All CleverMaps Reviews

1-25 of 25 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Petr

Verified reviewer

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

BI tool with location as a key to get relations between business KPI, demography and market share.

I'm able to see advanced and deep relations in my business and market in particular areas

PROS

- I'm able to see advanced and deep relations in my business and market in particular areas - Template insights reports for real business use cases. It combines location-based data from different sources and puts the data in a context - It enables to work with location data seamlessly in a cloud BI environment with other tools. It has an API connector for Keboola Connections - It works with independent data and logical model. It is pretty easy to drill relations among data from different data sources. You can define a new metric easily. It uses location as a key connecting point

CONS

- It is only for companies that are ready to work in cloud. In current version, you are not able to embed the maps in third party dashboard. - It does not work on small mobile screen, because the map view and side panel need at least screen in tablet size. It does not work with statistical probability, it shows only what already exists

Jan

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Important tool for optimizing our branch network

PROS

- It's pretty fast to be all in cloud with access through browser and works with our big datasets. One-time there are all data, I'm able to look at all without changing the set-up of the datasets key connectors. - I'm able to see advanced and deep relations in my business and market in particular areas. We use it to discover new places in big towns to open new branch stores and avoid internal cannibalization. - Template insights reports for real business use cases. It combines location-based data from different sources and puts the data in a context. - I'm able to do ad hoc analysis without waiting days and weeks to some GIS experts have time and maybe understand my business issues. The environment is simple, only interactive map and the important metrics related to my business cases. - It works with independent data and logical model. It is pretty easy to drill relations among data from different data sources.

CONS

- It is only for companies that are ready to work in cloud. In current version, you are not able to embed the maps in third party dashboard. - When you want to share the reports with you colleagues, they have to make their account in the tool. Unfortunately, although you have the account and access to the project, you have to make all the clicks and filtering patch to get the report every time, you need to see it. - I would like to have two or more map views adjacent when I want compare catchment area of my branch network, competitors network and white places with high value of demographic potential.

Jan

Food Production, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

Searching for new business opportunities with CleverMaps

PROS

Data visualisation in the map. This is really great! Working with different type of regions. Possibility to work with different types of points of interest. Exports of customized views to excel (.csv). Possibility to integrate own data to the map. Lots of features.

CONS

The basic map data is still a question mark for me. Not very intuitive (a little practice is needed). Good a flexible support / development, but you need to know exactly what you need and what it should look like (low development creativity).

User Profile

Martin

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

After initial set up, CA is easy to use tool for business users looking for insights in maps.

Location/Maps analysis I wouldn't get anywhere else.

PROS

As our own tool resides in cloud, I like it about CA too. You can get the insights and answers anywhere. The tool is strictly focused for analysis on top of the map layers and I haven't tried any other tool like that. No ordinary BI tools (like Tableau or Looker) can compete with that currently. But it's not their focus, so CA is great solution for accompanying other BI tools. Or as a sole solution, if you resides mostly on location data.

CONS

Probably the initial set up. It's not that easy as I'd expect. But it's not that long time ago when you were able to set up the project only with the help of CA team. The documentation is ok and I've seen complete analytical beginner set it up with little help from CA support. Still there is lot of work in front of the developers, so the set up of underlying data can be done without too many skills and without help of the support.

Martin

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

Great easy to use software for identifying weak and strong areas of your business

Clear and easily understandable outputs of location analyses that can be directly used by our account managers for optimization of our business

PROS

It enables to work with location data seamlessly in a cloud BI environment with other tools. It has API connector for Keboola Connections.

CONS

When you want to share the reports with you colleagues, they have to make their account in the tool. Unfortunately, although you have the account and access to the project, you have to make all the clicks and filtering patch to get the report every time, you need to see it.

User Profile

Tomas

Verified reviewer

Investment Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

BI tool with location as a key to get relations between business KPI, demography and market share.

PROS

I'm able to see advanced and deep relations in my business and market in particular areas. We use it to discover new places in big towns to open focus our marketing efforts to.

CONS

Whew we need to set up a new project, we have to use a command line what is a bit geeky for us. But when you have some data analytics with full tech skill, it very fast to get data to the map.

User Profile

Ondrej

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

Incredible tool for multitude of use cases when optimizing our business

Tens of millions in cost savings, new business opportunities being currently explored.

PROS

The tool opened whole new level of understanding and growing our business, as it runs in the cloud it's available anywhere anytime. Very fast to set up and use. Insights it generates based on our data enriched with market data were unique and very valuable for decision making.

CONS

It is only for companies that are ready to work in cloud, it took us some time to go through legal, security and compliance procedure to get our data to the cloud.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

CleverMaps - thrilling experience with location intelligence platform

We use the tool for market analysis potential and planning of the up-sale activities. Marketing uses the tool for targeted campaigns.

PROS

Easy setup of various data sets for analytics, internal and external. Powerful analytics and clear presentation of results.

CONS

The results of queries becoming a little slow while the number of data sets is growing.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Location based relations between my business and the real world

When you have a network of branches and solving a problem of which ones to keep and which ones to close data in a chart or a table won't help you. Seeing it on a map together with the data that matters the most for the business is what gives you the right perspective to make a decision

PROS

The biggest pro is that I can see real world relations between the business and the external factors (demography, points of interest, mobility) on a map and evaluate each area individually.

CONS

For the first time users it can be quite overwhelming

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Great tool and even better expertise of the CleverMaps team

PROS

It's not easy to get location insights gathering all the data needed in business intelligence tools we are using. Before we were using BI with a combination of Google Maps and a set of spreadsheets, Clevermaps is helping us to get the information we need much faster.

CONS

Like everything, it could be a bit faster. At some projects where we have large datasets it is taking a while to load.

Petr

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

New visual way to make sense of your data

PROS

Most of the data has some sort of geo element to it and CleverMaps is a great alternative to spreadsheet or traditional BI to make sense of it. The tool is very flexible and can be tailored to your needs. Our usecase focuses on visualising and analysing addressable market for B2B companies. The tool makes it easy for non-technical user to play with the data, plan campaigns, manage sales territories and find pockets of opportunity. I love the ability to send any filtered selection I make into another system (e.g. as a label into CRM to highlight key opportunities to focus on).

CONS

It requires some time to think through the right setup and typically a few iterations before you get what you wanted. End users will require training to make the most of it because there are simply a few things that one needs to get used to.

Sona

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Easy to use platform enabling us to analyze our clients' data in a location context

Easy to use platform, great way how to visualize and analyze data directly on a map. Overall experience is very positive and I recommend CleverMaps.

PROS

Enrichment of the data with a spatial context, quick reactions to our development requirements, fast and helpful support, new features are often released and communicated.

CONS

Sometimes we were struggling with the customization of colors.

Reason for choosing CleverMaps

CleverMaps enable complete customization of the output, offer various useful tools to visualize data, enable data export.

Jan

Banking, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

BI tool with location as a key to get relations between business KPI, demography and market share.

It is very easy to make demographic analysis by this SW.

PROS

I'm able to do ad hoc analysis without waiting days and weeks to some GIS experts have time and maybe understand my business issues. The environment is simple, only interactive map and the important metrics related to my business cases.

CONS

When you want to share the reports with you colleagues, they have to make their account in the tool. Unfortunately, although you have the account and access to the project, you have to make all the clicks and filtering patch to get the report every time, you need to see it.

User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Important tool for optimizing our branch network.

PROS

I'm able to do ad hoc analysis without waiting days and weeks to some GIS experts have time and maybe understand my business issues. The environment is simple, only interactive map and the important metrics related to my business cases.

CONS

I does not work on small mobile screen, because the map view and side panel need at least screen in tablet size. It does not work with statistical probability, it shows only what already exists.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Small user review

We are rather satisfied with the product despite some connection issues. The CleverMaps's people are friendly and fast in response. They always tried to fix our bugs quickly and that may be the most valuable thing for us. Also we were invited by CleverMaps on a meeting with other data providers so that we had a opportunity to learn something a new.

PROS

Data provided (POIs of CZE), fast front-end. Code is easy to learn. Metrics.

CONS

We had issues connecting with Shell to the server for several months. It was partially caused by our interval network government. It was solved by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from CM few days ago.

Reasons for switching to CleverMaps

It was rather outdated and had less features.

User Profile

Dominik

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Best map first BI tool for data analytics

Incredible tool for data driven business decision making.

PROS

Tool is well-arranged for data analytics. Offers high depth of possible settings for everyone to analyze their data left and right. Handles well high amount of data without problems (20k + database records)

CONS

Could be overwhelming to new users. Lot of moving parts/settings and fine tuning options are good for data analyst or skilled business people.

Juraj

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Awesome tool for location Analytics

CleverMaps has become one of our most important analytical tools, especially because of the possibility to analyze data directly on the map. With CleverMaps we are able to make our decisions based on data and much faster than before.

PROS

- Changing the visualization types - Measuring driving distances - Catchment area analytics - Analytics on a map

CONS

- External data for enriching our datasets can be quite expensive

Guy

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY