All Keto Reviews

1-25 of 46 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Sladjan

Utilities, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

High Flexibitliy, but requires deep know-how of the tool

High flexibility, great support, many possibilities

PROS

The tool is very flexible and can cover many of our requirements as we would like to have them. Idea Managemenent, Workflows, Ressource Planning, Project Planning, Risk Management, Dashboards, etc. are included and can be adapted to the needs of the company.

CONS

Once the usage of the tool and the amount of data increased we had some performance issues, those have been mostly solved in the meantime. Quite often we are also running into Bugs, but the support of Keto is great and those are usually fixed quite fast. Last but not least also the overall costs for licenses and changes (adaptions on the systems) shouldnt be underestimated, since individual adaptions require quite some know-how about the application and have to be performed by Keto.

Reason for choosing Keto

Keto had the best fit to our requirements list

Reasons for switching to Keto

Limitations and we couldnt perform a granular Ressource planning as required

Vendor Response

Thanks Sladjan for your review. We are currently developing our online learning and training platform and main user UX and capabilities. I'm sure you will find those useful. Veli-Matti will tell you more in details about our R&D roadmap.

Replied January 2022

Jukka

Utilities, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2022

Review

PROS

I really like to have a one-stop online tool that can be used for handling multiple project management processes. The tool is already good and it has many nice and useful features, and the development shouldn't stop here, there is still some general project management processes missing from the system (at least in our organization), and the features that we have, could benefit from some fine tuning. Ultimately I'd like to see a system that would GUIDE project manager (or the project management team) throughout the execution of the project, ideally even so that a separate project management plan or quality plan is not required.

CONS

(The improvement ideas mentioned in the previous page) - The user interface is bit slow to react; It takes seconds to change pages, or to fill information. - Time management in Keto and MS project should be somehow aligned (now double work is needed). - The reporting page should be greatly improved and Keto should offer possibility for automatic distribution of the reports to stake holders. Or at least printing to PDF with company graphics. Maybe include some automatic data in the reports, such as budgetary status (if used) and on-going tasks from "resource reservations" -page? - Maybe task reminders for project manager (e.g. to fill an monthly report etc.)? - Maybe there could be a "wizard" for setting up a new project? - Maybe have a dedicated page for project personnel (i.e. a separate page for project organisation)?

Mira

Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2021

Opinions of system

Basic system for portfolio management which still need development compared to competitors.

PROS

Ease of use and making announcements in the system is also easy.

CONS

There should be more Scalable and customizable views in systems by users in portfolio level. There is not visual addiction map of projects.

Vendor Response

Dear Mira. Thanks a lot for your response and review. It's very valuable to get the feedback. Our account responsible Jari will take immediate action to create better portfolio level views as they can be done without hardcoding. We'll open a new online learning platform to give you the opportunity to be trained to create these views also by yourself. Meanwhile, Jari will help you there.

Replied January 2022

Robert

Machinery, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

All in One Place

Having not worked with anything quite like Keto in the past, the all encompassing nature of the application, and many of its features, are quite welcome. There is a long way to go in fully taking advantage of the power of the application, but we will get there.

PROS

The use of Keto allowed the R&D team to pull several aspects of project management (e.g. schedule, budget, risk, NPV, etc.) into a common location whereas they had all been created and tracked in disparate applications. Keto also allows for a number of useful, customizable, dashboards providing for quick review of the entire project portfolio for any given metric.

CONS

It is not always easy to understand how to use the various features to their full potential. The user manual we have is woefully inadequate. On the other hand, our Keto support team is always quick to reply to inquiries and is very helpful.

Vendor Response

Thanks a lot for your review.

Replied May 2022

Jukka

Plastics, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Safety tools

Once set up it works . sometimes we wish some functionalities would be slightly faster. Specially I value the KETO team which makes it happen and without any delays. Co operation with support team is easy and ther is no time delays to get mistakes fixed

PROS

It is flexible and easy to use. Configuration seems to be quite easy / no time consuming.

CONS

I hope with new /latest platform version KETO does not loose the flexibility !

Reasons for switching to Keto

I have long experience to use number of different safety reporting tools but Keto was my current employers choice and I just developed it with the KETO support to fit even better to our purpose.

Vendor Response

Thanks a lot for your review.

Replied May 2022

Raimo

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Project management for learning and teaching tasks

PROS

I was teaching and coaching students, and I was considering easy to use project software. The Keto software as one option. After teaching, I am using the Keto software my projects. I like it offers all the needed features and functionalities. The Keto project management apps was easy to learn.

CONS

The Keto project app is sometimes low and responses have to wait.

Reasons for switching to Keto

I selected Finnish company

Vendor Response

Thanks a lot for your review. We hope that you will extend the usage to the whole organization.

Replied May 2022

Kirsi

Consumer Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Easy, intuitive and cost-effective application

PROS

Keto looks good compared to some of the competitors, it can be easily modified to your own needs and it's easy to use without extensive training.

CONS

There are different modules, for example quality, risk mngt etc. and it would be good to have something to start on and not start inventing yourself that this kind of risk portfolio we would like to be build because sometimes the simplest, one size fits all is good enough for the beginning or we don't even know what we want but we know that we need some module.

Vendor Response

Thanks a lot for your review.

Replied May 2022

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2021

Risk management

Very user friendly and simple to use after short introduction.

PROS

Software was modified to our company purposes and co-operation with developers were smooth and customer requests well fulfilled.

CONS

Reporting tools - export to excel worksheets missing and report formats.

Vendor Response

Thanks a lot for your review. We have a new functionality of getting data and reports in PPT, Excel, PDF, Word and Excel format.

Replied May 2022

Olli

Oil & Energy, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2022

Resource management and project portfolio Fortum

Development and implementation have taken time but has been worth it. Simple application and possibilities to make fit for everyone. Resource an project functionalities combined logically

PROS

Basic features are easy to find. Mostly intuitive. Data haven’t been missing, continuous saving works.

CONS

App is slow compared to other browser based apps. Waiting times when approving tasks. Took long time to change the working procedures regarding changing the resource reservation. For some reason we are not utilizing all available data from the app. Would need online utilization rates.

Vendor Response

Olli, thanks a lot for your review. We have noted the speed of the data and we will have 50% faster data processing in our next 5.8 release launching first week of June -22.

Replied May 2022

Katherine Patricia

Textiles, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2022

KETO Practicality

With time we get to know the logic's of Keto plattform and start to use more of its functionalities to follow up all the activities going on in our projects and whats is more also to make the analytics.

PROS

Friendly user software. Provides a great tool to make the follow up of Gates & tasks of a project. It is pretty easy as well to make changes and add & remove items. Pretty handy to have the analytical part as well.

CONS

The missing part for us at the moment is the integration with the costs. There is no possibility for us to upload the costs to the software as we don´t have no other application compatible with it. Would be great if costs could be handle directly in Keto or if could be imported from other app

Vendor Response

Thanks a lot for your review. Keto is easily integrated with all APIs and even with SAP.

Replied May 2022

Mohit

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Best Project Management Tool Ever !

PROS

UI is very smooth, fast and responsive. Keto tool is very secure and robust. It is very easy to use. It is very helpful tool for managing multiple project at a same time very flawlessly.It maintain the project workflow. We ca make reports , portfolio and track progress very easily. Really very good tool for small and large organisations.

CONS

Customer support is very poor. It is paid tool. Otherwise Really a best tool for project management.

Vendor Response

Thanks a lot for your review and feedback. We are developing an online learning and support platform to make the customer support and training better. We'll inform you more during Q2/22.

Replied January 2022

Florinda

Textiles, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Keto User

The overall experience is good, Keto platform is good to plan the project, report each stage and project costs, follow-up the tasks, traffic-lights for several topics.

PROS

Keto software is easy to use, has relevant topics to do the follow-up of each project. Gives the possibility to management team to take indicators of the status of the projects.

CONS

The finances of the project could be reported with more detailed information, the details could be edit from project to project.

Vendor Response

Thanks a lot for your review. Please contact your main user about developing the finance functions. We are more than happy to help with that.

Replied May 2022

Maija

Entertainment, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Easy to use good design

PROS

Easy, good design, good features overall. It's a pleasure to use Keto compared to the complexity of other softwares.

CONS

We are still not using all the potential of the software that we could.

Reason for choosing Keto

We wanted all in one. By far the best option when it comes to usability, design, features and costs.

Vendor Response

Thanks a lot for your review. We hope that you will extend the usage to the whole organization.

Replied May 2022

Salla

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2022

Reviw

Ok

PROS

The simplicity, Very important to my work and helps me.

CONS

I would like it to have more project management qualities

Vendor Response

Salla, thanks a lot for your review. We have a lot of different features in PM. Please contact us and we are happy to help.

Replied May 2022

Viivi

Textiles, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2022

Keto

PROS

It gives good understanding of the project portfolios

CONS

too much boxes and non-relevant information to fill

Vendor Response

Thanks a lot for your review. Could you please talk with your main user about the non-relevant information.

Replied May 2022

Paavo

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2021

Review on Keto Platform

PROS

This software platform is straight-forward to use and most of the development is based on use of parameters, which is cost-effecient.

CONS

The look and feel of the software (landing page, logos, background colors and patterns etc.) should be integrated more easily to support the customer needs. Customer should also have privilege rights to do some minor parameter changes to it.

Vendor Response

Thanks you very much for your feedback. Your main pain point seems to be the change management. We are developing the main user / admin configuration tools and will be available in the next releases.

Replied January 2022

Gill

Shipbuilding, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

A very user-friendly platform

The experience is very good to use again and again

PROS

Very convenient and easy to use value for money

CONS

This software is very easy to use without defects

Vendor Response

Thanks a lot for your review.

Replied May 2022

Kai

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY