All Skilljar Customer Education Reviews

1-25 of 34 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Mary

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

More than an LMS: Skilljar builds a partnership with their customers

PROS

By and far their customer success and support teams. Skilljar was with us from day 1 - from migrating from a very poor LMS experience, to creating the organization's first certification program - Skilljar has been there every step of the way. They listen and very quickly implement customer feedback and the company's low turnover rates attest to the caliber of the organization.

CONS

Reporting features sometimes are swapped to focus on their connection with other data platforms. A few features are no longer available that were once very useful to have on-demand (without going through our BI team).

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Skilljar LMS review

It's a very good product, the customer service us greater. They are aware of their areas of opportunity but the roadmap is focused on customer needs.

PROS

It's very user friendly, the learning curve is not as long as with other LMS. It offers a wide variety of capabilities for customer and employee training.

CONS

No automated reports. Analytics are a bit basic, especially if you don't have integrations with other tools. Some processes are too manual, especially the course and user management. There are some limitations around email customization.

Reason for choosing Skilljar Customer Education

It had the best user experience and good price, plus covered all our needs.

Reasons for switching to Skilljar Customer Education

The previous LMS was too limited and had poor user experience

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Features meet expectations with quirks but Disappointed in Support

It’s been a mixed bag. Some aspects are useful and expected for any LMS while others have been thoroughly disappointing or confusing.

PROS

Some of the most useful features have been the ability to setup a fairly detailed learning site and experience for users. It’s nice having the ability to run live events in the same environment as the LMS

CONS

The support for Skilljar is very nice from a. Resources point of view but their support team has been lacking. It feels often like you’re getting slow replies (more than 24 hours to respond) and they’re more likely to point you towards a knowledge base article you’ve already read than provide a solution or ask clarifying questions. Oftentimes we find ourselves doing our own troubleshooting and investigations with little assistance or direction from their support team.Additionally we’ve experienced situations where the first instinct is to cast the blame on alternative source rather than considering or sharing what could be tested to eliminate the possibility of it being a 3rd party integration.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so sorry to hear that you aren't happy with our support. We do our best to meet and exceed the expectations of our customers and we apologize if we fell short for you. Could you please reach out to me ASAP? I would like to ensure that we address the challenges you are having and get you the support you need. I will make sure that you have a speedy response. We care about our customers and want to make sure you are taken care of! Once again, our apologies for not getting you the support you needed. We will ensure we do better by you in the future. Thanks for being the best part of Skilljar.

Replied July 2023

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Awesome Learning Management Tool

Overall the system is great and accomplishes what we need. It allows us to post training material for our clients and partners to use. Its easy to post items on the back end and to make changes and you can find support on any topics you need help with.

PROS

The customer service and support is amazing and they also have a huge portal of learning videos and reading material to quickly learning things yourself.

CONS

Giving someone access is daunting, it would be easier if you could allow a specific domain and anyone that signs up with that domain can have access or something that isn't so manual.

Reasons for switching to Skilljar Customer Education

We loved Allbound, but our training department needed some more functionality around training videos and organization in learning. We had to switch to an actual Learning Management System and felt SkillJar was the best.

Jason

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2017

Slick UX Check. Integration with my CRM, Check. Able to sell courses to the public,Triple check!

I can grow my business through continued exposure, subscription or a la carte course sales, and can therefore grow my education/training team by showing a return on the investment in the form of renewable revenue.

PROS

I like how Skilljar is easy for learners to use. Because their focus is on training your customers learners, there is some killer functionality around exposing (and selling) education content to any and all users. The reporting dashboard is great and helps my customers understand how their people are progressing. The look and feel of the site is great and with editable CSS, very customizable. The most important thing is that there is an integration that sends data FROM Skilljar TO my CRM database, when for most other LMSs, it is the other way around. Because of this, I can use my education and the training site as a prospecting tool. I can even create promo codes for serious prospective customers if they want to see what some of our paid content looks like. I can then market to these learners, understand when a customer has dropped off in their engagement, or get notified when a new line-of-business is interested, to maybe be able to increase their renewal!

CONS

There is some limitations with their learning validation methods that could be improved. Quiz question types are currently limited, and there is no native way that learners cannot upload content for evaluation you have to use a third party solution like Box or Google Drive.

Kelly

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Intuitive and Flexible eLearning Platform

The Skilljar team is extremely helpful. We've had some terrific CSMs who make out-of-the-box suggestions and check in regularly. The platform itself makes sense and allows us to make changes on the fly. We rarely find ourselves confused or frustrated by limitations. The platform provides numerous benefits to our organization and our customers.

PROS

I really appreciate the ability to log in as our users and see what they see. The built-in analytics are tremendously useful as well. We use many of the metrics from Skilljar to make business decisions and track performance.

CONS

There are certain features that are a bit tricky when you're first learning to use the tool, particularly when you have custom theming. However, the Skilljar team has been incredibly helpful, sending valuable documentation and making recommendations. We're using the software and making changes pretty seamlessly at this point.

Fernando

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Skilljar Review

It's been a really good experience overall.

PROS

it's customer service and onboarding process.

CONS

Probably the lesson management, I would have liked.

Reason for choosing Skilljar Customer Education

It met our needs.

Cindy

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Skilljar LMS

Better UI saves times for students and admins.

PROS

Simple, clean interface. Can complete steps without a lot of clicks. Smooth implementation and integrations.

CONS

Can't duplicate across domains, so somethings have to be done multiple times. (catalog pages, learning paths, etc.)

Reason for choosing Skilljar Customer Education

UI, people, price. Fit our needs

Reasons for switching to Skilljar Customer Education

Better UI and support

Vendor Response

Hi Cindy, We appreciate you taking the time to share your perspective. Your feedback has been shared with our CS and Product Leaders. Thanks for choosing Skilljar!

Replied September 2022

Loren

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2017

Highly responsive and supportive as we transition from scrappy startup to mature business.

Demand Gen and awareness of our platform as we were entering the market. There was a guided set of videos that showed how and why our platform would help our customers. As we became more mature, we were able to connect login ID's to our SaaS platform, use real eLearning formats like SCORM and track user education.

PROS

Great customer support! Skilljar is easy to use, host and track for non-technical or non-education roles and companies. The format and guidance of the product pushes users to good learning architecture. Out of the box ability to charge for training, capture analytics and create courses. Great API support to tie into other platforms.

CONS

Limited in comparison to typical LMS solutions. Customization to match our company look and style is challenging. Taking bulk actions or detailed customization, like URL link crafting is not available to the user. You need to involve customer support or a CSM. Limited customization of reporting and no push reports.

User Profile

Pat

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

Skilljar is a great partner - responsive to our business requirements and very agile. Very happy.

Higher customer satisfaction, growing training revenue stream, and increased training consumption.

PROS

Skilljar provides our customers with modern, mobile friendly user experience. It also aligns well with our go-to-market model (we sell an all-you-can-eat subscription to our self-paced micro-learning). Out of the box integrations help it fit nicely into our organizations tools (Okta/SSO, Salesforce, and Marketo). Their Rest API allows us to quickly build integrations into other systems (such as GainSight for CSM visibility into training consumption).

CONS

We had some challenges with the Saleforce integration because we are not a SaaS solution so connecting "student" objects to "contacts" to "accounts" was not easy/smooth.

Blair

E-Learning, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Solid backbone for our CustomerEd content

In general, this platform has helped us provide free, high-quality training at scale. The platform is strong and we have strong NPS from our users who engage with it. Customer support is lacking and could be improved.

PROS

Overall, Skilljar offers strong customization capabilities and a variety of different settings and features to meet varied business needs. Generally, I've also had positive experiences with my CSM and other employees. Strong uptime, and openness for the engineering team to provide small updates/customizations!

CONS

Getting help from the customer support team has been disappointing. I'm often asked to share information that could be discovered by the agent, or to take steps that I know won't (and don't) fix the problem. I've also found that some features (like Live Events) are shipped before they're fully ready to go, leading to glitches when using the feature and a support team unsure of how to fix the problem. I'e also had to wait for up to 4 weeks to get a reply from my CSM.

Vendor Response

Hi Blair, Thank you for your feedback about your experience with Skilljar. We're continually working to offer our customers the best experience possible and take every bit of feedback to heart. I've escalated your message to our CS Support and CSM leadership and they will be contacting you to learn more about your experience. Thanks, Jeremy

Replied August 2022

Elizabeth

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2019

There's gotta be a better way

I would like Skilljar to be easier to use on the administrative end. Really, it isn't that complicated to design sessions and websites, but Skilljar makes it a constant hassle. Between coding changing constantly or their entire system updating, I feel like I'm always having to check on the sites I built, even if I personally have no updates to make.

PROS

Skilljar does make it possible for several different sessions to run at once. It is easy for the user to navigate and does present like a "typical" website.

CONS

The design end of this product is difficult. The coding is constantly changing from what is inserted and it's nearly impossible to copy and paste anything without it changing. It also seems antiquated and not fresh and up-to-date.

Reasons for switching to Skilljar Customer Education

We made the switch because Teachable didn't offer a feature that we needed. Literally a month after switching, though, Teachable updated to include that feature. I would go back to Teachable in a heartbeat if I were the deciding agent.

David

Internet, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Great LMS

PROS

Skilljar is an easy to use, robust LMS that makes administering a learning portal or University a no-brainer. It works with multiple formats including SCORM, all kinds of video files, PDFs and others. It also offers a solution for registering and organizing all of your live training.

CONS

Some of the UI elements can be difficult to navigate at times. Dashboard analytics could be more robust. Needs more customization for university appearance.

Lauren

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Helping to scale our training

Overall, Skilljar has made it easy for us to take our training content (for internal and external students) and displays it in a way that scales our onboarding. Customers are able to self-pace through certifications and training without taking time away from our support teams. And internally, new employees are able to guide themselves through the learning journey. Skilljar has definitely improved our learner's experience.

PROS

It was easy to design our content the way we want to. You can customize the design and flow of content to fit your needs.

CONS

The Salesforce integration lacks fully what we need and an integration with Gainsight directly would be a huge improvement.

Sarath

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Awesome LMS for customer educaiton

A great experience! Serves the purpose and helps us in customer education and tracking training data.

PROS

Love the analytics and UI is very user friendly.

CONS

No option to customize reports while exporting them is a little drawback.

Vendor Response

Hi Sarath, Thank you for taking the time to submit another review! As always, your feedback has been shared with our CS and Product leaders. Thanks for being an amazing partner and advocate of Skilljar.

Replied September 2022

Daniel

Computer & Network Security, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Perfect for employee and customer training.

PROS

By using different domains, I can manage courses for my employees and customers.

CONS

The look and feel is highly customizable but you must understand CSS to accomplish this task.

Vendor Response

Hi Daniel, Thank you for your review! I've passed along your comments to both our CS and Product teams. We appreciate you! Best, Jeremy

Replied August 2022

Maggie

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Excellent software for internal and external training!

Our experience with Skilljar has been wonderful. Our implementation was great, and our ongoing support is wonderful. We get quarterly updates for our software, and our account manager meets with us monthly. Highly recommend!

PROS

I love the course creation software in Skilljar. It's easy to create an interactive course with text, videos, links, etc. There are many features we haven't even tapped into yet! We also have great metrics from the software.

CONS

More robust quiz questions would make the software even better!

Vendor Response

Hi Maggie, Thank you for your review! I've passed along your comments to both our CS and Product teams. We appreciate you! Best, Jeremy

Replied August 2022

Priyanka

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING: