All Remo Reviews

1-25 of 204 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Melissa

Events Services, 11 - 50 employees

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed December 2020

Remo is a great virtual conference software option

User Profile

Zewin

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Connecting in a Virtual Office

Convenient. Flexible. Adaptable.

PROS

I love that I can work remotely with my team at ease. One of the biggest problems I encounter when working remotely is being able to initiate communication or present ideas as the person might be away from the computer. With Remo, I'm able to be on standby with my teammates if they need to look for me, essentially the same as if I was in an office with them and I were to walk over to their table to ask for their help.

CONS

So far it's been helpful in solving my problems.

Alan

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

A Game changer for networking online

Networking for large groups of people is a major problem that is being solved. Zoom simply does not provide a solution for this problem. - breakout sessions are awkward and require an admin to be present all the time to move people between rooms. Remo enables us to organise an event "hands off" as people can firstly see where everyone is in the different tables and they can move independently between these rooms. It's a fantastic innovation. Most, if not all of our events involve 50+ people getting together and connecting informally. Remo heklpy us to continue to provide this kind of value in an online format. I don't think we could have offered the same value to our attendees if we used multiple zoom chats or breakout sessions.

PROS

Remo provides a fantastic platform for making networking easy online. The ability to have multiple tables in one view, with the ability to see who is chatting with who is a complete gamechanger for networking online. As an admin organizing large networking events there is simply no other tool that provides this kind of value.

CONS

Barrier free entry would be the best new feature for new people joining a remo event for the first time. There are often issues with people accidently selecting "join as speaker" when they are only an attendee. This blocks them from entering and causes a lot of confusion. I would also like to see an easiersystem for entering the timing of the event (during the pre-event setup). The current method of using the clock is not easy to use and after entering the starting time it almost always give me an error that my finishing time is before the starting time. This happens when I clone an event and change the time and date of the start first.

Reason for choosing Remo

The overall interface was a bit confusing and not as intutitve as Remo. Also in remo you could easily see the entire space on your sceen so everyone was visible. The other solution was free but we expected the price to be introduced soon so instead we wanted to pay for a known good product and price instead of using Airmeet for free for a while then having to pay an unknown fee.

Reasons for switching to Remo

Zoom simply does not have this functionality and our interim solution for networking online was to create multiple rooms. This requires sharing an excel sheet with a list of who is in what room and then switching to a different zoom link. Flow and consistency is lost and people become disjointed. With remo people can easily seize an opportunity to pop over to another table and connect with someone important to them.

Emily

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2020

Great concept, needs tech/security improvement

Great for networking and getting people to talk to each other. Bought the premium subscription to potentially use for a training program, but cancelled after one month due to tech issues with audio and insufficient security for our purposes. Have since been using Zoom breakout rooms and meetings.

PROS

Excellent graphic interface, concept of tables makes participants feel more connected, good for networking events. Good communication from company about updates and new features, basic user guides are shared for distribution. Company seems honest, will prorate the cost of a subscription if you cancel early. Like that the license is only attributed to the administrator - otherwise, many people can use the service without a designated license, as long as it doesn't exceed the limit set by your plan.

CONS

Common unresolvable tech problems for some users - could only hear one other person, or couldn't be heard, for example. Limits group to 6 - sometimes wanted bigger option. Never figured out advance set-up for events or the concept of event managers - a colleague who reached out to tech support did not receive a clear answer. Security is not as high as it should be to meet our organizational needs.

Laura

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Best software for recreating coffee break/reception interactions

Events are a huge part of our business, so when COVID-19 ended our ability to host them in person, we quickly had to pivot to virtual events. Remo recreated the in-person experience better than any other platform we reviewed and are really happy with it thus far.

PROS

We loved the ease of use, the simple yet engaging layout, and the fact that it recreates the natural interactions of conference participants in the most natural way. We also like that the either/or function of presentation and conversation mode. It helps overcome the issues we have with in person events where sessions will not be well attended but the break room is full. The ability to track interaction with sponsors ads is also a great plus.

CONS

There are some features that are missing: ability to assign seats, customization of automated emails, better Zapier app to integrate with Salesforce, custom fields on registration, ability to spotlight one screen/speaker in presentation mode.

Reason for choosing Remo

Ease of use, cost, and implementation requirements.

Kimberly

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Why I Jumped In with Both Feet

It has been great. I invested in the Studio Licence so I could launch a virtual event venue on the platform. I immediately saw the potential for supporting the events industry with a virtual space that would be managed by an event professional with my experience and understanding of how best to maximize the platform for a successful event experience.

PROS

I was looking to help a client transition an event from live to virtual. This platform felt the closest to live and checked the most boxes on our needs list. The ability to network at the tables and the ability to customize the look and feel of the virtual space were big for me.

CONS

The inability to use RTMP link for streaming onto the stage and the on-boarding/registration page.

Reason for choosing Remo

REMO checked the most important boxes for my client and once we built and experienced the event we were sold. The look, feel and adaptability of REMO just spoke to me and seemed to be a platform I could embrace and build a business around.

Ron

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Remo Conference Review

It has been pretty good overall, in that for our needs (switching or moving away from hosting large scale, in-person events for obvious reasons) the form of the platform itself has worked well generally, i.e. a serviceable virtual event platform.

PROS

Probably the way that the event platform itself can be modified or "tailored" to meet the needs of the hosts, especially regarding specific and different looks of events (per event). That is what the best takeaway for me is.

CONS

The functionality or UX of the software seems rigid or limited in scope, and that more attention perhaps goes into the interface than anything else, seemingly.

Reason for choosing Remo

Primarily, for the fact that the platform interface itself can be customized based on look and design, and can essentially fit the form of whatever is wanted (i.e. digital model of actual, physical location, etc.)

Reasons for switching to Remo

More options for interface/platform design or "look"

User Profile

James

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Great experience!

Gives the facilitator and participants a fun experience and with much more natural flow than other platforms. The biggest challenge is getting past the set-up issues for participants.

PROS

Remo creates the freedom for participant in an event to move around and network as they please. Its relatively well tolerated by IT departments who may ban Zoom and it creates a far superior experience than the usual video conferencing platforms.

CONS

Participant take on is the biggest barrier - getting folks in the room with microphone and camera working is a challenge. The Deskle whiteboard is not as sophisticated and user friendly as Miro or Mural. My advice would be to reach out to an affiliate like myself and get help for your first few sessions. Pricing has also increased quite a bit recently.

Reason for choosing Remo

No need for end user equipment and easy to navigate

Reasons for switching to Remo

Teams is a terrible large group platform and Zoom does not allow for freedom and creativity in collaboration

Lindsay

Fund-Raising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Great product - Recommend for multiple uses!

The customer service team is top-notch. I know they are invested in making sure we have a successful event. We have a few events under our belt through Remo, and more and more people are asking about the platform!

PROS

Remo is the closest thing to an in-person event that we have experienced, while being remote. It effectively allows our team to cultivate and steward event attendees in a fun and meaningful way. We like that users are able to move themselves from table to table, as you would at a typical convention or cocktail reception. The functionality of the white board, presentation and announcements makes it easy to host an event.

CONS

The Remo team has been working on additional room layouts and I am excited to use those. For a new software, there is very little that I would change and I know the team is always taking our ideas into consideration.

Reasons for switching to Remo

Functionality and a more personalized event experience.

MICHAEL

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Quality Matters

Hoping to get quality recordings of presentations to work with

PROS

The user experience is wonderful, lots of compliments.

CONS

2-3 people out of 50 always experience problems with cam/mic working, some give up and leave. A better tutorial that helps users quickly discover navigating around would help

Reason for choosing Remo

Remo seemed to be functioning and trustworthy

Reasons for switching to Remo

user experience is richer

User Profile

Kate

Verified reviewer

Biotechnology, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

User friendly and fun!

Remo is a user friendly platform, that could work for a variety of businesses. I am really happy with their customer service and in general their passion to keep improving the platform.

PROS

This platform is exactly what we were looking for as a solution to live networking at our digital events. It was super easy to set up and get going, and the free trial was really handy.

CONS

The only negative feedback we'd had from participants using the platform was that it wasn't easy to view other participant details e.g. Name, Job Title & Company. We aren't sure whether we want to make the move from Zoom to Remo for the presentation content as it doesn't seem quite as seamless. But we will give it a go!

Reason for choosing Remo

Remo without doubt provides the best virtual networking experience to replicate real life networking!

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Long on Remo

Super long on the platform because of call quality -- feel like their UI/UX team needs to directly connect more end users of software. Needs more features like icebreaker has.

PROS

Remo provides the best audio and video quality of any platform we've used -- better than Zoom. The ability to switch rooms is also relatively seamless.

CONS

* screen share sometimes locks up * no waiting room capability to let someone next meeting is waiting * switching between buildings and some other things don't feel seamless

Reason for choosing Remo

The call quality is consistently awesome.

Reasons for switching to Remo

The call quality is consistently awesome.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Excellent software!

Thanks Remo, you saved our annual hackathon. Usually we would hold this event in the office but due to COVID restrictions, we were unable to do that this year. Remo helped to better connect us all and allowed us to successfully run the two-day event remotely.

PROS

- The customisable layouts. - Extensive whiteboard/screen sharing functions. - Presentation/broadcast function with chat/Q&A window, YouTube etc. - Easy to use and set up.

CONS

- The lack of polling/voting systems. - The fact that Remo automatically puts you on a random table when you enter the event/a new floor. - The fact that chat messages disappear and don't save for very long. - The audio didn't always work very well when using headphones

Reason for choosing Remo

Better functionality

Sota

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2020

Remo is an indispensable partner for our "Online Job Fairs".

Our "Online Job Fairs" focus on dialogue between companies and participants. The great thing about "Remo" is that it allows participants to interact with each other online while understanding each other's location. This is not possible with "Zoom" or "Google Meet". The commitment to our Online Job Fairs cannot be achieved without Remo.

PROS

Participants should be able to interact with each other individually with an understanding of each other's positions.

CONS

*Participants have no control over where they jump in. *Can't use the participation URLs around. *Can't delete the participant history on the chat screen. *Can't place an owner at each table.

Reason for choosing Remo

I have already spoken.

Vanessa

Performing Arts, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Fantastic Solution for Modern Problems

PROS

The ease of use is so important when setting up new media. Having people feel comfortable in a brand new space during difficult times is the only way to move forward. And the online environment is great to look at and fun to use!

CONS

I had to get a new computer and faster internet access in order to facilitate. That gets to be difficult for the casual user or a first time user who isn’t as tech dependent or savvy.

Jennifer

Consumer Services, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Remo for fun

PROS

More interactive than zoom Pretty background Feels new and exciting to use Ability to hold Breakout chats

CONS

Have to give people details on how to use Remo because it’s not zoom and people think anything not zoom is automatically too hard to use.

Brett

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Excellent Option for Virtual Events

We really enjoyed using the software for this event. It was a great way to still hold an entertainment type event and keep the audience engaged and excited.

PROS

We loved that participants got to enjoy a virtual event and experience it with their table mates, almost as if they were together in person at a table. It made the environment so much more exciting and fresh for individuals that were already tired from sitting in front of their computers all day long during this pandemic.

CONS

I would love if there were more custimziable features on the back end of the software, for example, it would be great if the reminder emails and emails to participants could be customized with the name of the sender. The current noreply name turns people off and usually ends up in spam or junk. I think that would be a tremendous added feature to consider.

Reason for choosing Remo

The pricing structure and the sign-up was more up front with Remo. The other software, you had to email them and then get information back before you could actually sign-up. With Remo, all of the details were available and you could just get started.

Nicole

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

First Time User

Overall this is a fun tool to simulate a conference and is a good option for moving to virtual.

PROS

It was very simple to use and to navigate between floors and rooms. This seems like a much less staff intensive process than using zoom rooms or something similar, which you have to had a staff/administrator there to manage and allow you into your individual meeting rooms.

CONS

I was on a Safari on a MacBook Air and the tool bar at the bottom of the screen was covering the table that I needed to get into. I couldn't shrink the screen down far enough and I wasn't able to move the tool bar to another part of my screen. This made it a challenge to get into my meeting. The event timer was off significantly (6-9 minutes) and as a first-time user, I wasn't sure if I was supposed to click in at my scheduled time or wait until the session timer was up to join. One last con is that anybody can just pop into your room at anytime and interrupt your meeting, which I suppose comes with the territory of not having anyone manage the rooms/tables. Perhaps you could make one person an admin of the table and allow others in to prevent this from happening.

Mauricio

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY