All Quickbase Reviews

1-25 of 290 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Josh

11 - 50 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed June 2023

Quickbase is best built by the users

Brad

Verified reviewer

1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

Quickbase transformed our business

My company is an energy efficiency contracting business with 20+ employees and $2.5M in annual revenue across residential and commercial business lines. Before we used Quickbase, we had used a combination of other software, and a proprietary software we built to manage our operations. Where these software fell short, Quickbase far exceeded. Simply put the ability create, extend, and change our application to meet our specific needs in a constantly changing environment is powerful. Our application has become our CRM, Project Management, and Operational tracking ad reporting software all built into one with a lot of automation and integration to boot!

PROS

Developing on Quickbase is incredibly easy. Most business operators with basic business software instincts can start building in Quickbase immediately, or they can choose an application on their exchange to start off with. Beyond the basics, where Quickbase really shines is how robust of a platform it is with incredible functionality including beautiful reporting, dynamic filtering, formula fields and form logic, integration ability, and more. There's always a new trick you can learn in Quickbase. In terms of usability, that's really all in the app your choose to use or build. It can be really clunky or sleek. All depends on your ability to build a usable app. The design of the interface is basic, but they're in the process of rolling out a new UI called Mercury that looks great.

CONS

Quickbase does not provide a ton of customer support. They rely on an incredible community of users and developers as well as approved Quickbase Solutions Providers (QSPs) that customers can contract with for help with building their applications. But if you're looking to go at it on your own, you will have to dig if you need help with something. As savvy of as Quickbase user I am, it took me three years before I even learned that I had an account manager at Quickbase.

User Profile

Amanda F

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Fast, stable, and potent low-code platform

Using Quickbase, we were able to consolidate many formerly separate, time-consuming operations into a single, streamlined system. Our business unit residents are given the freedom to create solutions even if they lack development abilities. We can create solutions more quickly and cheaply than ever before.

PROS

Quickbase has been instrumental in simplifying and streamlining several of our previously tool-intensive business procedures. Quickbase provides a unified environment for teamwork and the creation of workflows, as well as the generation of reports and dashboards for monitoring progress.

CONS

A revamped user interface for the form building tool is long time. The full version has not yet been released, although it was showcased at Empower 2022. Quickbase on mobile devices should be on par with what's available on desktop. More customization options for mobile product displays are needed.

Reasons for switching to Quickbase

Using Quickbase, we are able to easily collect and visualize data on our projects, as well as synchronize data across our departments. It saves time and makes it easier to focus on things other than paperwork.

abe

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2020

Disturbing Relationship with a company that should be there for your success

In the begining, we started using the app. everything was great until about a year in. im not happy and for the investment, take my advise, SPEND the Extra money and just use Salesforce they arent the best platform for no good reasons. we have already started using Salesforce and have befitted from the switch Greatly.

PROS

This App is basically an excel sheet on steroids.

CONS

The app takes you through multiple steps to save, add or edit an app page. When it comes to process, this app will make you click "Edit" then once you enter your data you have to click "save". The "premier" users or platinum users is ok but when you try to speak to them, all you get is "good luck going else where" . The fact is, they will lure you in, but lets face it. once you move your database in, they count on you not moving it out.

Reason for choosing Quickbase

I thought it would be the same quality for a cheaper price, we were all wrong.

Jamie

Hospitality, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Solid but clunky

PROS

Time tracking is really easy. It's great to break down by day, week, month, etc.

CONS

It's clunky to use. I wish it had a feature to attach multiple files at a time. As a graphic designer it's time-consuming to attach so many individual files for review.

Aykut

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

A Comprehensive and Cost-Effective Software Platform: My Review of Quickbase

Overall, Quickbase has been very useful in helping us to create custom games and applications quickly and easily. It has enabled us to create custom forms and reports, allowing us to collect and analyze data more effectively. Additionally, the cloud-based platform has allowed us to access our data from anywhere, making it a great tool for remote teams. Finally, the API has allowed us to integrate Quickbase with our existing business processes, providing us with a powerful, efficient solution.

PROS

I like that Quickbase is easy to use and highly customizable. It is a great tool for creating custom games with a wide range of features and options, including mobile access and an API for developers. It also has a great support system and helpful tutorials to help you get started. The fact that it is cloud-based also makes it very convenient and accessible.

CONS

One of the things I like least about Quickbase is that it can be difficult to integrate with existing business processes. It also can be challenging to set up custom forms and reports. Additionally, the mobile access feature is not as robust as I would like it to be. Additionally, there are some features that I feel are missing, such as the ability to customize the user interface.

Reason for choosing Quickbase

I considered a few alternatives when purchasing Quickbase, including Zoho, Salesforce, and Microsoft Dynamics. However, we chose Quickbase because it offered the most customizable features and was the most cost-effective option. Additionally, Quickbase had a great support system and helpful tutorials to help us get started, and the cloud-based platform made it easy to access our data from anywhere.

Reasons for switching to Quickbase

We made the switch to Quickbase because of its ease of use and customizable features. We wanted a platform that would allow us to quickly create and manage our data and applications, and Quickbase was the perfect fit. Additionally, the cloud-based platform made it easy to access our data from anywhere, and the API allowed us to integrate with our existing business processes.

Farzam

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Quickbase: A Comprehensive Database Solution

Overall, we have had a great experience with Quickbase. It has allowed us to manage our data in a way that has been incredibly convenient and efficient. The user interface is intuitive, and the customization options are vast, allowing us to tailor the solution to our specific needs.

PROS

Quickbase is an incredibly versatile and robust database solution. It has allowed us to manage our data with ease and efficiency. The user interface is intuitive and user-friendly, making it easy for us to quickly locate and organize our data. Additionally, the customization options are vast, allowing us to tailor the solution to our specific needs.

CONS

One of the drawbacks to Quickbase is the cost. While it is a comprehensive solution, it can be expensive for some businesses. Additionally, the app development process can be a bit cumbersome and time-consuming.

Reasons for switching to Quickbase

Quickbase stands out from its alternatives due to its robustness and versatility. It offers a wide range of customization options and has an intuitive user interface. Additionally, the app development process is relatively straightforward, allowing businesses to quickly and easily develop databases that suit their specific needs.

User Profile

Maddie

Verified reviewer

Computer Games, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Quickbase helps us design websites without coding

Quickbase is a useful tool for solving common business problems, such as inventory management, because it facilitates the rapid creation of applications that are compatible with all display and mobile device sizes.

PROS

All of our previous issues with program administration and data tracking have been eliminated by using Quickbase. Our operations and sales teams can now work together more effectively than ever before thanks to the applications we developed for them.

CONS

The sole drawback of Quickbase is that it requires you to use their own proprietary formulas. Finding what you're looking for and double-checking your UI usage is going to take a little more time. Having an in-house resource with coding experience has been a huge boon.

Reasons for switching to Quickbase

An intuitive, no-code platform with a wide range of possible integrations, which enables rapid solution delivery and long-term company success.

User Profile

Josh

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Quickbase apps are best when envisioned and built by the Business Users

Education of internal Quickbase builders is key to bringing together the above ideas. Business professionals at your company can learn about and capitalize on Quickbase's foundational building blocks with the help of a teacher. Say your company needs a particular app ASAP, and you don't want to go through the traditional iterative cycles with IT professionals to build it. Rather you prever to ask a Quickbase teacher to help YOU do the work. You can learn the basic Quickbase underpinnings as much as you feel comfortable with. When you get to parts that you don't know how to build, just ask for more knowledge, and you will be surprised how fast you can absorb the wizardry of Quickbase. Obviously there are some parts of complex apps that might benefit from building by fully vested Quickbase consultants. However, just by knowing the basics of how Quickbase works, you will be interfacing with those consultants much more efficiently and rewardingly.From my IT / Quickbase teacher perspective, the most powerful part of Quickbase is teaching Quickbase builders on the inside of companies. I help them to build their dreams. Dreams that only they can envision, as they are the most experienced with the business details. Many of my successful Quickbase consulting engagements have lasted five to ten years in length, and started with a client who wanted to learn. It is better for everyone involved. Your end-users will enjoy the interfaces better as well.

PROS

I have worked with databases for thirty years, but Quickbase stands apart from all other platforms I've used. Because Quickbase is low-code, non-IT professionals can master it. In my previous platforms, IT professionals (me) were required to do most if-not-all implementation and configuration. However with Quickbase, a company's Office Administrator, Quality Controller, Production Lead, Project Manager, Event Planner, etc can be the core builder of apps. After all those people know way more of the day-to-day operations of the slice of the business. We IT professionals spend our time learning and working on databases, but Quickbase is so accessible by non-IT folks that their hands-on building can greatly enhance the end result of all data app builds. If your company makes high-end medical equipment, then would you rather have the Head of Quality Controller be the lead architect and builder of your QC apps, or an IT professional who has zero experience controlling your product quality. Would you prefer to meet your Quality Controller at the water-cooler to discuss new specs in a few spoken words, or to relaying your thoughts through that person via Powerpoint specs to the IT team? It is a blessing to have people who drive the company also drive the vision and outcome of Quickbase apps.

CONS

The thing that scares people about Quickbase is that it is so unlimited in what it can do. Users can build process flow, CRM, inventory management, personnel onboarding, and construction project documentation apps; the possibilities are endless. That can be a bit scary for a prospective new user who only wants one thing, and they want it now. They might not have the patience for a platform that can be everything to everyone in their company. And yet, adaptability is what makes Quickbase so great. Users can knit together widely disparate parts of their company on the single Quickbase platform, with world-class ease of use.

Ewa

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Quickbase in Healthcare Industry

PROS

Quickbase offers a wide range of features from PM, TM, App design and development in one place.

CONS

Quickbase has all the features that I yearn to use on a daily bases which are easy to use and customize.

Elizabeth

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

It keeps my team projects efficient

PROS

QuickBase stands out for its intuitive charts and forms, alongside its APIs and customizable pages, making it a top choice for users

CONS

Currently, the issue we're facing is that users are able to access data within a hidden tab

Christine

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Quickbase as a practice management solution

Quickbase has taken us to another step in management of our growing practice and has allowed us to circulate some responsibilities easily as well as generate reports that can support a concrete understanding of the projects and programs that we are managing across the practice over time and by scale.

PROS

Quickbase offers an overall troubleshooting solution for our organizations practice management needs which has allowed us to move from a bottlenecking of administrative processes ranging from client relationship management to reimbursement processing for consultants.

CONS

Its not super user friendly and there are limited bells and whistles. Its not well connected to other services or applications that we use, google and trello as examples of what would be useful but are not included for this application.

Reason for choosing Quickbase

Familiarity with the program on the part of one of our administrators was a key factor as they could most easily support a transition versus learning a new alternative.

Reasons for switching to Quickbase

We wanted something with more complex modifications for our uses.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Great for small teams!

I would not recommend this to anyone not dealing with complex, or repetitive, data flow. There are better, simpler programs for it. I use it to track thousands of tiny, moving bits of information, and while I wouldn't say it's perfect -- it does a darn good job. QuickBase isn't that intuitive, but after a few weeks of loose training, it's still one of the better options and I found it reasonably easy to explore.

PROS

-It is highly customizable! You can add and remove features relatively easily. -Apps can be set to not be available to all employees -- which is useful for both security, as well as efficiency. I like not having to browse 99 tabs to find the one I need. -Online usage, nice for both in office and out of office work. -Data entry and updating are simple and straightforward, which makes training somewhat quick. -Broadly applicable across numerous industries, I've found it extremely useful for many different information communicating and recording purposes.

CONS

-To really make the most of QuickBase, there needs to be someone with high technology literacy to set everything up and troubleshoot. It can be used simply, but only if your needs are simple, and Quickbase will probably be more than you need if you're just looking for sales tracking or similar. -Though not difficult, adding new data points can be extremely time consuming. In a small workplace, it really does matter if someone needs to spend several days entering data into the same forms, hundreds of times, across different apps. Obviously, this will vary depending on what the needs are. -It takes a lot of clicks to get somewhere. A minor issue really, but I find it irritating to have to 10 things to get what I want because the search function isn't particularly sensitive.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Customer feedback is highly encouraged as it allows us to bring your suggestions to life. We highly recommend that you take a look at the QuickBooks Blog. (https://intuit.me/2L2zqTv) This is where the latest product news is released. Wishing you a fantastic business year! -Hannah, The QuickBooks Team.

Replied August 2020

Marissa

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Highly Recommend for Unique Business Operations

Overall, we've been able to easily translate our spreadsheet and paper/pencil systems over to Quickbase. This has helped revolutionize our processes and save time for each department. We've also been able to quickly develop apps when COVID necessitated remote work.

PROS

The key feature of this product for us has been the ability to develop a customer-facing portal and internal platform for operations all within house. We have worked with other software companies previously to develop something along these lines, but it never worked out as we run a unique business model that is hard to explain to an outsider. The ability to use our own knowledge of the business to develop something internally has been a game changer for practicality and reducing expenses - software development is expensive!

CONS

Some items that could be better include ability to identify duplicates, ability to easily select an item in grid edit beyond 1000 records (we have clients with many many many locations), ability to rely on the user groups and have confidence that these users will have all apps added to their 'My Apps' page.

Reasons for switching to Quickbase

Cost to develop a personal platform was extremely expensive; software developers had a hard time understanding our business model and what our specific needs are.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

Quickbase is highly customizable

Quickbase is a good platform for mass creation of work orders or tasks, reporting on high levels and tracking work orders.

PROS

This software can be customized for your companies specific needs, can generate work orders and dispatch them, can be accessed via mobile app or web browser and has completely customizable reporting.

CONS

Unlike other work order generating platforms, this does not have a chat feature for the person work orders are dispatched to and the dispatcher integrated within the system.

Reason for choosing Quickbase

Ease of use, cost and functionality.

Vendor Response

It's rewarding for us to hear about your experience with QuickBase. Helping you get the job done so you can spend more time doing what you love is what we're here for. Wishing you a year filled with success! - The QuickBase Team.

Replied July 2020

Patrick

Facilities Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2024

Buyers beware

It started off great. Seemed like a very trust worthy company. Within the last two years a lot of changes have been within QuickBase business model. They made new pricing models that they are forcing many of their customers to leave or pay an astronomical price increase. This is also hurting their vendors that integrate with QuickBase.

PROS

The initial ease of use and setup. Anytime you needed help they use to be always there and help you in any way.

CONS

Every year another price increase. In the beginning they have your pricing start off very low. They make it so you integrate your entire system to use QuickBase. Once you have been with them for years they then increase your pricing anywhere from 275% to 1,600%.

Ahuva

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

Quickbase Review

PROS

I most appreciate the ease of deployment, as it's gratifying to see the immediate results of changes made to the app. I also find the option to integrate custom code to be very useful. For simpler apps, it's convenient to utilize the native low-code system, but if I need to provide more customized solutions, I can easily implement my own code and integrate it with my Quickbase app.

CONS

When data sets grow to a certain point, there is a noticable slowdown, and features like formula queries no longer work reliably. I also find that new features are often released with unresolved bugs and issues.

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

My experience with QuickBase has been favorable.

We were able to build our own solution with internal resources rather than having to hire an outside consultant.

PROS

I've used QuickBase for the past three years for my nonprofit organization which has a very modest tech budget. We use it for managing a small grants program. In very little time and few resources, we were able to build an application that helps us manage all our grant applications and build charts to get an overview of our applicants. I like QuickBase's power and flexibility.

CONS

With power and flexibility comes a lot of complexity. QuickBase isn't just a single software platform; it's a whole tech ecosystem which can be a bit overwhelming to a new user. I think some progress can be made in the user interface to make it more intuitive for beginners like me. That said, I've been able to find my way and I'm sure you will too.

John

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.