All Turnkey Lender Reviews

1-25 of 36 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Bryan

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Improved Workflows and Decreased Manual Processes

Prior to using Turnkey Lender, we managed our loan program through Google Forms and spreadsheets. Our processes were quite manual and our growing business needs could not catch up with this. We needed a way to automate some workflows, consolidate all data into one system, and have a one-stop-shop where we can manage the program effectively. Turnkey Lender has proved to be a good solution to that problem. As with other software and products, our initial launch did not come without any issues but the Turnkey team was quick to help out and provide timely resolution. After two months of using the platform, I must say that things are quite easier now for me and my team, and using Turnkey Lender was a welcome update from having to do things manually.

PROS

Turnkey Lender allowed us to improve our processes and workflows after having to manage our loan program manually for months. They were able to capture all the basic things and features we needed to get some automation started, and we are able to request further customization as needed. It was easy to use and, if we needed assistance, support was immediately available. Our project manager was also very helpful and we have continued to have a good relationship.

CONS

The price for automation and organization is not cheap. And this holds true for Turnkey Lender. Their existing platform already offers a wide range of functionality, but further improvements to the product may come at a steeper price. Additionally, the platform can sometimes be a bit slow which can affect one's productivity and efficiency. Getting any custom changes in the application form out of the system via standard reporting requires additional development.

Reason for choosing Turnkey Lender

The automated workflows and integrations plus creating a one-stop-shop was certainly a value add compared to others.

Janielle

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Time saving automation

Overall the functionality has been a big positive. The initial set up fees were a bit steep but the ongoing rate is comparable.

PROS

I like the automation, it saves a lot of time moving the loan from origination to servicing and prepopulating the necessary documents. I also like that it has a customer portal where customers can see their balance, update payment methods, and upload documents to us, like proof of insurance. There are a lot of automated emails that help customers stay on top of getting us the required documents, which saves time.

CONS

Some of the set up was awkward. In one area it would have you use one code and then on the help page it would be a different code for the same item. The help team set up some of my codes because I didn't know which one I was supposed to be using.

Reason for choosing Turnkey Lender

I felt turnkey was the best solution for us long term and gave us a bit more than we need right now, but we have room to grow. There were a lot of integrations with third-party software that keeps us from submitting things like ACH payments manually.

Christer

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2020

I do not recommend

The worst system/platform I have ever worked with. Even if we stated everything in the original documents, they still managed to take 1,5 years to get things starting, and when they started it all went down every day. All things have two sides, but in this matter, I will blame everything over on Turnkey. They have cost us so much money and we have had problems from day one. Nothing has worked, we have found bugs every day for 1,5 years even if they tell us they have fixed it. I know they will reply that "this is due to client functions and xx xx xx" (as they do for all that complaints) but I am willing to document it all, for those who are interested. I respect some of the workers there, but I will never ever again have something to with them again. The management completely ignores you when you complain, they point the fingers on you and they say it´s your fault, no matter how often you document that, it´s not our fault. For companies that needs a stable broker/application/fintech service, stay away from them and their solution. I do not recommend them.

PROS

There was NO pros with this software at all

CONS

Slow system, not flexible, server crashed, no understanding

Reason for choosing Turnkey Lender

They convinced us their platform and system could do everything we needed, but we bought a Ferrari and there was a Renault with no motor in it..

Thomas

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Very User Friendly Software to Grow Your Business

Software Capability wise is unquestionably great but for any new potential customer who are interested in this solution, these would be my advise to you. 1) Trial the software as much as you can in order to understand how the entire system works. Best is if you form a team dedicated in testing the software and all the nitty gritty details, documenting how the behaviors works. If you are not sure about how it works, ask plenty of questions and follow up questions. They are very professional on this. 2) Make sure you evaluate well whether this software can fit into your company business plans or not. It may take longer time for you but it will save you a lot trouble in the long run. 3) Ask lots of questions during the initial phase and requirement phase. Its very important. Our experiences with Turnkey Lender is they tend to be open for negotiation on most things in regards of pricing, requirement and support. Kindly negotiate.

PROS

When you trial the software, you can know that they know their stuffs well. If your current solution can only gives you a 10 million portfolio monthly max and you would like to grow it to 100 million portfolio and above, this is the one that can give you the power to achieve it 1) Ease of Use. From Customer's Origination status to Bad Debt Status, the borrower will move into the relevant status automatically 2) Notifications to customers can be via SMS or Email. Customizing your notifications to your borrowers is very easy. 3) Easy File Export. File export can be easily exported by stating the correct status and the dates, available in excel and csv 4) Flexible customization for your credit products. Credit products can easily customized with your own interest rate, min and max loan amount and etc 5) fast customization and deployment 6) Scoring modules 7) Can launch a new offering easily

CONS

1) Stock version is mostly based on US requirements. For organizations not based in US which would like to use it, some customization will be needed in order to meet their needs. I would hope for more regional requirements will be appearing in the solutions 2) Many Processes are automated. Not exactly a con but more like a mental preparation for Organization that wants to grow from 10 million to 100 million monthly, some existing flexible processes that assist you to grow from 0 to 10 million will need to be discarded and this software will help you in a great way. 3) Most of the new updates done by Turnkey Lender will only be applicable to users who are using the stock version. If your solution is heavily customized, receiving new updates will be very subjective or not available. Its very important to include this into your initial contract negotiations on how this can be done. 3) Pricing is only in USD. Hope to see charging in regional currencies instead of USD.

Megan

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Turnkey has all the options!

I recommend to not take short cuts with initial onboarding and training of the software. We've had a bit of a rocky start, but likely due to admin and employee transitions on our end. Difficult to get help from the service desk. But I found it helpful to make the ticket and then also reach out to other contacts within the company. It's generally user friendly for someone with little-to-no background as a loan officer. But I feel there is a lot more I can learn to make Turnkey more successful for us. We did not receive Sandbox instructions until very late into our setup process, and the database cannot be reset. So we are stuck with a lot of "test loans" and other test information in our reports. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was helpful to find ways around this so we can have correct and current data for our reports. Onboarding with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. was extremely helpful, I highly recommend him. He was very attentive to my questions about specific scenerios. If he didn't know the answer or was at all unsure he was quick to get help. Very knowledgeable and a patient trainer. I greatly appreciate him, and also [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], for their guidance and assistance.

PROS

After a bit of research for lending software - Turnkey Lender was the one for us because it starts with Origination of loans and takes you through the Underwriting/Servicing/Collection. It has all our desired features. Collateral/

CONS

Integration has been a little rocky. The Customer Support has been difficult to work with, specifically to get the attentive help and solutions we have requested. But onboarding team has been eased that challenge. We have looked into switching companies since starting with Turnkey because of its lack of customer support, but ultimately couldn't find an alternative that fiscally made sense. This issue was resolved with onboarding training.

Reason for choosing Turnkey Lender

We chose Turnkey Lender because alternative products didn't provide all loan servicing aspects in one package.

Jonathan

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

A completely customizable solution, with a team that truly cares.

Turnkey Lender has allowed us to leverage our loan processing and management capacity to a much higher level. Our administrative resources are now much better able to focus their time on very high value projects and items, instead of the tedium of manual loan origination, funding, and management.I would highly recommend this platform to anyone in the space.

PROS

What I like most about Turnkey Lender is that the team really takes the time to understand exactly what your platform requirements are, and then works to customize the solution to exactly what you require. Working with my previous platform, we were always told "No" when we had a request for a solution or an adjustment that would positively impact our work flow. With Turnkey, the answer is always "Yes, we will create a solution for you"

CONS

In the beginning, it was quite "glitchy" with the launch. It took a while to get all the bugs worked out.

Reason for choosing Turnkey Lender

Strong recommendations from other industry partners

Reasons for switching to Turnkey Lender

Our previous platform required too much human input into the workflow for us to really expand our sales. We needed a better solution for our aspirations as a company to grow.

cesar

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

A fairly simple but powerful software in finance

practicality, effectiveness and performance to administer loans in a faster and more versatile fashion

PROS

It is a very versatile tool, easy and practical to use, our clients have inclined to make it a fundamental part in their administrative environment in view of the fact that the flow processes of origin, loan and payment can be monitored in a well-disaggregated manner. its relation of cost by investment is quite low compared to other applications since it does not generate large impacts of application to a medium company or to a personal level if it is worked directly with loans, advances and short term promissory notes. it is possible to have multiple users, in which each one can manage their functions separately and without invading the privacy or administration level of the current assets, it is important to recognize that to create such a complete software, the corresponding studies on the matenan and It is a very important point to highlight, which speaks very well of an application with a tendency to evolve.

CONS

It only needs an improvement to be able to carry out credit lines online, which would make the client-supplier personal time and interaction more manageable.

Aleksa

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Revenueroll Turnkey Lender Review

Overall experience with Turnkey Lender team has been great. They are very responsive and always available for any questions and requests.

PROS

The thing that I like the most about Turnkey Lender is that their API is easy to integrate into your own platform and everything that is possible in their UI is possible through the API as well.

CONS

The only thing that I would say is missing that there are fields that are available in the platform and through the API, but are not available as merge fields when creating System Documents.

Jc

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Incredible Custom Development

PROS

We needed many unique features and required custom development, I was thoroughly impressed with the team's work in building out our requirements to spec.

CONS

I feel they can improve their graphics and design to deliver a more cutting edge look and feel.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Turnkey Lender Project Implementation

My experience was dealing with the development team to make sure the software was being customized how we needed it to. The team was always very responsive and quick to deliver answers and solutions.

PROS

The software is very easy to use and our processes are now much quicker thanks to the automation that the software allows.

CONS

Because our processes are so much more automated now with the software, we cannot do as many individual changes as we used to before. This just meant that we had to slightly adjust our processes to be in line with the new software capabilities.

Tom

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2023

Good solution for loan origination, underwriting and servicing

Turnkey Lender provided a good initial lending platform for us. They were willing to build customizations on top of the box solution to meet our unique business needs. Their project managers, business analysts and customer support team members are quite knowledgeable and responsive.

PROS

The box solution offers a lot of "turnkey" features for a lender. The onboarding and setup process for the box solution was quite thorough. There are quite a few pre-built integrations for credit pull, bank analysis, payment processing and e-sign. Customizations require a thorough requirements analysis and gathering phase. The default decision engine is quite impressive and intuitive.

CONS

The box solution is at a good price point, but once you start building customizations, it can get expensive. Some of the UI language and labeling needed to be customized to proper verbiage for the US market. There are a few common features for the Borrower Portal that are missing but they have added them to their product roadmap for future release.

Jerome

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Leveraging the Turnkey platform to support the launch of a new financial product

The Turnkey team is very supportive, demonstrates strong engagement and willingness to push hard to get the job done.

PROS

Turnkey offers a full packaged lending platform solution that is rapid to deploy, affordable and customisable. This generic platform covers most customer journeys - from loan application processing to account management and collections - with many configurable features. This makes it easy to start testing a new lending product without having to build the foundation infrastructure of core lending processes and ledger.

CONS

Because this platform is designed to be a standardised lending capability, it can sometime prove difficult to expand the product beyond the readily parameterisable features.

Reason for choosing Turnkey Lender

Turnkey offered the best combination of simplicity to set up / speed to market / scalability / flexibility / 'all in' cost

Thomas

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

Turnkey Lender Review

PROS

The Collection feature was the most helpful for our business use case. This feature was able to manage our loans and manage plans to push payments when needed. The UI is user friendly and easy to make updates to loans. Lastly, the service desk

CONS

Turnkey Lender is unfortunately not flexible to handle some niche requests from our side to handle flexible scenarios for consumers.

Alisa

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Solving Needs and Then Some

My experience with Turnkey has always been great. The team is highly responsive, willing to help and provide assistance, and great at troubleshooting. I have never felt left alone from the beginning of this engagement. As a team of one sometimes, it was essential to have a vendor that could provide a solution for application and fund distribtion and Turnkey is that provider for us

PROS

As a nonprofit organization, efficiency and price are critical to us when serving our sponsors and business owners. The built-in design helps us streamline our work in creating new products for new programs. I especially like the customer interface and ability to collect documents during the application process to review in one step.

CONS

Because we work with small businesses in providing grants and microloans, it would be helpful to include some features for this segment since some lending features don't always align with our needs

Blake

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2021

System can't do basic functions

Not good at all.

PROS

None, there are errors and issues with everything and getting things fixed is a hassle. Seems most things are outsourced.

CONS

There is a number of limits to document automation that is very frustrating and requires additional software to work around TN. When issues arise, ex. payment schedule miscalculated, you can't fix them yourself, so you need to reach out to them to fix the problem ($$$). They don't have the team necessary to automate tasks, the high rating is shocking.

User Profile

Tarek

Verified reviewer

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

Excellent experience since project inception with super-fast responses every step of the way.

Cost effective software, good support and ease of transaction for users.

PROS

Its very simple to use and very easy to follow the screen prompts. In our case, we are offering investors the possibilty to invest in consumer loans in Africa. The system splits the users into 3 user categories and does not confuse each user with tons of functionality which in the end confuses them and does not necessarily add much . We wanted a simple and straight forward system and that is what we got especially since our requirements were slightly fuzzy to begin with. So not giving you too much too early made our job a lot easier. To add to the pros of the software is that the team behind it really know their stuff so you dont waste time in system specs being implemented incorrectly. The other pro is the the manner in which faults are tracked and solved. Its a clear tracking system which makes your job a lot easier.

CONS

The software does not have a lot of reporting functionality or at least does not come with it as a menu item but must be paid for additionally. That was our only issue which we will address with asking for that as an extra. However given the overall cost effectiveness of the product, this is more than compensated.

Gene

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Full functionality for affordable price

Overall experience was unbelievable. We went from initial contact to contract in less than 10 days and from signed contract to going live in a production ready environment in 2 weeks. Fastest launch I have ever experienced with any software. We had minimal workarounds and happy customers immediately. They had the same focus on customer experience as we did, allowing us to work together and deliver a product that we could begin making money as fast as possible. Amazing work by both sides.

PROS

Overall value proposition. One system from POS, Origination, Funding, and Servicing. Great implementation team, customer service fast and friendly.

CONS

Some desired modifications were not easy and require customization.

Reason for choosing Turnkey Lender

Only product that handled the entire lifecycle in one platform and a team that would work together to bring the system up in weeks rather than months.

Rama

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT