User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The pros are effective customer service Usability is great it just works for what you need it"

  • "Ease of use,deal flow plus the support team is on point.."

  • "It's extremely user friendly! The functionality, ease of use, anything you need, they can do for you."

  • Cons

  • "As with any computer program there are always minor glitches, but they fix them immediately. "

  • "The design element has a somewhat 90'ish aesthetic feel. The dev team has focused on functionality and flexibility though and those make up for the lack of aesthetic design."

  • "It's not customizable It's not sleek and sexy and clunky at times"

Browse LendingWise Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -32 of 18 results

May 2019

Alexander from Ashmore Partners

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Great Platform, Great Company

Pros

Ease of use, customer service responsiveness

Cons

Some features are still in beta or are not fully functional as of yet but the team is actively working on everything

June 2019

Beth from Flynn Family Lending

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Great bang for your buck!

Very happy with LendingWise and still haven't tapped into a majority of the functionality like email drip campaigns, full auto-doc generation, loan servicing. But what we use so far is great minus a few hiccups here and there that the LW team helps us figure out.

Pros

We love the white label online application form that is easily customizable to our needs. We also use the loan origination/pipeline management every day as a team to help us track loans in their various stages of completion. I have done a ton of research on non-conventional lending software and this really checks most of the boxes we were looking for as a small company. There are some bugs that definitely need to be worked out but we are able to find workarounds and for a small company, you really can't beat the implementation and monthly costs. It's worth it to us to figure out how to make it work for us rather than paying 10x for other software applications that don't provide all the functionality we need.

Cons

Difficulties in changing specific fields, especially in the loan terms, some tags just aren't available yet so we have to put values in other fields to make our auto docs work properly. Sometimes understanding how to configure the application and tap into it's many great features can be challenging. I come from a technical PM background so I get software and apps more than most - we are able to work around most challenges we come across but I don't think your average finance/lender would. I would say this would be a lot more difficult for the technically challenged individuals. But executive offers a great two-day implementation workshop that really helps. Definitely worth it to attend! Would love to see some custom reporting functionality in the near future so we can pull reports on our business.

Reasons for Choosing LendingWise

Full functionality for loan pipeline management and CRM was critical to replacing our increasing large and complicated excel spreadsheets. This software provided all the functionality we needed to manage the entire end-to-end loan lifecycle except for loan servicing which we chose to hand over to a 3rd party rather than try and do it in-house. Price was excellent compared to other alternatives. Many of the others had no way of managing the loan origination side of things either.

June 2019

Andrew from ASAP-FUNDING

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

June 2019

Experience with Lending Wise Software

LendingWise is better than a lot of the products we were considering but still lacks a good deal of everyday application of real time communication from front office to back office.

Pros

Good system to keep paperwork virtual and paperless.

Cons

A glorified Dropbox. There are some features that would make the system intuitive but doesn’t work. Very one dimensional and slow when in response time and upload.

August 2018

Edwin from Vertical Fund Management Corp.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Lending Wise is building the perfect platform for Lenders

Having a "written" down process and being able to automate that process through multiple users and functions built within the system.

Pros

I have to say the responsiveness of the support staff and development team is top of the line. They take time to listen and understand your needs/ concerns and they work tirelessly towards a solution. Lending Wise knows the difference between customer service and customer experience. Very few companies offer a customer experience and that's what lending Wise does. The dev team have created a robust and flexible platform where no matter where you are at in the hierarchy of lending you can utilize their platform. It is easy to include other people, who need to be kept in the loop concerning a loan file, but may not have access to the platform. It's flexibility to be used on a mobile device or a desktop is extremely useful as well as the simplicity of which a client or vendor can be as involved or minimally involved, as they chose with the platform makes a case for utilizing this LOS as your companies go to source for originating, processing, underwriting, closing and tracking your loans that you and your team are continually moving.

Cons

The design element has a somewhat 90'ish aesthetic feel. The dev team has focused on functionality and flexibility though and those make up for the lack of aesthetic design.

June 2019

Gena from Vintage Capital Partners V

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Taking Our Business to a New Level

Pros

We researched all CRM-LOS systems based around the financial industry and none come close to LendingWise. They have been very helpful and the training was amazing for team. The system covers the entire Deal from Lead to Funding, it has streamlined our process and has helped us in taking our business to the next level. As we grow so does the LendingWise system for our needs. We made the right decision with LendingWise and we couldn't be happier.

Cons

No so much a con, but the initial setup in customizing the system for our company was quite a task and we had some growing pains in the process; however, it was worth it and was no different then it would have been with any other system ... Rep and his team were very helpful.

May 2019

Ray from Anything Commercial & Business Loans

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Great Software, Great Service, Quick Help Desk!

Now we can keep better track of all our commercial and business funding deals, and have a better deal flow with the system.

Pros

Ease of use,deal flow plus the support team is on point..

Cons

The software is great, everything flows with every input.

May 2019

Joshua from JWP Funding

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Best Private Money LOS around

Very easy to work with and friendly customer service.

Pros

Very easy to use and they are constantly improving the software.

Cons

My only issues have been small problems that I have been able to troubleshoot myself or with the help of the customer service team.

May 2019

Tony from VERUM Finanancial

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great Choice

I like working with people to make it work.

Pros

The pros are effective customer service Usability is great it just works for what you need it

Cons

It's not customizable It's not sleek and sexy and clunky at times

August 2018

Robert from M1 Capital Corp

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

LendingWise Review

Excellent

Pros

Ease of use and affordability , dashboard view is well done also

Cons

Would like to see mor statatistical info availability on current and past pipeline which they are working on

May 2019

Kory from AMUSA Commercial Capital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Great Commercial Loan Origination Software

Pros

Ease of use Easy to customize Many options

Cons

No real cons to the software as they are improving on going

August 2018

Toby from Global Integrity Finance LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Great product, great service

Pros

ease of use and flow for our Brokers and clients. It allows everyone to see and track the process of the loan approval and Know exactly where their files stands Customer service is amazing and always quick to respond to issues and resolve immediately.

Cons

all good at this time. As we have gotten on boarded the team has always assisted

May 2019

Jeff from Revolver Finance

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Solid Platform

Definitely a well thought out platform with constant updates made to better accommodate.

Pros

The platform covers all bases cradle to grave. its the most intuitive one we've found that can manage all components of a loans life.

Cons

full file export. This is the only hang up and its something they are currently working to correct.

August 2018

Kar from Express Capital Financing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Awesome Program to utilize

Pros

I love using the CRM program. It is very user-friendly. You want to get a report, it's right there. You want to view what's pending, it's right there. I strongly recommend getting one.

Cons

Not much except there's always room to upgrade. Everybody has their own opinions on this.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

LendingWise Review

Compared to the LOS system we used before, LendingWise is 100000% better.

Pros

It's extremely user friendly! The functionality, ease of use, anything you need, they can do for you.

Cons

As with any computer program there are always minor glitches, but they fix them immediately.

May 2019

Sean from Red Tower Capital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

LendingWise

Overall experience is positive, but there are a host of negatives, which should have been discovered prior to live release.

Pros

Great idea for pipeline management and the support team is responsive with bugs/requests

Cons

The software has many bugs and features that should be "standard" are not incorporated. Thus, the QA falls on the paying clients.

September 2018

Jeff from Aved Financial Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Great product!

Great service. Great communication. Great support getting it all set up!

Pros

Super easy to use. Very straight forward. Very flexible

Cons

Nothing. It hits every single box on my checklist.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Ease of Use

Pros

I like the interface and the ease of use. It is very easy to implement.

Cons

There are not any Cons that I can think of at this time.

May 2019

Solomon from Red Tower Capital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

software is functional and works well mostly, but also has a ways to go

In general, the software works, though it takes a bit of time to get up to speed. Certain functionality is missing or doesn't work well, but much of it is good. The owner is capable and motivated, but stretched too thin. I think there are more team members now which should hopefully help soon.

Pros

Collects a loan submission and helps process the loan

Cons

Certain features are missing or don't work well. Missing: sending emails with attachments through the system, etc. Need more support and quicker turnaround on tickets/issues.