Learnster offers a lot of useful features and is easy to use. Learnster is a great product that will help us to develop our employees in line with our company goals. We experience a professional treatment when it comes to quality of customer service and also attitude of finding solutions. I'm really looking forward to using Learnster to its full potential.

CONS

I haven't experienced any severe issues with the software. There is a constant communication with our CSM where we also talk about things that could be improved (layout related). Often it is the case that the product developers already know about that and are already working on a solution.

Vendor Response

Hi Anja, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are thrilled to hear that you find good use from the Learnster platform and that you are happy with the support you get. Also great to hear that you haven't experiences any issues so far. If anything comes up, don't hesitate to contact us. All the best, The team at Learnster

Replied April 2022

Marie

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

A world-class education platform

We train about 20-50 new consultants annually and thanks to Learnster’s LMS we are able to provide digital training which saves both our instructors and training delegates valuable time. We no longer need to do repeat work as the recorded training sessions in Learnster are equally as educational.

PROS

Outstanding expertise in e-learning, course creation and knowledge distribution. The team is quick to respond, always delivers on time and generally maintains a very high level of customer service.

CONS

Nothing at this point. The features I previously missed have been developed and are now in place.

Vendor Response

Many thanks for your feedback! We are pleased to find that you are happy with our expertise, service and product and look forward to a continued collaboration!

Replied February 2021

Anna

Fund-Raising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

A platform for both small and large training programs

Learnster facilitates and compiles all course material including both for classroom, digital and blended learning. No more powerpoint slides! Learning becomes more enjoyable which leads to more knowledgeable staff.

PROS

Learnster has become the foundation of our internal training. It is a versatile platform where only your own creativity sets the boundaries. The product development team is very open to customer feedback and constantly develops new features.

CONS

The high versatility sometimes makes it difficult to fully grasp all the areas of use. It is important to keep updated on new feature rollouts to make sure you never miss any new valuable functionalities.

Vendor Response

Hi Anna, many thanks for the review! Happy to hear that the platform works so well for your organization. We will work hard to ensure that the platform updates are communicated clearly and regularly so that you never miss a beat.

Replied February 2021

Emelie

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2021

Easy and intuitive system

My overall experience with Learnster is good. Personally I think the look of a software system is very important, especially since we are selling licenses to the platform and thereby it is important how the system looks from an external perspective.

PROS

The system is very easy to use, both as a u