User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(5)

5

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Musoni Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

July 2021

Duko from SYPO Uganda Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Intuitive and fast/responsive loan management system for both simple and complex portfolios

Musoni is a great, solid and fit-for-purpose system with a knowledgeable and responsive team. SYPO has been able to serve thousands of clients faster and through innovative (eg, mobile money) products because of the functionality and flexibility provided by Musoni.

Pros

+ Fast interface + Option to keep the system simple for simple portfolios, but ability to build out for more complex portfolios + Intuitive processes + Good customer service and willingness to tailor product for individual customers + Decent dashboards and report functionality + Great and well-maintained integration with mobile money and telecom providers (eg, seamless processing of mobile money transactions, SMS messaging)

Cons

- Occasional lack of text / info fields on loan and client pages--which instead can only be accessed through report functionality (eg, reason for write-off) - Occasional outdated reporting functionality (eg, xls format, strange cell merging) - Limited self-serve loan processing automation (eg, algorithmic loan decisions or recommendations)

Reasons for Switching to Musoni

Additional functionality of Musoni--in particular the integration with mobile money providers

Response from Musoni Services

Replied July 2021

Thank you Duko for the warm feedback. We love working with you in Uganda and have always been impressed by the strength of the team and continued growth of the company. Fantastic that you benefit from the mobile money integrations already in place, and have been able to improve efficiency & reduce risk as a result.

August 2021

Randall from Microloan Foundation (Malawi) Limited

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Top Class Support and Great Value for Money!

Musoni offers top class customer service support to ensure that we are then able to serve our end users with minimal disruptions. Their Help Desk and support teams are super proactive and each engagement that I have had with them makes me feel like they understand us and are really there to help us solve our pain points. They are continuously listening to feedback from customers like us and have been quick to deploy updates to the system that we have found to be very helpful in driving overall productivity of our business.

Pros

The interface is simple and intuitive which means that less time is required for training staff both for staff on the back end, as well as those in the field who interface with the clients. The digital field application has been very helpful in increasing the overall productivity of our staff and we have been able to realize a dramatic reduction in stationery costs on account of the automation of the end to end loan process. The software also offers significant capability for customization to meet specific business requirements. The per customer pricing structure is also a definite plus because it is flexible enough to ensure that the marginal cost of the software is aligned to revenue growth, and therefore does not burden the business with a strict up-front fixed cost that would prove very expensive if the business does not scale rapidly.

Cons

The UI while simple enough could be updated to have a more modern and fluid feel. The analytics should also be considered for additional improvements over time.

Response from Musoni Services

Replied August 2021

Thank you Randall for the thoughtful and detailed review. Really appreciate you taking the time and will make sure to pick up your recommendations as part of the ongoing development (both are actually already on our roadmap). Thank you in particular for the praise of our customer service - we always aim to take a personal touch and have passed on the message to our support team!

July 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Musoni Product Review

Improved business efficiency; achievement of our digital inclusion goals for clients and staff alike; accurate reporting and data export that meets business needs; etc.

Pros

Using this product at Standard Life Organization has given us the flexibility of managing several loan and savings products to suit our internal processes. The use of the DFA and CFA gives both our staff and clients alike the convenience of carrying out transactions seamlessly.

Cons

The minimal features on the CFA is a serious downside to the extension of digital services to the unbanked.

Reasons for Switching to Musoni

We needed a more robust system and one with accurate reporting.

Response from Musoni Services

Replied July 2021

Thank you for the positive review, especially on the high quality of customer support. I am sorry you are frustrated by the minimal functionality on the CFA. The Client Facing Application (CFA) is deliberately meant as an entry level application and designed to be taken over by the organisations using Musoni who can then add their own specific functionality.

October 2021

Rodello from CARD Myanmar COMPANY LIMITED

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2021

Efficiency brought by Musoni system

Ease of doing the transactions, especially even afar. The main impact it has brought to our company is becoming time efficient in doing the daily transactions and generating necessary reports.

Pros

All the features and functionalities is great! We can access the system from any locations especially at this time when we are remotely monitoring here in the Philippines.

Cons

There are some generated report that doesn't match with our reportorial templates, but the good thing is that we can easily ask assistance from their support team.

Response from Musoni Services

Replied November 2021

Thank you for the positive review Rodello! We'll make sure to pass on your kind words to our support team.

August 2021

Raphael from Jitegemea Credit

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

MUSONI SYSTEM REVIEW BY JITEGEMEA CREDIT

I overall experience have been good with Musoni cant complain.

Pros

That is cloud-based can be accessed from anywhere provided you have internet connection and integration to their custom-made field officer app which make it easier for officers to operate from the field. The client app also makes it easier for the client to be able to access his loan details & saving details as well as apply for loans in real-time. I also like the reports being easy to retrieve or schedule for the management team and not forgetting the easy integration of the various system through their open APIs.

Cons

Lack of 2FA which I believe they are working on with projected implementation first quarter of 2022.

Reasons for Choosing Musoni

We wanted a cloud-based system and also a system that support is available in real-time. We also wanted a system that we could schedule reports and easily integrate systems such as CRB, SMS Module, M-PESA, etc which we have since integrated and believe we have fully achieved our intended goals.

Reasons for Switching to Musoni

We wanted a cloud-based system and also a system that support is available in real-time. We also wanted a system that we could schedule reports and easily integrate systems such as CRB, SMS Module, M-PESA, etc which we have since integrated and believe we have fully achieved our intended goals.

Response from Musoni Services

Replied August 2021

Thank you Raphael for the positive review. Excellent to hear that Jitegemea has fully achieved all your intended goals, including digitalisation with the SMS module, CRB integration and M-PESA! Pleased to be supporting you :-)

August 2021

Lovemore from Club Plus

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Musoni Core Banking System is the only digital way to go

Loan queries ,allocation of resources, addressing turn around times, less customer complaints

Pros

It has various features that make it usable for end users ,system admin, mobile apps and loan officer field app, working on off line mode helps where there is no connectivity. Musoni is easy to integrated with other third parties like payment gateways, websites, credit bureaus, virtual assistants or bots

Cons

Failure to offer loan origination on their mobile app like uploading documents etc

Reasons for Choosing Musoni

Musono flexible in payment plans, good service desk persone(IT support), more flexible to customize and meet custom requirements. Easy to integrate(open APIs).Recommended by big institutions like Zamfi,Rbz etc

Response from Musoni Services

Replied August 2021

Thank you Lovemore for taking the time to write such a positive and detailed review. Great to hear you are fully utilising the digital field application and our open APIs for third party integrations.

August 2021

Virginia from VIRL Financial Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

VIRL Financial Services - Zimbabwe

Musoni system has enabled VIRL to reach out to the unbanked population in rural Zimbabwe with loans that are transforming lives in rural communities and therefore reducing urban migration.

Pros

Musoni system is flexible and easy to use and this has enabled us the business to onboard clients faster and more importantly ensure that loan repayments are made on time which is a critical path for the business.

Cons

On the financial module, we would like the option of multi currencies.

Reasons for Choosing Musoni

I liked the personal touch by senior executive in Musoni at the point the business was considering the switch and the ability for them to listen to VIRL pain points and the willingness to solve our problem.

Reasons for Switching to Musoni

The support function was lacking

Response from Musoni Services

Replied August 2021

Thank you Virginia! It has been a pleasure to support VIRL over the last six years, especially through all the challenges in Zimbabwe. Looking forward to six years more!

August 2021

Faith from Umino Community Loans Services Limited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Musoni Operationality

We have been able to degitalise our loan process and manage all branches even from a financial point of view. Musoni has made it easier to track all financial transactions remotely. Musoni has also helped us track the performance of the portfolio and the performance of loan officers.

Pros

Loan Management and processing is the best feature that Musoni has offered our institution. With the aid of Musoni, we have been able to digitalize our loan processes and reduce the time spent on assessment.

Cons

The ability to track loans and introduce internal controls in the system.

Reasons for Choosing Musoni

Musoni stood out as the viable option taking into consideration its functionality.

Response from Musoni Services

Replied August 2021

Thanks Faith - it has been a pleasure supporting your organisations digitalisation and I'm pleased that you've seen active benefits in your portfolio management!

July 2021

Michael from Odyssey Capital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Musoni Software

Musoni has a great product and team ready to assist in whichever way be it - data migration, integrations, creation of products and alterations, etc. They are helping in the cause of making finance more accessible in the developing market.

Pros

The software is quite easy to use and the fact that they are constantly improving the product and system is great. The support on the system and fact that there are different variations in terms reporting and access is a plus.

Cons

The system at times might be less flexible on some novel products but the team does their best to help the company adapt/adjust to the system.

Response from Musoni Services

Replied July 2021

Thank you Michael. Really appreciate the positive review and that you would warmly recommend us to third parties. It's been a pleasure working with you and looking forward to continuing the journey together.

June 2021

Pattedy from Neema HEEP Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Cloud based solution for small MFIs

Pros

Pricing - Fairly priced. Very user friendly

Cons

Merging - Reconciling data with the accounts ledger Savings product to be separate

Reasons for Choosing Musoni

Better pricing Security of our data

Reasons for Switching to Musoni

To a more robust system

Response from Musoni Services

Replied July 2021

Thank you Pattedy for the positive review. It has been a pleasure supporting your organisation's growth for the last few years. We do have a number of accounting integration options which we have asked your account manager to reach out and discuss with you on the basis of this feedback. I hope you find this useful.

July 2021

Siegfried from Hayman Microfinance

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

The intelligent software for the Microfinance Sector.

It is great software, and the architecture is perfect for the Microfinance sector.

Pros

Reports are critical for finance professionals, and I find it to get critical and timely information from the Musoni system in real-time.

Cons

Not easily adjustable without the involvement of developers from Musoni. This must be improved.

Response from Musoni Services

Replied July 2021

Thank you Siegfried for the positive review! As our longest standing partner in Myanmar, and indeed with your experience of using the system in Malawi and Zambia, we really appreciate the support.

July 2021

ZarChi from VisionFund Myanmar

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Musoni Software Overall

Really great . We can use easily and we can export data what we want .

Pros

if we are available internet connection we can use any time any where.

Cons

Some reports are not ready so we have to take long time for preparation of data export .

Reasons for Switching to Musoni

Organization changed On premise to Cloud based .

Response from Musoni Services

Replied July 2021

Thank you ZarChi! It has been a pleasure working with you at VisionFund for the last three years and we appreciate your kind words.

July 2021

Bruce from JumpStart Africa

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2021

Its a good sys

I love the fact that it is easy to use . I am enjoying using it and the customer support is great.

Pros

It is simple and clean. It is easy to learn and use in an organisation for loan management. The support is quick and efficient . I also love the dash boards because they summarize the information the system.

Cons

It is a bit expensive for emerging markets

Reasons for Switching to Musoni

Because they other one did not have an open API. But also it was based on old technology . Musoni was based on the latest technologies

Response from Musoni Services

Replied August 2021

Thanks Bruce - we'll pass on your feedback to our support team who I know will appreciate the kind words!