All Travitor Reviews

1-25 of 51 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Christopher

Banking, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Excited To Get Started With Travitor

While I've been nervous about signing on the dotted line, Travitor has been very accommodating and easy to work with, so they've made those pen strokes quite simple.

PROS

We moved away from our old software due to the fact the Administration of courses was so difficult, and the courses themselves were so boring. With the other product we felt like consumers, regardless of our role within the company. Travitor has a completely different feel. Thank goodness! We've found the application to be easy to administer and we feel so much more in charge of the learning process for our company. We've also been able to create content and it took a few clicks to do so. I think this is definitely going to work out well for the needs of our employees.

CONS

It doesn't seem like there's anything I don't like about the software. I keep approaching my staff with "well, what about this... can it do this?" questions, and all I get back is a firm... "Yep" and then they show me with a few clicks of their mice. It's early, but I'm definitely glad I got my staff super involved in the process. The more buy-in, the better!

Reason for choosing Travitor

Of the three or four products we narrowed our search down to, we loved Travitor's easy ability to add or modify a course. For a smaller company, it's nice to modify courses or add courses with the click of a button. We could modify courses in the other products but it took a lot more work to make that happen. The ability to administer the courses to employees and the overall layout of Travitor also helped us to decide on Travitor.

Reasons for switching to Travitor

We didn't like the format of the other product and there was no easy to assign or modify courses.

DLee

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Travitor Review

Overall our experience has been very pleasant. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have both provided us with the best customer service. They continue to work with us and go above and beyond.

PROS

We really enjoy the reporting options that Travitor offers. Customer service is also fantastic. Overall we are very happy with this partnership.

CONS

At this time we really have not come across any cons. We do wish there was a chat option among instructors and students. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has informed us that anything we wish to see, we can submit a request for, which we appreciate.

Reason for choosing Travitor

The reporting options are why we untimely went with Travitor.

Paul

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2017

A fair product for a fair cost

My organization has used Travitor for several years now and it has met the needs for the most part. As an LMS, it serves up learning content in a straightforward manner to end users, and the administration side is fairly straightforward once you "get the hang of it". Getting the hang of it can take anywhere from a couple of weeks to a couple of months depending on your comfort level with learning management systems. The interface for users is simple and makes learning easy. The interface for admins is almost as simple as the user interface and presents everything in a well laid out manner.

PROS

The support team is very responsive and we've almost always had a response from them within one business day.

CONS

The reporting environment is lacking and needs some serious enhancements. It does offer basic reports, but building your own report is quite the ordeal.

Garrett

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

R&S Logistics

I've enjoyed working with the product over all. I'm excited to see a couple years down the road to see how it has aided us in training, creation, and organization.

PROS

- Very Simple to learn.-Connects well with BambooHr- Organizationally set up very well.

CONS

- On a personal note, some of the videos and designs look a little more cheap or lackluster.

Reason for choosing Travitor

It has better price points, our sales guy was great to work with, thanks [sensitive content hidden], and we just enjoyed the product better. it also plugged in with BambooHr better which is our HRIS.

Holly

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2016

Travitor has allowed us to track and report required training with ease.

Travitor is the third LMS that I have worked with and by far the most user friendly. There have been very few administrator tasks that I have not been able to easily learn and master. The Customer Support that we get is truly amazing. I love that they have worked in the training industry and really sees things from a trainers point of view. They are always ready to help any time we have a question or need assistance. The system is great but the customer support is the cherry on top.

PROS

One of my favorite features is the ability to create Curriculum Packages for different positions. Then those packages can easily be assigned when new employees are hired in, change positions, etc. I also like the ability to be able to create my own courses that are specific to our employees. The course building feature in Travitor is so user friendly and makes it easy to create customized courses.

CONS

The only con that we've seen so far is that there are so many really great features in Travitor that it's difficult to find time to master and implement all of them. We have been using Travitor two years now and still discover new beneficial features all the time. My advice would be to really take the time to completely dive into and learn all of the features and benefits of Travitor so that you can take full advantage of everything this system has to offer.

Michelle

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2016

Travitor is quality

Right now, I would rate my likelihood to recommend at a 7. That score will likely change after the upcoming upgrade that I have previewed. My experience with Travitor so far has been good. I still feel like I'm learning the features it has to offer, but I like Travitor's approach in trying to modernize the LMS space. I appreciate the 'packages' for course content and the dashboard feel for common reports. In addition, I like how instructor-led courses, content we've created, and content that we've purchased merges together well. Features like the customizable icons and visual layout are also important especially to our modern thinking organization.

PROS

I am really looking forward to the coming upgrade this fall which was a factor in our renewal decision. I think the look and user interface will be easier for our learners to navigate and I think it will be a great step toward the experience we are trying to create. In addition, the approach to events and discovery is definitely the approach we want to take in a more holistic learning environment.

CONS

From the administration side, I do think some upgrades could be made in terms of assigning and tracking of courses, but maybe those are in the works. We deal with a lot of mandatory compliance courses, and I have found the assigning and reporting process on these a bit tedious and not as simple as I would like.

Nick

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Easy to use, intuitive, and comprehensive for an individual looking to provide and create courses.

Overall I have been very impressed with the professionalism and support of the Travitor team.

PROS

It is SCORM compliant. I can upload my own courses with ease and quickly provide them to my customers. It is intuitive. With just 5 minutes of training, I was able to navigate 80% of the functionality. The remaining 20% I was able to figure out on my own or ask simple questions to learn. I like the feel of the system. It is modern and comfortable to use. The course layout is simple and straightforward. Travitor's student homepage gives quick access to the courses my students have been assigned to and need to complete. Students don't need to navigate a complicated maze of pages to find what they are expected to complete. Travitor makes it easy to automate course assignment with groups. I can simply create a group, assign the courses to that group, then assign users to the group and it will automatically assign courses. Also, groups make it easy to give reporting access to specific individuals.

CONS

You can get course completion notification emails when a course is finished by a student. However, when courses are organized in a lesson group mode, there is no way to get notifications when the individual lessons of the entire course are completed.

David

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2016

Definitely 5 Star Service!

Travitor is easy to use and has been set up so well that there is a very short learning curve for the LMS administrator. The simple Implementation Planner is also a straight-forward process. With the support of my Travitor Account Manager, I was able to learn the features quickly. I experimented with other LMS products but none of them were so easy to use yet had so many user friendly features. Travitor is versatile and can be used with Chrome, Firefox, Safari and Internet Explorer. I was able to access the site from PC, Mac, iPhone and smart phones with success. All of the Assessments and videos worked great on all of the popular platforms and browsers. Both my Salesperson and Account Manager provided a lot of support regarding answering questions, directing me to self-help resources, guides and other tools to become as proficient with the Travitor LMS as possible. No matter how many questions I asked, My Account Manager was uncommonly patient and helpful, directing me to the right resource easily and effortlessly. Importing my learners, videos and Assessments was a process made incredibly easy and worry-free due to all of the conscientious support from my Account Manager. I have yet to see any other vendor provide the level and quality of support that I have received from Travitor. Travitor has had a significant role in my company's Onboarding process for new employees. It has provided the first and most positive first impression for new employees. I am still monitoring the ROI on the cost of retention but I feel like it will continue to enable us to roll out regionally specific programs without incurring travel costs.

PROS

I definitely recommend this product based on the outstanding customer service, the ease of use, the creative customization, the robust learning plans, videos, Assessments and reporting.

Jen

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Customer Service is fantastic. On the fence for new site.

PROS

I like the way the new platform looks. It is much more visually appealing than the legacy site. I like the dashboard for the end user. It is clear what is needed to be done. Closing a class is easy. I like the improvement in creating courses and that we can now integrate questions into the learning.

CONS

One word...REPORTING. The reporting function does not provide us with the information we need to update our HRIS. We have been in communication with our support contact and he has communicated back to the team. It has been about 5 months since we converted and we still do not have the reporting we need. This is creating quite a back log of work for us as we can not update our HRIS with training completion information.

Abby

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

KBEYOU- Travitor Review

KBE was looking to implement a new LMS back in spring 2022. It has been a goal of KBE's for over 10 years to roll out KBEYOU and Travitor made it a reality! We officially rolled out the LMS KBEYOU in January 2023, and it has been a great experience so far. Being new to KBE and the HR field, I am learning the importance of continuing education. I am happy to be a part of something that promotes personal and professional growth/development.

PROS

-customer service is exceptional, always available to answer questions and help find solutions-it is easy to use once you practice and play with the system (user friendly)-there are many options on how to display a training (different lesson types)-it is a great way to keep all KBE trainings in one location, easy to track participants-the layout of the program is straight to the point

CONS

-some limitations with reporting (courses easier to track vs. events)-travitor being compatible with KBE's outlook calendar for adding invites -open ended option for Quiz Lesson Type -assigning students to courses/events- the groupings make it difficult when I need to add specific people (some in group some not)- wish there was an option to add multiple users at once instead of one by one

Andee

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

From the courses, to importing content, to reports; our needs are being met.

So far we have not found a feature that we do not like. The credit union is still relatively new to Travitor, but should we have a concern in the future, I am confident that by working with our Customer Success Manager, we will be able to find a solution. As I stated before, Customer Support has been great!

PROS

I like the ability that we have to incorporate the training material that the credit union utilizes, and being able to provide it in a variety of formats (Excel, Word, Power Point, etc.) This is something we have not had with past LMS providers. It is our goal to build a training library that has resources specific to the credit union. Travitor is able to meet this need and I am excited about seeing this come to life. The transition from our old LMS to Travitor is going smoothly. Our management team likes what they are seeing with Travitor and we believe the rest of the staff will be pleased as well. The staff at Travitor have been great to work with as we have gone through the transition process. From the initial call requesting a demo through our rollout process, we have had a positive experience. There have been no surprises or disappointments.

Kosara

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2021

"Improve the learning the executive"

Very wonderful involvement in this software.We have been utilizing Travitor two years now,and still find new benefician includes constantly. I actually learning the highlights it needs to ofer.

PROS

We adored Travitor's simple capacity to add or alter a course.For a more modest organization it's ideal to change courses or add courses with the simple snap of a button.

CONS

You can't do any altering of recording inside the instrument.

Michael

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

A Great Value

It was super easy to get up and running, support is fantastic, and with each update it gets better and better.

PROS

It LOOKS great and it's so easy to use. Without much work you can navigate your way to all of the features (as a user or a admin).

CONS

The reporting could be more robust, but all the data we need is there.

Reasons for switching to Travitor

CPD wasn't the easiest to use.

James

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Travitor review

Excellent customer service and support! Great people to work with!

PROS

The ability to add your own courses. Travitor make this extremely easy to do.

CONS

The new system does not allow admins to review the detailed data when reviewing an individual's course. The old system had that capability.

Reasons for switching to Travitor

Local company, great people.

Tara

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Review Of Travitor

PROS

they have so many training options, from compliance and business to personal

CONS

when creating an assessment, not being able to view the answers

Vendor Response

Hi Tara, Thank you so much for the Review! We've recently added the ability to view assessment answers. Please reach out to your Account Manger if you need any assistance.

Replied October 2019

Jessica

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2016

Travitor has changed how we train!

Travitor has made it much less painful for our employees to take their required training courses. They appreciate the modern clean look. It's also very easy for them to enroll in our instructor-led classes. We love how easy it is to build our own courses and assessments. There is a lot of capability that we didn't quite grasp at first, but the support from Travitor has been outstanding.

Lindsay

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY